GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle

The Classic White PS3 Instant Game Collection Bundle includes, for the first time, a white slim chassis with a massive 500GB hard drive, perfect for storing hundreds of dollars of free games that come with a 1-Year membership to PlayStation®Plus. Over $200 is savings!
Average Customer Rating:
9.158
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 1995%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Awesome system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
P1travo
Location: McKinney Texas
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Plays great more than I could have asked for I have had no issues with the system I would recommend this over Xbox any day I owned a Xbox had to get it repaired every year I had it played it about 5 times a year so playstation is the way to go
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Excellent Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/13
KissMyBlarney
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I must say this is one of my better purchases at Gamestop. Sometimes when buying such a big purchase there is usually a little bit of buyers remorse, but in this case there was none. The system runs so smooth and quiet. At first, I thought something was wrong with it. All of the other systems I have owned have been loud and clunky. For the money, this is a very good deal, especially if you have a PS Vita. I especially love all of the memory since I have gone "digital" with my games. If you are thinking of getting a PS3 this is the way to go. I switched over from the Xbox and have not regretted it once and that is because of this system.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
No Credit Card
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/13
DJPrimo
Location: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am very happy with this item. It states above "credit card required to redeem Playstation Plus" or whatever. That is not true I redeemed my free year just by entering the code that's incuded in the box. I am very happy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Worth it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/13
Anonymous
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this a while ago and your definitely getting what you paid for ... The newest ps3 model and a year of play station plus. Not only can you get free games with Play station plus, you can get avatars and backgrounds and also really great deals on other downloadable games... Up to a 70% discount but usually its around 30% or 40% but its still better than paying full price. And the games you get on play station plus are good games... I like Infamous!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Great system...but
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
Justin32196
Location: Vermont
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great system i got this system for my birthday and i love that its white it looks nice and it functions great the only problem i have are the games i enjoyed playing infamous 2 but the other two games arent really in my favor they are a little childish it would of been nice to get a call of duty game in there because those are the games i am interested in i dont play the other games except for infamous and note that all the other games you get are through playstationplus and once that free year runs out you have to pay to keep your games or you can not use them anymore. overall it is a great system its just the games it includes suck other then infamous 2 that game i actually enjoy playing. if your looking for a good deal on a ps3 i recomend you get this one however if you looking forward to gaming online dont because unless you have more money to buy multyplayer games you wont be playing online any time soon.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Fantastic System!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/13
SynGates
Location: Minnesota
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Two weeks ago my 120 gig slim decided it no longer wanted to read discs so I traded my system in (Despite needing a refurb charge, I got around $90 for it because of a promo) for this new system. So far I have no complaints. The system is small, more quiet, and looks really sharp. The top disc loading is really nice too. But I would have to say that the best part about this system is the year of Playstation Plus (Right now there is a promo with plus, if you redeem your code by March you get an extra three months). I never was even tempted to purchase Plus before. I thought it would be a waste of money but since I've had it, all I play is Plus games. New games are added every two weeks it seems and there's always something for everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Lovin it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
CraccaGeneral
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was the first person in Oklahoma to have this system. I would defiantly recommend it to anyone wanting to purchase a new PS3. It is worth the price with the year of PS Plus.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Perfect Replacement
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
BLACKDARKNESS7onPSN
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Wonderful replacement for my stolen PS3. The HDD is already huge. Free Playstation Plus for 1 YR is fantastic. The system runs extremely quiet, and the new disc cover is circa-PS1; lovely. I would have preferred it in black, however the slimmer profile/white isn't bad. Definitely a good value for your money if you need to replace a broken/stolen system, an additional system, or are still on the fence about buying a playstation.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Go buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/13
mutigamer
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I traded in my xbox 360 in for this system and i don't regret it. The system has more gigs then the 360 for the same price plus you get games like imfamous 2 and little big planet 2 for free since it comes with a year and three months free. Also if you trade in your system you get 75 extra to the system if you trade it in towards this system! Only problem is have i constant freezing when cutscenes appear throughout games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
THIS IS A EXCELLENT DEAL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/13
JoshBoy513
Location: cincinnati,ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was thinking hard for the last couple of weeks of getting an xbox or a ps3 and i saw this deal online and the ps3 is white!! and 500gb and a year of playstation plus! If you are considering of buying this ps3 then buy it i promise you won't be dissapointed. But the only downfall is the games take forever to download. But other thank that it's perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Great Deal to jump on
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/13
Blueshell99
Location: New Jersey
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Now is a good time to get a ps3 if you need one since you get a playstation plus subscription of 15 months since there is a bonus at the moment and a ps3 with a rough estimate of 500 GB
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Best ps3 the white is great and 500gb.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/13
Loveitorhateit123
Location: Brooklyn
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Get it the first day it came out love it the color is great its quite and small goes good with my white vita if u don't have one trade in your old ps3 and go get one ASAP.....HOT HOT HOT
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Well worth it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/13
Deadeyejones
Location: Winsted ,ct
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's been 4 days now and I am still very pleased with the purchase . Playstation plus has a lot of free and deep discounts on there store. Although if your subscription runs out you lose the free items unless you pay the full retail price. The design looks great sliding door is a nice touch I would have liked it more if it closed with another touch of the button. I plan on keeping playstation plus after the free year is up
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Amazing!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/13
Kkdrums
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i traded in my xbox 360 because there is a lot more playstation games i want and i am tired of paying for xbox live so i got this ps3 bundle and it is awesome i absolutely love it i am so happy i got it it works great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1337x1337
michigan
 
Please wait while more information about 1337x1337 is loaded.
Additional information about 1337x1337 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/20/13
This system is really good for the price. I'm glad it came 500 GB of storage since I have used ~150 GB in the first 2-3 weeks. The year of Playstation Plus is good perk, too. 18 full games free?!?! Plus some sweet avatars/themes.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Great product, great value!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
Carioca
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Short and sweet, traded in my 160 gb slim for the limited edition white 500 gb super slim. VERY happy with it. Takes up less space, operates quieter than my 80 gb ps3 or the 160 gb slim. The white pops and is a great colorway, and being able to swap out games without turning the console on is awesome. Also, no chance for disks to get stuck in the tray. So 500 GB, a sweet color, a YEAR or Playstation Plus (that works on a Vita as well), a dependable tray, if you don't have a PS3 or want more memory, just go buy this already.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
27 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hootie
Rome
 
Please wait while more information about Hootie is loaded.
Additional information about Hootie could not be loaded.
Gonna get it
Posted 3/10/13
It's cool because you can download all your personal photos comes with the Bundle little big planet infamous2 and operates faster than the orginal.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Misleading 500GB free space
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
OsborneLV
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Out of the box it only has 412GB free space, so its kinda misleading to advertise 500GB free space. Otherwise it is good.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iHumanHappyMeal
 
Please wait while more information about iHumanHappyMeal is loaded.
Additional information about iHumanHappyMeal could not be loaded.
Not False
Posted 2/16/13
Advertising is based off based 10 mathematics while the system codes memory using binary mathematics. If you read the box, it states that on the back.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Talk about timing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
AmazingLarry
Location: West Texas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My Original PS3 with a 40GB HD that I purchased around 5 years ago finally decided that it would stop playing discs. I was still able to play all my downloaded content but movies and games needing a disc would skip and freeze. I read a bunch of complaints as this is a common problem with the PS3's, especially the older ones. After watching a few online tutorials about how to fix this problem, I came to the conclusion that It was time for a new system since I'm not mechanically inclined to fix it. After convincing my wife that we needed a new system, I brought my old PS3 down to Gamestop. Even with the freezing problem, they still gave me a great trade-in value to use towards the purchase of a new system. After reading up on all the different PS3 bundles, without a doubt...I saw this one as the best value. The two features that lead me to buy this version above others was the free year subscription to Playstation Plus and the 500GB HD. The other bundles came with a 250GB HD and games that are not really my taste. On a side note, I personally like the new design of "the ribbed" PS3 and looks awesome in the white. Reminds me of the first Playstation!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
GREAT CONSOLE LOOKS SHARP!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/13
Anonymous
Location: LOS BANOS, CA.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I BOUGHT THIS CONSOLE ON THE RELEASE DAY AFTER SELLING MY PS3 SLIM 320GB HARD DRIVE MODEL. THE WHITE SUPER SLIM LOOKS GREAT GOOD DEAL. PLUS IS A 500 GB.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sykoskit
Martinez, CA
 
Please wait while more information about sykoskit is loaded.
Additional information about sykoskit could not be loaded.
which games are included?
Posted 2/13/13
it doesn't say exactly which 12 games are included... can anyone tell me? i don't want to buy something without knowing exactly what i get.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Don't waste your money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/13
JestoNsane4u
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Don't buy this, I know it seems like a deal, but it'll be out dated in 6 months when the playstation 4 comes out
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Darksabbeth
Stockton
 
Please wait while more information about Darksabbeth is loaded.
Additional information about Darksabbeth could not be loaded.
True but here is the thing..
Posted 3/8/13
The new playstation 4 will NOT PLAY ANY PS3, PS2 and PS1!!! also WON'T have your you PSN download content
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
BE CAREFUL!
Posted on:1/28/13
Timmah88
Although this deal comes with 12 games, they are Playstation Plus games. This means that once your Playstation Plus subscription expires, you will no longer have access to any of these games.
137 of 159 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Darksabbeth
Stockton
 
Please wait while more information about Darksabbeth is loaded.
Additional information about Darksabbeth could not be loaded.
True but..
Posted 3/8/13
You can always resubscribe for psn plus again and play the games once again
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>