GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins

Find out how the story of Chase McCain begins. Chase McCain is on his first assignment as a police offer - and it's up to you to help him clean up LEGO City! By changing into different disguises, Chase has access to unique abilities, such as putting out fires as a Fireman and breaking open doors as a Robber. After using his skills to infiltrate criminal organizations, help Chase finish the job by slapping cuffs on the bad guys. With multiple areas of LEGO City to explore and a boatload of LEGO Bricks and Studs to collect, the "chase" has most certainly begun.
Average Customer Rating:
8.8
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins
Review 1 for LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins
Decent, expected better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/13
Zeldagamer
Location: WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you are expecting an in depth game, this isn't that kind of lego game. I bought it for the free roaming city gameplay, and the 3DS delivers that, only the graphics lack detail and the rendering distance is quite short in comparision to the Wii U version. I'm not regretting purchasing it, but I do have a few complaints: You cannot pilot the helecopters, (a feature i was looking forward to) there is no multiplayer of any sort, the loading screens are long and irritating, (as the map is subdivided into multiple areas) the gameplay of the missions is repetetive and extremely easy, there are very few actual cutscenes, the grappling gun cannot destroy vehicles like in the Wii U version, and the jet pack is a joke, as you can't even control it, you just hold in A and whatch Chase fly around to a certain spot. However, the cars are fun to drive and explore the city with, which is mainly all I truly enjoy out of this game after completing some of the overly easy missions for two hours.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins
Find out the epic backstory
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
zakaria
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In the chase begins you are rookie Chase McCain you have various missions such as going undercover at a prison. You have lots of missions but you can just start free roaming and avoid the missions XD.Overall the chase begins is one of my favorite 3ds games
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins
Great Game
Posted on:2/27/13
beanburrito
Location: Meridian, ID
I have played this game on the Wii U and i can't tell you how excited I am when I got the email from Nintendo that showed that it was coming on the 3DS and not only that just the fact that there will be an open world game like true crime on the 3DS is just the icing on the cake.
15 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Cool
Posted 4/13/13
More good news its not like your buying the same game 2 times. The 3DS verison is a different game taking place before the Wii U one with different misstions.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins
Can't wait!
Posted on:2/15/13
Birdman42
The videos online of it are quite good. This is the first 3DS Lego game that I'm actually interested in buying. At the time of this post, GameStop has posted almost no details, but it's been confirmed that the game's story is gonna precede the events of the Wii U version.
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins
Ready for this game!
Posted on:3/30/13
Tylerz
Location: Wichita, KS
I got lego city undercover for my wiii u i think ineed to get a 3ds just to play this one when it comes out!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
LEGO City: Undercover Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PSPownsDS
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about PSPownsDS is loaded.
Additional information about PSPownsDS could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Demo doesn't show promise.
Posted 4/17/13
I'll give the game this it has the presentation of the wii u counter part, with the graphics and presentation and the open city is a bit impressive..The game however bites more than it can chew. You can't really see much in the city with out a thick fog, this becomes really problematic when cars come out of no where and you hit them. it's nothing game ruining just irritating. Driving and walking feels clunky as well and could of been way smoother. That being said this could be a decent action game especially for the younger crowd who can be forgiving.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins
I have played the game...
Posted on:4/21/13
Waltle
Location: 3DS Land!
The game came out today, April, 21, 2013. And I have played the game for numerous hours. Let me just say, the Wii U version is EXELLENT! That game was well made, and had BEAUITFUL graphics! Now, for the 3DS version, well, that's a different story. Please trust me on this. THIS GAME SUCKS. The graphics are HORRIBLE, on both, the regular 3DS, and the XL. The sound is surprisingly HORRIBLE, and the story makes NO sense, and it doesn't have a "story line", just more of, "find the missing dog" or "catch the crooks robbing the bakery". This game is a disgrace to the LEGO brand, and was NOT ready to be published. The refresh rate is HORRIBLE. For example, your running down the street. Then suddenly, a car just pops out of nowhere. This game is just NOT what is seems to be. And I would not buy it. Please, just trust me on this one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MDKAUFUSI
AUS
 
Please wait while more information about MDKAUFUSI is loaded.
Additional information about MDKAUFUSI could not be loaded.
SUPERB
Posted 5/9/13
this game is awesome!
the gameplay is good and the cut scenes are great. there's a lot to unlock (tonnes even) and it is a great game and pick it up right now.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins
April...
Posted on:2/10/13
slyfan107
Location: Richmond, Virginia
I knew Lego city: Undercover was coming out on the 3ds. But I didnt know it was coming out in april. Thats great, I kept hearing it was gonna come out in the fall, but april is much quicker then I expected. This game should be great, graphics wont be as good on 3ds as Wii u of course, but graphics arent the reason I play good games. Overall this should be a fun game. Its kinda like a Lego GTA except your a police officer and it has the great lego humor we all love.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins
Hope it's as good as it looks.
Posted on:4/20/13
Diarrhea
I'm actually kind of glad that there is a new Lego game that isn't just based on another movie. This can appeal to everyone, even if you haven't seen Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Indiana Jones, or Star Wars. I really enjoyed the old Lego Star Wars games on my PS2, but I didn't really like many of the handheld Lego games I've played. Harry Potter just seemed a little repetitive and the graphics weren't good, even for a cartoony Lego game. It didn't fully show us the movies as well as it could have. However, when I saw the 3D trailer for this game on my 3DS XL, I was impressed. It looks like a great game. Open-world games are my favorite, so I hope they will give us some freedom so I can just go all over Lego City and do what I want. Even though this will be released tomorrow, I'm just gonna wait a while to see what everyone thinks of it.
Review 9 for LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins
Lego the sims
Posted on:2/16/13
KingOfKeyblades
Location: ny
This game looks great and has stunning views. this game is a free roaming game like the 1 for the wii u. it is part simulation part action game. to top that off its lego.
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins
just pre ordered it today
Posted on:4/8/13
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
this game look good so I am very exicted to see how it is I will say that I have only played a demo of a lego game of any kind I never bought one or thought about it so now I am going to have get my first lego game ever and I have high hopes for this game I am ready.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins
Good But Lacks
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
DeadSkye
Location: South Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
LC: The Chase Begins is pretty innovative for the 3DS. The gameplay for the most part is solid. The graphics are on par but could be a tad better. My biggest gripe is that the game does get repetitive. Overall a good title for the 3DS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins
My First Lego Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/13
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I picked this game up from my pre order and when I started playing it I really liked it and it is a little like GTA but not real close. great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
m1keredbu11
Location: Naples, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, a excellent game for the 3ds and really fun for everybody also god graphics for a handheld. Sometimes graphics on a ds game would look like the character is made of little glitching cubes if the game really sucks but this is really similar to what you would see for a consle game. This in my opinion is a must have currently for the 3ds.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins
the game is to short
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
cattey
Location: waukesha, wi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it solves puzzles for you it is to short but i liked the little easter egg with the bus called epona
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins
Best handheld Lego game thus far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/13
sthsmbloz1
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Same as the Wii U version, just portable, with a bit of lag and a different story.It's fantastic It's a bit easy, but completionists will have a lot of fun discovering all of this game's secrets. A++
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Thats Different
Posted 5/9/13
I has different missions than the Wii U version.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins
Nice game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
gamester135
Location: Dallas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Nice game for the ones who like some adventure. This is a fun game and creates more and more excitement as and when you cross the stages.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins
A good 3DS game but is too short
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
3dds
Location: wiiviewer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had fun with this game but this is the first lego game I got 100% which isn't necessarily a good thing. It's too easy to beat and finding the items isn't hard. Overall it's a good game but for $32 bucks its too short I like lego games but I always end up trading them in this one will be no different.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 18 for LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins
truly great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/13
lm900
Location: fresno ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i cant believe chase is on 3ds. now they should make minecraft for the 3ds and wii u it would be great.back to the game gameplay and open world gameplay made this great,but the fog and the long loading was not the greatest but sill a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins
AWESOME
Posted on:4/20/13
extremegamer55
preordered today.can't wait tomorrow.the cool part is the minifigure.looks soooooooooo small.but yet u can use.
Review 20 for LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins
Looks Great
Posted on:4/17/13
CaptIceman
Location: New York, NY
Lego City Undercover for the 3DS looks great and hopefully shed the mediocre Lego movie games of the past.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
amazingheroicspidey
texas
 
Please wait while more information about amazingheroicspidey is loaded.
Additional information about amazingheroicspidey could not be loaded.
EPIC GAME!
Posted 4/29/13
Great game i got it the first game the day it came out and i could not stop playing it! get this game its worth the price. in fact im suprised its not worth more seresously EPIC get this game today
Comments (1)
Comment (1)