GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate

The popular action RPG franchise Monster Hunter returns to Europe and North America with Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate launching on the Nintendo Wii U system and the Nintendo 3DS. Players take on the role of a hunter and are sent to explore a settlement within the Monster Hunter universe, completing quests on their journey to seek and slay monsters while improving their skills and earning equipment upgrades. With many challenging monsters and over 200 quests the latest edition to the series is set to be the most expansive offering to date.
Average Customer Rating:
9.438
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
25
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 out of 3288%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Review 1 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
The Time Has Come...
Posted on:3/17/13
ZeraHaven
Location: Albuquerque, NM
I am an avid hunter keeping up with any and all news on Monster Hunter games and when I found out that this was to be localized I almost had a heart attack. So I reached deep into my pockets and shelled out $40 knowing that when I get this game, my social life will trickle down to nothing. With all the farming and tense moments, needless to say I cannot wait until I have it in my hands.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
What a game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/13
Bowserboom
Location: Georgia, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you're a monster hunter fan like me then you shouldn't even think about anything...just go buy the game! I am 100+ hours into the game and i still haven't beaten it. First you have the village quests that took me 60+ hours to beat and i still have city quests to do. I have done low rank, and high rank quests (which still are not completed) and I just unlocked G rank. (Great Rank) G rank quests are the hardest quests in the whole game so i am expecting about 75 hours of those types of quests. There are 73 total monsters in the game and 51 of them are large monster that require you to take time to kill them. The graphics in this game are AMAZING! Though HD graphics on the wii U would make the game a little better. The controls in this game are great except for the camera controls for under water. (Only if you don't have a circle pad pro) It gets a little clunky when you're moving around in the water then you have to slow down to turn your camera. Luckily, the "target monster" button on the bottom screen helps with that. This is pretty much the only thing WRONG with the game...it has no online what so ever. The only multiplayer it has is with local wireless. No download play, no Nintendo network. Just local wireless. So, Capcom, in the future, please put online multiplayer on ALL of your Monster Hunter games.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
THIS GAME IS AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
FlyingOstrich99
Location: LA CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate is a very fun game. With its amazing graphics, and its intense gameplay, this game is great. I'm new to the monster hunter series and his is my first monster hunter game, but I am hooked to this game. You start in Moga Village, a small sea town, and you are their new monster hunter. You have a choice of 12 weapon to hunt giant monsters with, including duel blades(my favorite), blowguns, bows, great swords, long swords, etc. There is a guild that provides quests for your hunter. Some are to deliver item that you find, others are to slay a monster or monsters, and the last type is to capture a monster. The multiplayer in this game is amazing. even though you can't do online multiplayer, you can play with your friends near or far. Once again, this game is amazing and I would recommend it for anyone who has already played monster hunter games, or people who are interested in it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Tons of content
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/14
Giganano
Location: Garner, NC
The game has easily over 200 hours of gameplay, with countless armor and weapon choices, amazing quests in both single-player and co-op mode, and a fighting style that sucks you in. The art in the game is fantastic, with a variety of creative monsters, and armor/weapons that are based off of each monster. The game requires farming for items if you want to get the top armor, but the game makes trying to get the items fun. I frequently go back and fight a monster for the pure joy of it. There is also an area outside of quests in which you can go to fight monsters that stay in the area for resource points, for materials, of for fun, and as you get further, the monsters/items in the area differ and expand. The game is near flawless on it's own, but if you play co-op with your friend(s), it becomes flawless. If you can, stick with the 3DS version, it is perfect for on the go playing. if not, then the Wii U version is still awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Not a simple port! TOTALLY worth it!
Posted on:1/29/13
MizuJosh
Location: San Diego, CA
So here's what a lot of Tri fans are thinking: "I'm not going to get this game because it's just a port of Monster Hunter Tri." My only response to that is: NO. It isn't. In addition to the original plot and features of Monster Hunter Tri for the Wii, Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate features more than twice the content, over 200 quests, and more than 1000 armor pieces. Tri featured less than 20 Large Monsters. 3 Ultimate has 51, plus the addition of an increased difficulty in G-Rank (a la Freedom Unite). If you're into games with a steep learning curve and high difficulty, Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate is a great game.
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LamboFan
Reseda, CA
 
Please wait while more information about LamboFan is loaded.
Additional information about LamboFan could not be loaded.
True Monster Hunter Fans!!!
Posted 3/9/13
I'm pre-ordering this. It's been a while since this game has reached the handheld system in the USA
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Horrible Game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/14
happypet121
This Game is the worst game ever! Any other game is 100 times better than this game i do not recommend this game to anyone!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
[Overview] Everything you need to know about MH3U
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
RodBow15
Location: Potomac, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is more of an overview than a review but I felt like SOMETHING needed to be posted about this game. Monster Hunter 3 (Tri) Ultimate is an expansion to 2010's Monster Hunter Tri for the Wii. In addition to new monsters from Portable 3rd, this games also brings in new monsters like the White Nargacuga and Guran Miraosu. Unlike Tri, all 12 weapon types are back. Another new addition is G-Rank quests which are MUCH harder than High Rank. Every thing from Tri has returned such as random gather spots to underwater fighting. The 3DS version ONLY has LAN multiplayer but it does support save game swapping so if you get a Wii U down the line you can use your save data and go online with it. Another new thing that us MH vets would appreciate is the starter armor set. Leather Armor is the new starter set. Leather Armor is known universally as THE gathering set. The first 10-15 hours of every Monster Hunter game will unfortunately be spent farming for money and materials to make potions, weapons, traps and so on. Having Leather armor helps speed up the process just a little bit. The graphics are also very good. MH isn't known for it's graphics but they look much better than Portable 3rd's and could even give Tri a run for it's money especially when 3D is cut on. Gameplay is basic Monster Hunter stuff. Hack, slash, block and evade. However, the touch screens allows you to customize your UI a bit. You can choose to have your Health bar/ map on the top screen or the touch screen. Basically anything in the start menu can be thrown on the touch screen for easy access. Another new feature is the monster lock-on. Basically, it centers your camera on the middle of the monster every time you press L. This feature can be turned on or off on the fly so if you hate it don't use it. This is helpful when you're underwater or if you don't own a Circle Pad Pro (which I HIGHLY recommend). For those of you who don't have a circle pad pro, there's a virtual d-pad on the touch screen that lets you adjust the camera that way. The circle pad pro definitely makes a big difference with camera controls especially underwater. It takes time to get used to it but honestly, if you're a newcomer to MH you're going to be pulling out your weapon when you meant to use an item and vice-versa A LOT. If you don't get what I mean you will when you star playing lol. Make sure you buy a pack of HIGH QUALITY alkaline batteries. The circle pad pro takes one battery but it lasts a really long time (100+ hours). Unfortunately, I can't give too much info on the quests because i'm still on my first 10-15 hours in the story mode. However, around the 4* area is when things really get to pick up. There's also village high rank quests. Generally, village quest monsters are weaker than their Tanzia guild counterparts. Solo Guild monsters are weaker than Multiplayer Guild Monsters. So there's three tiers of enemies. Moga Village, Solo Guild, and Multiplayer (Lan) Guild. Also, expect High and G-Rank quests to take a LONG time when you solo in the guilds. 10-15 minutes is normal when you're on equal fighting strength with monsters. Basically, what I mean by equal strength is fighting a High- rank monster with a high rank weapon rather than a g-rank weapon. G-rank (which is only accessible at HR7 in Tanzia Guild) can go from 20-40 minutes from what I've seen but in the end this is all based on skill. Might be faster, might be slower, it all depends on you and your skill. If you can beat this game entirely solo you will be 1000x better than the guys on Wii U who rely on help from 3 other people. In the end, we'll gain more skill and be the better hunters at the expense of longer play time. If you're faithful and make it to G-rank expect playtime to be around 300+hours. Also, if you have an internet connection at home be sure to download the DLC. All of them are free and it gives you 5000 resource points, titles, backgrounds and quests. Most of the quests come with tickets that you can use to create special event weapons/armor so be sure to check that out on a regular basis. A few tips: 1)Don't spend too much time getting Low Rank armors. Stick with one decent one (I use Great Jaggi) and focus mainly on weapons. The best weapons in the game (King Atiilart) start from the weapons in your item box and need to be upgraded into. Another good low rank set is Lagiacrus. That'll last you until High Rank. 2) Level up your farm a.s.a.p. This will save you from having to run to Moga Woods after every quest for herbs, honey, blue mushrooms...etc. 3)Take breaks. If you find yourself farming for the dreaded Rath(ian/alos) plates/rubies take breaks. You will stress the &*^# out over trying to get those materials. Take it slow and EVENTUALLY you'll get them. Same goes for all rare materials. I hope this helped the guys who were on the fence about this game. Monster Hunter is a really fun game and for those who have it, Happy Hunting!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
72 of 73 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
okyawatever
 
Please wait while more information about okyawatever is loaded.
Additional information about okyawatever could not be loaded.
Definitley for MH fans
Posted 10/4/13
i have been playing MH since the original ps2 version which was probably my fav ps2 game of all time. Then came FU (freedom unite) Which i played over 30 hours of and could not stop. Then was monsterhunter tri for wii which i can admit wasn't the best monster hunter game but now their is a remake for 3DS IN 3D so that is shocking of a remake of a ps2 original but miricales happen ;) I think the graphics are amazing and couldn't be better, but i would reccomend a circle pad pro unless you can get used to auto targeting but otherwise this is a great game with over 51 large monsters and over 71 total so if you like MH thi is the game for you because you will literally be playing 500+hrs content so have fun....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/14
tinkerbell1996
Location: Foley, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pure fun! Awesome game! I love this game! I just can't get enough of this game! OMG I play it a lot! I recommend this game to everyone, you will love it so much. Best game I've play on 3DS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/14
Drewdog2678
Location: Portland, Oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
READ ME!!! READ ME!!! READ ME!!! I have been a long lasting fan of the franchise since the second game for the playstation 2. And I have been for one reason: these games are awesome. They mah not have the best graphics but this game is perhaps the most addicting long lasting game ever.This game is by far the best monster hunter game, no the best japanese rpg that I and many of my friends have ever played. It really doesnt matter which system you play 3 ultimate on because they are both filled with the same pure awesomeness. And trust me when I say this game is awesome because I have played many many many many games for every single system. im not the best at writing reviews but I hope I have still convinced you to buy it. If this review has nit convinced you to buy this game than I have failed my duty as a human being and my shame will overwhelm and eventually kill me for dissapointing you fellow gamers. READ ME!!! READ ME !!!!! READ MEEEEEE!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Instantly fell in love with the series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/14
blackgeek804
Location: prince george virginia
Monster hunter 3 Ultimate is a wonderful game that has a lot to offer. From up to the lovely combat, the challenging fights with the monsters, and the amazing co-op experience. MH3U is one of the few games i actually put over 100 hours into and for good reason the game offers a huge customization for the players to choose from. You can match different armor sets with certain skills and you can pick different weapons to fit your play style trust when i say this game is defiantly worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
One of my pinnacle games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/14
Runemal
Location: Lincoln
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There are a few games in my lifetime that I have spent hundreds of hours playing. This is one of them. I logged 146 hours on just the 3ds version, not including the time I spent playing it on my Wii U. If you've never played the series before you basically are hired on by a village to hunt a series of ever more difficult monsters. You then use the money and monster parts you gather to become stronger. It sounds simple, but it is a very engrossing game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
finally!
Posted on:1/29/13
DragonofRampage
Location: Ohio
I have been waiting since I got my 3ds system (at launch) for this game to come out! I cannot wait! The graphics look great and the monster fights, well, amazing as ever! :)
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Uyi2121
Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about Uyi2121 is loaded.
Additional information about Uyi2121 could not be loaded.
SUPER EXCITED!!!
Posted 2/11/13
I am a HUGE fan of the monster hunter series. This game is going to be great! I love the series because you really get the most bang for your buck from it for portable systems. I played all 3 for the PsP and bought a vita in hopes of one coming out for that... It hasn't yet but once I heard it was coming out for a 3DS I got one instantly. And for my friend who doesn't like handhelds, we can still quest with him if he plays it for the Wii U. It's soooo awesome that they made them cross playable like that! I can't even explain how stoked I am for this game! Best Series Ever. Hands down.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
one of my favourite games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
blz96
Location: ofallon mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is really awesome i am proud and ashamed that i put 54 hours on this game in a week. the tutorial is basically 2 hours long but i didn't care because they still made it very fun. fighting bigger and bigger monsters never got old and when your just chilling and a lagiacrus just pops up it always manages to shake my wellies. my only complaint is more of a personal preference i personally didn't connect with any of the characters and the story line was mediocre but what saved it was cha cha if u haven't gotten the game yet i wont spoil who cha cha is but he's awesome and made this game complete. one of my favourite 3ds games really cool.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Djswhit
Mass
 
Please wait while more information about Djswhit is loaded.
Additional information about Djswhit could not be loaded.
don't forget
Posted 1/8/14
Hey don't forget Kayamba
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Im so excited for monster hunter 3!
Posted on:1/30/13
Tyler117
Location: Los angeles, ca
This game will look great on the 3DS. I am pre ordering it today and you guys should too. Support this great game so they keeping making more!
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Stoked
Posted on:3/12/13
Rynn21
Location: US
Monster Hunter has been good ever since I first tried it out on the PSP. The graphics have mattered little to me, because the gameplay has been so much fun.
I'm stoked for this game, but it's too bad that the 3DS only gets LAN capabilities.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Monster Hunter 3 ultimate
Posted on:2/9/13
MHslayer
I've loved monster hunter since I first tried the demo for my psp. After that I got MHFU, and I remeber Countless hours of of just playing. Then when I heared that 3g or 3 ultimate was coming to the U.S I almost died. Thats when I traded in my psp and all my games that includes MHFU and Monster hunter 3rd portable. When I got my 3ds I enjoyed it ,but could not wait for Monster hunter 3 Ultimate. I love the graphics and huge enviroments that you can explore. From underwater ruins to lava spweing volcanos you cannot say that this game lacks in enviroment. I've already preordered the 3ds version, not sure if ill get a wii u until the prices drop but if I do this will be one the first games I get. It's a tough game, but don't let this discourge you.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Too hard for new Monster Hunter players
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
JimD
Location: Yorktown, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Overall, I found this game very hard to play. I'm an experienced adult RPG gamer, but I found this game quite difficult. There's quite a bit of "twitch" play required to be successful. Also, weapon selection can have long-term impact on your ability to reach higher levels of the game (i.e. the double swords are fun to use, but may limit your ability to advance to higher levels).
The game assumes that you've played other Monster Hunter titles. There's very limited documentation on how to set traps or perform other functions in the game. The instructions in the box were worthless.
Also, the game is too "busy"... between village tasks, farm and fishing upkeep, arena fights and other quests that you can do to advance, I was dizzy with what to do next. Also, the weapon and armor upgrade information was very poorly explained in the instructions (not at all?) and the player was just left to figure it out.
The game was beautiful to play and the fights and such were fun, but overall, the total game experience was poor.
I ended up trading the game in about 2 months after I got it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
CANT WAIT!
Posted on:3/19/13
fattymcbutters
Location: san antonio, tx
i am SO looking forward to this game tomorrow, i have been waiting months for this game to come out, iv'e played the demo, and the game play is amazing as ever as well as the graphics which are way better than what they were before even on "Tri" , I simply cant wait to pick this game up tomorrow. :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Most hours of entertainment you will get!
Posted on:2/12/13
TheUltimateHunter
Location: Buffalo NY
Monster hunter is most definetly my favorite franchise of all-time! but this...this one will most definetly be the best! here ceadeus with a subspecies and lagi and narga with a normal and RARE subspeices! just the ultaimte prize for dedictated hunters such as myself so my suggestion? GO DOWN TO GAMESTOP RIGHT NOW AND PRE-ORDER THIS AMAZINGNESS IN A BOX!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nogdgmrtag
 
Please wait while more information about nogdgmrtag is loaded.
Additional information about nogdgmrtag could not be loaded.
Hmmm...
Posted 3/28/13
Does the circle pad pro work with this game?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
Gunna be a 3ds Favorite
Posted on:3/9/13
Ninero
Location: CA
I've been playing Monster Hunter since the original ps2 version, and from what i know this game will have you playing it for months. The game will be difficult to beat because it takes a lot of time and patience to do some of the quests. At some moments the game will frustrate you so if you are impatient, i strongly encourage you to prepare your control over your stress or recommend playing this game with friends. Many of the armors in previous series look really cool and i expect the same from this one. The feature to switch from playing on your Wii U and going on the 3ds is a cool concept because if your at home and u happen to have a Wii U, you can transfer your character to play on a bigger screen if your think a 3ds has a small screen lol.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>