GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Major League Baseball 2K13

MLB® 2K13 delivers hours of baseball action for any level of sports fan or gamer. Master our signature right analog pitching controls to achieve perfection on the mound, enjoy the authentic baseball environment of MLB Today featuring real life commentary and statistics, and develop winning players and teams in My Player, Franchise & Postseason modes.
Average Customer Rating:
5.322
5.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
5
8 stars
7
7 stars
4
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
10
1 star
11
26 out of 5944%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Major League Baseball 2K13
Review 1 for Major League Baseball 2K13
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/14
mattwillwin
Location: Orange County,CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
It's a decent game,may have a few glitches in your game once you've had it for four and a half months.I recommend it for competitions and gamers who watch sports.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Major League Baseball 2K13
seems to similar to 2k12
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
warfarefan210
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a good game. Its graphics are good, and game play is too. I think it is to similar to 2k12. Only a few things are different. A lot is more of a transport with, just different players on different teams. If you don't have 2k12, don't buy this, if you do, trade in 2k12/sell it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Major League Baseball 2K13
2k12 all over again
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
SadisticDude
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is like the same as its sequel. Just a different cover, different bgm. I do not recommend this game at all.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Major League Baseball 2K13
The-game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
GiantsRock1
Location: Macungie,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is good for gamer's that are sports fans or like baseball and don't get mad if you start to lose.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Major League Baseball 2K13
this game stucks try mlb 13 the show
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
Goten55
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is the same thing from 2k12 if not worse and this is baseballs version of dragon ball evolution
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 6 for Major League Baseball 2K13
One of the worst MLB games period.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
MLBanatic13
Location: Hammond,IN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I play baseball in real life .Baseball is my life, but when I played MLB 2k13 it made me want to throw the game out the window. One reason is ,because of that stupid focus on certain players making them have better graphics than the background players.Also , its like playing an updated version of MLB 2k12. Also, some players dont look like those player. For example , Yoennis Cespedes looks like a young boy than a man. I mean come on we know that he has facial hair ,but we dont see it in the game for some reason.Even MLB 2k9 was better at least we knew who the players were when we saw their graphics in MLB 2k9. MLB 2k13 was a bust I hope EA Sports gets the licesense of the MLB so they can make MLB games for now on.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for Major League Baseball 2K13
Great Baseball Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
PhilsND1
Location: Haddonfield, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a die-heart Phillies fan, so when MLB 2K13 came out I had to have it. Sure enough, the game has provided be with hours of fun. I really love the My Player and Franchise modes. Now I can make a path to the Major Leagues and manage my favorite team. A great game for any baseball fan out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Major League Baseball 2K13
Its a great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/13
AKISMOOTH94
Location: Philadelphia,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It may be the same as 2k12 but overall i think this is the best of this series.The movements,graphics and sounds are all top notch.The franchise mode is so real and the the player stat cards are more realistic than the show.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Major League Baseball 2K13
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
having never owned a baseball game, i decided to pick this one up. Decent price and is fun to play. GET IT!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Major League Baseball 2K13
Fun for real baseball players
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/13
Stain
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I play baseball in real life and found that this game is very close to a real life baseball game. I really enjoy that there are no plays that could not happen. This is a game where i am on the edge of my seat every time. The difficulty is just right. The teams are also rated very fair. I would recommend this in a heartbeat.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Major League Baseball 2K13
$50 Roster Update
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/13
NotLiam18
Location: Seattle
After getting rid of 2k12 for this game, it is virtually the same game. Except for the rosters. That's the only thing that has changed. Mad at myself for getting this. Don't do the same. Maybe The Show will come to XBox some day...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Major League Baseball 2K13
its an ok game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/13
Thebentleyy
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is an ok game. Its a game that you should get because there are a lot of features. Its not as good as The Bigs 2, but you can create a player and add him to the roster and play a season. You can add stadium music too. Although there are less home runs than the bigs 2.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Major League Baseball 2K13
this game sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/13
baseballismything
Location: El Paso,Ep
the game sucks because the graphics are poor and they dont try to make the players look real, i sugest you play mlb 13 the show that game is way better than this one the players look real and the graphics are amazing so play mlb 13 the show!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rickishi
 
Please wait while more information about Rickishi is loaded.
Additional information about Rickishi could not be loaded.
Idiot.
Posted 9/3/13
Thanks for recommending a PS3 game to play on 360. I'll have to pick that up when I go to GameStop.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Major League Baseball 2K13
This game is so fun and creative!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/13
marcitect
Location: Wayne, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
MLB 2k13 so fun! Whhat i like the most about it is that you can make your own team and play it with your frends.I also like it because it has the same features as NBA 2k13. You can do different modes like MyCarrer or MyPlayer and MyTeam. That is why I like MLB 2k13
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for Major League Baseball 2K13
Same Game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
sports2121
Location: Eulles, TX
Well obviously if you looked at the other reviews they will say the same thing as me, but i also just have to say if you want 2k12 or 13 for my career do not waste you money. All the other features of the game are nice but all my career does is constantly make you mad by it being a constant struggle to mantain a good batting average. I started off in AA just like everyone else and batted high 300's and was soon moved up to the MLB. My overall was low so i knew i was going to struggle at first and i had no problem with that, but the at the end of the season my batting stats were all at least 70 and i was still batting lower than 200. The start of next season the first 10 games i was batting .320 with 5 rbis and a hr as a lead off hitter for the tigers. I soon fell into a major slump like my player just didnt feel like running the bases so he didnt hit the ball. For 20 games i batted less than .100 and was eventually moved down to AAA. Now i cant even hit in AAA even though the pitchers suck and my stats are just incresing. Im currently 15 games into my season in AAA before i decided to write this so i can tell you its not worth you money nor time. Im batting .153 with 4 rbis and 0 hrs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 16 for Major League Baseball 2K13
Just the same
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/13
BHPF
Location: Washington D.C
this game is no different from the last. Even the players who changed teams have the same hats from their former team. Just stay away from this game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 17 for Major League Baseball 2K13
Xbox Gamers are lucky they made it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/13
DragonsBaseball
Location: D-Town Pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Look I haven't played it but I'm giving it a 10. You want to know why? They weren't going to make it. They made it because Xbox gamers wanted baseball. Who cares if it isn't as good as the show it's still a very good game. So please stop hating and be thankful they made it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Major League Baseball 2K13
terrible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/13
Naton
Location: Muskegon, MI
2k really dropped the ball again as they did with 2k12. Pretty much the same game. 2k13 has bad graphics players don't act like real players. gameplay is bad, graphics jus totally bring the game down. 2k hasn't made a good baseball game since 2k10. 2k game are pretty bad all around im going back to Sony and going to buy mlb the show because it hands down the best baseball games out there.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for Major League Baseball 2K13
Not as bad as its cut out to be .
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/13
Falcon9
Location: Harlem, Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Even though its basically the same game has 2K12 and it doesn't look as good or play as good as the show, I stilled enjoyed it . I had fun playing the quick game and the different modes . This game doesn't deserve all the hate it gets . Overall I think its a decent baseball game .
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Major League Baseball 2K13
Headache
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/13
Concavey
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you are new to the MLB 2K series don't get this game. Even on the low difficulty settings its still a challenging experience. However the graphics and presentation is like watching a game on the tv. Yet the gameplay makes it much worse. The only reason why someone would buy this game is to watch a game but not play. Watch the computers go head to head.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>