GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Nintendo 3DS Blue Fire Emblem Awakening Bundle

Nintendo 3DS system features real 3D graphics, no glasses needed! The Nintendo 3DS is a breakthrough in portable entertainment, a truly cutting-edge piece of hardware. The Nintendo 3DS opens up a whole new world of gaming possibilities with its stereoscopic 3D display. Imagine seeing Mario in the 3rd dimension or rescuing Zelda with mind blowing 3D graphics. It has to be seen to be believed. What if you don't want 3D graphics? The Nintendo 3DS allows you to adjust the intensity of the 3D effects and turn them off completely with the 3D depth slider should you need to give your eyes a break, or if you have children ages 6 and under whom play for extended sessions. The Nintendo 3DS gives you total control over your games from the built in Gyro sensor to the Circle Pad to the always trusted D pad and stylus. The gyro sensor allows you to use the device as the controller. Tilt the 3DS and watch the compatible game react. For the active gamer the 3DS offers the Activity log which rewards you for carrying the 3DS with you as you walk with in-game coins! Additionally StreetPass allows you to communicate and share your Mii and game information with random people you meet throughout the day. Pictures can be taken in 3D using the 3DS and its three built-in cameras. Your pictures will come to life in crystal clear 3D.
Average Customer Rating:
9.375
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS Blue Fire Emblem Awakening Bundle
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS Blue Fire Emblem Awakening Bundle
Best Fire Emblem Game Ever!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
YoshiNC
Location: North Carolina
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The only reason why I buy Nintendo consoles is because of this game, The best game there ever is for Nintendo, Intelligent Systems has outdone themselves!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Nintendo 3DS Blue Fire Emblem Awakening Bundle
9.4 out of 10(23)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS Blue Fire Emblem Awakening Bundle
Fire Emblem Returns in a big way
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
PlayingFireEmblem
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Fire Emblem has been trickling slowly out of Japan and wham! Ge get a Fire Emblem 3ds and game combo. The 3ds is pretty darn slick and design is wicked. The game is a turned based RPG with a good story and plenty of room to find out more about characters. has some voice acting which is surprising well and doesn't make your ears twinge. If you are a Fire Emblem and want a 3DS? Fight here pal. Don't have a 3DS and want to try something new RPG wise? Why not this? for 30 bucks more you get the game installed and downloaded for you and a wicked sick looking 3DS. Rock On Gamers. :3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS Blue Fire Emblem Awakening Bundle
Great System and performance
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/13
wolfchain
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My first ownership of a 3ds. Absolutely beautiful system with its shade of blue and the dragons and sword engraving. Great battery life and performance.
Fire emblem awakening is major plus considering I have followed the game series since it's beginning. So what if it's not a hard copy of the game, it still plays perfectly fine.
It has an extendable stylus which is great for various sizes of hands as well as the wonderful ability to turn 3D on or off. Since that is possible I would recommend it to any age group. Also, Wi-fi connectivity is very simple and hassle-free compared to other forms of the nintendo ds. As far as I know it is backwards compatible with all ds games. If memory is worry, any 32gb sdhc sd card should work with the system which is way more than enough memory and those typically run $20-28.
The nintendo eshop which can be accessed through wi-fi provides several great classic games like super mario bros., ice climber, ghosts n goblins, the original zeldas 1 n 2, and dx version, donkey kong, etc. Overall a great buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS Blue Fire Emblem Awakening Bundle
EPIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/13
Skmes
Location: fl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ive been waiting for this game with the game with the ds so now i cant buy it and im s ad but the game is still worth it guys!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS Blue Fire Emblem Awakening Bundle
Beautiful Cobalt Blue System
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/13
LuckySevens
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm definitely a gaming collector nerd, and so when this limited edition 3DS came out, I had to jump on it, even though I already own the Zelda limited edition and an XL.
The upside is that it's a beautiful system, and while I'm normally not a huge fan of the cobalt blue Nintendo usually paints their systems with, it actually works on this one. It's sort of a three-tone cobalt blue with shimmer. VERY pretty, and much better looking than the aqua 3DS. Blue is actually my favorite color, so whenever Nintendo releases a system in that color, I tend to gravitate towards the lighter blues since I normally like those better, but in this case the cobalt is actually better than the lighter offering. Also, the Fire Emblem design on the lid is pretty sweet and just as classy looking as the limited edition Zelda 3DS.
The MAJOR downsides are that this bundle DOES NOT COME WITH A CHARGING CRADLE, and it also DOES NOT COME WITH A HARD COPY OF THE GAME. The game is pre-installed, and unfortunately unlike Sony, Nintendo does not allow multiple systems to be connected to the same account on its online store. This can pose a problem for people who have siblings and have to share games, or if you're someone like me who collects multiple versions of systems and alternates which system gets played day-to-day. In that case, it's better off just buying a hard copy, otherwise you'll have to buy the same game more than once, which is pretty annoying.
Other than that, beautiful system. If the 3DS XL is too heavy/not in a color you like/graphics not crisp enough or whatever other reason, or you're looking to buy a 3DS for the first time, this probably isn't a bad entry to the console.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS Blue Fire Emblem Awakening Bundle
Would've been better if game wasn't preinstalled
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/13
Kattalyst
Location: Port Huron, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this bundle not only because I needed a 3DS for upcoming games, but because I thought it game with the actual, physical game (the box, ect), inside the bundle. Was I ever wrong.
The art book was fairly disappointing, as the pictures would have been included inside the game's manual; spare the exception of the concept art. The art book was fairly flimsy too, as it's small and paperback.
The system itself runs fine, however, overall, the bundle is fairly disappointing. I feel like I wasted $45 extra that I could've used to buy a regular 3DS and an actual, physical copy of the game. If something happens to the 3DS, then you're out your game that you spent all this money on as well.
If you're a die-hard fan, maybe the bundle is for you, but overall, I can just honestly say it's a disappointment.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS Blue Fire Emblem Awakening Bundle
Great game that utilizes the 3D very well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
Eritela
Location: Oregon
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was skeptical about the 3DS at first since I've never played one before, but I couldn't pass up a new Fire Emblem game! I'm pretty sure it didn't even take me a full sixty seconds of Fire Emblem to decide that I loved the 3D. I haven't beaten the game yet, but what I have played is great. It is definitely one of the better Fire Emblem games!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS Blue Fire Emblem Awakening Bundle
Awesome completely better than I thought
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
kinggidora342
Location: GA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This System is Expertly crafted in my own personal opinion and the game is really great I would recommend this game to any of my friends and people who just love Video Games,Fire Emblem,or just cool stuff
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS Blue Fire Emblem Awakening Bundle
Thank You Nintendo
Posted on:1/29/13
Last2One
Location: West Palm Beach,Florida
Long awaited return of fire emblem is here...Awakening on Feb.4- Limited edition 3ds for this bundle looks amazing with Chrom's Falchion sword between two dragons...Even the box art is wow-casual and classic mode..multiple difficulty levels..More than strategy might be needed to defeat this one..play away--
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS Blue Fire Emblem Awakening Bundle
NICE!
Posted on:1/24/13
ChaoticWeapon
Location: VA
I have been waiting for some love over here! The system is gorgeous, and I planned to get a 3DS when the fire emblem game came out so this is icing on the cake and then some!
15 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo 3DS Blue Fire Emblem Awakening Bundle
Cannot wait
Posted on:1/23/13
AznElric
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
If you have a 3ds and didn't download the demo because you don't like strategy style rpgs then I would recommend that you try it out, it's free and won't hurt nothing. I hate this style of game but after playing the demo I was hooked. The demo is short if you play on normal. I originally pre-ordered the game only but after seeing that the cobalt blue fire emblem edition 3ds was coming here I had to pre-order this instead. Will be selling my zelda edition to help cover cost. Excited, the 4th cannot come any sooner. Downside is the game is pre-installed, that's poo, rather have a hard copy.
Review 12 for Nintendo 3DS Blue Fire Emblem Awakening Bundle
Sucky Graphics
Posted on:1/22/13
Whatnicknamesareavailable
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Why couldn't they stick with the artistic drawing style of earlier games? The graphics look pretty bad...... still want the 3DS though
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo 3DS Blue Fire Emblem Awakening Bundle
2 more week!
Posted on:1/22/13
YoshiofEE
Location: Oakland, CA
Just 2 week left until Fire Emblem: Awakening will be release!!!! Can't wait! I am still deciding whatever or not to get the bundle when I go there and get the game. :/
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Nintendo 3DS Blue Fire Emblem Awakening Bundle
Wicked Pumped!!
Posted on:1/21/13
Pluck47
Location: Wrentham, MA
I've played the life out of the other handheld Fire Emblems and own all the console ones. This sealed the deal in thinking of buying a 3DS. Can not wait!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo 3DS Blue Fire Emblem Awakening Bundle
excited
Posted on:1/21/13
natedog1304
Location: west covina, ca
nothing came out on the 3ds that made me excited to buy the system but as soon as i heard that a new fire emblem was being made i preordered as fast as as my fingers would let me being a fan since i played the gamecube version
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo 3DS Blue Fire Emblem Awakening Bundle
Pre-ordered Day Of Discovering.
Posted on:1/21/13
insanepayne
Location: Michigan
When the 3DS first came out I said to myself that I was not going to get one unless it was bundled with fire emblem. When I learned that they did make one in Japan I was like oh yes, this is it. But then I read somewhere that it was not likely to be made in for my home country and was like darn. My only regret is that it is not XL because my hands are most assuredly not the size of a childs. Which brings up a thought that having it pre-installed is kind of inconvenient if I decide that the smaller sized is unbearable and I want to trade the ds for a XL. I would not be able to keep the game... Maybe I should cancel my order... NAH to much of a nerd. I also really want that artbook. Really, really bad.
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Roadie
 
Please wait while more information about Roadie is loaded.
Additional information about Roadie could not be loaded.
Posted 1/26/13
If you did trade later for a xl you could do a data transfer and carry over the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Nintendo 3DS Blue Fire Emblem Awakening Bundle
A MIGHTY Need
Posted on:1/17/13
HumbleStamp
Location: Newark, DE
It's obscene how excited I am when this was announced, when it was suggested that this bundle might not be released outside of Japan I screamed, a lot. It is a good day for NA Fire Emblem fans
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo 3DS Blue Fire Emblem Awakening Bundle
Yes this is definitely an apologie
Posted on:1/16/13
Gzzx989
This is what we get for being patient about not getting fire emblem 12. i cant wait for this it is going to be awesome. unfortunatley you only get a digital copy of the game but it is still worth the money.
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo 3DS Blue Fire Emblem Awakening Bundle
awesome!
Posted on:1/16/13
crediting
they were sold out in japan and everyone was mad i would get this as soon as you could because they will go quick
18 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo 3DS Blue Fire Emblem Awakening Bundle
Sad is not the XL
Posted on:1/15/13
shamblingswarm
Location: Puerto Rico
This is a nice bundle still has it flaws, the 3ds is not a 3ds XL and the game is Pre-Installed, Besides thoose 2 flaws you still get a nice collectors 3ds and a 4gb memory card instead of the usual 2gb that comes with all 3ds systems.
20 of 30 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>