GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman 1989 Michael Keaton 1/4 Figure

Based on the iconic 1989 film that defined Batman for the modern generation.
Average Customer Rating:
9.25
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman 1989 Michael Keaton 1/4 Figure
Review 1 for Batman 1989 Michael Keaton 1/4 Figure
AWESOME FIGURE/ COLLECTIBLE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
GreyW0lf91
Location: WNC, NC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I collect mostly figures from pop-culture (movie, TV, or comic book related) I have been watching the "Hot Toys" adult figures for years, but no way could they ever be in my budget. So when "NECA" announced this as a possibility back in Jan. They really got my attention. I received mine on Wed. after Christmas, and I was totally Blown Away!!! The overall head sculpt alone was enough of a selling point for me. 18 inches is kind of big, but if they (NECA) continues to make A+ Items like these with other Characters (such as the Joker) or other Iconic Pop-cultural Characters from film and TV, I'm a customer for life. The cape, the articulation, the accessories, are all a true tribute to the film character, brought forth as ONLY Michael Keaton could portray. It may not be as "Museum" accurate as the 12" "Hot Toys" version, but the quality and craftsmanship this figure has to offer is WELL WORTH the money!!!! My ONLY complaint is I wish it would have came with a display stand. A figure of this size and weight does not stand well on it's own.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Batman 1989 Michael Keaton 1/4 Figure
Neca 18" Batman
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/13
rickj122
Location: Newhall Ca.
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just got my batman today this is a great figure neca outdone then selves. the detail is just incredible it looks just like Michael Keaton its made of hard plastic and rubber and comes with a leather like cape and a batarang and grapple gun. The only bad thing is it doesn't stand on its own to well and the bat belt color is off.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Twaynep
 
Please wait while more information about Twaynep is loaded.
Additional information about Twaynep could not be loaded.
Posted 2/1/14
His belt color isn't "off" it's suppose to be a darker yellow/gold. Trust me on this, as I've done a lot of research (with original suit curators) and know every last thing about the 89 suit.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Batman 1989 Michael Keaton 1/4 Figure
Affordably amazing.
Posted on:4/6/13
tvision
Location: Hammond,LA
I'm s toy collector as well as a toy photographer and I've been waiting for an affordable figure for quite a while. Hot Toys wants to charge you an arm, leg and your firstborn for a figure of this quality. So stoked to have this in my collection at a price I won't feel guilty for.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mutmut780
Arlington Heights, IL
 
Please wait while more information about mutmut780 is loaded.
Additional information about mutmut780 could not be loaded.
Christmas
Posted 12/3/13
I am so excited about giving this to my son 4 Christmas! I already put money down 4 it, now today I pay it off. Please get here soon! It looks awesome!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Batman 1989 Michael Keaton 1/4 Figure
Awesome figure on a classic
Posted on:12/2/13
RealEvilmajikman
Location: MI
Great detail for a 1/4th scale. However. I wouldn't jump on this immediately because NECA has delayed this about 10 times. This was supposed to come out back in October... It's December now and we're still seeing delays.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blazejohnson
mi
 
Please wait while more information about blazejohnson is loaded.
Additional information about blazejohnson could not be loaded.
more delays.......
Posted 12/9/13
I ordered this figure back in November. It's was suppose to come out last month but never did. Then December 2, today it was suppose to come out but now it says 12/16/13. There are other places that are getting there's. I'm loyal to game stop but come on guys at least send emails out about what is going on.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Batman 1989 Michael Keaton 1/4 Figure
great figure
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/13
blazejohnson
Location: mi
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got Mine in a few days ago. I was very surprised about the detail in the figure. Movement is great in the figure. The gadgets that come with the figure needs instruction because it took some time to find out How certain things went with what. Some parts are very fragile. Like the belt clips that hold the gun. I had to glue Mine back because it broke very easily. The cape was OK. The stitching was out of place and hanging off. You could actually see Where it was being worked on. I didn't like that at all. Overall the figure is great! I'm still going through everything that comes with it. I believe the mask can come off but I will look at other reviews online before I start trying to tear the mask off..... great buy to add to my collection!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Batman 1989 Michael Keaton 1/4 Figure
Beautiful looking figure.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
Frankeestadium
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
NECA did an incredible job on this figure cosmetically, but durability wise, I'm a bit disappointed. The forearm on the left arm fell off when i took it out of the box and one of the grappling hooks broke when i took it out also.The joints in the knees aren't aligned properly so his knees look warped when you pose him certain ways.. Aside from the negatives i absolutely love the way this figure looks/feels. His cape feels and looks great, everything from the armour, to his shoes look great, and the hands/shoes even have a glossy patent leather look to them. It isn't a hot toys quality figure but for less than $100 you can't go wrong here especially for a quarter scale. NECA even got the batman logo on Keaton's chest just like it looks in the movies. overall rating of 8, just because his forearm fell off and the grappling hook broke when i took it out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.