GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Injustice: Gods Among Us Battle Edition

Injustice: Gods Among Us is an all-new game in development by award-winning NetherRealm Studios, creators of the definitive fighting game franchise Mortal Kombat. The title debuts a bold new fighting game franchise that introduces a deep, original story featuring a large cast of favorite DC Comics icons such as Batman, Green Arrow, Cyborg, Harley Quinn, Nightwing, Solomon Grundy, Superman, The Flash, Wonder Woman, The Joker, Green Arrow and many others. Set in a world where the lines between good and evil are blurred, players will experience heroes and villains engaging in epic battles on a massive scale.
Average Customer Rating:
9.5
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Injustice: Gods Among Us Battle Edition
Review 1 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Battle Edition
The Best game since The NEW Mortal Kombat!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
Blazin81
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was pleasantly surprised that an arcade style fight stick was so easy and simple to setup and customize to your liking. The game play and story line are just simply some of if not the best DC universe story lines in a comic based world. I really enjoy the pulse light feature on the stick when your getting pounded on or your doing damage to your opponent. The lock out feature for the start and PlayStation guide buttons is a big plus if you're going to use it in a tournament environment, I've tested it and it also works for those of us that already know about arcade sticks that sometimes in the heat of the moment you accidentally hit the guide or start button, which usually makes or breaks a match. I just wish the usb plug that plugged into the controller was a bit more rugged and further recessed so as to not accidentally bend or break the connector inside the stick, my only complaint...really. Other than that you can't beat it, nice price point since it just shaves off roughly $10-$12 off the game that usually goes for by itself $59.99 plus tax! As for the collectors edition if you like poly stone statues, there are much better ones out there of your favorite DC characters for the price, your better off with the stick. Don't take my word for it go out an get this game for your collection if your into fighting games at all. Please don't get mad at my review, just my personal opinion about a DC game that has been a long time coming!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Battle Edition
To clear things up
Posted on:1/18/13
shamblingswarm
Location: Puerto Rico
The Injustice: Collectors Edition and the Injustice: Gods Among Us Battle Edition are completly diffenrent.
The Collectors items wont be included in this package you will only get the Copy of the Game, the Fighting Stick Pad and the Extra Skins.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
0981234
 
Please wait while more information about 0981234 is loaded.
Additional information about 0981234 could not be loaded.
You also don't get the PS3 to PS4 code.
Posted 2/15/14
Just an FYI if you're looking to get it on the cheap for your PS4 this isn't the way to do it. =( Don't do what I did. Opened mine up looked for the code and nothing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Battle Edition
vs. Collector's Edition
Posted on:1/15/13
GylWind
Location: Round Rock, TX
Does anyone know if this version will include all that is in the Collector's edition? As of right now, it doesn't look like this edition will include the Red Son, DOOM digital copy or the comic book. I'd rather have the stuff in the Collector's edition than just the Stick controller.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
BlackWildfire
Austin, TX
 
Please wait while more information about BlackWildfire is loaded.
Additional information about BlackWildfire could not be loaded.
Pre-order bonus
Posted 4/4/13
The Battle Edition does come with the Red Sun pack when you pre-order.
Customer Avatar
sciencenecromancer
 
Please wait while more information about sciencenecromancer is loaded.
Additional information about sciencenecromancer could not be loaded.
who would want this?
Posted 1/19/13
Seriously? A game is gonna cost 50 more bucks and NOT have all those extra goods that come with the collectors edition? That fight stick doesn't look all that great to me.
Customer Avatar
Grave6974
Kansas
 
Please wait while more information about Grave6974 is loaded.
Additional information about Grave6974 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/17/13
As far as I can tell, Looks like it's going to be the same as Mortal Kombat. The Collector's Edition will have the statue, comic and digital download movie and skins. Then the Battle Edition will have skins and the fight stick. So unfortunately, If you want both the fight stick and the statue, you'd have to pre-order both versions and just trade in or sell the extra copy.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 4 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Battle Edition
Pre-Order Question
Posted on:1/21/13
Rorshackbar
Location: KY
If I pre-order the battle edition online, do I still get the gamestop pre-order bonus? I noticed the other versions have a specific mention of the pre-order bonus on the product page.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Carrionorc
Little Rock, AR
 
Please wait while more information about Carrionorc is loaded.
Additional information about Carrionorc could not be loaded.
Zombie DLC
Posted 4/10/13
I guess I can buy the Collector Edition for my PS3 and the Battle Edition for my XBox 360... but will either of them have the Zombie DLC?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Battle Edition
Mortal Kombat DC Comics style.......can I try?
Posted on:2/20/13
JEDIKNIGHT265
When i played Mortal Kombat Realm V.S. DC Universe i was confused on how to react because the story line was cool but i felt like the gameplay could be better i'm hoping a cool game like this will make up for scorpion confusing Batman for sub-zero on a interdimensional acid trip!!
Review 6 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Battle Edition
The battle stick
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
Beast9644
Location: East Los Angeles
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I got my injustice battle stick edition the battle stick's o button did not go up and did not function but everything else worked hopefully they send me a new one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GmbH
 
Please wait while more information about GmbH is loaded.
Additional information about GmbH could not be loaded.
Posted 4/26/13
Mine was broken out of the box as well...joystick didn't function...but GameStop was really cool about replacing it. I'm keeping my fingers crossed the next one is fine.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)