GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

LEGO Marvel Super Heroes

When the villainous Doctor Doom and Loki attacked the space-faring Silver Surfer, his board's shattered remains rained down upon an unsuspecting Earth. Now the race is on to recover the powerful Cosmic Bricks that once comprised the board as Nick Fury gathers the Earth's mightiest heroes to recover them - all before Loki, Doctor Doom and their cabal of villains can assemble their Super Weapon and take over the world. Meanwhile, Silver Surfer's master, the planet-eating Galactus, comes in search of his Herald and his next meal... Earth.
Average Customer Rating:
3
3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
1 out of 520%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Review 1 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Good for Kids, Bad for Teenagers or above
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/14
JackyHTH
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Do not buy the 3ds version....buy the PC version instead. The graphic is awful compare to the PC version, the videos are not in high quality. There are less interaction between the bricks and the super marvel hero lego figures .And the most important thing is, there is no free world(New York City) to explore.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 2 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Waste of Money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
Hoshiboi
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I bought the game, hopping, that I would have a ton of unlock-able characters. As well as, play through options, but I was let down when I beat the game within 2hrs of play through. I do NOT recommend this game to anyone, not even little kids.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
marvel heroes in lego
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
robinn
good game just not better than consile and the game is linear and that is bad but for a handheld it is pretty good best thing that happened to marvel right after its consile version
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Big Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
LegoGuy
Location: East Lansing, MI
I have to say, I was REALLY looking forward to this title, and I have never been more letdown. I have played pretty much every LEGO game, and I believe they get better as time goes on, but this title broke that streak. The levels are WAY too short. The characters can't jump. Some characters can fly but other then that, there is no leaving the ground. You get just four hearts, and if you lose them all, you die and you have to start the level over. You can ONLY choose one character in free play and you then play with that character, and the original character for that level. That's it. So if you need different characters to get different items, you will need to play the same level over and over again. This LEGO game is a lot different then other LEGO titles. I think change is good, but in this case, it made the game worse.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
12 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
It's official. I hate this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/13
Xytalyst
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I' m not sure where to start so Ill just jump right into it in my usual unorganized fashion. You cant jump...You start off as Hulk and Iron Man and you cant freakin jump. So far, you can't even switch between Hulk and Iron Man. You can only do some kind of Tag attack once every 45 seconds or so. If you loose your 4 hearts, you die and restart the level entirely. The cut-scenes where so quiet I could barely hear what was being said in my quiet room with the volume cranked all the way up. The levels are small and linear. Granted I haven't got very far before I quit out of frustration but there was no building involved. I have read about there being bugs in this game, people's games are freezing. For me the button's where unresponsive at times and I even once fell through the level's floor and insta-died. From what I have read, it sounds like the Vita version is the same as this one. Its a shame because I really liked Lego Batman 2 and LOTR on Vita. They were smaller scale games than their 360 and ps3 counterparts but still good games. I am ANGRY that I spent my Zelda money on this game. I suppose a kid whose never played a Lego game before may love it as they wont know what lego games are supposed to play like. I unfortunately know what I am missing and am gonna trade it in as quick as possible before the value drops even more. On a lighter side, Don't let my review deter you from the home console versions as I heard they were great games and don't have any of these problems.. I just wish I sprung for one of those instead of this garbage.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Xytalyst
Columbus, OH
 
Please wait while more information about Xytalyst is loaded.
Additional information about Xytalyst could not be loaded.
ACk, the typos!
Posted 11/10/13
Er sorry... I stand by my review though.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Doubtful
Posted on:10/17/13
CaptIceman
Location: New York, NY
This is not a console version so don't expect the 3DS to be the same. Look at the track record with all of the Lego games for the handhelds. They have been disappointments.
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Lego Marvel Super Heroes Rocks!!!
Posted on:9/5/13
MarvelMan
Features for this game include the following:Free Roam,Linear Levels,And Many Characters to choose from!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Alright!!!
Posted on:5/27/13
Mewtwo32
Location: Potosi,MO
LEGO and Marvel are two of my favorite companies! I can't wait for them to join forces like the Avengers and make a groundbreaking game!
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
I WANT IT
Posted on:4/20/13
extremegamer55
cool game.looks good.free roam. promising.but I WANT IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Please!!!!!!!!!!
4 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Finally!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:1/24/13
OcarinaOfAwesome
This is the game I have been waiting to come out ever since Lego Batman. Marvel is better than DC in almost every way, and it will be cool to finally see another good Marvel game.
16 of 30 found this review helpful.