GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed: Most Wanted U

Most Wanted for Wii U comes complete with full online play, the connected, open world city of Fairhaven and of course the hot cars and intense cop chases that made Most Wanted 2012's driving game of the year. For Wii U, we've pimped it in five key areas to create the definitive Most Wanted.
Average Customer Rating:
9.2
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: Most Wanted U
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted U
Amazing
Posted on:2/20/13
Quid
The fact that this game is going to be using textures and other assets that the pc uses and comes complete with the ultimate speed pack dlc at no extra charge makes it an obvious winner in my book. The co-driver looks interesting because sometimes the traffic in racing games annoys me. I will definitely support this version. Criterion understands that the Wii U is capable of so much more than people give it credit for.
26 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted U
Best Console Version of Need for Speed!! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/13
Sazh
Location: Miami,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Wii U version of New Speed most Wanted U is the best console version available. The Game is using PC Textures Graphics which makes the game look Great :D The Game makes great use of the Gamepad, you are able change cars on the fly or change day to night. The Online Multiplayer is great and with no Problems. I highly recommend this Game to Racing Fans and Newcomers alike :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Yes!
Posted 5/30/13
The controls are better on Wii U than PC so best version of the game really.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted U
The best Need For Speed game in years!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/13
dunric
Location: Lodi, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sure there were previous hits by other EA studios in the past, Criterion hit a home run with this title on all of the current game systems with the Wii U having some visual bonus with cleaner textures from the PC all still running at blistering speed. For the best experience, use a Pro Controller and reward yourself without the urge to use some of the features that make this game easier. It's great for a father-son experience but if you're going it alone, don't cheat yourself out of one of the best racing game experiences in years. Having an open world while trying to prevent getting busted is a awesome challenge. Just hope you have a fast car or prepare for a fight. The extra cars are amazingly fast and you will crash if you're not focused. Buy this game now! You will keep coming back for more!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
So FUN! :):):D
Posted 5/30/13
This game is made by some of the same team that created Burn Out games. So they have great crash physics and a big sandbox mode. I like making the cops mad and crashing in to other cars the online races are great! This game has amazing graphics so please buy it now every one it the best racing game ever! :):):)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted U
Best racing game on Wii U
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
WiiUFan
Location: Atlanta,GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A very nice game. the online game-play is awesome. the best part is you do not need to have a headset to talk to your friends in online game-play. the wii u gamepad has a built in mic and speaker. beautiful graphics. each car looks so realistic. love the cop chases. the one thing which this game lacks is a police mode. you cannot play as a cop. the wii u gamepad is used very resourcefully. with the gamepad you can change day to night or night to day,you can change your car, and you can check your map. i highly recommend this gamepad to anybody.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted U
EA + Criterion = EXPLODE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
GameGod580
Location: Crestline, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a fantastic game. Do not miss it Wii U owners, I repeat do not MISS! This game comes with the Ultimate Speed Pack at no extra cost. It has many, many cars out on the road, out in the dirt, in the city, and in the country. It has some easter eggs of burnout paradise and Mario. It is all exciting feeling the rush of the cop after you, and even the races keeps your heart pounding, so go out and buy this game right now!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted U
Definatly worth the cost, Not worth the music.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/14
KrisRuleZ
Location: Boise, ID
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Defiantly a very good game. I bought this game about a month ago and i'm still finding new ways to play... new cars, new races, all of it.! defiantly worth it! One thing i do really like about the game is that you can't beat the game very easily. One thing that usually gets me to stop buying games is when you can tell the developers made the game short to force you into purchasing the next game in the line. In this game, it takes ALOT of time to work your way through the levels of the game and complete it.
1) you have speed points. In order to reach the last tier of the game, you need to work your way through the first 9. which require about 30,000 speed points each time. So as you would think, it would be difficult to get there.
2) you have to hunt down the cars you want to drive. You start out with only a few good cars, and the rest are more "traffic"ing cars. Your good cars are for racing and running from the police (which often chase after you for speeding and tailgating) your slower cars are for the streets, which have very low speeds, and far more control. So you have to work to find that one perfect car
3) Car customization. You can customize your car to make it go faster, have more control, be better off road, and/or be a better racing car. In order to get custom parts you have to compete in races. Winning a race will give you speed points, which you can use to unlock farther tiers.
All in all i say it's a pretty good game
My only complaint is the sound track. The music they use is a little "unheard of" at times. so your ears start to link songs to the game. However, this often ruins the song, as you can only think of the game after hearing it again. This often just causes me to turn the music off and switch to just driving sounds.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted U
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
Angelo19XX
Location: Woodhaven, NY
This game is excellent I have always been a fan of NFS games and this one has me craving more. I'm surprised I took time out of my playing time to right this1
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted U
Terrific handling on wii u gamepad
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Once you get your hands on the wii u game-pad with Most Wanted U there is no going back to a regular game controller because it so fantastic and addicting to play,i played every systems version and even the pc version and i must say wii u has the must buy version.everything in this game is great so get yours now..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted U
Its an awesome game but needs a better sound track
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/13
joeydastick
Location: Oakland, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love racing games the number one thing a racing game really needs to amaze me is its music play list, this game lacks in desirable racing tunes in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ds33
28311
 
Please wait while more information about ds33 is loaded.
Additional information about ds33 could not be loaded.
better then ps3 ps vital xbox360 vision
Posted 7/17/13
This game is then the one on ps3 ps vital the xbox360 they give you a choice to put the tarffits on or off if you go to easydrive go to paint and fix you can change the cars color you can't do that in ps vital ps3 and xbox360
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted U
wait till it's cheaper / kids didn't like
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/13
FastLife
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is soo over rated. i'll admit it's a beautiful looking game. and the cars sound right. but everything else about this game sucks. the controls/gameplay (on the wii u version) suck, and the soundtrack sucks...this game tries too hard to be real, and comes across more like a racing simulator that is so real its not even fun...be prepared to crash every ten seconds(even with the traffic off) and the crash cutscenes take way too long....also, my kids (12 and 10 year old) hate this game. it's way too hard for them. i just wasted $65 on this game 6 days ago. i'll be trading it in today. buy it used. that way you can return it if you dont like it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted U
Flat out great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/13
catdaddy1
Location: Indiana,IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game in April and i'm still playing it now. The graphics are great, love to play with the Gamepad because there is motion senced gamplay. Personally, i think that the best part of the game is when the cops are chasing you and when you make 200 yard jumps. One thing that i don't like is that there aren't any people and that you cant ride motorcycles. So over all i think this game is great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10