GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Wii U 32GB ZombiU Deluxe Set - Black

The Wii U ZombiU Deluxe Set comes with all the contents of the standard Wii U Deluxe Set, plus the addition of the ZombiU game, a black Wii U Pro Controller and a collectible booklet featuring artwork from the game and never-before-seen developer commentary. Nintendo Land will also be included as a downloadable game, rather than a packed-in disc.
Average Customer Rating:
9.286
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii U 32GB ZombiU Deluxe Set - Black
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB ZombiU Deluxe Set - Black
Just awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/13
Mbarrios
Location: Austin, Tx
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I know the Wii U has been critisized by some lately, especially those waiting for PS4. However, i picked one up this weekend and absolutely love it. The ability to play games on the handset and watch something on tv at the same time is absolutely the most amazing innovation in gaming I have ever seen. I have small children and never have a chance to play anything remotely violent because I don't want to give them nightmares. However with the handset I can play on it and that makes it easier to keep them from seeing it. Also the Graphics really are amazing both on TV and the handheld. I think this type of diversity should be the norm for all game systems. The price tag for this Zombie U bundle is really good too. $389 for all of the things you get saves you almost $60! Neither PS4 or the new XBOX will be able to come close to the price tag of the Wii U and barely be better graphically. I believe the Wii U is the better purchase for us responsible parents who want games for us and games for our kids.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB ZombiU Deluxe Set - Black
Good Bundle
Posted on:2/10/13
brokenwing
Location: plainview,tx
Since the page does not list bundled items,I will for all who are curious.1 Wii U black with 32 gigabytes of memory, 1 copy of nintendo land, 1 copy of ZombieU, A Wii U pro controller black, 1 black gamepad, 1 gamepad cradle, a ZombieU artbook, 1 charging base, and a discount on all nintendo eshop purchases. A great deal for an amazing system.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
24 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB ZombiU Deluxe Set - Black
Very Pleased.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/13
NS576
Location: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am a father of three, one 7 yo and twin 5 yo boys. I have personally been an avid gamer for two decades. For starters, Nintendo is a family friendly product and puts out reliable hardware. The first party software carries a tradition. However it is the quality and playability, and not the nostalgia, that sells it for me. 1) The system is easy to set up. Wireless setup was effortless. ( NOTE: WE ALSO TOOK IT TO GRANDMA'S FOR A WEEK, THERE WAS NO INTERNET, AND IT PLAYED FLAWLESSLY!) 2) Backwards compatible and the ability to play used games is appreciated as a consumer. The Wii library is HUGE and offers affordable fun. 3) As an adult gamer, Zombie U is great game and there is enough 3rd party games to satisfy my time. (CONCERNED OVER 3RD PARTY DEV., AS WII U SELLS, PUBLISHERS WILL COME, THEY ALWAYS DO.) 4) My kids love it, and we can play as a family! We really enjoy the gamepad and software. It streams HULU well and has good menu interface. Conclusion: Despite a young and growing WII U library, the ability to access quality WII software gives it replay value. 2013 should be a banner year for 1st party software. A 10/10. NOTE: Keep your WII controllers/accessories because they work for this system.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB ZombiU Deluxe Set - Black
GREAT DEAL!
Posted on:2/13/13
slyfan107
Location: Richmond, Virginia
389.99 dollars can buy you a good console with atleast 6-7 years in lifespan. I was thinking about buying a Wii U at launch. But I didnt have the money then, and I was still thinking about how the Wii U would perform and what games would come out. One thing I really like about this Wii U, is the Pro Controller included. The pro controller is great for single and mutiplayer games. And I played the demo of ZombiU, all I know is I loved the setting of the game. Its someting you really havent seen in gaming. That being said, I'll be buying this edition of the Wii U for my B-Day. Just hope they continue coming out with both hardcore and casual games for it.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB ZombiU Deluxe Set - Black
A wonderful console with a bright potential.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/13
Anonymous
Location: Idaho
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
While I bought the "Zombie U Limited Edition" I did it only for value. Getting two games (one via dlc) the Nintendo Digital Deluxe promotion and Wii U Superpad controller for 389 was a noticeably better value per dollar. Nevertheless, this review will be about the Wii U Deluxe Set, because that's all the ZU-Limited edition has, plus a game and an extra controller. The system is lightweight, sturdy, and runs very quietly. I have it set up next to my 360 and the difference in whirring and fanning is striking. The design is sleek, but not pretentious, and there is little more to it's external design than is necessary to hold the disc slot, a few buttons, and a compartment for SD card/USB ports. The primary controller is the main gamepad for the games currently released, although developers have the option of creating controls for the traditional Wii-motes as well as the Super Controller Plus or whatever it is. I strongly suggest you get at least one of those. The Wii U gampad is necessary for many functions, and I was pleasantly surprised that it was not nearly as cumbersome or awkward as I had suspected. It fits in your hand quite nicely, weighs less than my phone despite being 3 times its size, and has a nice contour for the hand that doubles as a little prop when you set it down. The extra features afforded by the game pad thus far have been largely gimmicky (sometimes helpful gimmicks, sometimes "neat" gimmicks, and a couple "what on earth were they thinking" gimmicks. However, it is clear that as developers work more with the Wii U as it matures there is an awful lot of potential in the double-screen, double pad . I do lament that it's battery life is quite short. Especially when used in the "away from tv" mode. You'll need to be plugging it in more frequently than I would prefer, but casual gaming excursions will not affect most people. The extra features of the system vary in my eyes. The e-shop is rather barren, but it just opened and I've been impressed with it's presentation and approach. I love paying real money, it helps me budget. Wii and PS3 used the !:1 dollar per point system or Microsoft's cryptic 1.25:1 method. If you get the deluxe version or a bundle pack that includes it you will gain access to the "Digital Deluxe" promotion, which is a great thing. Basically 10% of everything you get through the Nintendo will refund back to you. Since the download code for Nintendo Land comes free with the system, that's about $6 right to you immediately. Even better, this promotion lasts until 12/31/20142014. Compare that with Xbox Live Rewards where, after achieving 10000 gamer points you get a 1% refund. My Tvii function is nifty and appreciated, but for my usage not altogether life altering. Nevertheless I like it, and it works well, and I have a relatively off brand tv. The Miiverse is kinda fun. I don't spend much time there, it's kind of a video game social networking thingamajig. It is a great opportunity for kids to get involved in the greater gaming community still in a relatively "Safe" environment. For those that prefer more "hardcore" online interaction, it exists, and more so than Nintendo ever has, but a little less so in the Miiverse.e That leads me to my next of only a few gripes I have. As of yet, the Wii U community is small. That's almost always been the case with a new system, and it will grow in time, but if you're wanting to play Call of Duty Online you will likely have slimmer pickings for a while. The games that I have played have been all quite good.. If you wanted to get Assassin's Creed III, Batman Arkham City, or Tekken Tag Tournament 2, all other things aside, the Wii U, in my opinion, has the best versions of these games. (Caveat: Though you will notice on occasional, and not very subtle, frame rate drop in Batman, and Tekken Tag 2 suffers from the diminished community. Also ACIII does not offer the season pass, so if you want all the expansions you'll fork up for all of them.) I find the system fun, invigorating, different and evolved enough to be awesome, but not so much a leap of faith as the original Wii was. My only other gripe I may be able to level against the Wii U is that for a next gen system, it seems to load a little slow. It really is hardly an issue, but as all things are relative, zipping through menus is noticeably faster on my 360. I guess that's all my review. The PS4 and XboxProbablyNotReallyCalled720 are coming out soon, and I can't vouch for or against either of them at this time, I suspect both will be awesome, but I will tell you that getting a Wii U will not dissapoint.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB ZombiU Deluxe Set - Black
Great system with high-value bundle!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/13
NintendoHD
Location: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I owned a Wii, it had some nice games but was a very underpowered system. I'm not a huge compare the specs person, but high-def brings a lot to videogaming. I couldn't wait to get a WiiU but wanted to at least wait for a cool bundle. The zombieU bundle is such a value!! $30 more than the deluxe system and it comes with a $50 controller and $50 game, how can anyone say that's not a great value?! I love the WiiU. It bring variety to gaming in unique and nifty ways. Mario looks GREAT in HD, and I can't wait to get Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate. Good things are to come for the WiiU. People are apprehensive, but considering Nintendo has stepped up online connectivity and features for this generation console; it's already vastly improved over it's predecessor. Plus, you can still play your wii games and transfer your wii data; win-win scenario! Hope you make the smart gaming decision of purchasing a WiiU!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB ZombiU Deluxe Set - Black
Awesome deal, but not fair!
Posted on:2/8/13
LinkSlayer
Location: Wilburton Oklahoma
I just got my Wii U deluxe bundle spent $350 on it and in this bundle for 39.99 you get $110 worth of extra stuff. I would of much rather got this deal I think its kinda messed up on Nintendo's Part. I think people will be getting more than there moneys worth on this package. I really hope Nintendo makes it up to us early adopters. I probably will never buy another launch Nintendo product. So If your on the fence about getting a Wii U now is the time to get one. The Wii U is an awesome system and I really enjoy it it.
12 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Randawg
Wilburton, Oklahoma
 
Please wait while more information about Randawg is loaded.
Additional information about Randawg could not be loaded.
Such a good deal
Posted 2/16/13
I wish I would have waited. This is an amazing deal. Now is the time to buy!!!
Customer Avatar
ThePhantomMenace
Hyrule
 
Please wait while more information about ThePhantomMenace is loaded.
Additional information about ThePhantomMenace could not be loaded.
Patience is a virtue
Posted 2/11/13
The reason this bundle is coming out is because Nintendo is not making their sale mark so they need to motivate people to buy the Wii U. Truth is, though, that the Wii U is not as accessible as the the Original Wii. In other words, it was the simplicity of the original Wii that had the console selling like hotcakes. You had one, your grandparents had one, your little nephew had one, the dog probably had one too. Therefore,(since the Wii U is a little less simple) Nintendo needs to target the 'hardcore' gamers in order to hit their sale mark. So in result, we have this Zombie Wii U bundle with the pro controller and whatnot. Personally, I still have no intention on buying this bundle because I am almost certain Nintendo will release a Zelda bundle with a possible price drop...since they're not making as many sales as they thought.
Customer Avatar
MysticRayquazard23
North Las Vegas
 
Please wait while more information about MysticRayquazard23 is loaded.
Additional information about MysticRayquazard23 could not be loaded.
Best Nintendo Bundle 2013
Posted 2/11/13
This is DEFINITELY worth it! If you bought all of this separately, you would be spend about $110+ more. I am getting this. What more can you say?! Not mention you're getting the 32gb Wii U with this. :] #Very Satisfied
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB ZombiU Deluxe Set - Black
The Wii U is nice, but I wish I had kept my Xbox.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/13
Buckeyez
Location: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Like any gaming console, the Nintendo Wii U has it's positives and negatives. The game pad has a nice bright screen and it's nice to be able to play games while someone else is watching tv but I would rather play my games with an X-Box style controller and even though the system comes with the Pro Controller it doesn't work with every game and it doesn't have a jack for a headset. I have only had the system a few weeks and it's froze on me twice already. Not to mention the only way to "unfreeze" the system was to unplug it from the wall. A have a friend who also has a Wii U and he said that his system has froze multiple times. Also, there are times when navigating through various menu screens when the system seems slow. It is nice that the system is backward compatible in that it will play Wii games if you have the Wii Remote. Overall I would say that this system is nice but, in my opinion, due to the cost of the game pad remote, I am guessing that perhaps Nintendo skimped a little bit on the internal components of this system in order to keep prices low. (I may be wrong there. I don't know for sure. I am only speculating.) I just hope that they get some quality games out for this system in the next few months or I will be selling mine to help pay for my new Xbox system.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
peter106
 
Please wait while more information about peter106 is loaded.
Additional information about peter106 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/11/13
Actually, Nintendo is working to release a future update to make Wii U more stable, so don't worry.
Customer Avatar
pokabuxi
RP
 
Please wait while more information about pokabuxi is loaded.
Additional information about pokabuxi could not be loaded.
Huh?
Posted 3/24/13
If what you're saying is true you really saved me a lot of money and now i''ll be getting a PS3 red garnet limited edition for my birthday but i'll still be sad that you were fooled by nintendo
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB ZombiU Deluxe Set - Black
GREAT SYSTEM GREAT VALUE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/13
mikemike251
Location: mobile,al
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THE WII U IS A GREAT SYSTEM & THIS IS A GREAT BUNDLE FOR $389 WITH 2 CONTROLLERS & 2 GAMES I KNOW THE PS4 AND NEW XBOX IS COMING OUT BUT I BET YOU WONT GET THE SAME VALUE WITH THE PS4 OR THE NEW XBOX YOU SEE EVERYONE THINKS NINTENDO WILL FAIL BUT NINTENDO BEEN IN THIS BUSINESS ALONG TIME & THEY WILL BE ALRITE SO IM WILLING TO BET NINTENDO WILL BLOW THE ROOF OFF AT E3 SO WITH THAT SAID THIS IS A GREAT BUNDLE WHO ELSE HAS A SYSTEM WHERE YOU CAN PLAY YOUR GAME WITHOUT USING YOUR TV
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB ZombiU Deluxe Set - Black
Say What!!!!!!!
Posted on:2/16/13
CanesterJr
Location: New Hampshire
This is an amazing deal, because you are getting the deluxe Wii U with other FREE STUFF and GAME$. Yes Games which are. Of course ZombiU and the DIGITAL DOWNLOAD of NINTENDO LAND. Also its just an extra $40. For over $100+ deal. So if you want ZombiU and free stuff and wanna save money GET THIS. So now I only have to get for games Amazing Spider-Man, NBA 2K13, COD: BO2, Assassin Creed , and a few others but those are my top.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB ZombiU Deluxe Set - Black
Awesome BUNDLE!
Posted on:2/16/13
Rayn
Location: The Mecc, CA
If this would've been available at launch I would've gotten this! ZombiU is awesome & it comes w/ technically, 2-games(including NintendoLand which is stand alone itself, an awesome game!) But it also comes w/ a few accessories that, take it from a guy who bought the deluxe @ launch, this is an incredible deal! Anyone looking for a reason to get the WiiU should take advantage of it because this price is very good!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB ZombiU Deluxe Set - Black
Best bundle
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/13
LEVELZERO
Location: Santa Maria,CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you're going to buy the deluxe bundle there is no reason not to get this instead. Also the pro controller is a nice touch for multiplayer games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10