GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition

The BioShock: Ultimate Rapture Edition includes the critically-acclaimed BioShock, BioShock 2 and add-on content for both games valued at more than $40. It also includes a trip to the never-before-seen Museum of Orphaned Concepts, providing a rare look at early concept art and character models that never made it into BioShock.
Average Customer Rating:
8.6
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
Review 1 for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
Would you kindly...BUY THIS GAME! 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/13
LoneWolfRambo37
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bioshock 1, Bioshock 2 (has very fun multiplayer with 50 levels and prestige mode) and ALL DLC for both games. Great value for 2 great games for $30. Yes, I thought you'd like the sound of that. Now would kindly...GO BUY THIS GAME! 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
Best Deal Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
Niggles
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
30 bucks to own 2 of the greatest games ever made with all their DLC included how can you go wrong here? If you have yet to play either of the Bioshock titles or are just a Huge fan of the Bioshock series this would be deff for you. I only wish they had this combo deal when I first played Bioshock 2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
Well worth the price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
Rob48
Location: Anaheim CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Both Bioshock games are classics and the addition of all the DLC makes them even better! You cannot go wrong with this package!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
Bioshock Ultimate Rapture Edition
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
Bioshock series are really good and to be honest with you , they are really good shooters with a lot of original elements and epic characters with also an amazing style , Bioshock and Bioshock 2 are true treasures ofr any gamer , but i really thing this pack could be realeased on 2011 or 2012 , because most people has this games , but if havent get them , be sure to buy this pack with a lot of DLC included
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
First review and what not
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/13
Juunigatsu
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Coming from a person who don't like first person shooters much without a lot of RPG elements, I put this game off as a mindless FPS game. Then I gave it a shot and wound up loving it. The world is immersive and interesting. It has an interesting moral dilemma (saving the little sisters or killing them). It has multiple endings. I didn't like the fact that I had to install Bioshock 2 and it wasn't just on the disc as the first game, but I can uninstall and reinstall this at my leisure. At least it's on a disc that I know I won't lose. I highly recommend these games to everyone and 2 games plus $40 worth of DLC for $30?! That's a no brainer!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
RIPOFF WASTE OF $
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
JOHOOK
Location: lubbock, TX
I was trying to decide if I wanted to buy the Bioshock games separately (roughly $10 each used) or this collection new for $30. Took it home only to find out Bioshock 2 is NOT on the game disk but DLC only. So what this game collection really is... just a $30 Bioshock game disc with add-on DLC and also a downloadable copy of Bioshock 2 that can only be used with the disc inserted, taking up 22GB of storage total. I WISH I would have either bought the game discs separately, or bought them on the Playstation store, so I atleast could play the game taking up so much storage WITHOUT the disc inserted. To make it worse I can't return this and get the games separately because of Gamestop policy so I'm stuck with a bunch of wasted storage space as my only option.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ZiggiddyZagg
Golden State
 
Please wait while more information about ZiggiddyZagg is loaded.
Additional information about ZiggiddyZagg could not be loaded.
Posted 7/17/13
Well, I purchased both the PS3 and Xbox360 versions of this game, and the 360 had 4 discs, 2 discs were the games itself, and 2 discs for each dlc. Luckily I have Bioshock 2 as a separate game for the PS3 as well, so I lucked out, but I could see your complaint man, they make it look like both games are in the box when you purchase it, which sucks, but I don't mind really I am just an obsessed collector and I found this game for 20 bucks elsewhere online.
Customer Avatar
XLilNiqX
Huber Heights,Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about XLilNiqX is loaded.
Additional information about XLilNiqX could not be loaded.
Bioshock Ultimate Rapture Edition
Posted 4/6/13
What did you expect some of these companies are saving money only giving you one disc and several codes on the sheet that's included with it . Resident Evil 6 Anthology only came with the disc for Resident Evil 6 and a code voucher for the other 5 games . I was dissappointed by that but at least they're giving you all the DLC and both games for a more affordable price . I'm still going to buy it soon . I bet you most games that are in a collection are like this .
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
Bioshock is an instant classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
Pollard
Location: Phoenix, Az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This series is a must have, the game has RPG elements, as well as erie horror suspenseful moments. Graphics are still top notch to this very day, gameplay is smooth as well. This series is truly a must have. Play these two games before you play Bioshock Infinite. You simply have to get all three in your gaming library.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
Bioshock Is a game to remember
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
JoshTheGreat
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The bioshock games never disappointed me, and when the second game came out I was very joyful. Bioshock is one of those games that doesn't necessarily require you to have played the first game to know what's going on, It's quite straight forward and they tell you all about it during your time playing bioshock 2 in rapture, If you like shooter games then this is for you. The only thing I noticed was that the first bioshock was especially longer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
This game is awesome!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/13
ChrisDis
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i dont play RPG games, i thought they were boring. But after i finished Bioshock 1 i couldnt stop playing more RPG games. Everyone should really get to try this game. it is also worth the money cause you get both games with the added content haha.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for BioShock Ultimate Rapture Edition
Great fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Bioshock series is fantastic. I absolutely love the first one because nothing has been made like it. The second one is pretty good, but not as great as the first one. I still haven't played Infinite. I need to do that soon!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10