GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX

Fully remastered in HD, KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX is a compilation of the critically acclaimed KINGDOM HEARTS FINAL MIX, previously exclusive to the Japanese market, and KINGDOM HEARTS Re:Chain of Memories. In addition, the two-in-one-disc package will feature HD cinematic story videos from KINGDOM HEARTS 358/2 Days, enhanced gameplay mechanics and PlayStation®3 system trophies. Players can now relive the origins of the celebrated franchise with Sora, Riku and the colorful cast of Disney characters, including Mickey, Donald and Goofy.
Average Customer Rating:
9.582
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (224 reviews)
10 stars
72
9 stars
12
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
88 out of 9197%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Review 1 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Its finally happening
Posted on:8/10/13
metal1
Location: phoenix,arizona
I'm finally glad they're making this we finally get to play the final mix version of kingdom hearts 1 that japan got and we didn't get to play but also square-enix gave us a gift of new abilities and fix the controls to act the same way as kingdom hearts 2. Overall its awesome that they're making this remix and then making another for the rest of the kingdom hearts games
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Best thing that ever happened
Posted on:6/30/13
metal1
Location: phoenix,arizona
I'm so happy that they made this i got my ps3 just for this and other games for it. I'm glad that thy put the final mix edition for kingdom hearts instead of me buying it for my ps2 from ebay and having to buy tools to mess with my ps2 and probably going to break it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Definitely Want It!!!!!!
Posted on:3/11/13
JROG1989
Location: Fresno, Ca
Finally, I have waited a long time for this to happen. I just hope there will be a final mix DLC for the whole game. If not, it's cool.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TobiasHawk
 
Please wait while more information about TobiasHawk is loaded.
Additional information about TobiasHawk could not be loaded.
Posted 3/13/13
Final Mix is included in the full game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Stop hating on Re:COM -.-
Posted on:5/6/13
Grassykins
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Personally, I'm super excited for this to come out, for EVERYTHING on it. I mean, a final mix released outside of Japan? CHA!!! :D Especially in HD (; This way I don't have to keep switching my stuff arpund between PS3 & PS2. The other one, Re:COM - People need to stop hating on it! Yes, it seems a little tedious because you "visit" the same "worlds" as in KH1 & some just don't like the card battle system. It isn't idiotic, it's actually quite clever. For the gamers that like getting creative and switching up your style (like Final Fantasy) , Kingdom Hearts finally lets you get strategic with how you fight! Plus, for the true fans, this installment definitely adds to the plot, especially if you've played Days, KH2, and yes, Birth By Sleep. And lastly, the cutscenes for Days in HD - gotta love it! I kind of wish they would've put the full game in there instead of just cutscenes, but I'll take what I can get. Plus I imagine it's hard to get the gameplay correct with Dualshock ^_^ Point is .... if you're a true , diehard Kingdom Hearts fan, then this game is definitely for you. & don't worry - They're working on KH3 right now anyways!! :D
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
29 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JadeHydra
 
Please wait while more information about JadeHydra is loaded.
Additional information about JadeHydra could not be loaded.
I can agree with this somewhat.
Posted 6/4/13
Only reason I didn't really like Re:COM very much was because I played a ton of COM on GBA. It felt weird playing it in 3D, but hey, it was NOT a bad game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Great game ever!
Posted on:3/18/13
YoshiofEE
Location: Oakland, CA
Got the KH1 since it is release and it was awesome. So I continue playing all the series and their latest one Dream Drop Distance. So far I love them and now 1.5 HD ReMIX can be preorder. I think i might get a heart attack despite the fact it is just the same thing but with KH1 Final Mix instead. But still I will still get it since I am a hardcore fan and will reserve them as soon as possible! And I would recommend first time player to play this!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Awesome!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
skywalker101
zephyrhills florida
 
Please wait while more information about skywalker101 is loaded.
Additional information about skywalker101 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/9/13
AMAZING, i cannot wait until the release date.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
The First Step to a New Number
Posted on:5/13/13
TheEcho
As an avid fan of the Kingdom Hearts franchise, this is basically my bread and butter. The first Final Mix released outside of Japan, with modified controls? Oh yes. Remastered in glorious HD? Oh man, it looks so nice. The overly tedious 358/2 Days converted into a much more digestible film? Trophy support to breathe new life into these games? Just... just take my money, Nomura. Beyond this, the series is going to be consolidated to one console, something I think we can all appreciate. 1.5HD, if I'm being honest with you, feels lackluster when you look at what will likely be involved in 2.5HD (KHIIFM, BbSFM, a coded movie). Nonetheless, I'm bouncing in my seat waiting for this to drop. The fact that there's a pre-order bonus of an artbook makes everything even better. This collection is just one big love letter from SE to longtime fans of the series and newcomers alike. I love you too, Square.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Can't wait for this game!
Posted on:4/25/13
Nexol13
I absolutely cannot wait for this game to come out! With the HD-remastered cutscenes of 358/2 Days, the HD-remastered games of Kingdom Hearts Final Mix (which we're FINALLY getting in North America!) and Re:Chain of Memories, it all surmounts to a truly understandable craving for this game! Not to mention, there's the remixed soundtracks for the games (and Days movie) that they did with live instruments instead of the synthesizer versions included in the PS2 and DS games. And they added Trophy Support, so for a trophy hog like me, it will be a much more pleasurable experience! Trust me, you'll want to pre-order this so you can definitely have yourself a copy as soon as it comes out!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Shut up and take my money !
Posted on:8/12/13
MGRaidenX
Location: Texas , Tx
I cant believe it ! This here is my childhood ! I'm definitely going to buy this game . No doubt about it . I played Kingdom Hearts 1 on my playstation 2 but never finished it . Now I have a chance to play it again and finish it on my ps3 ! Plus 1.5 comes with Kingdom Hearts Final mix , Kingdom hearts Re:chain of memories , and 2 hour footage of 358/2 ! To bad it isn't playable and since I don't own a nintendo Ds (and will never will its just not for me) i get to see what happen between Kingdom hearts one and 2 ! I also heard that kingdom hearts 2.5 might be released before Kingdom hearts 3 comes out . Unfortunately their just rumors .
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
pull it together square enix!
Posted on:7/19/13
piggy01
Location: Texas, TX
i think square enix is making some bad choices. they did not follow the story well enough. instead they made sora spin offs like ventus aqua and terra. and xenhort. instead they should focus on whats more important like sora's final enconter with kairi and riku. they should also have donald and goofy as teammates too! just pull it together dudes stop making stupid choices. example: birth by sleep, dream drop distance, and 358/2 days. sorry guys i did enjoy them but i just think u can do much better. good job making 1.5 and kh 3. looks fun (:
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Great for New and Old Players!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
FinalFury7
Location: Howell, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok well it's Kingdom Hearts so of course it's gonna be amazing. The graphics have been phenomenally updated (heck even the CGI scenes got a makeover) as well as the soundtrack (which might be even better than the original!). Final Mix is finally in North America too and if that isn't enough, try the three hour movie for 358/2 Days (HEARTBREAKINGLY BEAUTIFUL BY THE WAY). Weather you're new to the series or just want to relive old times, this is a MUST buy!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Not as good as it's claimed to be.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
Snowlex
Location: New Hope, MN
Before I start: I know this is a collection and not to expect much from it, and nobody should really be expecting much from Square Enix at this point, but they didn't do too good of a job. First, Kingdom Hearts 1.5 HD ReMIX is two "remastered" games and a theater mode of Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days. Keep in mind those quotes are around remastered for a reason. The two games are Kindgom Hearts Final Mix, which has content Americans didn't see in the original version, and Re:Chain of Memories, which has 358/2 Days content. So to start, I'll begin with the HD: Sure, it's nice, it looks better than it did on PS2. The issues with it? Square Enix released sample screenshots before the game was released, and when people played the Japanese version as it was released, they noticed something wasn't right. It just looked smoother with better colors, not amazing as the screenshot made it seem. If that's not enough, there are a plethora of graphical errors within the two playable games. Next, I'll cover the soundtrack. Kingdom Hearts' original soundtrack was in MIDI form, even if it doesn't sound like it. They had to remaster it with live instruments. While this does sound good, the result... wasn't as good. While the nostalgia factor is still there and the music doesn't particularly ruin it, it sounds kind of... off. It makes certain tracks sound hollow or less-serious. Don't get me wrong, some of the tracks ARE good. But a lot of thme aren't. Now, as for gameplay: The original Kingdom Hearts was fluid and dynamic after you got some basic combat abilities. It added a certain depth of challenge as well, depending on the difficulty. In Final Mix, more combat abilities were added and when you unlock them all, Heartless barely stand a chance. But with the annoying glitches that are present in this version, while rare, can be annoying and will need a reset. The experience is also ruined due to some graphical glitches, like having a black line float next to your character in Re:Chain of Memories. My biggest gripe, however, is that Days is unplayable. It's difficult to port DS games to PS3, I know, but they probably could still do it and release it when they did. And a lot of important battles are cut out, which leave people wondering what the heck happened. Which brings me to my next gripe: People say Square Enix rebuilt both games from the ground up, which I sincerely doubt. If they did, they wouldn't have as many graphical errors due to the game being an actual PS3 game. It's not that hard for Square Enix to just torrent ISOs of the game and choose the one that works best. Altogether, however: despite this game's faults it is still an experience that should be had for a lot of gamers. If you loved the original versions, you'll be glad to see them here. While I prefer the original versions, the HD remasters do have their charm. If you are going to play this, I recommend picking up a DS and a copy of 358/2 Days and play it before you watch the HD cutscenes if you haven't already. Things will make a lot more sense.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
TAKE MY MUNNY AND GIMME THE GAME!!!
Posted on:3/16/13
Pikasno21
Location: Twin cities, Mn
OMG!!! I can't wait to play the first kingdom hearts and chain of memories AND see all of my favorite scenes from 358/5 days! I still remember the scene with Axel saying "What' s your problem!! You both think you can do whatever you want. So go on, but I will be always be there to Bring YOU BACK!!!". I just can't wait, to buy some time while waiting, play kingdom hearts or read Pandora hearts, it's awesome!! GIMMIE THE GAME!!!!!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
blame the internet for my spoilers that everyone (including me) sees
Review 13 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Are we getting the art book?
Posted on:9/9/13
Anonymous
Location: Seattle
Are preorder customers getting the art book? I swear it was advertised here before, now it only shows a PS3 theme as the sole preorder bonus.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Better than you remember !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
Cor3y
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Amazing all three games into one epic adventure greatest game ever !TOTALLY WORTH IT and the price is great !
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The best
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Yes Finally!!!
Posted on:3/20/13
pizza87
Finaly we are going to get final mix here in the US, but i am sure that the official website in the US said Coming Fall 2013. I wish that they would have made RE:COM in cutscenes and put 358/2 as a game, but that's just my opinon
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
YES!!!!
Posted on:6/1/13
natsu1234
Location: Bennington,NE
This game is going to be awesome!!! I just hope that they will make 2.5 remix to USA. Just take my money now i want to play this game so bad!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
KH 1.5 and KH 2.5
Posted on:5/7/13
Anonymous
Location: memphis, TN
Everyone, calm your...whatever you have. This HD collection contains Kingdom Hearts 1 Final Mix, a previously Japan only title that had extra stuff we never got. Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories, and all the cutscenes of 358/2 Days. You're probably questioning why didn't they just make that a game too? It would have been a bit hard to port a DS game with it's different button controls and touch screen compatibility. Now....they've already speculated a 2.5 HD Remix with Kingdom hearts 2 Final Mix, which everyone will flip over, Birth by Sleep in HD since it was on PSP and porting that to PSP would not be that hard at all since they have the same button interface, if we're lucky, we'll get the Final Mix version of it. And most likely since it was on DS as well, all the cutscenes of Re: Coded in HD. Why do I know this? WHen KH 1.5 came out in Japan 2 months ago, in KH1 FM credits, there were screenshots of KH2, BBS, and Re:Coded. HINTING at a 2.5.
19 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Banty98
 
Please wait while more information about Banty98 is loaded.
Additional information about Banty98 could not be loaded.
About Time
Posted 7/31/13
I have owned a ps3 for almost 2 years now and a ps2 for about 7 years. My favorite games were Kingdom Hearts 1 and 2 now when i finally learn that they are making a game with both of these and more. I find that I'm start counting down the minutes and setting timers so i know when this masterpiece come out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Kingdom Hearts An Everlasting Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/14
Nita03
Location: San Diego
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Have Been A Hardcore Fan of the series since its original release date in 2002 I have a lot of favorites but I must admit that the kingdom hearts series will truly remain one of my most favorites of them all when the 1.5 remix was released I couldn't believe it as I expected it was just as good if not better then the first time I played it the graphics are amazing the sound pristine the story just as amazing being final the final mix is awesome with re-chain of memories and 358/2 days tied in there is no better way to experience the game and story a new it shines brighter then it ever has before in this wonderful Remastered Edition format I recommend this game to anyone and every one that loves games and is looking for a great title to love for generations kingdom hearts is one of the best games by far and anyone who plays it I'm sure will agree!!!! also look for kingdom hearts 2.5 remix!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Finally
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
I waited years for this kingdom hearts game or any kingdom hearts to come out on the playstation 3 now it is finally here. This was a childhood game that was much loved by me, with its great story and how it fit in so well with other Disney characters, is just amazing the story is interesting and one of my all time favorite games, because it's so original and unique. The HD graphics look great, brings back so many great memories while playing. It is a great buy worth it for the price you just can not go wrong with buying this game from start to finish the only down fall I personally hate is this is not on the Vita or a cross play game but that does not effect the game it self as it is a great one. 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
32 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EmBem
Minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about EmBem is loaded.
Additional information about EmBem could not be loaded.
What's included on this game?
Posted 9/26/13
I'm confused which part of Kingdom Hearts is included on this disc. Is the original Kingdom Hearts 1 on it too?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5 ReMIX
Can't Wait!
Posted on:3/10/13
slyfan107
Location: Richmond, Virginia
I'm so excited that this game is coming to North America. The game comes with Kingdom Hearts Final Mix, Re-Chain of Memories Final Mix, and over 2 hours of HD cutscenes from 358/2 Days. The 2+ hrs of cutscenes is great, since the DS version only had 40 minutes of cutscenes. I was expecting the game to be $60 for some reason, but I'm very glad that its only $40. This is a must have for Kingdom Hearts fans, I finally don't have to plug up my wired PS2 anymore. A little curious why Birth by Sleep isn't in this since it took place before the first Kingdom Hearts, but most likely because its harder to port, and the combat system is way more advanced then the first KH game. If your wondering, you still have to use the cards in combat mode for Re-chain of memories.
47 of 52 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
slyfan107
Richmond, Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about slyfan107 is loaded.
Additional information about slyfan107 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
2.5
Posted 3/27/13
Yeah, I saw the 2.5 HD teased in the credits of the Japanese version too. Kingdom Hearts II and Birth by Sleep will be playable, and have cutscenes of re-coded. I felt re-coded was pointless besides the ending. But I guess Dream Drop Distance is to new.
Customer Avatar
Keiner
 
Please wait while more information about Keiner is loaded.
Additional information about Keiner could not be loaded.
actually,
Posted 3/24/13
I believe Birth by Sleep is coming in the 2.5 ReMix. If you watch the Japanese version of the ending of this, it reveals 2.5, and the games in it; I believe it was KH2FM, Birth by Sleep (Final Mix?) and Re:Coded, but I think Re:Coded will only have cutscenes similar to Days in this one.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>