GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon X

When Pokémon fans begin their thrilling 3D adventure in Pokémon X or Pokémon Y this October, they will be transported into an entirely new region called Kalos. A mysterious place that is shaped like a star, Kalos is a region where players will encounter beautiful forests, thriving cities, and many neverbeforeseen Pokémon. The central city of this breathtaking region is Lumiose City, a metropolis featuring a tower that is set to become an iconic structure in Pokémon X and Pokémon Y.
Average Customer Rating:
9.474
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (170 reviews)
10 stars
53
9 stars
17
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
74 out of 7697%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon X
Review 1 for Pokemon X
YAY! 6th generation For The Win!
Posted on:3/11/13
sthsmbloz1
Location: ca
I am very excited for this game, it has stuff that you've probably already known of such as 3d graphics, new pokemon, and that we'll be getting a new eveeloution. There is one main reason I'm excited for this. If you remember how good the gamecube games were, this one looks just as, if not more promising. I also like how they're using new character models, as opposed to "HD" versions of the n64 and Wii character models. I'm not 100% sure, but I think that there was some cell shading to make it look more anime-ish. Well, Overall, very excited for this, if you're a pokemon fan, I would say pre-order this, and If you're a non-pokemon fan check it out, you might like it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
look at Sylveon
 
My Product Recommendations
 
38 of 46 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
I hope it can get it as well.
Posted 8/8/13
It's coming out so soon, October the 12th try to save up money and get it if you can. I think it's worth it. Don't waste food or $ and try to get this cuz it looks amazing!!! :D:):)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Cool Video bro. :):):)
Posted 5/7/13
Thanks for the video link in.
Customer Avatar
Victorrrrrrrr
California
 
Please wait while more information about Victorrrrrrrr is loaded.
Additional information about Victorrrrrrrr could not be loaded.
Never Been More Excited For A Pokemon Game
Posted 3/17/13
In a nutshell, these games are going to be AMAZING & I hope they do a remake of Ruby/Sapphire! IMAGINE RUBY/SAPPHIRE REMADE WITH THE MISTAKES OF THE GBA GAMES FIXED IN 3D. Ahhhhhhhh y'all had better purchase this.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 2 for Pokemon X
Fan since 96...
Posted on:4/13/13
SHAITAN
Location: Goodlettsville,TN
I've been a fan of Pokemon since it started in 96' I bought Pokemon Red when it released my brother had Blue and I've since then bought every single Pokemon game to date and although i did not like the last generation of Pokemon i still enjoyed it but i found i never spent as much time as i did with the older generations of the games so i understand the older fans when they feel like the series has fallen a bit but on the other hand i STILL LOVE Pokemon i cant seem to get enough Pokemon and to those who say the 3d game-play will take the nostalgia away from their childhood i say you are remembering the thrill of Pokemon all wrong the nostalgia isn't in the visuals but in the adventure and the countless number of Pokemon to discover at least that is where MY nostalgia remains and i am truly excited to add this Pokemon game to my collection of memories in-fact i had a DS Lite up till i heard the next generation of Pokemon games was being released for the 3ds and not the DS as soon as i heard the news i went online to confirm it and when i saw it was true i ran out to sell my DS and saved up some money and i had the luckiest timing ever because when i finally had enough money to buy a 3dsxl i read they were releasing a limited edition Pikachu 3dsXl so i waited till the release of it (2 days later) and i bought it now I'm just playing the waiting game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
23 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
championAce
 
Please wait while more information about championAce is loaded.
Additional information about championAce could not be loaded.
Pokemon x
Posted 10/11/13
Does this have a midnight release or at what time does it actually release
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Pokemon X
INTENSE
Posted on:10/1/13
Akasumi
Location: Kanto Region
From what I see so far, this looks like it'll be the best Pokémon game to date. It has stunning 3D, Multiple starter Pokémon and new gameplay like Pokémon bank, Poke-Transfer and new ways to train and battle! So far there are over 40 new confirmed Pokémon from the Kalos region. (I will for sure get the Mega-Blaziken!) I bought a new 3ds just to get this game and I'm pretty sure I'll be very happy with it. Will write another review when released...
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Pokemon X
hmmmm
Posted on:8/30/13
theFLfurry
I can't wait! im at the point where i've preorderd the 2ds with both games and the guide! my only concern is if i can send my gen. 4 and 5 pokemon to the game. if not i will give up on humanity as we knoe it.....
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide
5 out of 10(42)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GaijinSupra
somewhare, TX
 
Please wait while more information about GaijinSupra is loaded.
Additional information about GaijinSupra could not be loaded.
you can
Posted 9/4/13
Look up poke'bank and Poke'transfer it work with black,white and b/w2 along with X,Y.
i need a DS so i can finish Black and start getting old poke'mon.... now if it went back to the old old days or they remake the older games again i would be happy or at least with heart gold and silver....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Pokemon X
This is going to be good
Posted on:6/6/13
Supermcawsomevill
Location: Yuma, AZ
I can't wait for this game. I was expection black and white to be on the 3DS orginaly but this is good too.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pokemon X
FINALLY A LEGIT REASON FOR ME GETTING A 3DS
Posted on:3/11/13
Reshiram29
Location: Orange Park, FL
I can't wait to get these games in October and get a huge amount of new pokemon and do three way Generation tranfering :D.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pokemon X
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
MewCollector
Location: Ludlow, Ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics are stunning, the graphics have came a long way from the original 2d style and the pokemon are instead now fully animated and in 3d.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Pokemon X
POKEMON FANS IT IS A MUST HAVE GAME! WHY?
Posted on:9/16/13
Anonymous
Location: Philadelphia, PA
WE CAN CUSTOMIZE ARE TRAINERS NOW RIDE POKEMON THROUGH THE STREETS PLAY WITH OUR ORIGINAL TEAM WE STARTED OFF ALL FROM WHERE IT BEGAN WITH CHARIZARD,BLASTOISE,VENASAUR GAMEFREAK HAS OUT DONE THEM SELVES WITH THE 3D AND BATTLE ANIMATIONS COMMUNICATING WITH UR FRIENDS HAS NEVER BEEN BETTER ESPICALLY KNOWING WHEN THEY ARE PLAYING WHEN THEY CAN BE ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE WORLD IF U HAVNT PLAYED POKEMON IN A WHILE ITS ALSO A GOOD BUY BECAUSE NO POKEMON GAMER HAS SEEN SO MANY CHANGES IN 1 POKEMON GAME DONT WIAST TIME PRE-ORDER IT NOW AND SIT BACK RELAX ENJOY HOW POKEMON USED TO BE SIMPLY AWESOME
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
BEST SCORE 10 OUT OF 10 WELL DONE GAMEFREAK
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Pokemon X
So freaking excited!
Posted on:1/16/13
PokemonTrainerMay
Location: Littleroot Town, Hoenn
I've seen a lot of stuff for this, as well as the trailer and I'm really looking forward to this game!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Awesome trailer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pokemon X
6th Gen
Posted on:1/16/13
BradTheMutt
Location: Macclenny, Florida
I'm so ecstatic about this being on the 3DS! There are so many whiners about it not being on the regular DS format. I'm excited for the gameplay of swinging across crevices and what not. I can't wait until the release more info about it. I prefer Xerneas because it stands out from every other legendary there has ever been. I mean Yveltal just seems like every other legendary bird type looking pokemon. I'll probably get both games for once because this is a gen I don't want to pass up. Also the starters look pretty great too.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Pokemon X
3DS XL X and Y Styles
Posted on:7/15/13
Gardevoirlover
Location: Lakeland, FL
This is going to be one of the best games of all and im aware of this...BUT ive seen in Japan their releasing new pokemon X and Y themes 3DS XL's Why cant we have these styled systems we deserve them just as much as the Japanese and we would all really love them i will put pictures in the description :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Pokemon X
Exactly what the Pokemon Franchise needed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/14
Tika2
Location: Lexington, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had finally burnt out on Heart Gold whenever this game was announced. Pokemon Black and White were huge let downs and whenever I heard this was coming I had to go buy a 3DS in hopes that it would rejuvenate my love for Pokemon; it did just that. Pokemon X (or Y) provide that same feeling Pokemon Stadium did with the 3D effects, but with that same explore and capture RPG that we came to love. The mega evolutions that came to the game are nice, but really don't add too much since you can only have one per battle (so hard to choose). They made the game much more accessible for the masses by providing us with an updated EXP share that gives 50% exp to ALL party members, better online battling, destiny knot for easier in game breeding, and (above all else) a faster, engaging battle sequence. I tried going back to Heart Gold and DANG is it a slow processing game in comparison. Pokemon X is everything you hoped Game Freak would do to help the franchise and I highly recommend giving it a go.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Pokemon X
In case your still not sure.... than read this
Posted on:9/12/13
NintendoHistory
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
Pokemon X and Y will be two amazing games. In this entry their will be Mega evolutions to past Pokemon(KANTO STARTERS!), An all new Fairy type to balance the powerful Dragon type, all new, great, and unique Pokemon, and all new region, characters, and storyline to explore. Pokemon will be even more immerse with Pokemon-amie. In it you'll be able to feed, pet, and play with your Pokemon which will tighten the bond between you and your Pokemon and make them stronger in battle! Oh yeah did I mention, 3D!!!!!!! Gamefreak is putting it all in Pokemon X and Y and I highly suggest that everybody go pick it up. If you don't have a 3ds/2ds already than go out and get yourself one! I CAN'T WAIT!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
104 of 115 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Pedrology
 
Please wait while more information about Pedrology is loaded.
Additional information about Pedrology could not be loaded.
what version is the digital download?
Posted 10/22/13
Im using a pal version 3ds i want to buy the digital download pokemon x. but will it work in pal?
Customer Avatar
Isaac13
Corona, California
 
Please wait while more information about Isaac13 is loaded.
Additional information about Isaac13 could not be loaded.
The Holy Grail of Pokemon
Posted 10/8/13
Beauty, 3D graphics, mega evolution, NEW POKEMON! That is all I have to say. I'll let you figure out the rest.
Customer Avatar
adimin7
On Computer
 
Please wait while more information about adimin7 is loaded.
Additional information about adimin7 could not be loaded.
I'm so glad I got a 3ds
Posted 9/26/13
I'm getting this game and pokemon Y I'm happy I'd pre-ordered it and paid off in full look out Gamestop I'm coming to you on October 12th!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 14 for Pokemon X
This... I want this...
Posted on:7/28/13
xfood12345
I have played pokemon since red and blue, and this game looks like the most promising game ever. The thing I didn't l like about gen 5 is the fact that they didn't make any pre-evolutions or evolutions to any of the old pokemon. But I heard they will in this game, so I'm so excited! Even the pokemon already revealed look amazing. I'm getting X because I want clauncher and you have no Idea how long I have been waiting for another crustacean pokemon. And swirlix looks beast, and I expect it to have an amazing evolution! I prefer Xerneas because it looks beautiful and elegant, and the move geomancy looks awesome! Also, The the graphics look amazing! All my prayers have been answered!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
57 of 63 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PokemonCatKid
Michigan, MI
 
Please wait while more information about PokemonCatKid is loaded.
Additional information about PokemonCatKid could not be loaded.
Stay with me...
Posted 7/31/13
A couple parts of this game, don't really make me want this, but, I think Chespin brought me back. The look of the new Legendary, Xerneas is quite graceful.But, I really don't think they need the new type, fairy. Pokemon has always been my favorite, I only hope they don't change everything... Then what would I play everyday? I do still want it, for Chespin!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Pokemon X
What a fantastic game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
ThatChosendude12
Location: Queens, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game lived up to all my expectations and is one of the best games I've ever played! This has been my dream game since i saw it! it made me like Pokemon again! Something I adored about his game is that you can customize your trainer and feed your Pokemon to like you better! I really like the new added features such as Mega evolution and getting to have two starter Pokemon from the new region, Kalos and the old region Kanto! I really like the graphics too. It reminds me of the anime. Something that was totally awesome is that the GTS has changed immensely you can even make people your friend which is awesome. You can also move in all ways. There is also a new type named fairy which balances out Dragon types and Dark. Which is always a plus! Overall, The only issue i have with this game is that after the game is done you only have a few things to do. I recommend this to people who are just waiting for a rush down to nostalgia lane and kid gamer's who are interested in Pokemon games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Pokemon X
Game Changing
Posted on:6/24/13
gamerfg
I wasn't too excited at first of MORE new pokemon, but then I started watching videos on YouTube and I instantly wanted it. The graphics look awesome, I like most of the new pokemon so far, and it will have great and helpful new features. Not to mention a new type (there hasn't been a new type since gold and silver). This game is going to be a huge leap in the pokemon series, and if you're not too sure about it, why not give it a chance? Comes out October 12th (My birthday! )
 
My Product Recommendations
 
49 of 58 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
StoneColdDestroyer
 
Please wait while more information about StoneColdDestroyer is loaded.
Additional information about StoneColdDestroyer could not be loaded.
Pokemon Just Got A Little Better
Posted 7/4/13
Amazing graphics. New entire region. More stuff to do with the pokemon, like riding a few of them, interact with them nintendog style, and so much more . Character customization. The new Fairy type. Evolutions of new pokemon look amazing. And on top of all that, 3D! Can't wait for the revealing of more pokemon and get to ride a rhyhorn. Releasing worldwide October 12, 2013. Everybody smile.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Pokemon X
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/13
Cougars19
Location: Oxnard, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I must say that Nintendo really hit a home run with this game!!! The graphics and gameplay have improved SO MUCH from its predecessor. I purchased both X & Y have no regrets whatsoever!! If you enjoy/love playing Pokemon than this is the game for you!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pokemon X
Pokemon name gets rebooted and reborn
Posted on:3/31/13
gamerdude2420
Location: YO MAMA, TX
When I heard that there would be another pokemon game a long time ago, I was really excited for it. But then I heard it was only going to be for the DS and be called Pokemon Black and White 2. The main pokemon were pokemon you could get in the original Black and White. After that came out, I was really turned of Pokemon. After they released that they would have one for the 3DS, I thought it would be cool, but was not sure because of Black and White 2. So I looked up footage, and I can honestly say I am back into pokemon. The graphics for this game look the best they ever had in a pokemon game, but it will still have that awesome gameplay everyone loves. Since it has not come out, I think it would be a good idea to be able to customize your character. Basically Pokemon X and Y will bring back old fans who were turning away, fans from the very beginning, and new people who have never played pokemon. Great job GameFreak you hit a home run
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Elliefint
Massachusetts
 
Please wait while more information about Elliefint is loaded.
Additional information about Elliefint could not be loaded.
I agree except...
Posted 6/26/13
This review points out a lot of the great things coming with these games, but I'm confused as to why B&W2 was a turn-off. Every generation since third has had two sets of games with different storylines, one in a previously used region; the gen 3&4 ones were remakes. Since they ran out of old things to remake, you are disappointed that they came out with more new content before gen 5 ended (and B&W2 were fantastic)? Gave me time to save up for a 3DS. My point is I hope they do it again in gen 6. Super excited for this first part of gen 6! And character customization is confirmed, can't wait! Agree with you on that one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Pokemon X
The true next generation of Pokemon!
Posted on:1/12/13
ADSquared
Location: Waterloo, IL
I absolutely CANNOT WAIT for this game! Pokemon X and Pokemon Y is going to be a new revolution in Pokemon gaming. It has beautiful 3D environments, beautiful 3D battles which actually showcase the Pokemon battling, instead of just the move animation, and from the looks of the scenery, they are set in a France inspired region (as BWB2W2 were set in an American inspired region, New York to be exact). Anyone that has complained that Pokemon has lost it's stuff, and it's just the same thing over and over again now can be happy, because this is going to be the best Pokemon game to date.
30 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bilaal09
Highland Park, IL
 
Please wait while more information about Bilaal09 is loaded.
Additional information about Bilaal09 could not be loaded.
A little upsetting but AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 1/15/13
I was expecting a remake of Ruby and Sapphire but then I heard about this! I think I will buy pokemon X first because of Xearnes and choose Fennekin. Otherwise, Chespin who wears a shower cap and Yveltal. Getting X first. Hope Gamefreak will make Ruby and Sapphire remakes. [emerald was a third installment]
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Pokemon X
Even nostalgia can't take down this pair of games.
Posted on:8/31/13
Lucario08
Location: Oregon
The first pokemon game I ever got was FireRed V1.1 in '05, as a 2nd grader. On and off since then I have gotten Pokemon Ruby, Sapphire, Diamond, Heartgold, Black, and Black 2. So far I have not been dissapointed. But these games--Pokemon X and Pokemon Y--they look a whole lot better: there will be a whole lot more immersion than ever before. The idea of flipping open your system and doing a WiFi battle with that random person you found on Streetpass/Spotpass fifteen seconds ago? And furthermore, not always playing against Japanese people? Without the need of that hackable AOSS security on your router? Sounds pretty good to me. If you ever thought the Pokemon franchise could actually have a turning point, for all you know you may be wrong. Pokemon in 3D is like a dream come true. There is finally a handheld imitation of those GREAT 3D (not like the 3DS 3D, but you know what I mean) GAMECUBE GRAPHICS we saw on Pokemon Colosseum. As much as some of the new X and Y 3D models look like they're from DQM (Dragon Quest Monsters), isn't that still an improvement over Gen 5 lame 3D models like Patrat, Woobat, Swoobat, Throh/Sawk, and so many others? And with the brand new announcement of the inexpensive 2DS, this game will be a great hit for the 3DS series. And back to that nostalgia thing: Don't worry, there's a Hoenn remake coming soon. So just take a break and wait for that if you don't want this. But I know that I sure do--PSS, Fairy type, Mega Evolutions, Super Training, and all the rest of it--I am SO ready for Pokemon X and Pokemon Y.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>