GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate

The popular action RPG franchise Monster Hunter returns to Europe and North America with Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate launching on the Nintendo Wii U system and the Nintendo 3DS. Players take on the role of a hunter and are sent to explore a settlement within the Monster Hunter universe, completing quests on their journey to seek and slay monsters while improving their skills and earning equipment upgrades. With many challenging monsters and over 200 quests the latest edition to the series is set to be the most expansive offering to date.
Average Customer Rating:
9.667
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 2789%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Review 1 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/14
MarkOfTheSlick
Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate is a great game. For old fans this is perfect, and for new ones this is a good one to start with. I've already spent hours into this game. The controls are perfect, and so is the multi-player. Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate is one of the best games in the series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Totally worth buying
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
shorty1996
Location: Lebanon, Or
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is amazing and is totally worth buying. The Graphics are excellent, the monsters and locations in the game are pretty well designed. The sound is also amazing, the way that all the creatures and humans sound are great! I recommend this game to people who like games with weird creatures.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
MUST GET!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
masterkief
Location: Boynton Beach, Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just give it a try!!! This is my first Monster hunter game I've played throughout the long and famous ongoing series, and let me tell you, I've been missing out. There are tons to keep you occupied. To the range of weapons such as crossbows, sword & shield, longswords, massive monster blasting guns...etc. to a whole other range of armors. customization is limitless!! The quest's are very rewarding. The Monsters are colossus, this game will have you playing for hours. It's a must get to all you monster hunter fans and new ones.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Pretty Cool!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
Chellevator
Location: Houston, Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was recommended to me and it was pretty awesome. It's actually not my kind of game (as far as the running around a gathering aspect), but it's great if you like that kind of thing. The game environment and dialogue is very well thought out. If you're into strategy and fighting giant crazy looking dinosaur thingys..this is for you!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/14
Drewdog2678
Location: Portland, Oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
READ ME!!! READ ME!!! READ ME!!! I have been a long lasting fan of the franchise since the second game for the playstation 2. And I have been for one reason: these games are awesome. They mah not have the best graphics but this game is perhaps the most addicting long lasting game ever.This game is by far the best monster hunter game, no the best japanese rpg that I and many of my friends have ever played. It really doesnt matter which system you play 3 ultimate on because they are both filled with the same pure awesomeness. And trust me when I say this game is awesome because I have played many many many many games for every single system. im not the best at writing reviews but I hope I have still convinced you to buy it. If this review has nit convinced you to buy this game than I have failed my duty as a human being and my shame will overwhelm and eventually kill me for dissapointing you fellow gamers. READ ME!!! READ ME !!!!! READ MEEEEEE!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/14
Djswhit
Location: Mass
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played every game to this series and by far this is the best out there. Unlike other games like COD and BF, with this game you can play offline then carry everything over to online. I first played this release day and ever since put alone 200+ hours just on the 3DS. Then got the Wii U and put another 100+ hours. For those who have played all the other get ready for a great change. More unique weapons and armor. More monster that will push you to throwing you device. All and all its an amazing game even just as a solo player there is more than enough for you to do. I do recommend getting the Wii U version for the online play but its not necessary to have fun hunting slaying and gathering of rare items and objects. And as always happy hunting!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
one of my favourite games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
blz96
Location: ofallon mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is really awesome i am proud and ashamed that i put 54 hours on this game in a week. the tutorial is basically 2 hours long but i didn't care because they still made it very fun. fighting bigger and bigger monsters never got old and when your just chilling and a lagiacrus just pops up it always manages to shake my wellies. my only complaint is more of a personal preference i personally didn't connect with any of the characters and the story line was mediocre but what saved it was cha cha if u haven't gotten the game yet i wont spoil who cha cha is but he's awesome and made this game complete. one of my favourite 3ds games really cool.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Djswhit
Mass
 
Please wait while more information about Djswhit is loaded.
Additional information about Djswhit could not be loaded.
don't forget
Posted 1/8/14
Hey don't forget Kayamba
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
it was aight
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
asfardecidedas
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game was really great in its use of sound effects; they were really musical and fit the menu very well. Most of its other features, however, were pretty bad - such as its poor gameplay, overly-background ost, overdone replayability, and overall lack of enjoyment.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
meh
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
asfardecidedas
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is very good in its use of sound effects, which is why its overall rating is a 10. Some other smaller aspects were pretty bad though, such as its gameplay, ost, replayability, and enjoyment.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Great Monster Hunter game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/13
Ryuk0
Location: Fishers, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A really nice game to play on the 3DS. Only problems I have is that the camera controls are hard to use (specially when swimming under water) and that there isn't no online mode. There are 2 ways to play online but it requires you to have a WiiU in order to do so (buy the WiiU version and transfer data or by a WiiU lan adapter and then have to do some other things that I can't remember). With those two things aside the game is great. The game can last 50 hours+ of game play time.
One thing I recommend before you buy this game is to look up tutorials of people playing this game and see if you'd be interested. Not many people like this game because of how hard it can get at times and that the game may get confusing ( at least with most of my friends). Happy Hunting!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
LazyStarfish
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is amazing, different weapons monsters and areas. Underwater fights can be a little difficult circle pad pro helps with that a little bit. This game also drains the 3ds battery fast. Amazing game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Too hard for new Monster Hunter players
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
JimD
Location: Yorktown, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Overall, I found this game very hard to play. I'm an experienced adult RPG gamer, but I found this game quite difficult. There's quite a bit of "twitch" play required to be successful. Also, weapon selection can have long-term impact on your ability to reach higher levels of the game (i.e. the double swords are fun to use, but may limit your ability to advance to higher levels).
The game assumes that you've played other Monster Hunter titles. There's very limited documentation on how to set traps or perform other functions in the game. The instructions in the box were worthless.
Also, the game is too "busy"... between village tasks, farm and fishing upkeep, arena fights and other quests that you can do to advance, I was dizzy with what to do next. Also, the weapon and armor upgrade information was very poorly explained in the instructions (not at all?) and the player was just left to figure it out.
The game was beautiful to play and the fights and such were fun, but overall, the total game experience was poor.
I ended up trading the game in about 2 months after I got it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
THIS GAME IS AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
FlyingOstrich99
Location: LA CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate is a very fun game. With its amazing graphics, and its intense gameplay, this game is great. I'm new to the monster hunter series and his is my first monster hunter game, but I am hooked to this game. You start in Moga Village, a small sea town, and you are their new monster hunter. You have a choice of 12 weapon to hunt giant monsters with, including duel blades(my favorite), blowguns, bows, great swords, long swords, etc. There is a guild that provides quests for your hunter. Some are to deliver item that you find, others are to slay a monster or monsters, and the last type is to capture a monster. The multiplayer in this game is amazing. even though you can't do online multiplayer, you can play with your friends near or far. Once again, this game is amazing and I would recommend it for anyone who has already played monster hunter games, or people who are interested in it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Just my overall thaughts
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/13
Paradox333
Location: Ct
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off i have to say that Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate is one of the best games i have ever played. The amount of monsters to kill, things to collect, and weapons and armor to craft is what makes this game so great. From any monster that you kill you are able to carve rewards from them which are used to craft things like weapons, armor, potions, and other items. the sounds and graphics make you feel truly immersed into the battle and make you never want to put it down. the only problem that i see with the game is that it is hard for beginners to get into it because if you don't know the strategy of dodging and knowing the boss monsters attacks, it can be very challenging. I am proud to say that this game deserves a high 9 out of ten and i strongly recommend this to anyone how can play it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
What a game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/13
Bowserboom
Location: Georgia, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you're a monster hunter fan like me then you shouldn't even think about anything...just go buy the game! I am 100+ hours into the game and i still haven't beaten it. First you have the village quests that took me 60+ hours to beat and i still have city quests to do. I have done low rank, and high rank quests (which still are not completed) and I just unlocked G rank. (Great Rank) G rank quests are the hardest quests in the whole game so i am expecting about 75 hours of those types of quests. There are 73 total monsters in the game and 51 of them are large monster that require you to take time to kill them. The graphics in this game are AMAZING! Though HD graphics on the wii U would make the game a little better. The controls in this game are great except for the camera controls for under water. (Only if you don't have a circle pad pro) It gets a little clunky when you're moving around in the water then you have to slow down to turn your camera. Luckily, the "target monster" button on the bottom screen helps with that. This is pretty much the only thing WRONG with the game...it has no online what so ever. The only multiplayer it has is with local wireless. No download play, no Nintendo network. Just local wireless. So, Capcom, in the future, please put online multiplayer on ALL of your Monster Hunter games.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Recommened to all MH-fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/13
MKXellos
Location: Urbana, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I currently have 170hr gameplay on the 3DS (without a circle pad pro)
Even though it isn't a 3DS-XL or Wii-U, the graphics are still neat and the gameplay is awesome.
Without the circle-pad-pro, the camera angle kind of sucks, especially in the water, but the auto-camera makes up for it, but I would recommend getting a circle pad pro.
My roommate has MH3U on Wii-U so I often compare the two platform.
Other than the fact the images are smaller, due to the small screen in comparison with a big TV screen, the gameplay isn't that different.
3DS only gets to play with other players on LAN, but if you are a MH-Vet, you usually go hunting by yourself or with your own hunting group/pals, so that shouldn't be much of a problem.
Overall, I love this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Not your average RPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/13
RussOMatic
Location: Bristow, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've never really been into the Monster Hunter series because I never really gave it a fair shake. I own the Wii U and 3DS versions and I've been switching my saved game back and forth between the two. So far I have over 30 hours invested in this game. When they said you could spend up to 500 hours on this game they weren't kidding. Word of advice to anyone considering this game, there is LOTS of grinding, you will fail often, and some aspects of the game are kinda silly as in Japanese silly. I wasn't prepared for this when I bought the first MH game on the PS2, and as a result I didn't really like it. But now that I understand more about this game, the more I like it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Tough Rpg even for adults, but fun too.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/13
Tyler117
Location: Los angeles, ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has the best graphics for 3ds and the weapons look awesome. The game is pretty tough for newbies to monster hunter (like myself.) But after a few big kills and you get the swing of things. After you kill a boss you feel pretty proud of yourself and there is always something to do. Pretty cool game to kill time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
sps12
Location: eagle, ID
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the first monster hunter game I have played and I love it. I bought it Monday and played it for 35 hours throughout the week and have decided that this has to be my new favorite game. Part of what I liked was the amount of content which was also a key factor in my buying of the game. Most of the game just feels so satisfying especially when you attack a monster and cut something up enough to damage it such as the tail, that just makes you want to scream out how do you like that. And another thing was the weapon choices. They made the weapons feel as if you were playing a totally different game for each weapon like if you used a switch axe and you were slashing stuff up (I have been using the switch axe the whole time but i did play all the weapons in the demo) it would feel so much different to switch to a bowgun. Unfortunately the 3ds version does not have online multiplayer; however, I have a friend who came over and played it with me just today and we had so much fun for five hours of just hunting rathians and ludroths and even the lagiacrus. My friend happened to be a seasoned monster hunter and that really helped even though he didn't have good armor, which shows that its not necessarily a matter of having the best armor but also of skill. That being said it is still very easy to jump into the game without any monster hunter experience and get the skill for your self which makes it appealing to new people wary of the game. If you are on the edge about this game don't think any longer get your but to gamestop and buy Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
fantastic!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
kinder1734
Location: Conway AR
This game is perfect for: party gamers
graphics on the 3DS version are as beautiful as they could be, the sound is just great eventhough most of what you hear when hunting is the monster lol, the gameplay even on this version is no less than what i'd expect from a monster hunter game, the online gameplay is the only thing i wish was a little different cause i wish you could play over the net and not have to have someone right near you to play online but thats ok with me cause im more of a lone gun or lone hunter lol, but overall pure greatness on the 3DS version love it :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>