GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition

The BioShock: Ultimate Rapture Edition includes the critically-acclaimed BioShock, BioShock 2 and add-on content for both games valued at more than $40. It also includes a trip to the never-before-seen Museum of Orphaned Concepts, providing a rare look at early concept art and character models that never made it into BioShock.
Average Customer Rating:
9.786
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
Review 1 for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
Bioshock
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
ThatGuy1232
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When the original Bioshock was released, I decided to pick it up interested with the underwater city setting and what not. When I started to play this game, I realized games are more than just something to kill time, they can take you into other worlds. Books and movies don't compare to the experiences. Bioshock is an amazing game, if not one of the best games ever. The graphics don't look the best but its an old game. The story, gameplay, and sound on the other are excellent. The world of Rapture keeps you alert and ready. Bioshock 2 is another great game, just in my opinion not as good as the first one. So the point is this is a steal for $30. Two amazing games, TONS of bonus content, a cool case, and they throw in some stickers. If you want to relive Bioshock, or haven't ever played, get this game bundle.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
Two Great Games 1 Great Price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/13
Jureidini
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This looks like a very nice bundle of two incredible games. I am actually quite peeved as I just ordered part 1 & 2 used for just a couple $ less than this game bundle costs new! I have only had the pleasure of playing Bioshock at friends houses before, so am quite excited. A combination of amazing storyline/storytelling, with fluid and imaginative gameplay make this one of the best game franchises around. Now, they have properly bundled us up with the DLC packs, PLUS some nifty extra such as the Orphans set and even stickers. ....At this price, I may need to pick this up too before Infinite comes out! Nice work to the game devs.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
This game is the stepping stone to creative FPS's.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
GAMINGMONKEY
Location: Amarillo, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is perfect for gamers of all types who want a memorable story line with creative choices to choose from allowing you to kill creatively. The characters are simply amazing with simple game mechanic. Have fun playing this game:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/13
Swagbiscuits
Location: Bloomington, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had ever played BioShock before so I picked this up. I was delightfully surprised at the interesting plot twists and the cool gameplay in BioShock. It has a long campaign, but I played it so much I finished it in 3 days. I am about halfway through BioShock 2 and I noticed something that is sort of dumb. You play as a big daddy, but it doesn't really make you feel like a juggernaut like I expected. You can still get you @$$ handed to you by some of the tougher splicers. Something better is that there is more variety in the type of splicers you fight and the Big Sisters are incredibly fun to fight. You can also Dual-Wield in this game. Overall I love them both and you also get challenge maps and DLC like Minerva's Den. This is a great product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
Way better then I was expecting!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/13
RockTitan726
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am one of the pickiest people when it comes to FPS's. When Bioshock was first released I thought it looked lame and undiserving of my hard earned money. Boy was I wrong. A friend of mine (who owns a PS3) decided he was going to pick-up the games even though I tried like crazy to talk him out of them. Well... Needless to say, when I watched him play and travel through the beautiful underwater city of Rapture, My mind was blown away by how indepth the storyline was. The graphics were good, the character development was easy to understand, and when my friend went up against his first Big Daddy I was excited at how intense the battle was. Plus the Little Sisters are adorable! I now am the proud owner of this great pack and am eagerly awaiting Infinite. Kudos to you 2K for making this series!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
A Series With a Twist: Excellent!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
VidGameRuler97
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Two great games for the price of one. This collection is extremely worth the money. [So is BioShock: Infinite.]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
great game for any kind of gamer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/13
atomiclightning
Location: houston tx
this series is a great one. the first bioshock is worth the twenty alone, you get a lot of dlc in the package. for the first one the second one i didnt really use due to it being mainly multiplayer, the first bioshock was great i logged in about 12-13 hours which is great. the second bioshock i beat in 3 hours so for 20 bucks you can get around 15-24 hours of gameplay, wich comes around 1 follar an hour which is great if you really think about the first bioshock is more fun but the second bioshock has a better storyline so they balance each other well
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
XTGCAchillies
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had got this when I finished working for my family yesterday and I have been addicted to it. It makes me sad that I already beat the first one. On to the game it was amazing because of main plot it has a huge twist and one heck of an ending hope you people get it. By the way I still haven't finished Bioshock 2 and Infinite.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
Unforgetably amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
falloutjmw
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game appealed to me when i saw the trailer for the second one in 2009 or 10 it amazed me so i rented it then bought it because i liked it. Then i bought the first one and beat it then finished the second one. They were both amazing and definetely enforgetable. Then i played infinite when it came out and beat it i loved it. overall this game series i guess you can call it is Unforgetably Amazing!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/13
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bioshock, 9.8/10, Bioshock 2, 9.5/10. These two games together, 10/10 at least. The gameplay is great, but extraordinary in Bioshock 2, and the plot is relentless, especially in the first one. There is plenty to do, including add-ons. The sound is also great, from creepy music to old time music playing around. This is great to get with the newest Bioshock, but play in order, order it will make it 10 times better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
A MUST BUY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
ejmrulz
Location: Beverly Hills, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Come on, we all know the Bioshock series is great. Honestly, Irrational Games always does a great job. This bundle is a great deal for people who haven't played this series before, and old school fans. It comes with both games, and all the Bioshock 2 DLC. And all for $30!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
Best games ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
CommanderMonky
When I am asked my favorite game I respond with bioshock 2. it had a great story and great everything! so this bundle is great, it comes with bioshock 1 and all the DLC, what more could you ask for?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
Well worth the money!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
D3vi0usWarl0rd
Location: Lincoln, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I picked this up 2 nights ago and I have downloaded the DLCs for BioShock 1 and I have started the first game. I love it so far I mean each game being about 20$ to 40$ new by itself and 40$ worth of DLCs you get a 100$ package for 30$ averaging the 2 games cost 30$ each. Who doesn't save about 70$? I'm glad I bought this pack and I have loved it so far!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
Great fps
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/13
Cloudstriffe
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Loved both of the games bioshock 2 is my favorite out of both of them. The adventures are really great giving you a little scare here and there. The puzzles are fun not too easy nor too challenging.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10