GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Defiance

Arktech. Some die for it - everyone kills for it.
Average Customer Rating:
6.5
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
6 out of 1060%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Defiance
Review 1 for Defiance
defy This
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/13
SaodymeXXII
Location: seattle, wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
to those that like the ME series this blows it out of the water get them guns and run just finished my first multiplayer raid with over 60 playera and it was Great!! a must buy for scifi fans play the game watch the show.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Defiance
If you treat it like a FPS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/14
Cardinal17
Location: Orange County, ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you go into this game expecting a MMO like WoW or SWTOR, then you will probably not want to play. But if you go into this treating it like a open world FPS with others in it, then you may get some fun in it. Hate to say that you can get this for 9.99 most other places for the PC download, and if you look online you can get the season pass for as low as 15. So far this game has kept my interest and has me hooked. There are still several bugs on the PC version that still needs to be worked out. Especially the chat. They just did redo it with the 7th Legion DLC but still needs work done to it. The mission stories are pretty decent and the side quests. The real fun is when you start doing incursions and arkfalls. Those for sure you want to do in a big group. But over all I say it is a decent game if you approach it not as a MMO. :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Defiance
easy to jump into fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/13
rough
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
gamestop really needs to glance at these reviews and remove the ones from people on bad connections and trying to play games on cheap machines. this review is for the pc version only. im using a mid range machine, and the games runs like a champ, graphics are nice, no server problems so far, sounds great. this game is very easy to jump into and enjoy even for the more casual player and can be fairly challenging, theres 4 different classes each with special and upgradeable EGO abilities, weapons gain experience and can be modded, you get an atv mount very early in the game that makes travel easy, theres no kill stealing, you can jump into a fight and help somebody out on the side of the road and still get drops, the random ark fall events are pretty entertaining. defiance isnt your traditional mmo, i dont know what staying power itll have in the long run but there is NO SUBSCRIPTION FEE, so youre dropping the same money that you would for any other game on defiance thats still evolving. if you have a decent internet connection and a decent rig, and enjoy gunplay give it a try.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Defiance
Great MMO with no Monthly Fee
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/13
djc391
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have spent 60 bucks on plenty of games. But I can not remember the last time I got pulled into a game like this. Until I unlocked the achievement for 5 hours of PVP play >.<. That was on release. Gameplay is awesome! 3 times of multiplay with matchmaking. 2 deathmatch, 6v6 or 8v8 first team to 50 kills whens. Then there is a world PVP 32v32 node capture. It goes on right in the real world. And the last is the "flashpoint" or dungions called co-op. Team of 4 go in and kill stuff together. Plus the main story is HUGE! Over 20 major parts. Has all the voice acting that SWTOR had but less of it so you enjoy it more. I am having trouble going back to SWTOR to get ready for expansion because I just want to play this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Defiance
No Good, Can't Connect
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
Kmzloy
I had high hopes for this game, I even convinced a friend to go out and buy it with me so we could play online (PC Version, I actually bought the hard copy). I have not yet been able to connect to the servers and play. I initially assumed there was a patch and a server restart. So I waited. My friend bought the game and was able to log in and play just fine. So I went back to troubleshooting. I have tried going through each of their troubleshooting steps (delete the patcher log, make sure my region was correct, re-download/install the client), then I went on to disable my firewall, anti-virus, update everything possible, dmz my router, reinstall the game and download the 2 hour patch again, submit a trouble ticket and day 2, I am no further now than I was when I bought the game. I really wanted this to be a fun distraction and didn't have a lot of preconceived notions, just run around and shoot some stuff with a friend. I can't even do that. With only a few hours to play now and then, I didn't want to sit here all day trying to get it to work. I hope that I can get to the bottom of it, but at this point, this is on the to be returned stack unless I can resolve it in the very near future. Disappointing.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DjUnleashed
NY
 
Please wait while more information about DjUnleashed is loaded.
Additional information about DjUnleashed could not be loaded.
havig problems playing
Posted 4/8/13
when you open up the client interface to log into the game. Try not adding in your key code. I was having problems getting into the games at first. It was saying my password was in correct or username was wrong. When all along I could not get in because they were having problems with the key code authentication field on the client interface. I found this out by going to there website and help area. They said do not enter the key code when logging in until they fix that with an update. Soon as I went back to do that i got in with no problems. good luck
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Defiance
Best Scifi MMO on the market
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
lawrencesuperhero
Location: Ks
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was tired of board and sword MMO, then I found Defiance. Great 3rd person shooter in a MMO. Guns have different effects like fire or lighting, gunplay is tight. The story goes hand and hand with the tv show that launches soon. I watched the 15 min preview to the show and have already seen a great tie in to the game. If your are a gamer and a scifi nut this is a game for you. Do yourself a favor and buy it now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Defiance
Patching SUCKS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/13
Elrid
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Patching on this game is horrible, don't think you can buy the game and start playing 30 minutes later. Not going to happen. Wish developers would finished the game before they launch it. I D/L Diablo3,LoL and Swtor all at the same time in 45 minutes. This game took over 5 hours. don't buy unless you have patients..
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Defiance
Not even close to being good.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/13
Persona
Location: Mesa AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was tired of board and sword MMO. But this game was the worst first person shooter MMO. If you like scifi the show is great but the game gets very boring and reaptive very fast. At least the sword and medievil fantasy mmos make a better play then this. Please do not waste your money just watch the show.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for Defiance
Need friends for fun
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/13
RandomPerson1234
The game is pretty fun but is incredibly hard if you don't have friends of a party of players because the game will throw 50 enemies at your lone self and they keep respawning which makes the defend missions nearly impossible. The gun are also kinda boring and repetitive.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TastyApricot
Tampa,FL
 
Please wait while more information about TastyApricot is loaded.
Additional information about TastyApricot could not be loaded.
Skill Required
Posted 4/28/13
Yeah it can get a little obnoxious sometimes with the amount of enemies they throw at you, but a game is no fun without a challenge. I usually pick them off with a sniper then use overcharge+LMG w/ fire dmg to wipe out the rest. I've died about 5 times so far and alot of those were just a arkfalls. Try different play styles to help you in those situations cause honestly i'm not having that much trouble.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Defiance
Great game! Fun and exciting!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
GamingFamily
Location: St. Louis, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really enjoy playing this game. It's fun, new and exciting! I have been looking for a new game for a while. After being disappointed with other games and there expansions, it is a great feeling to find something new and exciting!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10