GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dead Island Riptide: Rigor Mortis Collector's Edition

They thought they had escaped the terrors of Banoi and survived the apocalypse on a corrupted paradise. Then their fate took a turn for the worse... The Dead Island heroes escaped in a helicopter to the safety of a military ship, but when a furious storm hits and the virus suddenly spreads throughout the crew, the nightmare starts all over again, leaving hope drowning in the rising tides.
Average Customer Rating:
8.75
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 475%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dead Island Riptide: Rigor Mortis Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Dead Island Riptide: Rigor Mortis Collector's Edition
Worth the money
Posted on:3/5/13
Persona
Location: Mesa AZ
Not sure why people are saying its a bad edition. Some companys want more money and give you less. Only 30 is a great offer maybe for once they are thinking of the gamers and not there wallet.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dead Island Riptide: Rigor Mortis Collector's Edition
Worth It
Posted on:4/4/13
b34redyuki
Location: Alvaton,KY
I Love The First Game But Its Really Freaking Hard By Your Self I've Already Pre-Order My Copy Of Rigor Mortis And I'm Really Looking Forward To This.One Player Good/Two Player Great/Three Player Unbeatable/Four Player Unstoppable And What You Get With This You Really Can't Go Wrong I'm Still Playing The First Dead Island Haha!!.Also You Can Add Me As A Friend User Name ( b34redyuki ) I'm A Team player Like They Say There Is No "I" In Team I've Got Your Back.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dead Island Riptide: Rigor Mortis Collector's Edition
Collector's Edition worth it.
Posted on:3/14/13
sweetdreamsx
Location: south bend
Can not wait for this game to come out. One of the few games my girl will enjoy just as much as me. Those weapon mods that come with the special edition better be worth it! :)
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dead Island Riptide: Rigor Mortis Collector's Edition
So excited!
Posted on:3/30/13
tissuepaperpet
Location: Oviedo, FL
I am really looking forward to this game. Open world plus zombie killing? Yes, please. This will be my first Collector's Edition purchase ever as well. April is shaping up to be a great month for games!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dead Island Riptide: Rigor Mortis Collector's Edition
cheezy collector edition
Posted on:2/8/13
reserviordads
Location: des moines iowa
This has to be one of the worst collector editions I have seen. $30 more for a bottle opener, keychain, and a hula girl. Really? Give us the UK version at least. Are we going to see the dlc right away as promised this time or is it going to be months after again. Still feel a bit cheated from the first game. Half done andlittle supoort.
5 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dead Island Riptide: Rigor Mortis Collector's Edition
cant wait
Posted on:1/26/13
pizziaaddiction
Location: texas,tx
i loved the first dead island it had good graphics and a good story i just hope that dead island riptide is the same but better
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dead Island Riptide: Rigor Mortis Collector's Edition
This game rocks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
sggnspektre
Location: Muncie, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I haven't had it long enough to play through the full thing but I'm already in love. The graphics are better than the first, movements seem more fluid. The new character is a boss. Absolutely need to pick this game up. If you haven't beat the first one it doesn't really matter, the intro fills you in.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
infared
Hi
 
Please wait while more information about infared is loaded.
Additional information about infared could not be loaded.
seriusly depressing
Posted 4/24/13
I loved the first game but this..... 3 minutes in and i got fused to a length of chain than i was teleported into a small empty room with no doors with just pipes and running water i pre-ordered months ahead i was assured a steel case whether i picked it up a week later or not by one of the clerks i showed up 5 hours after they opened on the day of release and went home and found out no steel case the opening cut scene is a bit much to sit through i keep fazing through walls and i see zombies visibly falling apart this game was rushed when it was made way to go valve and same to you game stop
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Dead Island Riptide: Rigor Mortis Collector's Edition
perfect but i cant find my weapon mods
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/13
jose11111
Location: Arizona, AZ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i pre ordered this and picked it up and it says along with the special edition that it includes weapon mods and so far I haven't gotten them the only thing I got was the alternate skins the bbq blade and the strategy map why don't they show up. someone please answer this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Dead Island Riptide: Rigor Mortis Collector's Edition
this game sucked
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/13
Fatymcdonalds123
Location: enfield, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i played this game because the first one was a decent game and i was very dissapointed. the gameplay is poor and the game its self sucks i would never buy the game again.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dead Island Riptide: Rigor Mortis Collector's Edition
perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
jose11111
Location: Arizona, AZ
it is a really good game. fun to play solo or with your friends but can someone help me with the special edition problem it said it would come with pack of weapon mods so far I haven't seen my mods
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10