GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition

This bold yellow Nintendo 3DS XL hardware features a familiar outline of the iconic Pokémon. The system also comes packaged with a 4GB SD memory card and will be available while supplies last.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 28100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
I HAVE IT I WONT WORRY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
Markiepie777
Location: Calexico, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i traded in five games one 3ds XL and a dsi and i got this marvelous pikachu 3ds xl im so happy and thrilled that i bought it before they ran out !!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
COOOL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XxFaTaLRITZxX
Hillsboro
 
Please wait while more information about XxFaTaLRITZxX is loaded.
Additional information about XxFaTaLRITZxX could not be loaded.
One Rare Console Now
Posted 7/21/14
The title says it all. I'm glad I was able to get my hands on one of these limited edition Pikachu 3DS XLs (mouthful :p) anyway. This console is one of THE rarest in America and Europe now. No retailers are longer selling this and it's a steal I paid $350 for it. Ebay and amazon are upwards of $500 or more and some people on ebay are even jacking the prices up to $1999. It is insane. All I know is...this is the best purchase I have made in a long long time. Worth the money. XD
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
I Hit The Jackpot!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/13
banderson
Location: Marco Island, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am very pleased with this 3ds. I went online to buy a blue 3ds XL, and I found this pikachu version! It's irresistible, with all the old memories of pikachu. Had to buy!!! =)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Pikachu 3DS XL!
Posted on:3/15/13
MrCattaco
Location: Minnesota
This New 3DS XL will surely bring lots of money to Nintendo Of America. It is going to be the next Zelda Edition 3DS. This is actually a pretty good offer because if you purchase a Nintendo 3DS XL and get either Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity or Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon. Then go to Club Nintendo and put the Pins in. You will then be able to get a free-full retail game download code for the Nintendo E-Shop for your new Pikachu Yellow 3DS XL!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
"Pikachu 3DS XL Unboxing"
43 of 49 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
slyfan107
Richmond, Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about slyfan107 is loaded.
Additional information about slyfan107 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Couldn't agree more
Posted 3/18/13
Yep, those games include Super Mario 3D Land, Professor Layton 3D, and Star Fox 3D. The other 2 are worthless.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
NEW graphics for 3DS XL in the U.S.
Posted on:3/15/13
th3on3
Location: NY
First!
My First post on Gamestop as well.Ha.
I've seen these get released in Japan last year along with the Animal crossing one which is white with graphics and the Super Mario one which is red with Gold icons. I was wondering if they will ever get release here. Hopefully the red one does preloaded with game. I might consider getting one cause it looks so cool and official.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
omgdity
 
Please wait while more information about omgdity is loaded.
Additional information about omgdity could not be loaded.
Posted 3/16/13
Buying it. Can't stop me. Buying it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
best DS ever
Posted on:3/20/13
horniteit937
Location: Lancaster,CA
I got a 3Ds a long time ago and it was to small and it died to fast i was going to get a XL 3Ds but then i saw it today.PREORDER TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Hello Once Again Nintendo..
Posted on:3/21/13
Par0normalSkiLL
Location: Evansville, IN
To tell everyone the truth I wasnt in the slightest interested in buying a 3DS until I saw this. It brought back memories of playing pokemon on the original gameboy as a kid. A special Charzard 3DS XL would be perfect but this Pikachu looks incredibly nice. Nintendo has brought me in with this one. Just hopefully I can get my hands on one this sunday...
33 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Cute!!!
Posted on:3/14/13
lahvKitties
Location: California
I've been holding off on buying a 3ds, because I was hoping for an animal crossing bundle. I saw this pikachu one, and just can't help myself. ^_^ I'll be preordering this tomorrow for sure!
34 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Amandak
 
Please wait while more information about Amandak is loaded.
Additional information about Amandak could not be loaded.
Posted 3/21/13
I am with you 100%! I was also holding off for the animal crossing bundle and will still buy one if they release the animal crossing bundle in NA. You should write nintendo and let them know that you want the bundle to be released here in North America. I did and the rep told me that he would document it and send it to the appropriate department.
Customer Avatar
Victorrrrrrrr
California
 
Please wait while more information about Victorrrrrrrr is loaded.
Additional information about Victorrrrrrrr could not be loaded.
PERFECT TO PLAY THE NEW POKEMON X & Y VERSIONS! :D
Posted 3/17/13
Yellow is no doubt my favorite color & to top it off Pikachu is on it?! Owning this is simply a must. Although I am super broke, I'm still going to buy it when I get my financial aid check in April, and I'm not going to feel bad about it. Again I'm so psyched for the new Pokemon games! LONG LIVE NINTENDO/GAMEFREAK/POKEMONCOMPANY XoXo
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Nintendo, always listening to fans.
Posted on:3/14/13
TheAmerican
Location: Pinellas park, FL
When this was first said to be only released in Japan. Their was a huge outcry by American gamers. The Pokemon fanboys went nuts. Luckily though Nintendo does listen to its fans and finally put this on the market. If you don't have a 3DS yet, this is perfect for you. Boasting a better battery life, bigger screens, and best of all. A friggin Pikachu.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
23 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
mrdeadmandan
bradford, OH
 
Please wait while more information about mrdeadmandan is loaded.
Additional information about mrdeadmandan could not be loaded.
lol
Posted 3/21/13
Now they just need to remake yellow, or make and Ash's adventure yellow that follows his progress all the way up through the different games
Customer Avatar
ainrodemy
Minneapolis, MN
 
Please wait while more information about ainrodemy is loaded.
Additional information about ainrodemy could not be loaded.
Nintendo is bringing me back~
Posted 3/16/13
Awhile ago I traded in my 3DS for my PSVita. Since this is going to be released soon, I will be pre-ordering it. I am excited!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Nintendo, you are going to make me broke!
Posted on:3/14/13
DragoonMS2278
Location: Rochester, NY
This is making me upgrade from the aqua 3DS. Pokemon has always been a favorite series since my childhood. Pikachu was always a favorite.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
15 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Love it! <3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
tomster101
Location: Canton,OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I saw this special 3DS XL come out in Japan many months ago and said "I wish i could have that." Then in January, after the announcement for Pokémon X and Y, I knew I had to get a 3DS Xl. I had been saving up for awhile and then I saw the announcement that the the special edition 3DS XL Yellow Pikachu and I had to get. I am so happy that I got it and I really do think that the 3DS XL is way better than the original 3DS. Thank Nintendo!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Scotianbnak
Dallas, Tx
 
Please wait while more information about Scotianbnak is loaded.
Additional information about Scotianbnak could not be loaded.
Where??
Posted 6/5/13
Hey, I was wondering were you got your Pikachu 3DS XL and for how much... I've been searching everywhere and can't find it for less than $300 (and that's $100 more than the normal 3DS XL) I'd really love one... :'(
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
OMG
Posted on:3/18/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
I just laid eyes on this this second and I'm like, "I MUST HAVE!" Haha. I hope this model is around for a while. I need to save my money!
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
One of the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
sthsmbloz1
Location: ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
You all know how the 3ds works so I'll just explain everything else. The Pikachu artwork on the xl looks amazing, it feels very comfortable, and it is actually a good way to re-experience your games that may feel old to you. It was a great value, and if you can find it for under $230 buy it, unless you're a hardcore pokemon fan, in that case I'll wait for you to buy it......... BUY IT!!! Sorry, I lost my composure there for a second, anyway it is a great system and you should buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Worth to wait another week!
Posted on:3/15/13
808SJC
Location: Honolulu,HI
So I've been saving all of my allowance to save up for a 3DS XL for a Red or Blue on March 24th, to get my bonus of Luigi's Mansion 2 for a free game and bonus of the New Pokemon of Pokemon Black 2. But ever since I knew about Nintendo of America launching a Pikachu Edition on that day. Why won't I get that instead? Ive never did got a Limited Edition in my life so this should be worth to wait for! :D
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dave29909
Savanah, Ga.
 
Please wait while more information about Dave29909 is loaded.
Additional information about Dave29909 could not be loaded.
No Luck With this Company
Posted 4/1/13
I have tried to find this item. Their stores will not answer their phones. When in last resort you drive over an hour to a store they are indignent and say they are to buisy to answer the phone and no they don't have the item.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Great addition to Mystery Dungeon
Posted on:3/14/13
tkdninja
Location: Mesa, AZ
If only I waited to buy my 3DS XL!!! The 3DS XL is worth it because the larger screen is a whole new experience that will cause you to never go back to the small screen. I don't know if there'll ever be cases for the 3DS XL (considering it's so large) so getting one that already has a design on it (especially Pikachu) is worthwhile. I fully recommend the 3DS XL for its large screen experience and releasing this on the same day as the new Mystery Dungeon just makes me want to buy it more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Fantastic for all Pokemon fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
arenasamador
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this the day of it's release at GameStop stores, March 24. I traded in my old 3DS as well as my 360 in order to get enough store credit to buy it, and with the extra 30% I got because of the deal they had, it was a great decision. The 3DS XL is much better than the original, what with the longer battery life, double the SD card storage and bigger screens, there is really no reason to get the original. The special Pikachu image and yellow coloring is fantastic, colorful and unique, and will surely be the envy of all my friends. The fact that it is really rare makes it valuable and will maintain a high resale value as the years go by. Can't wait to show it off when I wait in line for the next Pokemon games!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Gotta have it yo!
Posted on:3/17/13
S1A2K
Location: Anaheim CA
Pre-ordered it using my mobile since I was out with my family earlier this morning, it took kinda long for me to get thru my payment cos of my 4G being unstable for some reason though I had full bars too... I kind of panic cos I know this product is only limited stocks and I really wanted it lol! Been wanting it actually since the first time I saw it on eBay it was the JP version, so I am glad that it came out in the US. :) Pokemon is like one of those games that you grew up with, so this is totally worth it even though I do have an 3DS XL already. :) Can't waittt!
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
THANK YOU!
Posted on:3/15/13
slyfan107
Location: Richmond, Virginia
My birthday is coming up, and I couldn't decide if I wanted a 3DS or a 3DS XL. I liked the XL, but I don't like the colors they have for it. Well, now I know exactly what I'm getting. I can't wait for this! But does anyone know how long there have this?
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hammy358
 
Please wait while more information about Hammy358 is loaded.
Additional information about Hammy358 could not be loaded.
Not too long...
Posted 3/20/13
I spoke to a gamestop employee about how manu units they would have in that store. He told me that the stores will only have about 5, and thats it! You should buy yours that sunday in stores or pre-order it online like I did to make sure you will get it. Its being Sold on ebay for over 250 already. Hope this helps!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Best 3ds ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
xNintendoGamerGirlx
Location: Virginia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this Pikachu 3DS XL was the best idea ever!! If you don't have one I feel bad for you it works great and is the cutest system out there!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
So glad I bought it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
SeraphymsLight
Location: Mentor, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I saw that they were coming out with a pikachu DS, not knowing at first that it was a 3DS XL. I was talking to one of my co-workers about "eye strain" and since she bought a 3DS XL when it first came out she told me that it was one of the best investments that she had ever made video game wise. I placed one on hold, and eagerly picked it up the following day. It is adorable. Plain and simple, but it is also conventional. It also has a longer battery life, and with my life right now in the future I intend on doing a lot of traveling so that's always a plus as well. Right now, though, it is sitting on the dining room table with a copy of the new Luigi's mansion game eagerly waiting to be wrapped for my birthday. April 28th can't come any faster now can it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pikachu Yellow Limited Edition
Perfection!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
slyfan107
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I can say this is my favorite handheld system I've ever owned. Even the box art looks amazing. The console fits great in my hands after worrying it be to big. The screen is at a perfect size, and the less boxy edges is great. I didn't want to get a 3DS XL before, because I hated the colors. The Pikachu Yellow 3DS changes that. The system looks great, feels great, and plays great. Even if your not a pokemon fan your still love this version of the 3DS XL!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>