GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD

The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker makes its glorious return on the Wii U console with gorgeous HD graphics and enhanced game features. In this timeless classic with a unique and colorful "toon-shaded" art style, players guide Link as he sets out on the massive Great Sea to find his kidnapped sister. Players will sail the seas in search of lost islands, fight fearsome enemies, take on mighty bosses and seek out the legendary Triforce.
Average Customer Rating:
9.591
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 2295%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
Review 1 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
Wind Waker HD to the Rescue
Posted on:8/10/13
WindWakerHDFan30
Location: Cleveland,Tennessee
I preordered Wind Waker back in 2003 when Eb Games and GameStop were different companies and got the Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time and the Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time Master Quest as a Preorder bonus and all 3 games were great.
Enough about the last Preorder Bonus tho: With Wind Waker HD coming out I can't wait to re play this game. Not only do I get to replay this game on my Wii U, but it is in HD to boot and the changes it has are not as minor as people think and I will explain why with this list of changes I noticed and just let me warn you now, Spoilers are upon you if you have been staying away from new details about this game:
New Changes and Features:
Faster Sailing has been added to this game. This change is an optional one to use and not required.
It would appear as if the Triforce Charts have been replaced with the shards themselves. This is only from the latest video as of Wednesday we learned this.
Also they have changed from a Tingle Tuner to a Tingle Bottle for Miiverse.
That is just 3 changes that you will see in this game. I am not going to list all of them, because I want People to buy this game.
I can't wait to preorder this game again.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The latest Wind Waker HD Trailer from Nintendo's August 7th Nintendo Direct Video.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
WindWakerHDFan30
Cleveland,Tennessee
 
Please wait while more information about WindWakerHDFan30 is loaded.
Additional information about WindWakerHDFan30 could not be loaded.
Re: Great Preview. :):):)
Posted 8/13/13
You are welcome, I figured since GameStop has not changed the release date yet, that I could at least write my own Preview Buzz to get new people interested in this upcoming re release of a timeless classic. I mean this game will help sale some Wii U systems for GameStop and anyone who was on the fence can read it and see my thoughts on this game.
Also I gave GameStop this updated video link, because I figured that needed a new and yet 3rd Video too. Also yeah Nintendo Direct Videos are personal because they want them to feel like Nintendo is talking directly to Us the costumers and Nintendo Gaming Fanbase as a whole too.
I will be Preordering this game before October but I am waiting on a bit more info and that is all I am going to say about it. If you have any more questions tho just ask.
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Great Preview. :):):)
Posted 8/12/13
Thanks for linking in the Video. I watch all of the Nintendo Direct's they are a nice way of giving lot's of interesting info and they feel very personal as well.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
The Good, the wonder and the bold!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
The Legend of Zelda has earned it place among the most well known & respectible game serise of all times. Each game is a incredible uplifting inspirering epic and admursife adventure. It's bold and invative from game to game you never know what to expect with a new Zelda the adventure setting graphics syle, story, and gameplay is different with each installment the only thing sertent is that you will be getting a great adventure! With The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker it never felt like a Zelda game to me. But it's a unforgetible adventure in it's own right. With a beautiful world to explore full of life and some of the most enjoyible side qeast in the Zelda serise. It has well designed Puzzle's and great fight mechanices and even let's u enjoy the combat in some large arrina parts of the levels. The story is personal with well deveped chearters and the amazing chearcter devlepment. This Wii U update adds a unlockible fast sail witch makes the sailing 1000% less depressing and the game now has improved pasing in the collecton near the end of the game. And it now runs at 60fps in HD wide screen. It also has a miiverse feature that let's you send message in a bottle in game that's a amazing way to share momments from this amazing adveture with other players after all we all have a different way of thinking and it near inposible to find everything this game has to offer on your own. So yeah I am not a fan of remakes but this is a good game! I can't really explan it so exprence it for your self. Right from the start it really pulls you in and you will enjoy this game all the way throw now with the improvments made to the flow of the game. God Bless and Happy gaming I hope u enjoy this game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
YAY!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Follow me if u want to be awesome!
Posted 12/9/13
Feel Free to follow me on Miiverse for Wii U. Nintendo Net Work Id 3DSFlo
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
zelda wind waker HD preview.
Posted on:8/22/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
it's been so long since zelda the wind waker, and all of the criticisms i have been hearing about it like, the bad graphics, and being too kiddy, are just people looking for things to complain about. the wind waker HD will be a great remake of the classic zelda wind waker. I don't know if it will be a remake, or a direct port except in HD. either way, im a classic gamer and i stick with the original, but this looks great.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Review 4 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
Was Hoping for Majora's Mask... Next Best Thing
Posted on:1/28/13
Glitchy000
Location: Woodland, CA
The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker probably has the most amount of content to sink long and lonely hours into. Which is good. It also had a graphic style that looked beautiful and functioned well on low specs. Also good. So why in the name of the Triumph Forks did Nintendo remake this one?!
I understand Nintendo was doing graphical experiments with their previous Zelda games to see how HD would work for the next title. Seems Wind Waker was the only one that looked significantly different? They must have not have seen that (allegedly) fake HD trailer for Majora's Mask. (I wonder if Nintendo did make that after all as part of their experiments?) Now Nintendo probably won't remake Majora's Mask for at least a few more years. Dang it.
But you know what? I'm still buying Wind Waker on Wii U and I'm going to like it. I'm too much of a die hard fan. Gonna get it. Gonna beat it. Gonna get 100% in my shrimpin' pajamas. AGAIN. Only this time... this time... in HD.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gicellaleman
 
Please wait while more information about Gicellaleman is loaded.
Additional information about Gicellaleman could not be loaded.
Posted 3/18/13
at least Nintendo should make it for the Wii as well since skyward sword was a big hit on the Wii and some people cannot afford to buy the new Wii
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
One of my personal favorite Zelda games goes HD.
Posted on:1/27/13
Gamersince93
Location: Right here
This has gotten me really excited when it was announced.
The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker is one of my favorite Zelda games of all time. Sadly It had massive criticism because of the art direction they went with was not appealing to others. But for me it was mind blowing, the Cel shaded look was just so beautiful, I literally spent my time with the game watching the game and item effects such as the exploding bombs were eye catching. The gameplay was amazing, the the cutscenes were well played and sometimes really funny Japanese humor, the characters are lovable and likable, the boss battles were so much fun, the items were really cool and useful. Just everything about this game makes me want to not drop the controller.
Now in its 10th Anniversary, its being remade with this generation of graphics and a few tweaks to make the game different than the original instead of an HD paint job. This is going to be SWEET.
Hopefully this game gets the more attention it deserves, alot of people missed out on the original because of the different style they went with. Please guys get this game, you missed out on a really fun adventure. Alot of people criticized DmC, but they tried it and changed their minds about it when they played it and actually liked it. Do the same for Wind Waker.
29 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FLipSide5254
Visalia
 
Please wait while more information about FLipSide5254 is loaded.
Additional information about FLipSide5254 could not be loaded.
Zelda WW HD
Posted 7/17/13
I thought this game is coming out this Oct? So why the date show's it's december?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
THERE ARE GOOD GAMES, AND THEN LEGENDARY GAMES
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/14
Littleman1126
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me just say that over the past decade or more, I have played this game over 15 times completely. The story unravels so fluidly along with the advancement of gameplay and the explanation of the history of the dead kingdom known as Hyrule. The game is set hundreds of years after the events of Ocarina of Time, in which the Gods buried Hyrule beneath a great flood in order to prevent the Demon Thief, Ganondorf, from taking control of the land. The game itself opens up on an isolated island, with a young boy awakening on his birthday in which he reaches the age of the Hero of Time. Unfortunately, the young boy's little sister is kidnapped by a gigantic bird commanded by a man of pure evil and darkness. The boy, also known as Link, sets out to save his sister. Due to his destiny to become the Hero of Winds, the young waker of the winds sets out on a journey to save his sister but gets caught up in something much larger. The fate of Hyrule and the people above the waves rests in his hands. He must travel far and wide to reunite the Triforce of Courage, obtain the blade of evil's bane, and conquer the Demon Thief to save Hyrule, and more importantly, the future. With unique sword combat and countering abilities, this Zelda game will have you gripped to the plot from the first 10 minutes. This game is definitely worth the price above, and I'm sure any Legend of Zelda fan will enjoy this game over and over again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
The legend is reborn.
Posted on:6/3/13
NintendoHistory
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker is one of the best Zelda games ever made. Originally released on the Gamecube, Wind Waker didn't sell well due to it's cartoony look. But looks don't matter as this game was simply perfection as it has a great story, adventure, music, and a plethora of side quests just like any Zelda game. Since it is a remake your probably don't feel that you should get it or even buy a Wii U for it if you don't already have one. BUT there are plenty of reasons to get this game. For the first time ever you'll be able to experience Zelda in HD glory for the first time ever. With the games story, music, and action, there is no reason at all as to why you shouldn't get this game even if it is a port from the Gamecube version.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD Collector's Edition Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
 
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
The adventure is reborn
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/13
NintendoHistory
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The WInd Waker is a highly overlooked Zelda title that has finally gotten it's chance in the spot light. The WInd Waker HD looks absolutely gorgeous with the Wii U's stunning graphics. Nintendo has made many improvements as well. IT"S NOT JUST A PORT! For example, a lot of the game takes place sailing the great sea, in the original it took the a very long time to get to destination to destination. Now the boat sails so much faster which as actuarially pretty crucial to enjoying there game. That's just one of many improvements that help make the game even better. Now the music, OH the music! Many tracks have been beautifully remastered and are better than ever! Finally what I'd like to talk about are the Gamepad functionality. for one thing, You can now play off the TV screen and the Gamepad also houses your inventory, map, and well everything else. So no more pausing the game and switching out your inventory or checking the map for you! It's all of these things that make Wind Waker HD amazing and worth picking up. If you have a Wii U than what the heck are you waiting for, go get this game! If your don't have the Wii U, I highly suggest to get the WInd Waker HD Wii U bundle, it's the perfect choice. Wind Waker HD is not just any video game, it's an experience, a journey, and most importantly, a legend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD Collector's Edition Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
A hidden gem
Posted on:4/3/13
Hayato
Location: GU
played the gamecube version and was amazed with the new Zelda art style. Many people back then were expecting the Ocarina of Time art style, but were shocked to see it as a childish art, and many decided to put a blind eye on the game, but those that played it know that this is one of the best Zelda games out there. The new art style is eye catching and the story just gets you sucked into it. The gameplay is like any other zelda game, its simple and easy to learn. And there are also many minigames to play and if you had a gameboy advance and had that connector that connected with the cube you can have a second minimap were Tingle helps you out.I just cant wait to see it come out for the Wii U, still have my GC version, but I am willing to play it again since it was a very enjoyable game.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
The main reason I'm buying a Wii-U
Posted on:1/28/13
ReaperDJ
Location: St.Louis MO
I've heard a few good things and a few bad things about Nintendo's New console. Just cause of Nintendo announcing this game, has persuaded me to purchase a Nintendo Wii-U in the near future. I was extremely impressed with the Wind Waker, I've played it for hours and hours and have beaten it many times. I fell in love with the art style and simplistic design of this game, It was intended for all ages even though it had a very childish vibe towards it. It said it was to be released 12/31/13 that is what Gamestop does when they don't yet have an actual release date for the game. Nintendo said and quoted ''The New Wind Waker Remake will be available some time during the Fall of 2013 during or after this years E3 event'' So. Also it's a win win, I buy a new Wii-U console to later on get more exciting new great games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
The Legend of Wii U is good!
Posted 5/6/13
Don't lesson to the haters the Wii U is great. I play my Wii U every day! it has a fast web browser and lots of great upcoming games. Thay will be a new Zelda for it as well. But we can play this remake why we wait for the new Zelda to come out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
An epic, if short-lived, adventure
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/14
Jacobee
Having never played the original version for the GameCube, The Wind Waker HD's story, music, and art style were a brand new experience for me. And all three of those elements blended together to create an amazing adventure. The story was well-told, and I especially appreciate the depth of character that was given to Ganondorf. The music is incredible, with tracks like the Ocean Theme or Jalhalla's theme lending a sense of epic scale to the game. The Wind Waker HD's single strongest aspect, however, is its art style. Though some may regard its graphics as "kiddie" and "unrealistic", there is no doubt in my mind that this is one of the prettiest games I've ever played. Every small detail, from the plumes of smoke that arise from fallen enemies, to the dungeon bosses' appearance, fits in perfectly with the cel-shaded stylization. However, despite the game's achievements, it isn't quite perfect. After beating the final boss, I find myself with little else to do. Sure, the game offers a Second Quest mode, but the changes are so minimal that I don't feel encouraged to play the game again. And though there are many other side-quests to complete after beating it, they don't seem very worthwhile. Also, the fact that after beating the game, your file is reset to right before the final boss is a bummer. This lack of post-story wouldn't be a problem if it wasn't for the game's length. I found the adventure to be somewhat short, especially considering that a large chunk of it is spent on an annoying quest to gather Triforce shards. Certain solutions to certain problems felt a bit obscure, too, though this may just be because I am, admittedly, bad at Zelda games. All in all, though, The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD is an excellent title, and worth a try if you need a quality Wii U game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
Finally!
Posted on:5/26/13
Zephyr9898
Location: West Point, GA
WOW! I'm just at a loss of words! This is my FAVORITE Zelda game i'm definatelly going to get this opening day!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jesse123
 
Please wait while more information about jesse123 is loaded.
Additional information about jesse123 could not be loaded.
The Legend of Zelda wind waker hd date
Posted 7/7/13
the date is not right it coming in October that all i know not kiding
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
Proof that oldies are still good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
Jakethehuman
Location: Murrieta, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Before I start this review I have to admit I am a die hard Zelda fan. It has always been my favorite game series, so I'm a little biased. This game was originally released for the gamecube, and while it had it's flaws then, that was part of the reason it was so great. With all of the exploring and dungeon crawling that has always made the zelda series what it is, the open seas give you a new outlook on the 1080p cartoony world. Loaded with puzzles, minions of Ganon and the open seas every new places feels different than the previous one. With improvements from the original like the speedy sail to cut sailing times in half and the removal of most of the triforce scrolls, the game has more of a quick, easy and fun feel, than the slow and tediousness of the gamecube original. Regardless if this is your first Zelda game or you're a long time veteran of the series, there's something here for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
Awesome!!!
Posted on:8/9/13
Insane3179
Location: Puerto Rico
One of my favorite Zelda games, and one of the reasons I got the Wii U.... Gamestop please do a midnight release for this game.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
Best game on WiiU!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/13
chriszmbe
Location: Glasgow, Ky
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I played this game 10 years ago on the Gamecube and I will just say that when I heard it was coming to WiiU I almost fell in the floor! This game is 50 bucks but I would have easily given 60. The graphics have been improved a ton and look absolutely beautiful and the game really puts the gamepad to good use. The game is just as fun and addictive as it was when I was 14. If you are a parent thinking about purchasing this and a WiiU for your kid or even an adult that played this game when you was younger like me please do yourself a favor and buy this and a WiiU if you have to because it is worth it. 10/10 in my book.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
Cannot Wait!
Posted on:9/16/13
FrahnustheCharNecro
Location: Stanhope, NJ
Windwaker has that place in your heart with the Art and the Music that brings out the emotion you want from a Zelda game. Seeing that they were re-making this title brought joy to my friends and family as well as myself. I cannot stress this enough, this game is worth every penny and is most likely going to be a title that stays with your game collection forever. So stop reading this and go get the game or even the console with the game if you don't have the Wii U....Go on... don't make me take your wallet and buy it for you. That's right get your pants on and those shoes. don't forget your keys and wallet, you know all well that this game is going to be flying off the shelves so you better get it now while its still available.
Anyways I'm picking up my copy as soon as it touches the employee's hands. Now just have to make sure that Nintendo makes an HD version of TLoZ: Majora's Mask.
(MAKE IT SO NINTENDO!!)
Review 17 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
What i have been waiting for!
Posted on:2/20/13
sportman101
Location: Earth
This is one of the many reasons I got a WiiU. I knew that Nintendo was going to make great exclusives for this console. I am already satisfied with ZombiU and Mario Bros.U and now FRICKIN WIND WAKER!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Destinee
 
Please wait while more information about Destinee is loaded.
Additional information about Destinee could not be loaded.
Why Wind Waker?
Posted 4/5/13
Don't get me wrong, I absolutely loved the game for the game cube, but I really don't understand why it needs a remake. Even if it is 10 years old, the graphics still look really good and could easily pass as a game that is released now. I thought for sure that after releasing the remake of Ocarina of Time for the 3DS that Nintendo would begin to start on a remake for Majora's Mask. I would much rather see an updated version of MM who's graphics need a 21st century update than a WW remake who's graphics still look great.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
Bold
Posted on:1/26/13
Deusrex
Location: Seattle, WA
Wow, this is a bold move for nintendo, while everyone was expecting a majoras mask remake, they are going to make a wind waker remake for the wiiU, personally I'm excited not having played wind waker before. I'm not sure how this is going to play out but I personally am going to buy it when it comes out. I think it will be cool, but I think right now what nintendo need for the wiiU is not another port but an original title or sequel that really shows the power and capabilities of the WiiU. I think the improved graphics and gameplay will leave wind waker fans happy, but I'm not sure about people who are going in expecting it to be as good as an origonal game made for the wiiU not just a port of an earlier game.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
Excited, first HD Zelda!
Posted on:1/26/13
supermosh1990
Location: carmel, IN
its been a really long time since i have actually played wind waker on gamecube, so that immediately comes to mind, along with the fact it will be the 1st HD Zelda (no its not unscaled, but they are upgrading the games engine along with adding game pad controls). I really look forward to buying this game this fall. i really do hope they can add a hard mode, or even new dungeons, either way this will be a great edition to my Wii U library!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
Excellent!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
mellyjelly
Location: miami, fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was the first Zelda game I ever played . Even though I was six years old and didn't really know what I was doing, something about The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker made me fall in love with the whole franchise. Ever since then I have never missed out on any of the Zelda games. I personally love the cell-shaded idea to this game, it suits it very well and gives a fun atmosphere to the game in general. The game play is great, the characters are appealing and the story is timeless! Don't miss out on a great Zelda game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>