GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mario & Luigi: Dream Team

Mario and Luigi embark on the adventure of their dreams in a hilarious action RPG that combines the resort world of Pi'illo Island with the wild landscapes of Luigi's imagination, where anything can happen. Meet a host of hilarious characters as you strive to rescue Princess Peach and help Prince Dreambert free his petrified Pi'illo people from the bat-king Antasma's curse.
Average Customer Rating:
9.545
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mario & Luigi: Dream Team
Review 1 for Mario & Luigi: Dream Team
Mario and luigi team up again.
Posted on:7/29/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
Mario and luigi dream team is another mario rpg game, and it looks like one of the best Mario rpg games ever. so Mario is in Luigi's dreams, and you pull his mustache to make things happen in the dream world, like mario rolling on a ball made out of thousands of little Luigis or stacking up a bunch of Luigis and walking on them. It is unknown if Fawful will return in this game, I hope he does, and I hope he says "I HAVE FURY" when he first shows up. so the hub world is a resort called Pi'illo Island, and it seems to be a dream land thing. But this looks like it will be very cool, and it will be a great return for the Mario and Luigi rpg series. some new abilities are shown such as Mario using Luigi as a drill to get through walls, and these things all look very cool, but the graphics look standard, from the trailer I saw, this game's graphics are a little better than the other Mario and Luigi rpg games on the DS, but that doesn't change anything, I don't think that the 3D will be used for gameplay as much as super Mario 3D land, either way, Mario and Luigi dream team looks like an amazing game and looks like one of the best 3DS games ever, when it comes out, you should be sure to pick it up. It looks really fun.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mario & Luigi: Dream Team
Dream Team OWNS Sticker Star!
Posted on:8/10/13
fawfulthegreat64
Location: new york
From videos alone, I already see that this game is an instabuy. I have it pre-ordered, but might snap and buy it at GameStop before my copy even arrives, that's how good it is. Paper Mario: Sticker Star was a HUGE disappointment, with it just being a NSMB rehash with no new enemies or characters. Dream Team has a new villain, Antasma the bat king, and he so far looks like an epic bad guy. The Pi'illos are your allies, and their prince, Dreambert, accompanies you on your adventure. The dream segments are quite similar to the Inside Bowser segments from the previous game, Bowser's Inside Story. Many other elements from this game return, such as the badge system and giant battles. Returning characters from the previous games appear as well, such as Broque Monsieur, Kylie Koopa, and the Beanish folk, most notably Popple, the memorable shadow thief from the first installment, Superstar Saga. Dream Team does suffer from a distinct lack of Fawful, a recurring character from the previous games, but I'm fine with this as long as he isn't forgotten (and hopefully appears in Mario Kart 8.) Other than this, Dream Team is a worthy addition to the great lineup of Mario RPG's, fitting well into the Mario & Luigi series as well as the entire family of RPGs including Super Mario RPG and the Paper Mario series. It definitely does the opposite of what Sticker Star did, and that is live up to the series' legacy. I can't wait to get my hands on this piece of treasure, and I heavily recommend it to any Mario RPG fan or a newbie to the series, you'll love it, I promise. Mario & Luigi: Dream Team gets a 9.5/10 from me!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Mario & Luigi: Dream Team
The game of my Dreams
Posted on:6/21/13
NintendoHistory
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
Mario & Luigi: Dream Team looks to be excellent. The unexpected sequel in the franchise will be the first on the 3ds, and it looks great. If your thinking that this is just another RPG, well your wrong. The battles will be much more interesting. In the battles you can have Mario ride a giant ball of Luigi's to crush the enemies. Also (spoiler alert) in one of the boss battles, Luigi will turn giant to counteract a giant boss. In this battle you'll have the 3ds sideways. During the game you'll have to manipulate Luigi while he is sleeping in order to change the environment to help Mario. Don't forget, this is Luigi's dream of course so anything can happen. And that's exactly why this is going to be a very unique RPG. Trust me, if you have a 3ds than this is a day one purchase. If you don't have a 3ds yet, than this might be the perfect reason to get one. Especially since Nintendo might be bringing over the Luigi themed 3ds xl.
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
NintendoHistory
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about NintendoHistory is loaded.
Additional information about NintendoHistory could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
A fan?
Posted 8/10/13
Wow I never thought that I would have a fan on Gamestop.com..... Thanks! And a preview for A Link Between Worlds is out. Yes I am a huge Nintendo fan, and by huge I mean I only own Nintendo systems. If you have a Wii U than be sure to look me up on Miiverse. My Id is MarioLuigiLink. Feel free to send a friend request or whatever!!
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Great preview! PS...
Posted 7/26/13
Your Previews are great! Can You wright a preview for The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds? Also do you have a Club.Nintendo account? You seem very smart & Nintendo LOVE hearing feed back from their fans. Thank You & have a wonderful day.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Mario & Luigi: Dream Team
This game is great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/14
RayOfSunshine
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I honestly did not expect much of this game. It came pre-installed on my Mario & Luigi themed 3DS, and it was a nice addition, but not the specific reason I got that system. I love the Mario Bros games, they're a classic, but in recent years they all seemed repetitive to me, so I didn't really think I would love this game. Boy oh boy, was I wrong. I started playing the game as soon as I got my DS because it was already on it, but soon enough I was hooked. The graphics of the game are so amazing, sharp and colorful and just fun to look at. The story line is great and keeps developing, and the game-play is fun, the characters develop as you go, and as you collect pieces the characters learn more moves. I also like that Luigi has a more substantial role in this game. The only thing I disliked about the game is the long tutorials/explains, lots of talking. But aside from that, this game is just awesome, I would definitely recommend it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Mario & Luigi: Dream Team
Better then inside story
Posted on:7/11/13
Gregadon
This is going to be better then bowser's inside story. The last few games in the series have been stellar but this is going to be much better and here is why. It is in a dream so anything could happen. The dream world opens up a whole new opportunity for crazy and funny scenarios. The next thing is the battle system. We already know about bro attacks but this will be different because of one thing the Luiginary system. These attacks are only used in the dream world and are crazy cool. The last thing are the giant battles. We had very little giant battles in inside story but bye the looks of it the giant battles will be used more and this is awesome. in the trailers and the demos where they were shown they were already better then the ones in inside story. This will be one of the 3ds's best games
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mario & Luigi: Dream Team
A Pretty Good Game!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/14
Spicer
Location: Muskegon, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of my favorite aspects of the game are its gorgeous graphics. I just can't keep my eyes off of the stunning scenery, and the soundtrack is pretty and dreamy. Actually, I think this game captures the dreamy vibe perfectly! Especially with the Luiginary methods you get to use later on.Though, I HAVE noticed that it isn't quite as challenging as, for example, Bowser's Inside Story. The puzzles aren't as clever, and the storyline is pretty straightforward. However, the battles are VERY tricky. You really have to pay attention to the enemies' attacks or you'll get beaten to a pulp. Plus, the item restorers are more expensive. I personally think this builds a better strategy when it comes to battling. Overall, I'd say this game is simpler than the other games in the series, yet a whole new concept! Honestly, Nintendo never fails to impress me.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Mario & Luigi: Dream Team
....Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
arcticblast702
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Simply great. Except for the 10 hour long tutorials. The website just said my review was to short. O.K. Now its better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mario & Luigi: Dream Team
A dreamy game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/13
NintendoHistory
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mario & Luigi: Dream Team is none other than a classic title in the Mario & Luigi saga. In this entry Mario, Luigi, and Princess Peach take a vacation on Pi'illo Island where an ancient evil named Antasma breaks free from the Dream World and seeks revenge on the Pi'illo people for locking him up in there. And it wouldn't be a Mario game without Princess Peach getting kidnapped, right? So Mario and Luigi must enter Luigi's dreams in order to hunt down Antasma, rescue Princess Peach, and break the curse that Antasma left on the Pi'illo people. Now on to the gameplay itself. The gameplay stays true to the previous entries with turned based battles and encountering enemies starts battles. You can even say that the battling is even more exciting with Luiginary attacks at your hand. For example Luigi can turn into a giant ball of Luigis and crush all the enemies. And don't even get me started on the boss battles, in them Luigi will turn humongous and have an epic brawl with giant bosses. In Luigi's dreams anything is possible so with a little help from returning Starlo, by messing with Luigi on the touch screen you'll be able to change the environments and help Mario move on. This leads to some interesting puzzle solving. One of the few problems with the game is that the dream environments or kinda repetitive looking and they kinda switched the look of the characters to fit the 3ds (but it still looks great though) Now the soundtrack.....oh the soundtrack. IT"S AMAZING! It's catchy, interesting, and all around very well put together. If your asking if this game lives up it's former titles than I think this review says it all. YES! I highly recommend this to all 3ds owners and if you don't have a 3ds than go out and get yourself one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Mario & Luigi Dream Team Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mario & Luigi: Dream Team
i can't believe this
Posted on:4/13/13
Anonymous
Location: new york
i had originally thought this series would be 3 games but i'm so excited to see a 4th one. if you love rpg's or the timing based fighting (which feels rythmic after a while of playing) you need this game. but it will probably have a bit of touch screen based gameplay so if you don't enjoy that why do you have a ds?
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mario & Luigi: Dream Team
Really Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/13
HeyItsSarah
Location: San Diego, California
I love Mario Series mostly every game that has Mario in it is great and its fun this one is one of those if you are thinking of buying it Yes go buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mario & Luigi: Dream Team
OMG!
Posted on:4/2/13
tyrey1101
Location: Bellingham,WA
This is basically a sequel to bowser's inside story on the ds,which was amazing! But this time it takes place in a sleeping Luigi, who is a brave and powerful hero in all his dreams! I can't wait!
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mario & Luigi: Dream Team
Alright!
Posted on:4/30/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
An expansion of the Super Star Sega series for the 3DS. I love these games and will for sure get this one!
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mario & Luigi: Dream Team
GIVE IT TO ME
Posted on:7/28/13
xfood12345
This looks like one of the best mario and luigi rpg's so far! I love how they re-did the graphics, and how they have new battle mechanics! Also, I like Luigi better than mario , and I love luigi themed games! The story looks amazing too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mario & Luigi: Dream Team
This is gonna be better than Superstar Saga!
Posted on:6/18/13
BuyitNOW100
Location: San Jose, CA
Whoever is not going to get this game is really missing out. I'm a HUGE FAN of the Mario and Luigi Series. This all new game will show U a BRAND NEW VILLIAN, NEW FEATURES (Dream World, New Moves) etc. I really recommend this game 2 ANYONE!
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Nintenboy
CA ROX
 
Please wait while more information about Nintenboy is loaded.
Additional information about Nintenboy could not be loaded.
HALE NAH
Posted 11/27/13
Woah bro, like don't you remember he like killed herself in the end?!?
Customer Avatar
rockstar321
Fairfax VA
 
Please wait while more information about rockstar321 is loaded.
Additional information about rockstar321 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 8/1/13
since your a "huge fan" of the mario and luigi series, I would like to know, will fawful be returning in this game.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Mario & Luigi: Dream Team
My favorite game of the year!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/13
xfood12345
This was the best out of all the RPGs In The franchise! I love how you had both starlow and prince dreambert accompany you, it made the dialogue a lot more humorous! The boss battles were so fun, and I love how they changed how you can battle enemies. I loved how the story was so well-developed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mario & Luigi: Dream Team
A Great Game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
CoolMako101
Location: Kernersville, N.C.
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
A very good game, I just got the game and so far i am on my 3ds all day playing. I like the story and the gameplay mechanics are just lovely. I think that any gamer can enjoy but in my opinion kid gamers would have a better experience with this one. So overall Mario and Luigi: Dream Team is a must have for the Nintendo 3ds.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Mario & Luigi: Dream Team
I hope it's gameplay is like super mario 3D land.
Posted on:5/12/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
I hope that this game is Open world 3D like super Mario 3D land or luigi's mansion, because all of the Mario and luigi team up games have been 2D side scrolling. it would be cool if this would be a mixture of super Mario 3D land and bowser's inside story. also who else thinks that they should re release super Mario sunshine and sonic adventure and other Gamecube games to the 3DS?
4 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
rockstar321
Fairfax VA
 
Please wait while more information about rockstar321 is loaded.
Additional information about rockstar321 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 5/27/13
Sonic adventure DX for the gamecube was when Nintendo actually owned sonic so they can re release it.
Customer Avatar
bbbomber
scotia ny
 
Please wait while more information about bbbomber is loaded.
Additional information about bbbomber could not be loaded.
Posted 5/18/13
Sunshine would be cool but they dont exactly have the rights to all the sonic games anymore so they really cant do that
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Mario & Luigi: Dream Team
In your dreams! Oh, I meant Luigi's dreams...
Posted on:8/2/13
JAT527
Location: Battle Creek, MI
This game looks great. I can't wait until this game is released. It looks better than Paper Mario: Sticker Star. I can't wait to see all the crazy things Luigi will be able to pull off in this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
BEST Mario RPG in years.
Posted 8/9/13
This game looks like a lot of fun.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Mario & Luigi: Dream Team
Over 40 hours of Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/13
brianm12
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a very fun game that will keep you on the 3DS for a while. At first when I was considering buying this I wasn't sure. But I am really glad that I bought this! It reminds me so much of how fun M&L:BIS was, and thankfully has characters returning from it. I agree, it does have a truck-load of tutorials in places where you ought'a just figure it out yourself, but overall, I would recommend this to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Mario & Luigi: Dream Team
Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/13
EpicFaceLOL991
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing on so many levels. It is perfect in every aspect. The bosses, the graphics, the gameplay, everything is amazing. If you don't have this game, and have a 3DS and $40, stop reading this and GO BUY IT. NOW. This game is awesome, the end.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>