GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hyperdimension Neptunia Victory

Several years after preventing Arfoire's revival, Gamindustri has remained at peace without any major issues. The CPUs and their younger sisters have been enjoying their quiet lives for a while... Then one day, the CPU of Planeptune - Neptune - is sent to another dimension. This new dimension feels very much like her own...except it has only progressed to the Gamindustri of the 1980s. In this dimension, a group of villains calling themselves the "Seven Sages" are trying to create a world without CPUs. With help from her new friends, including that dimension's CPU of Planeptune - Plutia - Neptune begins her quest to protect a totally different Gamindustri in her brand-new adventure!
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hyperdimension Neptunia Victory
Review 1 for Hyperdimension Neptunia Victory
My NEW Top 10 favorite video game of All-time!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/14
ANIMEJHART2009
Location: Oak Creek, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Finally, after all this time, I've fnally got Hyperdimension Neptunia Victory!! I've got the first Hyperdimension Neptunia and it's was OK. but i can't use items on the first one, so i don't know. but the third hyperdimension neptunia game i can. That's just what i need right now. :) My favorite characters on that game is Neptune, Noire and Nepgear. I can't believe i'm saying this, but neptune and nepgear are really cute, perhaps. and noire is so hardcore and awesome. although, she kinda bossy. but that's it. i hope i can see the rest of those characters, and i hope i can see the rest of the characters from a different dimension, though. So, I'm just gonna say this: Hyperdimension Neptunia Victory is the most cutest, Greatest, anime JRPG game of all-time! And is my NEW favorite video game, as well!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Hyperdimension Neptunia Victory
THIS GAME IS MOE MOE MOE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
UNILOVER
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great for us otaku's and just normal anime fans. If you are a anime fan and play this game it will easily become your favorite anime game series of all time. You wil be so hooked and obsessed before you know it you will pay $300 for a wall scroll from Nis Amarica or buying a least a t-shirt. This game has a mostly female cast. The main playable characters are all anime cliche females and extremely sexy. You will fall in love with them at first site the CPU's represent the game companies we have Atari, SEGA, MICROSOFT, SONY, NINTENDO, and APPLE while the others are the games creators. This game is full of comedy and has a ton of fan service. As far as the comedy there a lot of 4th wall breaking, anime references, cute character actions, clever jokes and sillyness. As far as fan service all the main playable characters are SUPER MOE and one is super gorgeous and has big boobs ever though you know she's not real you'll fall in love with her. The graphics are sick to look at. The combat is sweet and you move on the battlefield. The story is funny and very cliche. The game will take you hundreds of hours to 100% beat. At the end of the day this game is sweet and will entertain you and make you laugh for a long time. Leaving you all "Leg Humpy" with its characters. If your a anime fan get this game. IT"S MOE MOE MOE.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hyperdimension Neptunia Victory
Hyperdimension is back and ready for round 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
negimaknight
Location: Vancouver WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been playing hyperdimension scene the hack on ps3 which was 2 years ago and I have loved Neptune ever scene. The bad thing about this game is you don't see Nisa and Gust and I heard that Compa and IF are going to dlc because you can't use them. For the fans of Norie you get her very early in the game. But you not only are their two new charters Iris heart and yellow heart. Not only did they make the game very very good and contuned to make a excellent game I hope they make a 4th one to continue with Neptunia
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Unrealguy24
Clovis New Mexico
 
Please wait while more information about Unrealguy24 is loaded.
Additional information about Unrealguy24 could not be loaded.
PS Vita Hyperdimension Neptunia Re;birth
Posted 12/5/13
I hope we can get the next installment of the hyperdimension series to come to North America. Hyperdimension Neptunia Re;birth!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Hyperdimension Neptunia Victory
Anime fans will LOVE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
thelegendarydancemaster
Location: Mt. Pocono, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a fellow anime fan I have to say this series does not disappoint with its humor, cuteness, exhilarating and improved battle system. The start is a little dry like most games that require you level up to unlock combos and EX moves, but through the prologue you are introduced and brought up to speed with the story and characters. As I mentioned there is a lot of humor dealing with the main game industries out today. Mainly as all know; playstation(ps3), Microsoft(xbox360), and nintendo(wii). Also a lot to do with computer vocabulary. Like one of the villains name is "Sir copy paste"!! Also there's two girls called ROM and RAM. It's a really fun game with plenty to do and a lot of game time. Battle system is simple for beginners yet hard to master for the pros! Overall a great game with a great soundtrack and being the third in a series must mean it has a good fan base.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hyperdimension Neptunia Victory
Comedy, Action Can Mean A Great Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Before I go into details about the game itself, I like to say that if you are not the person who would play a friendly game, just for laughs, a good time, and love anime, you would most likely like this game for it includes all of that. If you're a person who likes to play hardcore games, First-Person Shooters, then might want to pass for this game will not have any intense violent. In the previous Hyperdimension games, this one seems to stand out the best for it has bigger dungeons, no random monster attacks, and another great plot.
There are many fun events where you'll smile and think that you should've known better, this game is to not be taken too seriously, but for laughs or two. This is a perfect game for anime lovers, Japanese fans, etc. The gameplay battle is quite well, you are in an area and must slash to kill. There are tutorials on how you'll play, pretty easy, but really fun. This game, I have to say, is unique, special, in my point of view it is. Overall, this game is an improvement to RPG games, in fact, it's more like your "Just have fun" type of game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Hyperdimension Neptunia Victory
Nepu-chan returns
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
HakitoReborn145
Location: Everywhere..
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hyperdimension Neptunia V is waay better then its neptunia 1 & Mk2 great improvement from theses two although most ppl will say it gameplay is exactly like mk2 yea its not like sure by gameplay yes but the way you fight has change a bit nonetheless same gameplay the story may seem confusing to some ppl bc neptune gets sent back into a alternate past.. Where shes not in charge of planeptune instead another cpu is.. If u seen the english trailer u should know who anyway not gonna spoil too much since i played both Japanese& english but anyway i truly recommend Victory to all Neptunia fans :)!! IF ur new to the game but like rpg's & jrpg's u might just enjoy this wonderful series...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hyperdimension Neptunia Victory
can't wait
Posted on:2/26/13
minato862
Location: moreno valley, CA
the first two were great and now the 3rd game coming and seeing whats new this will be even better new and old cpus collide can we help them return to their world
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hyperdimension Neptunia Victory
A RPG To Define a Generation
Posted on:2/23/13
Jeffro826
Location: Monroe, MI
Ok, so I bought the first Hyperdimension mainly because I am a huge fan of anime. I personally liked it, but I did find it to have a horrible case of bad conveyance (which means it's hard to figure out what to do). So then I bought the 2nd one. This was I enjoyed a lot more. They simplified the mechanics so that you know what to do to progress through the story. I also really liked the changes to the battle system.
As for the Victory, I really enjoy that they are keeping the Open Battle System. I also enjoy the fact that the cities follow the same setup as in Mk 2. The storyline does seem different as opposed to the rest, considering there's time travel. sort of. Anyway, I recommend this to any fan of the series already or any fans of RPGs, comic relief, or even anime :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hyperdimension Neptunia Victory
All right!!!
Posted on:2/19/13
animejhart
Location: St.francis, WI
Hyperdimension neptunia Victory is finally coming to america in March 12, 2013!! And not only that, it's rated T for Teen. I hope i could get that game next march when it comes out because you know how much i LOVE anime JRPG games. So, i can't wait to get that game!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hyperdimension Neptunia Victory
Hyperdimension Neptunia Victory
Posted on:2/17/13
WoLF1991
Location: mount airy
Hyperdimension Neptunia Victory I can't wait for this game its going to be awesome im really looking forward to be playing it ^_^
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
D10078
Spokane,WA
 
Please wait while more information about D10078 is loaded.
Additional information about D10078 could not be loaded.
According to NIS America.com Release delayed.
Posted 2/28/13
Only by 2 days. Instead of the 12th it releases the 15th now. Can't wait for part 3 to play yet to finish parts 1&2.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Hyperdimension Neptunia Victory
It may only be me....
Posted on:2/17/13
Maere
Location: Riverside, CA
But I am so excited for this game! I love the humor they have included with about all of the gaming systems. This is a great JRPG as well as video game satire. :p
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hyperdimension Neptunia Victory
i can't wait for HyperDimension Neptunia V
Posted on:2/16/13
WoLF1991
Location: mount airy
the game looks awesome i think it will be batter then the first two HyperDimension Neptunia games :) right now im waiting for a pre-order to be available ^_^
4 of 4 found this review helpful.