GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Major League Baseball 2K13

MLB® 2K13 delivers hours of baseball action for any level of sports fan or gamer. Master our signature right analog pitching controls to achieve perfection on the mound, enjoy the authentic baseball environment of MLB Today featuring real life commentary and statistics, and develop winning players and teams in My Player, Franchise & Postseason modes.
Average Customer Rating:
5.4
5.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
5
8 stars
7
7 stars
4
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
10
1 star
11
27 out of 6045%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Major League Baseball 2K13
Review 1 for Major League Baseball 2K13
MLB 2K12 part 2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
SpruseJohnson
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After my 2K12 game went kaput I picked this one up. To my surprise after playing it for a bit I realized it was pretty much the same game with a few roster changes. Nothing when it comes to gameplay, graphics or sound have been changed at all. Heck, even the same generic minor league guys have the same names and on the same teams that they were the previous year. With the exception of the rosters for the MLB teams (mentioned already) and the new uniforms and league for the Astros this game is nothing more than a patch update for last year's game that you have th plunk down good money for. I wonder if they (2K) even bothered to do anything with it before a month or so before they released it because with it being the same as last years nothing shows that they did. Save your money and get last years game and just update the rosters if you do not mind having the Astros still in the NL.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xray56
 
Please wait while more information about xray56 is loaded.
Additional information about xray56 could not be loaded.
thank you
Posted 5/21/13
thank you for posting this review and i just got MLB2K12 for christmas and its good to know that this game is a waste of 60 dollars that i could spend on other games
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Major League Baseball 2K13
Exactly the same as 2k12
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/13
50cent94
Location: ny
After playing 2k13 all night I can truly say it is exactly the same as 2k12. Not just similar, with a few upgrades I mean exact. The only new additions in this years copy is new music and roster updates. To prove how exact of a copy this is all players that have a new team this season from free agency or traded all are wearing there old teams hat in there picture. Ichrio Suzuki who has been a Yankee for a while now, still has a mariners hat on. But it's not just him, it's every single player with a new team.
To me that's just inexcusable and plain lazy,
No new game modes or any new gameplay upgrades as well, from all the games I played the players faces all look exact as well from last year.
But note, if you liked 2k12 like I did, you will enjoy this game. But for $60 I can't recommend it for just a few new songs.
Gameplay-7.5
It's not bad, but there still are many bugs.
Commentary-9
They really haven't added much new lines, but it's still really good.
Graphics-7
Personally I think the stadiums look great and so does the field but players look disgusting.
Music-8
I loved the music in 2k12 so much, and these songs are good, but not as good.
Upgrades from 2k12-5
Like I said exactly the same.
Overall-7
To be honest I was hoping for more, I know it was announced late but come on. They could have done some thing. I just hope they fix this series on the next Xbox or I will buy ps4 strictly for the show.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
35 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Charlie6017
Rochester NY
 
Please wait while more information about Charlie6017 is loaded.
Additional information about Charlie6017 could not be loaded.
Thanks!
Posted 6/28/13
Thank you.......your comment and some others saved me from wasting 50 bucks on a pre-owned game! Much appreciated!
Customer Avatar
BravesFan4life
Rome, GA
 
Please wait while more information about BravesFan4life is loaded.
Additional information about BravesFan4life could not be loaded.
Same thing
Posted 3/5/13
I too was disappointed in this game. This is exactly like 2K12. About some of the players wearing last year's uniforms, Ben Sheets retired after the end of the season last year, and he's listed as a free agent and wearing an A's cap. Within the exception of the soundtracks and the schedules are current, this is exactly the same. I'm gonna stick with it since I paid $60 for it, but really disappointed. This makes me wonder what kind of WWE game 2K will put out this year since THQ went bankrupt. I hope 2K will put more effort in WWE than have for MLB. I'm also hoping that for 2014 EA sports will put out a baseball game. A game like MVP 2005, that game was ahead of its time. EA sports don't have to put out a MLB game, they could put out a NCAA baseball game like they did for 2006 and 2007. I'm just hoping for something better next year!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Major League Baseball 2K13
GREATNESS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/14
Baseball123
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This baseball game is great. It has many modes such as season, play ball, home run derby, and franchise. It has great commentary and great graphics. A must have for die-hard baseball fans.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Major League Baseball 2K13
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/14
mattwillwin
Location: Orange County,CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
It's a decent game,may have a few glitches in your game once you've had it for four and a half months.I recommend it for competitions and gamers who watch sports.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Major League Baseball 2K13
seems to similar to 2k12
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
warfarefan210
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a good game. Its graphics are good, and game play is too. I think it is to similar to 2k12. Only a few things are different. A lot is more of a transport with, just different players on different teams. If you don't have 2k12, don't buy this, if you do, trade in 2k12/sell it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Major League Baseball 2K13
Putting a new cover on 2k12
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/13
theEthanNator
Location: Portland. OR
I feel like 2k Sports forgot that they were supposed to make the game so in the last month they just took the programming to 2k12 and changed the menu artwork, music, and player stats. The announcers have a couple new lines but nothing seriously changed. I wasted 60 bucks on this to replace the exact same game. If you sat me down in front of two screens in mid gameplay, one with 13 and one with 12, I couldn't tell you which is which. Don't get me wrong, I liked 2k12, it's just that when I spent $60 I was expecting change. I'm overall disappointed that 2k couldn't make even somewhat of an effort to make this game. Hoping next years is improved tenfold.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Major League Baseball 2K13
2k12 all over again
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
SadisticDude
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is like the same as its sequel. Just a different cover, different bgm. I do not recommend this game at all.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Major League Baseball 2K13
Buy 2k12, or a Playstation
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/13
SirDalius
Location: Columbia, SC
If you're looking to buy a baseball game, do not purchase the newest installment from 2k sports. Instead, you can buy the 2k12 version, and it is the exact same game for a fraction of the price. I bought 2k12 when it came out for $60, and I bought 2k13 for $60, and they are identical. The only updates was the case cover (which actually looks surprisingly similar), the music, some in game artwork, and some player stats. The main menu screen and in game dashboards are even identical. None of the glitches are patched up, and some players, who spent the entire 2012 season with a different team than 2011, still have their pictures from 2011 up with their old team (Ichiro is wearing a Seattle Mariners cap). I am a huge fan of baseball and baseball video games. I have bought a baseball video game every year since 2001. I am no longer purchasing 2k baseball games. I am even making sure that I buy a ps4 instead of the new xbox so that I can purchase MLB the Show instead of 2k's next installment, which I am sure will be another huge disappointment.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 9 for Major League Baseball 2K13
The-game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
GiantsRock1
Location: Macungie,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is good for gamer's that are sports fans or like baseball and don't get mad if you start to lose.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Major League Baseball 2K13
GREAT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
baseballfanatic7788
Location: cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is a tiny different from 2k12. The "My Player" mode has a little more features. The graphics have increased to the point where close ups actually look pretty good to me for a video game. Overall the gameplay isnt where you can score 30 runs a game anymore which is nice and is a lot of fun to play. got this on the 5th and me and my kid have played probably 20 games in the past 2 days and have no complaints. Overall a great game and would recommend to anyone!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
18 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Major League Baseball 2K13
One of the worst MLB games period.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
MLBanatic13
Location: Hammond,IN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I play baseball in real life .Baseball is my life, but when I played MLB 2k13 it made me want to throw the game out the window. One reason is ,because of that stupid focus on certain players making them have better graphics than the background players.Also , its like playing an updated version of MLB 2k12. Also, some players dont look like those player. For example , Yoennis Cespedes looks like a young boy than a man. I mean come on we know that he has facial hair ,but we dont see it in the game for some reason.Even MLB 2k9 was better at least we knew who the players were when we saw their graphics in MLB 2k9. MLB 2k13 was a bust I hope EA Sports gets the licesense of the MLB so they can make MLB games for now on.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 12 for Major League Baseball 2K13
Fun for real baseball players
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/13
Stain
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I play baseball in real life and found that this game is very close to a real life baseball game. I really enjoy that there are no plays that could not happen. This is a game where i am on the edge of my seat every time. The difficulty is just right. The teams are also rated very fair. I would recommend this in a heartbeat.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Major League Baseball 2K13
SO SIMILAR IT'S SCARY...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
Platypus7757
Location: Bayonne, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So I had the itch to buy MLB 2K13 because of the great combo deal they have for XBOX which also comes with NBA2K13, and I got it since I'm a huge baseball fan. Here's the thing - if you're looking for all these new features (which normally is the case with a new sports game), you're not going to be happy. BUT, if you don't care about new features and liked last year's version (I think it's a pretty solid game and still fun to play), then you'll still like it. However, it is pretty ridiculous that 2K seriously made the EXACT same game as last year, it's like they didn't even care and just threw in a new soundtrack and updated rosters with the Stros' in the AL. I will accept it this time since it was a good buy for $40 a game, but I will certainly not get next year's version unless I clearly see some improvements. It's pretty messed up how MLB has handcuffed the XBOX world and won't get rights to The Show.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Major League Baseball 2K13
Skeptical 2.0
Posted on:1/10/13
philmnn
With each MLB 2k game over the past couple years, i'm usually a combination of skeptical, hopeful, and excited, however this year I'm 100% skeptical. It is very likely that this is just a glorified 2K12, (hopefully) with fixed glitches and no freezing. Its unlikely that 2K worked on a game they didn't know for certain would be released or not. If it is just an updated 2K12 for a cheaper price, I'd buy it, but 60 dollars is ridiculous. Its all speculation right now, so thats all you can really say until more info is given.
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Claywell
 
Please wait while more information about Claywell is loaded.
Additional information about Claywell could not be loaded.
They made 2K13? Sweet baby Jesus ...
Posted 1/14/13
Good grief. After all the talk of 2K being done with baseball, I was hopeful EA would get back into the game and revitalize the MVP series.
But no. We 360'ers get stuck with this series for another season.
But like the skeptical poster, I too am intrigued to see if they've made any changes. If the MLB Today is still a feature, count me out. Not being able to play the game during the ASB or in the offseason is pretty ridiculous, especially for a $60 game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Major League Baseball 2K13
this game stucks try mlb 13 the show
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
Goten55
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is the same thing from 2k12 if not worse and this is baseballs version of dragon ball evolution
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 16 for Major League Baseball 2K13
Really 60 bucks?!?
Posted on:1/20/13
droman79
Location: matawan, nj
Are they really charging $60 for this game? There will obviously be no updates to the game, no improvements. This will basically be the same game as last year, with updated rosters. Why would anyone pay $60 for an updated roster? They should have just killed this series off.
13 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Major League Baseball 2K13
This is the EXACT same game as MLB 2K12..
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
LouCardsFan
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you already own MLB 2K12 DO NOT purchase this game. You will be very upset. Every single aspect of this game is identical to MLB 2K12. There are no new features, the only things they even updated were the rosters, changing the Astros to the AL and adding their new logo, and a new soundtrack.. I cannot believe they are trying to sell this as a new game. The gameplay is the same, the pregame intros are the same, all the menus are the same, Franchise mode is the EXACT same. The offseason menus are the same, the draft is the same, players are rated with the same simple metrics. The player contracts are a joke, and contain no realism. When you play a NL game the CPU does not pinch hit for a pitcher properly. Some starting pitchers are only given the ability to throw more than 80 pitches in a game. This game is so far from what you would expect..
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Major League Baseball 2K13
Waiting...
Posted on:2/9/13
sportsman27
I have this game pre-ordered. 2k isn't releasing any updates so far (videos, screenshots, new features, bug fixes, etc...), and i'm starting to think this game will be no different than 2k12. I'm hoping for the best but if this is a glorified 2k12 update with some minor bug fixes I may just switch to PS3 and grab The Show.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Major League Baseball 2K13
So Pumped!!!
Posted on:1/13/13
BBALLBOSS8
Can't wait until this game comes out! The last one was pretty good, but hopefully they make it like NBA 2K13, all behind the scenes and stuff like that.
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Claywell
 
Please wait while more information about Claywell is loaded.
Additional information about Claywell could not be loaded.
This game will suck
Posted 2/16/13
After last year, how can anyone be "pumped" for this game. You're just going to blow $60 on a game that has not changed and will have the same issues as last year.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Major League Baseball 2K13
Same Game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
sports2121
Location: Eulles, TX
Well obviously if you looked at the other reviews they will say the same thing as me, but i also just have to say if you want 2k12 or 13 for my career do not waste you money. All the other features of the game are nice but all my career does is constantly make you mad by it being a constant struggle to mantain a good batting average. I started off in AA just like everyone else and batted high 300's and was soon moved up to the MLB. My overall was low so i knew i was going to struggle at first and i had no problem with that, but the at the end of the season my batting stats were all at least 70 and i was still batting lower than 200. The start of next season the first 10 games i was batting .320 with 5 rbis and a hr as a lead off hitter for the tigers. I soon fell into a major slump like my player just didnt feel like running the bases so he didnt hit the ball. For 20 games i batted less than .100 and was eventually moved down to AAA. Now i cant even hit in AAA even though the pitchers suck and my stats are just incresing. Im currently 15 games into my season in AAA before i decided to write this so i can tell you its not worth you money nor time. Im batting .153 with 4 rbis and 0 hrs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>