GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Tomb Raider Limited Edition Wireless Controller

Experience Lara Croft's first adventure with the Xbox 360 Tomb Raider Limited Edition Wireless Controller. Designed in collaboration with Square Enix, it's inspired by Lara's iconic climbing axe and bandages from her intense origin story. The controller features a customizable D-pad that switches from a plus to a disc for better control, and has a wireless range up to 30-feet for more freedom while you explore and play. Also, get a download code for an exclusive playable Tomb Raider character.
Average Customer Rating:
8.444
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 978%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Tomb Raider Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Tomb Raider Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
Alecyo12
Location: Newburgh,IN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Modified dpad and sticks amazing textured fell and beautiful color scheme. its a must own i absolutely love it
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Tomb Raider Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Sick Controller
Posted on:1/19/13
DanMetalHead1
I must say, that controller looks all kinds of brutal. I heard that it has a nice texture and that the scrathes on it are lazer etched to give it that old beat-up look along with the printed bandage on the side. I haven't played Tomb Raider in a long time but that controller looks so epic. Can't wait to pick this up when it comes out.
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Tomb Raider Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Must have been a bad batch!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/13
FoxMcCloudFF7
Location: NC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off I bought the game and took advantage of the $10 off on the controller seeing as I was wanting a new one and all. Well I took it home, unboxed it, synched it and started getting my game on, then I noticed that the right analogue stick would slightly get stuck towards the right and would cause the camera to stray towards the right which got REALLY annoying when trying to aim your weapon. For the money I paid for the controller, I was NOT satisfied so I boxed it up and took it back to GS. Now this particular GS only had 2 of these is stock (including this one) so I exchanged it for the the last one. Well when I got home and started using it, the right analogue stick did not stray like the previous one BUT it started to squeak like heck man I tell you, and then on top of that the RT button started squeaking too. But Im really tired of wasting my gas and going to GS to take it back, so Im just gonna have to live with the squeaking i suppose and just play whilst wearing my Turtle Beaches!
On another note, lets talk about the Design. Now red is one of my fave colors and the scratches/bandages give it a unique look... but im not too crazy about it. I have the nice shiny Gold C-3P0 controller and its more for display, i dont use it cause im tired of all the fingerprints... and then i get the Tomb Raider one, and it has fingerprints permanently stamped on the controller! LOL talk about getting trolled!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Tomb Raider Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Best controller I've owned
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
crasher339
Location: Lakewood, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It looks and feels amazing, and you get $10 off when you buy it with the game! People complain that $60 is too much for a controller, but you have to think of all the games you buy for $60. This one controller will play ALL those games. So it's actually a great deal. Besides, you can get it for $50 with Tomb Raider.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Tomb Raider Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
j369
 
Please wait while more information about j369 is loaded.
Additional information about j369 could not be loaded.
New Controllers
Posted 4/3/13
Sometimes a new controllers needs a little ware and play, squeaking is understandable. It is an electronic.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Tomb Raider Limited Edition Wireless Controller
MY NEW CONTROLLER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
DarkPhoenix
Location: NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay so i decided it was time for a new controllers. and im always up for those limited edition controllers. Ive had a halo reach controller and mw3 controller and they worked for me really great and still running!
so anyways i got home, opened up this EPIC controller and i was just AMAZED by it.You can really feel the scratches from the controller! This controller was sooo good that i had to get myself comfortable moving around. i was so used to my other controller feeling as if it was heavy felt like i had a Whole different kind of controller. lol idk maybe its just me but im happy i spent my money on it :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Tomb Raider Limited Edition Wireless Controller
This is a fantastic game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
Assassin4115
Location: Cleveland,Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the Limited Edition Gray and Black Controller a couple months ago. Then I decided to buy this one and it works just the same! The etching in the controller is awesome and it works just the same as the gray and black one. I give this a 10! By the way, don't believe the bad analog thing. Mine works fine and so does the the other reviewers'.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Tomb Raider Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Good Controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/13
voidsalts
Location: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great attention to detail on the controller's design. The etching and scaring are done very nicely. I really like that it doesn't show finger prints like the chrome series. The analog sticks have the inlaid circle design instead of the small "tick" directional marks. I prefer the later, but it isn't a deal breaker for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Tomb Raider Limited Edition Wireless Controller
EPIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/13
deadmanwalking
Location: Philly
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Controller is really cool cant wait for the game to come out. The game looks really cool. The controller just looks amazing so does the game 2 must buys.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Tomb Raider Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Bad analog
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/13
Boomjc
Location: Bristol VA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very badly made bolt one monday the left analog sound like a nails on a chalkboard tuck it back. got a nother one and the analog button dus not work at all.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Tomb Raider Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Great Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/13
Omar85
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this controller since I needed an extra one. Looks great and feels great. Wife loved it too. Great controller to have for any Tomb Raider fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10