GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Diablo III

EVIL IS IN ITS PRIME Twenty years have passed since the Prime Evils were defeated and banished from the world of Sanctuary. Now, you must return to where it all began - the town of Tristram - and investigate rumors of a fallen star, for this is an omen that the End Times have begun.
Average Customer Rating:
9.514
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
10 stars
23
9 stars
8
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 out of 3597%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diablo III
Review 1 for Diablo III
diablo 3 PS3 finally!!!
Posted on:4/24/13
Rendezvous420
Location: 850
i been hoping this would come to PS3 considering it came to the first playstation back in the day when i was a kid.. as a matter of fact i've been waiting this whole time to specifically play it on console since i don't own a PC anymore atm.
I played D2 alot back in the day also on my old gaming rig but don't feel like fooling around anymore with one now since it's just more convenient to own a console nowadays with alot of great games for console systems these days PC seems to be fading out in the gaming market.
I hope diablo 3 comes out in may on the 15th.. lol but i'd be surprised. I figure a pushback till june/july blizzard maybe touch it up with some polish, but i know i can't wait to play it. The real question i wanna know directed towards blizzard is are we getting a collectors edition so i can pre-order it ALREADY, thanks to those that read all these ramblings of a diablo fan lol.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rick013
Lebo, Ks.
 
Please wait while more information about Rick013 is loaded.
Additional information about Rick013 could not be loaded.
fall release
Posted 4/30/13
They stated back in feb that D3 would have a fall/holiday release along side the release of the ps4.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Diablo III
It's not like pc!
Posted on:3/14/13
Lwigps34
Location: Chicago,il
Yea a lot of pc users idky think it sucks, but the controls, the layout everything is just about different on this game, they even added a combat role feature to the game. The item/equipment layout has changed, the way you move/atk is diff. So aside from the name& the story 50-70% of the game has undergone a change. If you read any one who says it sucks on pc, 1- it's a game based on grinding & the infero(insane mode) aswell the ingame market place which ps4 will have. But when it comes out its gona be the best mmo that Sony has seen so far. But anyways if you your iffy wait Tull pax east/blizzcon/e3 each shows data about the game and watch a Lil YouTube
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
7 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
JoshTheGreat
Fort Myers, FL
 
Please wait while more information about JoshTheGreat is loaded.
Additional information about JoshTheGreat could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Not an MMO
Posted 8/24/13
it's not an MMO but you're right about it being better on console. Don't listen to the first comment, Diablo 3 for ps3 is dominant to the PC version.
Customer Avatar
RWH1996
 
Please wait while more information about RWH1996 is loaded.
Additional information about RWH1996 could not be loaded.
Wow..
Posted 7/28/13
(To the first comment diablo is not an MMO. an MMO is world of warcraft, neverwinter, runescape). In no way is Diablo an MMO. It is singleplayer with 4 player co op. An MMO has thousands if not millions of players on one server or load time... But anyways this game will NOT have the auction house. The way you move and attack is the same as it is on computer. Just with joysticks. Left to move. Right to fire. Same exact thing. The story is the same. The gameplay is the same. It is 100% exactly the same besides the auction house not being there. There is nothing different about it. I'm still getting it again bc it looks like more fun on console. But do not try and say it is better or any different because it is the same exact game with no changes whatsoever. There is no new combat role. No new characters. Just some new items and no auction house. Same game. Same pain.
Customer Avatar
Rick013
Lebo, Ks.
 
Please wait while more information about Rick013 is loaded.
Additional information about Rick013 could not be loaded.
diablo 3 is not a mmo!
Posted 4/30/13
Diablo 3, or any diablo game for that matter, is a MMO. It is a ARPG.
Customer Avatar
starmanp
 
Please wait while more information about starmanp is loaded.
Additional information about starmanp could not be loaded.
why would i buy it for ps3
Posted 3/24/13
why would they put it on ps3 when it was out for pc for a while now? considering I beat it so many times on pc, no reason to buy it for ps3....
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 3 for Diablo III
Addicted
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/13
ShadowWeaver
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a follow up to the review I did earlier in the month. I first played this game on PC for a while until all my friends stopped playing, then I tried to hang on and finally gave up, mainly because of the AH. Plus, it was just impossible to survive with my Demon Hunter, even with the gear I could cobble together. I remember loving the game initially, so I gave it a go when I saw that the PS3 version came out. SO MUCH BETTER! Don't listen to the pc people who haven't even tried the console version- its totally different. The game is now completely reasonable, the treasure drops are good, yet you can still get a challenging game. The graphics are ok. They could be better. But I don't really care about that as much. Since starting to play it I have played every single day and on the weekends several hours straight. None of my friends have it on the PS3 but I don't care, I have fun on my own. GET THIS GAME!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Diablo III
Very addicting!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
eloc
Location: Albuquerque
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I normally don't like RPG games or mmorpg games, but I enjoy this one soooo much. This is the first Diablo game I have ever played. Once I saw the intro video how its about angels, arch angels, heaven and h*ll I was instantly hooked. I really enjoy movies, games, books, and video games that involve battles with the heavens and h*ll. The graphics to this game are very amazing, every battle you fight there are a variety of enemies. I love how you can find unidentified gear and when you identify them its like scratching a lotto ticket. I love going into the dungeons they are so much fun. Right now I'm in the process of finding the best and awesome looking gear in the game for my demon hunter. When I first saw this game i wasn't to sure about it, but now that I have started playing it I have become extremely addicted to it!!! I would most definitely recommend this to a friend. My friends would probably tell you how bad I bug them because when we talk about video games all I talk about is Diablo 3 and the lore in it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Diablo III
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
jinxxsixx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
although it is some what slow at the beginning it picks up the pace and is an absolute amazing game. the story is excellent and the soundtrack is just amazing. the graphics are good but still not as good as maybe infamou's graphics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Diablo III
Love this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
Dirtnapper
Location: AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was originally going to preorder this game on the PC but decided to wait for the reviews due to my hatred for Blizzards business model. I'm glad I waited, the PC gamers were very upset about all the changes that were designed to soak every possible penny from you. Skip ahead a year and Diablo III was announced for the PS3. The changed they made for the console are incredible and work perfectly on the PS3 controller. I am having a great time and feel like this is the way Diablo should be played, it just feels right. The new inventory and loot drop changes work really well and makes the gaming experience a breeze. Buy this game you wont regret it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Diablo III
No, AH or RMAH
Posted on:7/30/13
Sully82
Location: LA, CA
Since there will be no Auction House or Real Money Auction House, the game has a purpose again. I'm on board!
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
littleLazzaria88
CA
 
Please wait while more information about littleLazzaria88 is loaded.
Additional information about littleLazzaria88 could not be loaded.
agreed
Posted 9/12/13
Sure the RLAH was a problem with the pc release, but just being on the internet constantly was just a hassle. Almost made it unplayable, even with a good connection.
Customer Avatar
genrukin
 
Please wait while more information about genrukin is loaded.
Additional information about genrukin could not be loaded.
Its a great game
Posted 8/26/13
it plays a bit differently from diablo 2 but its not really that bad its just less sophisticated and ive had great times playing it with people its a great party game i played it with my ex gf she lived in texas and i live in SC so yeah i can only imagine how much fun this game will be on a huge TV and a PS3 i do think blizzard should make a diablo 4 shortly though and try to make it more like diablo 2 or make a soul successor to the diablo series and make a diablo 2 clone with enhanced graphics and a overhauled game engine just an idea though i think the diablo series is better then warcraft by 100 percent
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Diablo III
Addicted
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/13
ShadowWeaver
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First I have to say, I'm really a casual gamer. I'm a chick, and my guy friends are too busy being boring non-gamers to help a sistah out, so I had to figure out gaming on my own. This is one of the first games I got into with the pc, and I really loved it until the auction house took over everything, and the nerfing ran rampant. I'd get on and try to play my demon hunter character, and die horribly within seconds, even though I spent so much time calculating the best gear and weaponry like it was my JOB. You had to keep dumping real money if you wanted to get anywhere, and all for dying anyway every 5 seconds. So I ditched D3 and went on to other games. I learned about D3 on PS3 and I had to try it. I loved the game on PC just hated the AH and nerfing. I love that I can play on the couch and be comfortable. No AH to deal with has been a huge plus. I'm addicted to this game. I thought I would regret getting the console version when I already had the pc version but pretty much all the stuff that was irritating about the game is now fixed so yay!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Diablo III
Diablo 3
Posted on:4/17/13
milous
Location: saint louis, mo
PC gamers and console gmaers need to get along better. There is nothing wrong with prefering a keyboard/mouse over a controller and vice versa. The diablo series is amazing period! remember where you've come from(8-bit) to now....no comparison, so until you yourself can make a better game, don't complain.
31 of 41 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Slouchingtiger
 
Please wait while more information about Slouchingtiger is loaded.
Additional information about Slouchingtiger could not be loaded.
Posted 7/1/13
i heard a guy say consoles ruined what couldnve been great pc games! phooey! it is all personal preference i love console games myself but i pick up a pc game now and then. (here are some older pc fps you may like Redneck rampage and Blood!) they were overlooked but great games!
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted 5/1/13
i think it's the ones who did not come from 8-bit who complain :)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Diablo III
More at home
Posted on:4/30/13
Nysier
Location: ct
I don't know why but D3 always felt like it should of been a console game. Just the way the abilities and how simple the controls can be felt like with a lil tweak i could pick up a control and it work just fine if not better.. And now being able to play this off line or split screen with friends (hopefully moving a char from my game to theirs or vice versa will just require a simple method) is a great thing.
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ichigo21
 
Please wait while more information about Ichigo21 is loaded.
Additional information about Ichigo21 could not be loaded.
Do I have to pay monthly?
Posted 8/26/13
It looks great, the game play looks great, character design is awesome but do I have to pay monthly? I want to pay $60 and that is it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Diablo III
Diablo 3 Average Edition
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
Bloody2Fist
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was a big fan of the past PC versions. This game is fun to play through the first time but after that it gets really boring. Online is ok but nothing to fun. I was bored after a month.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 12 for Diablo III
WOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/13
Tylord
Location: Waukesha, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A follow up to my preview to this game. Now that I have had this game awhile and have got some game time on it. I will say WOW this is way better than expected. The game flow style and customization is awesome. I am so addicted to playing it. I also got the game guide which I found helpful as well. I would highly recommend getting this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Diablo III
Best Diablo yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/13
REDDWARF
Location: St. Charles, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Diablo 3 is awesome. The graphics could have been a bit better, but who freaking cares. The game play more than makes up for it. If you are a fan of the Diablo series, this game cannot be missed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Diablo III
Can't wait
Posted on:7/11/13
MrSpas12
Location: Paterson, New Jersey
Nothing like a good co-op, RPG, that you can play with friends or a friend on the couch. Mindless fun, that's also a good occupier of time that you can just pop into the console and have as much fun, if not more than PC gamers. This game will definitely hold me until I get GTA V and is the second to last game I may be getting for the PS3 before I move on to the next console.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Diablo III
Co op perfection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/13
uchihaj
Location: Birmingham, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
1 to 4 players is amazing! Can't think of a better time when people come over since the Rock Band games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Diablo III
A great game in general!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
theFACTS
Location: YOUR MIND!!!
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Never really played the Diablo games before, but playing Diablo III is really easy. My friends and brother played this on PC and were very skeptical, because I hear that many hated D3 on PC, but after we all played this game on PS3, they all agree it's much better played on PS3 than PC, also the local co-op is really fun! 4 players, easy drop in and out that's really quick, but you have to stay in the same screen. It's really user friendly, the controls feel very natural, and I'm assuming that usually you would set stats yourself for characters, but for casual gamers these stats are done for you, and it is handled very well, also there's hardly any loading times, and when there is, it's no longer than 5 seconds. Really fast, really simple, and really fun! I highly recommend this game to anyone!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Diablo III
Great Idea
Posted on:2/25/13
BK32699
Since I first played Diablo II I hoped it would come to a console. I just hope there will be an option to play offline
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lwigps34
Chicago,il
 
Please wait while more information about Lwigps34 is loaded.
Additional information about Lwigps34 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/14/13
Yes it will have offline mode/ as well online & in game live real money market place on ps4/ ps3 wasn't announced but it prob will aswell
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Diablo III
Back to Basics
Posted on:5/6/13
Saxinator
Location: Conroe, TX
It's about time they made another Diablo game for the Playstation series! When they made Diablo, the first one, iut was made for the Playstation 1 then it was made for the pc. When they made Diablo 2 I thought they would make one for the ps2 but never did. With the 3rd Diablo I am glad that they started on the PC to work the major bugs and kinks out before attempting to generate it for the PS3, I think the game will be more veratile and easy for adept players to change over to the console. I play the PC version of D3, but I am way more excited for the PS3 version, sorry but I prefer my consoles compared to my computer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
JoshTheGreat
Fort Myers, FL
 
Please wait while more information about JoshTheGreat is loaded.
Additional information about JoshTheGreat could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
You're right
Posted 8/24/13
It came out on Console way before it came to PC..and now it's home once more with Diablo 3 on console. Where it belongs.
Customer Avatar
TheMadHater
Nowhere
 
Please wait while more information about TheMadHater is loaded.
Additional information about TheMadHater could not be loaded.
Not true!
Posted 5/29/13
The playstation version came out more than 12 months after diablo was released on pc.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for Diablo III
One of my new favorites.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/13
Geo152
Location: Umatilla, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have never played any Diablo game before this one or ever thought about it, but then I looked up gameplay for the pc version and then thought it might be fun. First I tried the demo and had a lot of fun with the mechanics and gameplay. I then got the game and have become a huge fan of the game. The levels and dungeon crawling are so much fun and the story is awesome. The cinematics are phenomenal and look really good. The loot system is rewarding and the different classes are fun to play with. My favorites are in a picture above which is male barbarian, male demon hunter, and female wizard. They all have awesome skills and great powers. I would recommend this game to anyone who likes good dungeon grind games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Diablo III
Incredible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/13
Username12345678
Huge fan of Diablo 2. Played a ton online and offline. Picked this up thinking it could never match how great Diablo 2 was and can't put it down. Seriously, I have the controller in my lap while I type this review. Incredible game, and the wizard class really sold the new control scheme. Very seamless, less number crunching, more story and action. No downside, except that I bought it used and the disc is a bit worn. Going to return it tomorrow for a new copy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>