GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag

It is 1715. Pirates rule the Caribbean and have established a lawless pirate republic. Among these outlaws is a fearsome young captain named Edward Kenway. His exploits earn the respect of pirate legends like Blackbeard, but draw him into an ancient war that may destroy everything the pirates have built.
Average Customer Rating:
8.953
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
10 stars
37
9 stars
16
8 stars
1
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
56 out of 6488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Review 21 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Drink up me hearties, yo ho!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/14
SimonSays
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The latest entry in the beloved Assassin's Creed franchise, Black Flag, is a pure delight. While Assassin's Creed III was more focused on its famous characters, setting, and events, Black Flag essentially turns its focus on the players having fun. I enjoyed AC3 a lot, don't get me wrong, but there came a point where I felt more like I was reading a really good book on the American Revolution instead of actually being a part of it. With AC4, however, you feel completely immersed in the world Ubisoft has created; you feel like you are a pirate sailing the Caribbean, plundering and pillaging as you please. That may not be your first choice for a profession in real life, but its wicked fun in video game form. There's a sense of freedom and adventure that Black Flag provides. You'll never be bored or have nothing to do. Plenty of side quests are integrated into the gameplay experience. I titled this review with a quote from Pirates of the Caribbean, and that is because Black Flag is basically the ultimate PotC game. If you ever wondered what it'd be like to be Jack Sparrow, or someone like him, avoid the game adaptions of the films. Pick up Black Flag. You won't regret it. Tons of fun, and one of the best installments in this classic video game franchise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 22 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
So you want to be a pirate?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
SnipeMaster2335
Location: Lexington, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game by far blew the others out of the water (no pun intended). It took everything that a pirates life was made of and threw you into it all. The open naval battles between the Man 'of' Wars and simple brigs was phenomenal. Unlike other Assassin's Creed games this one doesn't quite have the "go in stealthily feel" (unless you get freedom cry). It does however make you feel like a scourge of the seven seas. The landscapes are great and all the graphics put into the ocean and its creatures was amazingly done. Definitely would recommend this game to anyone who likes the story based free roams.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 23 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Breathtaking!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/14
Ghostbuster530
Location: Columbia,SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an amazing game!!! The Sights, the Sounds, the Gameplay!!!! At first I hesitated to buy the game because I thought the game wouldn't be great........MAN WAS I WRONG!!!!!! This game is truly breathtaking! While you are sailing around in a beautiful landscape you might see anything from Ship Battles, to Dolphins and Humpback whales leaping out of the water right beside you! You can explore Islands, And take part in a ship battle WITH NO LOADING SCREEN!!! (except for the big islands like Havana, Nassau, and others) You can upgrade the Jackdaw to take on Big Frigates,and Man 'o War's! And if you feel you like you are strong enough and like a challenge there are 4 Legendary ships in all four corners of the map!!! I cannot explain everything about this game, IT'S JUST THAT AWESOME!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 24 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Ubisoft needs to make a Pirate game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
Jonrya
This is good but I'd rather just be a pirate then go through all the Assassin stuff. They should let you make your character and ship. AC 4 is buckets of fun better then them all for sure!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 25 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
epic!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
ac3isboss
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is one of the best games i`ve played all year and will last you so long with all the side missions and abstergo challenges it is definitely worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 26 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Beautiful scenery, Amazing story, Thrilling action
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
andrewprice
Location: Concord, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Assassins creed 4 black flag is one of the best games i've ever played.I really only bought my ps3 console for the assassins creed series. I was most impressed with assassins creed 2 and thought that no other game could outmatch it. But along came ac4 which has an amazing setting. I loved sailing into the sunlight whilst my crew sings a shanty. I had a few complaints about this game: Ship battles (mostly boarding them) can get very repetitive. It almost felt like a chore having to board ships as i progressed throughout the story, i also did love it though. There were a few noticeable bugs but none ruined the game at all. In the story the game is called "Assassins creed" yet you never really become an actual assassin.... you're really just a pirate who "crosses paths" with the assassins and templars but soon gives up his greed and arogance and settles down to a much calmer hobby. Assassinating :).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 27 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Best Assassin's Creed game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
JJoKR97
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Assassin's creed has become a huge franchise over the last years. Ubisoft always give us great stories in every single AC games they've made, that many of us might not forget that easily, along with great graphics and gameplay. Everyone loved 2 and let's not say anything about brotherhood, but after beating the game to a 100% on every aspect of it (except maybe for multiplayer) I can say that this is the best AC game EVER! With a great story, great graphics, and gameplay AC4 won it's place on the best games of the year 2013, and lest's be honest who haven't wish to be a pirate and sail the West Indies with a beautiful ship and an awesome crew aboard? Well... then you will love this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 28 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
the game is incredible...... at times
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
jrcabrera7
Location: los angeles, california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ac4 relates to the creed in a dissapointing way, no more desmond, and you work for abstergo. The "assassin" you play as is a pirate!!! The game should be called pirates creed in my opinion. He leaves his wife for money, and he does this incredible journey for money!!! Not even close to help the assassins, in fact he endangers them in the first place. The lad doesnt even know the creed, they simply stumble onto the same paths while the lad edward and his crew are looking for money. Im not saying you shouldnt buy this game, when your on land, the combat and freerun from the lad is similar or even better than the past assassins creed games. You just dont feel like you belong to the group, you feel as if youre a lone wolf with the help of a couple pirates on the way. The scenery is great but boring at times, when you first start sailing you adore the graphics and the feel of your crew members singing, but later on you just wish that you had a teleporter. Basically, its a great game that relates to the creed in a way you wouldnt expect. I want Ubisoft to take a step back and go back to fully 100% working with assassins, not just sharing the same interests.I want to be in the creed, not just be awkwardly together with them.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brycers
Chicago,IL
 
Please wait while more information about Brycers is loaded.
Additional information about Brycers could not be loaded.
New AC
Posted 1/29/14
I think this game is really cool the ship the fighting your pirate hideout but do you guys think they should go back to the first world war just think about it Assassins Creed V Great War, the Templars could be the Germans and the Assassins the Allies just think of it Ubisoft.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 29 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Good game, but not for everyone.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
DarkPaladin
Location: Ut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played the first Assassins creed several years ago and loved it. Since then I've become very picky about games. I tried playing the second on but lost interest. After seeing the videos for this game, I had to try it. I expected the 360 to not have as good of graphics as the videos I saw that were recorded on Ps4/xbox one, but they aren't even the same ballpark. On the next gen they show how even beaches have coral reafs, fish, plants, etc. On 360 they have none of the above, at all. It's just sand.
Also the map is misleading. All of the water space yes you can sail every foot of it. However all of the land mass is not accessable. For example a lot of medium sized islands have cliffs around all sides, meaning they aren't accessable, but they will have a small beach portion of the island with maybe one item of loot/treasure, that's it. In other words, some islands you look at can be 2000 feet wide, but only a roughly 80 foot wide beach will be playable. So if you research this game and see the map in a video, don't think "that's a huge map" consider that a notable percent of that land is inaccesable.
The gameplay is roughly the same as AC2 (not sure about games since then cause i haven't played them). It's the same pounce your targets when they are off their guard, pull an enemy into a bush while stabbing them, the same prompt to counter attack which is also a finishing attack, etc. The guns do offer a SLIGHT change from the throwing knives, but not much. The throwing knives could be retrieved, the bullets can't. The bullets do have slightly more range, but thats' the only notable difference. and by slight i mean maybe 50ft vs 80ft. not much at all.
The world has come a long way since AC1-2. It feels a lot more natural jumping from buildings, to trees, to buildings, etc. Where as it used to be just building. Also climbing some cliff sides, ruins, etc is fun.
The only thing I really cared for in this game, is the ship. The naval warfare is excellent, great mechanics, animations, etc. However it gets repetitive. Taking down your first ship is a great feeling, upgrading your ship is fun, however after killing 50 ships, it seems more of a chore that you do to power level, then an actual thrill. Example when you destroy a ship you can board it (require you to kill a certain amount of the crew, destroy certain items on the ship (flags or something) etc), or you can simply sink it, and only get half of the ships loot. When you board you get to repair your ship which is invaluable after a good naval battle, where as not boarding it you get no repair. So you will most likely board every time. It gets exhausting. Especially when you are leveled/experienced enough to take on multiple ships at once. When you take on a convoy of 4 ships, it's exhausting going ship, to ship, to ship. They should've included some sort of "auto board" feature that has a mechanic that takes into consideration how much crew you have, how much hp your ship has, and how successful you have been in naval warfare, to say something like "board with only 5% risk to your ships hp" and if your stats suck maybe it says "board with 40% risk to your ships hp" or something.
I've always felt the biggest thing that AC needs is a good leveling and customization system. Something like Skyrim. Not nearly as extensive as Skyrim, but along those lines. Black flag attempted this, but it's more of a level system, not a customizing system. For example the ship has upgrades, and you can't get 19 cannons until you buy 17 cannons (the upgrade just before 17) etc. the only customization is color of sails/flags (think there are 4 choices) color of the wheel (think there are four) and the front of the ship (think 4 again). They released dlcs for more variety to nickel and dime us, but I'm not willing to pay more for what should've been included into the game. It should've been more stuff like "add more sails/larger sails to make the ship faster", "Paint jobs on the side" "battle scars" etc. Same with the character. I mean there are a few upgrades to weapons, ammo pouches, etc, but i think as far as customization, there are less then a hand full of options. It'd be cool to choose heavy armor that takes more damage but slows you down, light armor that is the opposite, colors of armor, designs of armor, etc.
The story is solid, i haven't seen all of it, but I've seen most. That's the only thing that keeps me coming back.
There are misk/side quests you can do which are fun, but again they become repetitive. Things like fishing large fish (sharks, whales, etc), assassin contracts, etc. All are fun at first, until you realize they all use the exact same scenario/mechanics as the others.
co op is a bonus to this game, however it falls short. I wanted to be able to co op in naval warfare, then dock, run up and slaughter whoever we wanted, do quests, mission, have a sandbox co op to do whatever we can think of. Instead the co op is like a challenge mode. Think COD zombies modes. You have waves of enemies, that you fend off, on foot, in a town that is cut off from the rest of the world via a red barrier. So yes co op does have value, but not nearly what i was hoping for.
Multiplayer i don't know because i haven't played, so i can't say if it's good or bad, though i have heard good things about it.
I recommend this mainly to the AC hardcore fans, or those that are new to AC. If you have tried AC and got burnt out on it, then don't waste your time. Also get this on the new gen consoles, the graphics are breath taking on them.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 30 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Super fun for casual assassins fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/13
xPRAssassin787
Location: San juan,PR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Gameplay its self feel like AC 3 just few upgrades.Overall all is a pretty good game for hardcore fans. Lots of secrets in the present that you will have to seek out. ill recommend this game for everyone really. Have fun!..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 31 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Bring back a character and story like Ezio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/13
MonkFuzzy
Location: Milwaukee, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved the characters through Ezio. Revelations was a bit too much but an ok end to his story (Such a great game trailer though). Connor wasn't likeable in the least and the story was terrible. This new assassin Edward Conway is slightly better than Connor but not by much. He's rash, not intelligent, and doesn't care about others in the least until the end of the game. This completely goes against the grain of previous ideas of what these characters should be. The game is simply repetitive game play over a large amount of space. I found myself sailing for hours to get to the next area where some activity can take place just to be sent to the opposite side of the map for (what felt like) the completion of a character's sentence. Hunting is worthless since you can buy any animal hides you need at any store and yet you have to attack and board (repetitively) dozens of ships to get enough Metal, wood, fabric, and gold to do the simplest of upgrade of your ship. Which in turn means you can now hunt down attack and board more ships to try and gather enough to upgrade again. There is no other options. Thankfully fast travel is available relatively soon after you get a the Jackdaw. The fighting is jerky and stale. Not being able to disarm the person you are fighting, and the non-existence of any interesting weaponry makes fighting the furthest from entertaining. You will spend most of the time waiting to counter instead of attacking on your own. Most of the time as I'd move around the a ship I was trying to commandeer the camera would be blocked by the mast or sails, making it impossible to see for precious seconds until I could adjust it. The camera angle also makes fighting feel cramped and doesn't give you any peripheral vision and adds a giant blind spot behind Edward. Free aim is nice and having four guns makes downing a couple bad guys at a time quick. While commandeering a Edward's bullets never get refilled meaning if you use your guns while at sea, at some point you will have to dock somewhere to refill which doesn't make sense for a pirate who take everything off an enemy ship except doesn't look for more bullets. Long story short (too late) I don't recommend this chapter of Assassin's Creed, but those of us that want to be up-to-date on the present day story need to stubble through and complete this nonsense. I had such hopes too when they admited their mistakes and said they wouldn't be going back to Connor. It's a shame.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
I Loved it! Nice job Ubisoft!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
Xspartanguy123X
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the best Assassin's Creed games, beautiful graphics, good long, story, endless world, and great character! The back story behind Edward was cool, the improved ship gameplay was great (I couldn't stand ACIII's ship handling)! The overall game itself was really good! Online great new modes! My favorite character and AC game so far!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 33 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
YoungKingTut
Location: Fort Lauderdale,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If U Have The Time... This Game Is Epic. Biggest Map I Have Seen In An Assassin Creed Game By Far. But Its Sure Lengthy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 34 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Great comeback from AC3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/13
PhantomYoshi
Location: New york
This game is awesome in so many ways. Gameplay is more fun than ever with ship battles and even when on land. It makes you feel like you want to upgrade your ship to make it superstrong. Action momens are awesome if youre going hidden blade style or sword. It is fun just to go on the many islands that there are in this gme and collect chest or burried treasurer. If you are a completionist like me where you have to be collecting every single animus fragment be prepared for a long enjoyable sailng.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 35 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Amazing again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
Shrub
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Another great assassins game. The focus on pirates is something I have never seen in another big title. Very fun and will keep anyone entertained.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 36 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Simply Brilliant
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/13
BangBang
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok let me start off by saying that i am very nit picky when it comes to video games..well actually everything. The UI for the menu is flawless and something you wish you had with every game. The combat is awesome (sometimes repetitive but which game isnt). Honestly I've been playing 1/4 of the story line and 3/4 going around and assassinating the guards its alot of fun! There is only one thing that i have to complain about and its the glitchiness sometimes. Maybe i just got a bad disk but it gets jittery sometimes during the RP portion. Other than that I'm verrry impressed with the progress they have done since i played AC1. If you're into pretty much any action/rpg please buy this even though the name speaks for itself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 37 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
blooshaderos
Despite what many people say this is a great game. I would recommend this to any gamer. I have been an assassins creed fan for a long time so I have played every game and this is an excellent game, and you are finally rewarded for playing the other games. A great game overall.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 38 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Far Cry 3 meet AC4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
D1n3r0
Location: Boston, MA
I enjoyed this game from the start ship battles are amazing the missions are Epic the openworld in the carribean seas is perfect think of Far Cry 3 but AC style its a must get i played AC1 and I didnt like it I played AC3 it was great I bought AC4 it was even better THANK YOU UBISOFT i recommend Splintercell Blacklist as well whenever you see UBISOFT on a gamecover get the game they never disappoint
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 39 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Everything i like in my games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
Paladin2b
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The sound is very rich and full. The game play has a few sticky parts but is overall very pleasing. the only thing I didn't like is the fact that you need to be online to hunt the white wale, but other than that its a long and immersive game. it made a great entry for me into the assassin's creed story.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 40 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Better than any cod game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
4444444444444444444444444
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love call of duty but this game beats them all! I havent played a game this good and addicting in a long time. Worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>