GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dead Island Riptide: Rigor Mortis Collector's Edition

They thought they had escaped the terrors of Banoi and survived the apocalypse on a corrupted paradise. Then their fate took a turn for the worse... The Dead Island heroes escaped in a helicopter to the safety of a military ship, but when a furious storm hits and the virus suddenly spreads throughout the crew, the nightmare starts all over again, leaving hope drowning in the rising tides.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dead Island Riptide: Rigor Mortis Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Dead Island Riptide: Rigor Mortis Collector's Edition
Special edition vs Rigor Mortis Bonuses
Posted on:3/8/13
majinme7
Location: Depew, NY
Okay so I've noticed a difference in bonuses offered which I wonder why it was done this way. The standard and special edition comes with a bonus of the survivors pack that includes BBQ knife, extra Xp and a discount at stores, and the Rigor Mortis comes with alternate skins and a large pack of weapons. I just wonder why they didn't include the survivors pack also in Rigor. Yea I can buy it after but what's the fun in that? I want more free stuff for getting the collectors edition XD
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
firestar13579
 
Please wait while more information about firestar13579 is loaded.
Additional information about firestar13579 could not be loaded.
Noticed something in the other comments
Posted 4/3/13
It seems people are getting confused about what comes with the Rigor Mortis Edition. RME comes with the Dead Island Special Edition. You don't need to buy them both to get all the cool stuff, just the RME.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dead Island Riptide: Rigor Mortis Collector's Edition
good but i cant find my weapon mods
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/13
jose11111
Location: Arizona, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it's good I pre ordered the rigor mortis that comes with the special edition and it says it comes with a pack of weapon mods so far I haven't seen my mods that it said it would come with
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dead Island Riptide: Rigor Mortis Collector's Edition
It's alright
Posted on:1/25/13
kingbw
This edition looks like a bunch of stuff I'd never use except for the bottle opener. I much rather get the zombie bait edition that the UK & Europe are getting because it comes with a nice hand painted bust for display.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mike
Eunice, LA
 
Please wait while more information about mike is loaded.
Additional information about mike could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Ditto
Posted 2/16/13
I agree. Why not at least an American swimsuit zombie bust?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dead Island Riptide: Rigor Mortis Collector's Edition
graphics better then the first
Posted on:3/7/13
mike21276
Location: Washington,WA
i think this game will go well especially because of the graphics on the game but i wish they could add more mods hopefully they do. I really like what they did with the boats
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dead Island Riptide: Rigor Mortis Collector's Edition
This will be outstanding
Posted on:3/29/13
NCK5
Location: Ohio, OH
I have played the last dead island and beat it twice. My favorite thing about DI is the cars and getting on the back mowing zombie hordes down easily, Hopefully the boat will be as much fun or more. I already pre-ordered and I am in anticipation! Cant't wait!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dead Island Riptide: Rigor Mortis Collector's Edition
save file glitch
Posted on:4/21/13
MelodicMizery
Location: cleveland, ohio
lets just hope they dont have the same red flag the first one did which was the infamous save file bug that destroyed save files of thousands of gamers (im not kidding google it and just about every single person at some point lost there save file!!!!). i lost a player that had 74 hours into the game right near the ending. one by one everyone on my buddy list suffered the save file glitch and had to restart with nothing. i vowed to never play a deep silver game ever again. im willing to give it another shot hopefully they learned from there mistakes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dead Island Riptide: Rigor Mortis Collector's Edition
Looks Promising
Posted on:1/18/13
gopt1472
Location: Portage, MI
Well this is looking very promising with all the buzz not sure yet if i should pre-order this or bioshock infinit .
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kilawog
 
Please wait while more information about kilawog is loaded.
Additional information about kilawog could not be loaded.
uk version
Posted 1/24/13
I want the uk collector edition the statue in that is far better then this set
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Dead Island Riptide: Rigor Mortis Collector's Edition
just as good as the 1st one
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/13
drunkinmike
Location: IGH, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ive put countless hours in the 1st one and played this to take a minor break from the 1st one.
This game is awesome graphics are great gameplay to me was smoother than the 1st one.
If you loved the 1st one you'll love this one, if you were on the fence with the 1st one give this a go since its gameplay is smooth than the 1st
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Dead Island Riptide: Rigor Mortis Collector's Edition
???
Posted on:3/29/13
volker
Location: UCF,FL
I dont get it if u get this one u dont get the 3extra dlc if u r paying more u should get it with it
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MelodicMizery
cleveland, ohio
 
Please wait while more information about MelodicMizery is loaded.
Additional information about MelodicMizery could not be loaded.
you do get the 3 extra things
Posted 4/21/13
you actually do get it even though it looks like you dont. you get the special edition with this edition (box on left in picture) and the special edition includes those other 3 things you mentioned
Comments (1)
Comment (1)