GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Watch Dogs

In today's hyper-connected world, Chicago has the country's most advanced computer system - one which controls almost every piece of city technology and holds key information on all of the city's residents. You play as Aiden Pearce, a brilliant hacker, whose criminal past lead to a violent family tragedy. Now on the hunt for those who hurt your family, you'll be able to monitor and hack all who surround you while manipulating the city's systems to stop traffic lights, turn off the electrical grid and more. Use the city of Chicago as your ultimate weapon and exact your own style of revenge.
Average Customer Rating:
6.667
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 367%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Watch Dogs
Review 1 for Watch Dogs
Great story and gameplay, but wears off quick.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/14
SteveMcStevenson
Watch Dogs is a game about Aidan Pearce, a former thug whose past led to a violent family tragedy, bla bla bla, whatever. When I first played, I thought the game was uber amazing, marveling over every little detail. But later, it started to get repetetive. Punch this guy, shoot him, profile her, etc. It's ABSOLUTELY AMAZING ONLINE, but only on next gen or PC. The 360 and PS3 didn't have the two online gameplay modes I really wanted, Decryption and Online Free Roam. Decryption is the basic TD style gameplay with a hacking twist, and free roam is pretty self explanatory. I bought the game for 360 at first, but then I realized this and traded it in for PC. Overall, great game, but single player free roam gets boring fast. In the end, though, I'd say good game, I think you should buy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Watch Dogs
Awful on high end PC's
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/14
PCRules
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game what a disappointment, First let me say my PC is way above the recommended requirements for this game, and it doesn't run smooth at all, the frame rate drops in and out so bad you can't complete some driving missions do to the car jumping all over the place, low to mid grade PC's aren't having this issue I'm told just the high end stuff like mine, something about bad coding in the game! I shouldn't have to drop my settings down to nothing for this game to work when my PC's spec's are above and beyond the recommended settings.I wont buy Watch dogs 2 until i hear first hand from high end PC gamers that its fixed on runs smooth on there systems.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for Watch Dogs
NO Preorder Bonus for PC
Posted on:8/20/13
Softy
Location: Fairhaven, MA
Just a cautionary note if you're planning to preorder the PC version of the game. This version apparently does NOT include any preorder bonus. Only the console versions do. Caveat Emptor.
31 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
RyanBurnsRed
 
Please wait while more information about RyanBurnsRed is loaded.
Additional information about RyanBurnsRed could not be loaded.
Posted 1/28/14
That sucks. I pre ordered this in October and just found out that everything but the PC gets the bonuses. Even the Wii U! I don't get it..
Customer Avatar
Vanguardian
Philadelphia
 
Please wait while more information about Vanguardian is loaded.
Additional information about Vanguardian could not be loaded.
To Bad NO Preorder Bonus for PC
Posted 9/21/13
To bad I was going to order the Limited Edition version too. Guess I will just have to get it from Best Buy now. Even though I liked the Game stop bonus better. Guess something better then nothing.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Watch Dogs
About the pre-order bonus...
Posted on:5/22/14
jlol
Location: Philly, PA
I believe the PC disk pre-order at Gamestop will include the same bonus content that the PC Download pre-order has. This is just speculation, but why would they only leave the PC disk version out? I would think that if both the disk AND download versions had no bonus, it would be safe to say that there isn't one for PC at GS. I would suggest asking your local GS employee, they probably have all that stuff in their system.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Watch Dogs
No PC preorder bonus?
Posted on:2/14/14
Rundinx
Location: MN
SO there is absolutely no reason for avid PC gamers to pre-purchase this game? I might wait to demo it on a friend's machine then or wait for gameplay trailers.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Zombies8MyGF
 
Please wait while more information about Zombies8MyGF is loaded.
Additional information about Zombies8MyGF could not be loaded.
There is extra content for PC preorder
Posted 4/27/14
Like the title says, there is extra content for PC preorder. Not listed on the GS site but it's available.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Watch Dogs
Good Game BUT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/14
WrathofSchw4rz3
Location: San Jose, CA
The game is good especially the pc version. BUT be warned the online play has already been hacked. Was playing the group data pick up mode today and we already had a person cheating by having god mode turned on. They had infinite ammo and other infinite things. The game does not have a function where you can report the cheater. Cant use shadowplay to record the video because Geforce experience is not compatible with it so i cant record the cheater.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Watch Dogs
Looks awesome!
Posted on:7/23/13
Augustus512
Location: Texas
By the videos looks like it's going to be an awesome game. The graphics also look very good. Like someone said earlier hope it's worth the wait and the money. I will definitely pre-order this game.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Watch Dogs
Waiting
Posted on:6/25/13
Blindowl
Location: Home
Hope it's good and worth waiting for -- as well as worth the money.. The prompt said this wasn't long enough, maybe it is now...
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Zanzo
San Diego, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Zanzo is loaded.
Additional information about Zanzo could not be loaded.
Uber 1337 Game!
Posted 7/19/13
This is going to be one of the best games ever made. Just the concept alone is simply amazing. I personally already pre-ordered a copy for PC, but i'm going to get a copy for Xbox as well!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Watch Dogs
In A Good Look
Posted on:9/1/13
JumboKiwi
Location: NY
This looks very exciting and different as you can explore the city of Chicago and hacking is the key to succeed in this game. The story mode will seem fun and entertaining!