GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle

The Classic White PS3 Instant Game Collection Bundle includes, for the first time, a white slim chassis with a massive 500GB hard drive, perfect for storing hundreds of dollars of free games that come with a 1-Year membership to PlayStation®Plus. Over $200 is savings!
Average Customer Rating:
9.158
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 1995%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
About Time!
Posted on:1/22/13
Shadowlaw73
Location: Chicago, IL
Sony finally is starting to give us what the Japanese have been getting for years, CUSTOM COLORED and limited edition consoles. I preordered this puppy and hope they sale through the roof so Sony will continue to bring things like this to North America. I can't wait to get my hands on this as it will go great with my white PS Vita. This system comes with a 500GB HDD and a whole year of Playstation Plus. Also remember that when you have P Plus you have it for both your PS3 and PS Vita so you get freebies and discounts on both systems! YES!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fateline
rosemead,ca
 
Please wait while more information about fateline is loaded.
Additional information about fateline could not be loaded.
sad..
Posted 1/26/13
ouch i just bought a 500gb bundle with assassin creed III to replaced my old ps3 now they release this awesome white one with 1years plus any idea i can return my 2 weeks old system for this one ?lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Lovin it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
CraccaGeneral
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was the first person in Oklahoma to have this system. I would defiantly recommend it to anyone wanting to purchase a new PS3. It is worth the price with the year of PS Plus.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Good... if you absolutely need a white PS3.
Posted on:1/20/13
sec713sec713sec713
Location: Houston, TX
I'm not really crazy about the new "ribbed for your pleasure" style of the PS3, and I personally think it looks even worse in white. That's just me though. I could see a ton of people really enjoying the exclusive color. The upside to this bundle is definitely the 500GB hard drive, but then again, it's very easy to upgrade a PS3 hard drive yourself. Playstation Plus is a great addition to this bundle, but unfortunately if you decide to not pay for it after the first free year that's included, all the games you downloaded will cease to work. Aside from the eventual loss of game functionality, the other downside to Playstation Plus is that you have no choice on what games you get for free each month, so if you don't like what's offered, you're out of luck and will have to cross your fingers that something you'll enjoy is available next month. The exclusive color seems to be the only real perk to this bundle. 500Gb drives are easy to buy and install, and there's too many strings attached to Playstation Plus to make this a must have.
77 of 108 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
PeteO
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about PeteO is loaded.
Additional information about PeteO could not be loaded.
You don't lose ALL your games...
Posted 1/30/13
You only lose the games you got free if you let Plus expire, not the ones you paid something for with a discount.
Just wanted to clear that up.
Customer Avatar
ticoruiz
los angeles
 
Please wait while more information about ticoruiz is loaded.
Additional information about ticoruiz could not be loaded.
not a good idea
Posted 1/28/13
since sony launch this console with a slide open top for the games is not like the old one not a good idea and besides that PS4 or PS "orbis" will or could be launch this year anytime soon (sony web news)
Customer Avatar
sec713sec713sec713
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about sec713sec713sec713 is loaded.
Additional information about sec713sec713sec713 could not be loaded.
No negatives, just mediocre positives.
Posted 1/27/13
Like the title says, there's nothing wrong with this package, its just all these included "Bonuses" are nothing special. About focusing on negatives? Generally speaking, if one just blindly purchases something based on positives and completely ignores the negatives, there's a good chance they're going to be upset later. Nobody remembers positives - but the negatives, they never forget.
Customer Avatar
b43k
Los Angeles, CA
 
Please wait while more information about b43k is loaded.
Additional information about b43k could not be loaded.
Why concentrate on negatives?
Posted 1/26/13
Here we have a new PS3 bundle that is in it's 3rd evolution stage lol, being that it's the 3rd design change from being a fat, to slim, now mini? OK, the thing with PlayStation Plus, sure if you stop paying for it you will lose the ability to play what you have 'leased' through the PlayStation Store if you no longer are a member. Why concentrate on 'not being a member anymore so you will lose your games':? How about instead of focusing on the negatives of PlayStation Plus, how about being positive about it? For Example: This is pretty cool, first of all buying this PS3 bundle gave me a free year of PS Plus, I have a whole year to try it out, and since I didnt pay for it, I understand that I aint losing out on anything either so, at $40 something a year, thats not bad. My XBOX live gold I'm paying about $60 a year just to play online, and now that I think about it, if i'm not connected to Live! then all the games I paid for resort to their trial or demo versions so live and plus arent so different at all....well with live you have more choice than with Plus but then again on Plus it's not like they throw out a list of free downloads each month. I think it's more of lets say if Xbox Live decided to randomly make 9 games or whatever free per month. So you see, in any + or - situation, there's always a negative or positive solution
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Talk about timing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
AmazingLarry
Location: West Texas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My Original PS3 with a 40GB HD that I purchased around 5 years ago finally decided that it would stop playing discs. I was still able to play all my downloaded content but movies and games needing a disc would skip and freeze. I read a bunch of complaints as this is a common problem with the PS3's, especially the older ones. After watching a few online tutorials about how to fix this problem, I came to the conclusion that It was time for a new system since I'm not mechanically inclined to fix it. After convincing my wife that we needed a new system, I brought my old PS3 down to Gamestop. Even with the freezing problem, they still gave me a great trade-in value to use towards the purchase of a new system. After reading up on all the different PS3 bundles, without a doubt...I saw this one as the best value. The two features that lead me to buy this version above others was the free year subscription to Playstation Plus and the 500GB HD. The other bundles came with a 250GB HD and games that are not really my taste. On a side note, I personally like the new design of "the ribbed" PS3 and looks awesome in the white. Reminds me of the first Playstation!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
This Looks Like a Fantastic Deal!
Posted on:1/17/13
Jellyfish99
Location: Pollock Pines, CA
For those looking to buy a PlayStation 3, this is a great deal! You get a white PlayStation 3, with a year free of PlayStation Plus! And since the PlayStation Network is offering so many free games to Plus members, those who buy this bundle will get some amazing games for FREE! If you are looking to buy a PlayStation 3, or any new console, THIS is the one to get! Do NOT miss out on this opportunity! The PlayStation 3 is a fantastic console with many incredible exclusive games, and if you buy this bundle you will be able to get one of the best consoles on the market, as well as a downloadable collection of some of the best games the PlayStation 3 has to offer at no additional cost! Once again, TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THIS OPPORTUNITY! You will NOT be disappointed!
64 of 85 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Cody107817
Phx, Arizona
 
Please wait while more information about Cody107817 is loaded.
Additional information about Cody107817 could not be loaded.
Ps3 Plus
Posted 1/20/13
Yea But After The Playstation Plus Is Up The Games That Got For Free Wont Work Anymore Only The Games That U Used Money On You Get To Keep
Customer Avatar
chriscringle
 
Please wait while more information about chriscringle is loaded.
Additional information about chriscringle could not be loaded.
A must have
Posted 1/20/13
My last ps3 I had was a fatboy about 2 years ago. I have been looking for a ps3 but I was waiting for this one to come out. I am glad I waited because it is a steal with the new design and 500 gig hd. I know some people will be a littlte upset if they just got a new ps3 and just found out this one came out. I cant wait to.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
BE CAREFUL!
Posted on:1/28/13
Timmah88
Although this deal comes with 12 games, they are Playstation Plus games. This means that once your Playstation Plus subscription expires, you will no longer have access to any of these games.
146 of 168 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Darksabbeth
Stockton
 
Please wait while more information about Darksabbeth is loaded.
Additional information about Darksabbeth could not be loaded.
True but..
Posted 3/8/13
You can always resubscribe for psn plus again and play the games once again
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Great product, great value!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
Carioca
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Short and sweet, traded in my 160 gb slim for the limited edition white 500 gb super slim. VERY happy with it. Takes up less space, operates quieter than my 80 gb ps3 or the 160 gb slim. The white pops and is a great colorway, and being able to swap out games without turning the console on is awesome. Also, no chance for disks to get stuck in the tray. So 500 GB, a sweet color, a YEAR or Playstation Plus (that works on a Vita as well), a dependable tray, if you don't have a PS3 or want more memory, just go buy this already.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
29 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hootie
Rome
 
Please wait while more information about Hootie is loaded.
Additional information about Hootie could not be loaded.
Gonna get it
Posted 3/10/13
It's cool because you can download all your personal photos comes with the Bundle little big planet infamous2 and operates faster than the orginal.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Great Product, Great Deal.
Posted on:1/20/13
Jordanduhh
Location: Tempe, AZ
I have the older slim model of the Playstation 3. It has served me well, but the amount of space on the hard drive just doesn't work for me. My girlfriend bought the black model of this system that was bundled with Assassins Creed 3. I was quite impressed by the size and design. Many people complained about the functionality of the disc drive, but I honestly find that it is the least important feature to really pay attention to.
First of all, the 500gb hard drive is fantastic. I can't imagine that I would ever fill it up, which is exactly what I like in my electronics.
The 1 year of Playstation Plus is a big bonus. I have had membership for about half a year now and I love it. I have saved a lot of money on games with this service among other things.
Lastly, the color. I love that the system is white. I haven't seen a Playstation console in any other color than black since the silver PS2's release many years ago.
Overall, I have no complaints. It's a great deal for a great product. I'm hoping to snag one of these shortly after release.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Loveitorhateit123
Brooklyn
 
Please wait while more information about Loveitorhateit123 is loaded.
Additional information about Loveitorhateit123 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 1/24/13
I will be getting one ASAP looks great
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Great system...but
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
Justin32196
Location: Vermont
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great system i got this system for my birthday and i love that its white it looks nice and it functions great the only problem i have are the games i enjoyed playing infamous 2 but the other two games arent really in my favor they are a little childish it would of been nice to get a call of duty game in there because those are the games i am interested in i dont play the other games except for infamous and note that all the other games you get are through playstationplus and once that free year runs out you have to pay to keep your games or you can not use them anymore. overall it is a great system its just the games it includes suck other then infamous 2 that game i actually enjoy playing. if your looking for a good deal on a ps3 i recomend you get this one however if you looking forward to gaming online dont because unless you have more money to buy multyplayer games you wont be playing online any time soon.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
GREAT CONSOLE LOOKS SHARP!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/13
Anonymous
Location: LOS BANOS, CA.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I BOUGHT THIS CONSOLE ON THE RELEASE DAY AFTER SELLING MY PS3 SLIM 320GB HARD DRIVE MODEL. THE WHITE SUPER SLIM LOOKS GREAT GOOD DEAL. PLUS IS A 500 GB.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sykoskit
Martinez, CA
 
Please wait while more information about sykoskit is loaded.
Additional information about sykoskit could not be loaded.
which games are included?
Posted 2/13/13
it doesn't say exactly which 12 games are included... can anyone tell me? i don't want to buy something without knowing exactly what i get.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
No Credit Card
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/13
DJPrimo
Location: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am very happy with this item. It states above "credit card required to redeem Playstation Plus" or whatever. That is not true I redeemed my free year just by entering the code that's incuded in the box. I am very happy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
A MUST HAVE! (for me)
Posted on:1/23/13
OsborneLV
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Considering I pawned my PS3 during unemployment and my PS+ pass ended last month this is perfect for me. The 500GB is needed for my massive digital library and the white color is a cool perk. I'll be at gamestop waiting for the doors to open this day and be the first to buy this bundle! PS+ is a must have for anyone that plays games - the price for the PS+ pays for its self in less than 2 months, and the automatic updating and downloads makes a big difference!
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
I'm diggin it!
Posted on:1/17/13
EledgeArt
Location: Colorado
Wow - it might be time to trade up and get one of these bad boys. I'm diggin the White Finish and the 500GB Hard Drive would be a nice upgrade from the 250GB I have now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shadowlaw73
Chicago, IL
 
Please wait while more information about Shadowlaw73 is loaded.
Additional information about Shadowlaw73 could not be loaded.
Double credit still up!!!!
Posted 1/22/13
I say go for it before the 27th. GameStop double in store credit for system trade ins is still active!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
PS3 White 500gb deal
Posted on:1/24/13
Himuro
Location: Concord NC
I just pre-ordered this at the store less than an hour ago. I traded in my old ps3, dsi and some games and I don't regret it in the least. This bundle deal is amazing. I can't wait until I actually have it. :D
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Good To Know
Posted on:1/17/13
jwing92
Just another way for Sony to push another slim system that didn't do so well in design. Here we go again...
15 of 45 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
X420X
 
Please wait while more information about X420X is loaded.
Additional information about X420X could not be loaded.
Posted 1/21/13
Actually this system is a major improvement over the first few PS3s. The sliding cover disc tray is one such improvement since the user can open the disc tray and clean the Blu-ray lens when it gets dirty, which is one of the biggest issues with the slims. The Blu-ray drive gets dirty over time and the PS3 begins to run slow when reading a disc.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Misleading 500GB free space
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
OsborneLV
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Out of the box it only has 412GB free space, so its kinda misleading to advertise 500GB free space. Otherwise it is good.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iHumanHappyMeal
 
Please wait while more information about iHumanHappyMeal is loaded.
Additional information about iHumanHappyMeal could not be loaded.
Not False
Posted 2/16/13
Advertising is based off based 10 mathematics while the system codes memory using binary mathematics. If you read the box, it states that on the back.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Fantastic System!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/13
SynGates
Location: Minnesota
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Two weeks ago my 120 gig slim decided it no longer wanted to read discs so I traded my system in (Despite needing a refurb charge, I got around $90 for it because of a promo) for this new system. So far I have no complaints. The system is small, more quiet, and looks really sharp. The top disc loading is really nice too. But I would have to say that the best part about this system is the year of Playstation Plus (Right now there is a promo with plus, if you redeem your code by March you get an extra three months). I never was even tempted to purchase Plus before. I thought it would be a waste of money but since I've had it, all I play is Plus games. New games are added every two weeks it seems and there's always something for everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
JUST PREORDERED IT !!!
Posted on:1/23/13
Knightknight
Location: ORLANDO,FL
Here goes nothing traded my xbox 250gb with kinect + games went to 210$ and paid the rest , hopefully I won't regret this decision.Just scared about the comments of the new design might be cheap and broke down soon . over all I'm really excited.just pre-orderd GOD of war 3 collectors edition and thats one of the main reason I switch to ps3. hopefully it wont dissapoint me .also preorder ninja storm 3 on a different website coz i need the collectors edition as well hehehhee cant wait!~
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Amazing!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/13
Kkdrums
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i traded in my xbox 360 because there is a lot more playstation games i want and i am tired of paying for xbox live so i got this ps3 bundle and it is awesome i absolutely love it i am so happy i got it it works great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1337x1337
michigan
 
Please wait while more information about 1337x1337 is loaded.
Additional information about 1337x1337 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/20/13
This system is really good for the price. I'm glad it came 500 GB of storage since I have used ~150 GB in the first 2-3 weeks. The year of Playstation Plus is good perk, too. 18 full games free?!?! Plus some sweet avatars/themes.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 500GB - Classic White Instant Game Collection Bundle
Excellent Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/13
KissMyBlarney
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I must say this is one of my better purchases at Gamestop. Sometimes when buying such a big purchase there is usually a little bit of buyers remorse, but in this case there was none. The system runs so smooth and quiet. At first, I thought something was wrong with it. All of the other systems I have owned have been loud and clunky. For the money, this is a very good deal, especially if you have a PS Vita. I especially love all of the memory since I have gone "digital" with my games. If you are thinking of getting a PS3 this is the way to go. I switched over from the Xbox and have not regretted it once and that is because of this system.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>