GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Killer is Dead

Killer Is Dead is the latest title from the demented mind of celebrated game creator, SUDA51, serving as a spiritual successor to his previous cult favorites, No More Heroes and Killer 7. Stylish cell-shaded visuals set the mood in this gritty, bloody, ultra-violent world where biomechanical augmentations increase the power of criminals and "executioners" alike. Mondo Zappa, a newly recruited executioner, hunts criminals wielding a Japanese sword in his right hand, and the crushing power of biomechanical engineering in his left.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Killer is Dead
Review 1 for Killer is Dead
Suda 51 at his best.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/14
CrucialGamer
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Suda 51 is a well known game developer but his games are not mainstream which is a shame because he is one of the most innovate creators in gaming. All his titles are hit and miss with people but not with his fans, which brings me to my point if you are a suda fan you will love killer is dead. First of the game has a great opening sequence that just awes you with its graphical beauty to its complex story setup. The graphics are the first thing you notice and I thought It was going to be annoying in gameplay but it turns out to just be fantastic. The gameplay is button massing at first but you will eventually learn how to counter, dodge, and bring in devastating combos to the enemies. The sound effects are fantastic the music is bearable, but the voice acting....meh. Its good for mondo and a few other characters but the most annoying one is his sidekick she has the worst voice in any video game. But thats just about the only flaw, some people find no story but there is a good one its just complex, the gameplay is fun from start and gets better as you go, the sound/voice acting is hit and miss, the graphics are unique and beautiful, and the replayabiltity is good. This deserves a 9/10 refreshing, fun, crazy, brutal, beautiful, game and one heck of a ride. KILLER IS DEAD.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Killer is Dead
no more - lollipops - killer
Posted on:4/3/13
darkerthanblack
Location: phoenix, az
SUDA51 first game I ever played was No More Heroes 2 (wii), to be number #1 has never been so fun, so that lead me too No More Heroes'Paradise (ps3) and agaIn to be number #1 has never been so much fun, plus 5 bosses from No More Heroes 2 an all you do is go to sleep on the toilet, then the fun continues, How cool is that?! Next was Lollipop Chainsaw, its a chick an her chainsaw, her zombie boyfriends head, and a whole lot of zombies. Yes zombies, a full game of no stop zombies and a girl's love for her chainsaw. Now I'm ready for the Killer is Dead a katana and a drill, WHAT'S NOT TO LIKE
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HFBVHFBVUIBFEVIEFBNJHYUG
OH
 
Please wait while more information about HFBVHFBVUIBFEVIEFBNJHYUG is loaded.
Additional information about HFBVHFBVUIBFEVIEFBNJHYUG could not be loaded.
Posted 4/6/13
i enjoy Suda51's games as well also a good game u left out Shadows of the Damned was also really good, and correction on lollipop chainsaw her boyfriend was never a zombie, SPOILER ALERT: Nick was bitten when he tackled a zombie from getting to Juliet and to prevent infection she cut his head off and used spell to keep his head alive lol so not a zombie boyfriend, yes im a gamer and that's a game in my collection i preordered it and loved it lol so im OCD when it comes to flaws in peoples game history or statements bout it lol, but yea im fan of Suda51 and agree with u on liking them to
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Killer is Dead
Killer is Dead, Epic, Epic, Epic.
Posted on:6/3/13
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
Can't wait for the release of this, as some of you may know it releases on the same day as Lost Planet 3 another awesome looking game, Mondo is looking great in this third person. I like the idea of wielding a Japanese sword in one hand and have this Robotic/Cyborg arm to kick some criminal tail, definitely getting this as well as Lost Planet 3, This is on my list of games to look forward to this year. :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Killer is Dead
Such interesting artwork, the story don't matter.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/14
Older
Location: Quincy, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Not sure exactly whats going on, but its fun getting there, Ive put in a couple hours of real slow progress, looking searching trying stuff etc. Definitely great eye candy with or without the story.Like i said i'm not sure i understand whats going on, but i like it and for 20 bucks who can argue.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Killer is Dead
This looks interesting.
Posted on:4/10/13
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
well this game looks pretty interesting. its by suda 51 and grasshopper productions who are the developers of shadows of the damned. knowing this, this game will, i believe, be pretty good. from the trailer i watched the main character looked rlly cool and you seem to hack and slash your way through demons kind of like shadows of the damned except with only a sword to your disposal. the graphics look similar to soda 51's previous installment but now they look slightly more like a comic book. but i'm going to keep an eye on this game to see whether it'll be worth the cash.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
raeshadow
WV
 
Please wait while more information about raeshadow is loaded.
Additional information about raeshadow could not be loaded.
Don't forget
Posted 4/22/13
Suda 51 also made the legendary "No more Hero" games for the wii. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Killer is Dead
What have we here?
Posted on:3/21/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
I don't know what this is, but I want to know. I like what i'm seeing. Hopefully a new FPS that will teach people that there are other shooters out there rather than COD.
3 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HFBVHFBVUIBFEVIEFBNJHYUG
OH
 
Please wait while more information about HFBVHFBVUIBFEVIEFBNJHYUG is loaded.
Additional information about HFBVHFBVUIBFEVIEFBNJHYUG could not be loaded.
Posted 3/30/13
its not a first person shooter its 3rd person gritty hack and slash, suda51 isnt about shooters there bout dark twisted creepy type games with a deep interesting story, like lolliepop chainsaw, no more heros, Shadows of the damned all 3rd person dark gritty games with good deep story, and im fan of there work so ill be getting this one for sure
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Killer is Dead
Can't Wait
Posted on:7/30/13
SkinnyGamer
Location: TN
I'm a huge fan of suda51 and Grasshopper Manufacture so this game is one I'm super excited for. Awesome hack n' slash gameplay mixed with suda51's signature style is sure to impress. Already go mine pre-ordered. Super excited for the limited edition.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.