GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Watch Dogs

In today's hyper-connected world, Chicago has the country's most advanced computer system - one which controls almost every piece of city technology and holds key information on all of the city's residents. You play as Aiden Pearce, a brilliant hacker, whose criminal past lead to a violent family tragedy. Now on the hunt for those who hurt your family, you'll be able to monitor and hack all who surround you while manipulating the city's systems to stop traffic lights, turn off the electrical grid and more. Use the city of Chicago as your ultimate weapon and exact your own style of revenge.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Watch Dogs
Review 1 for Watch Dogs
cant wait
Posted on:4/13/14
lilbosman101
Location: md
I cant wait to get this game. I heard a lot of things about it and want it bad. IM saving up for it.
Review 2 for Watch Dogs
reminder for gamestop
Posted on:3/2/14
Mydogswatchin
Location: Sugar Land, TX
i cant wait to get this game, but im worried that gamestop will forget my pre order purchase for the original Nov 19 release, so gamestop this is for Jackson Venza or Vicki Venza that pre ordered the game for the nov 19 release, so gamestop REMEMBER MY PURCHASE! please reply if you remember. oh and this is about the gamestop in Sugar Land, TX. please reply if you remember, thank you
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Watch Dogs
Gta v is finished
Posted on:1/26/14
Jsherm
Location: East Amherst, NY
After this game comes out gta v will be out of a lot of peoples lives. Once watch dogs comes ot this will be the game everybody wants
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Watch Dogs
Love the look of this...
Posted on:1/23/14
Thonio
Location: Buffalo New York
I've been waiting for a free roam game like this for a while... A great mixture of action weapons & vehicles... with high tech equipment & a very modern or should I say futuristic grasp on technology... this game looks like a breath of fresh air on the creativity side of things... & the free roam feature is always what excites any true gamer... we love to be able to just explore the area likes its reality & have the freedom of choices through out the game... hopefully this game stands up to the previews it has shown... it looks ground breaking in all aspects a mixture of GTA/Assassins Creed & sleeping dogs ... give or take a few more games...
Review 5 for Watch Dogs
It's Going To Give GTA V A Run For Their Money
Posted on:12/24/13
JackJack21
Location: Syracuse, NY
No doubt my favorite game right now is GTA V. But once this game comes out, GTA V might be in trouble. Once I saw the fourteen minute gameplay trailer, I was hooked. I'm so hyped for this game, that I already pre-ordered for both my Xbox 360 and Xbox One. This game looks so cool, and since it's made by Ubisoft, it's going to be like a modern day Assassin's Creed. The story takes place in modern day Chicago, and you play as hacker Aiden Pierce. You can hack into people's phones, bank accounts, and even control the traffic lights when in high speed chases with the cops. I hope these next six months fly by, so I can get straight into some hacking.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Watch Dogs
Anxious to wait
Posted on:12/17/13
BluesClues
Location: Convent, La
I so excited that Ubisoft decide to think of a game like this. It has many features such as hacking the city. All I have to say is good job Ubisoft and keep up the good work
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Watch Dogs
look pretty good
Posted on:12/5/13
wolf0117
Location: houston, TX
it look like a pretty good game in the videos but i gonna wait until the 1st month and ask people or see the game in X-play and see if it worth my time or not
Review 8 for Watch Dogs
CANT WAIT FOR WATCH DOGS!!
Posted on:10/29/13
TheShoFuze
Location: New York
Hey, I May Be Called An Addict To The New Game Coming Out Called "Watch Dogs". Even Though The Game Was Delayed From November 19th, Im Ok With It because i hope in the Huge amount of time they're taking to delay it i hope they are adding more hacks/new stuff to make the game better. I Have Subscribed to the watch dogs youtube, follow them on instagram and twitter, and i just Love seeing new stuff about watch dogs. This is also one of the first games coming out in Chicago! ive been waiting for this game to come out since like november 2012. i hope everyone that is saying "OMG GTA 5 IS SOOO MUCH BETTER THAN WATCH DOGS" You Never Know. I Have GTA 5 Myself And It Is Yes, A Very Good Game But I Think Watch Dogs will be better. i cant wait for Watch Dogs to come out and i hope you guys of gamestop do to! if i can give it a rate so far i give it a 10/10.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Watch Dogs Trailer
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
nefarious25
chicago, il
 
Please wait while more information about nefarious25 is loaded.
Additional information about nefarious25 could not be loaded.
?
Posted 4/2/14
Is this game having a midnight release on the 27th or are you aloud to pick it up at anytime that day?
Customer Avatar
tonymartinez
new york
 
Please wait while more information about tonymartinez is loaded.
Additional information about tonymartinez could not be loaded.
excited but..
Posted 3/11/14
i am excited about this game, graphics looks amazing. the gameplay, the stuff you can hack everything. but its look that great on XB1 and PS4 how will it looks on PS3 and XBOX 360?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Watch Dogs
looks good
Posted on:9/22/13
alvindes
Location: El paso,TX
it seems really good for a game that you hack on and it will help the gamers under stand what may happen in the future
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Watch Dogs
Undeniably exicted!
Posted on:9/16/13
gamaniac
Location: Spring Hill, Fl
The first time I saw it was on tv at E3 2012, as the showed a sneak preview of it. I watch E3 every year and when I saw this game I was like, "When can I get my hands on this?". It's an open-world game that takes place in the city of Chicago, IL where you play as a hacker named Aiden Pierce. As Aiden you will gain control through-out the city as you take down the people that hurt you. And with the new game engine they created you can now seamlessly enter other's game online multiplayer and hack them. You can also help them out on the tablet app that I can't wait to see. It is also is part of the multiplayer as you can assist them escape the cops or help them catch you. I just cant wait!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
I do NOT own this video
Review 11 for Watch Dogs
This Is A New Experience- #1 Best Game
Posted on:9/1/13
itunesfreak9571
Put GTA V , Batman : Arkham Origins and Saints Row IV aside- these are fun games but Watch Dogs is a new game changer for us. The story format , the city, and the characters are great. Finally a new concept that is actually hard to believe but is simply mind-blowing. This game will be 100% great, no doubt. Can't wait for it to come out!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 12 for Watch Dogs
I WANT IT!!!
Posted on:8/20/13
Chipper221
This game looks amazing. I never preorder games or buy them new but this game is a exception. It looks like no other game i've seen before and i'm highly excited for it to come out. i just hope it lives up to expectations.
Review 13 for Watch Dogs
person of interest tv show
Posted on:8/1/13
bobo8942
Location: fort myers,FL
it look like person of interest the tv show look so cool cant wait Looks like an awesome game, cannot wait to play. I really like the whole hacking mindset. I am definitely going to pre-order it.
Review 14 for Watch Dogs
WHAAAAAAAA?!?!
Posted on:7/24/13
randomdoodler
I watched the trailer, I watched the game play trailer, I watched the interviews...this game made me smile, I want to be able to finally do more in an open world environment besides climbing buildings, this get seems t fulfill that need, now Ii seems I get to use an abundance of the environment itself, which is supremely great. This game will keep me occupied for hours on end.
Review 15 for Watch Dogs
Awesome!
Posted on:7/23/13
XPMomentum
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Looks like an awesome game, cannot wait to play. I really like the whole hacking mindset. I am definitely going to pre-order it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Watch Dogs
Loveing it
Posted on:7/7/13
NIN10Doh
Location: malvern, AR
Im loveing what im hereing about it its like AC and GTA had a baby im buying it for shure but it has to long of a wait
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Watch Dogs
New, Innovative, Great
Posted on:6/21/13
ShadowXSniper
Location: Terre Haute, Indiana
Watch Dogs is one of those games that come along and revolutionizes the gaming world. I think it's awesome that a new style of game is approaching where you literally have free roam. This is the first game with 100% free roam and ability. You decide what to use and how to use it. It really opens up a whole new style of game that no one else has attempted which always means good and better things. I've seen the demos and I can't wait to play it myself!
Review 18 for Watch Dogs
I am Worried
Posted on:6/19/13
mitchinator
Location: Portland,Oregon
Watch Dogs looks great. The visuals are great, the world looks open and begging to be explored, and the game has great mechanics by the looks of it. However, I am very worried about the story and characters, as well as the actual gameplay. Don't get me wrong, but I feel as though the game will turn into the next Assassin's Creed, with sequels releasing every year and the quality of each game getting worse and worse. I could be wrong though. Watch Dogs will be the first game that I get with my Xbox One, so I am still excited.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Watch Dogs
this should be good
Posted on:6/15/13
BrandWar
Location: Bartlesville, Ok
Wasn't too sure about it when Gamestop told me about but I came home and started looking up the videos. I love the looks of the game, I think its going to be a great game, and can't wait to get the money together to pre order it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Watch Dogs
Innovative and exciting
Posted on:6/11/13
SimonSays
It's hard to count the number of games that feature the same things, over and over. Just take a look at the recent FPS that have been released. Watch Dogs is one of those rare games that strays away from the usual, and tries something innovative. That is exciting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jinxterz
 
Please wait while more information about Jinxterz is loaded.
Additional information about Jinxterz could not be loaded.
Posted 4/7/14
I really want this game so freaking bad!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>