GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag

It is 1715. Pirates rule the Caribbean and have established a lawless pirate republic. Among these outlaws is a fearsome young captain named Edward Kenway. His exploits earn the respect of pirate legends like Blackbeard, but draw him into an ancient war that may destroy everything the pirates have built.
Average Customer Rating:
8.97
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (138 reviews)
10 stars
38
9 stars
17
8 stars
1
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
58 out of 6688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Review 21 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Beautiful scenery, Amazing story, Thrilling action
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
andrewprice
Location: Concord, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Assassins creed 4 black flag is one of the best games i've ever played.I really only bought my ps3 console for the assassins creed series. I was most impressed with assassins creed 2 and thought that no other game could outmatch it. But along came ac4 which has an amazing setting. I loved sailing into the sunlight whilst my crew sings a shanty. I had a few complaints about this game: Ship battles (mostly boarding them) can get very repetitive. It almost felt like a chore having to board ships as i progressed throughout the story, i also did love it though. There were a few noticeable bugs but none ruined the game at all. In the story the game is called "Assassins creed" yet you never really become an actual assassin.... you're really just a pirate who "crosses paths" with the assassins and templars but soon gives up his greed and arogance and settles down to a much calmer hobby. Assassinating :).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 22 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
The best Assassin's Creed I have played!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
thatgamedude
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Granted, I have only played three games in the franchise (Revelations and AC3), but Black Flag stand above both of them by far. The graphics are outstanding, the voice acting is excellent, the naval combat is exciting and challenging (beware the legendary ships, whose locations are unlocked by capturing forts), the map is bigger than any other game I've played (about four times bigger than AC3), the story is compelling as it kept me coming back more than the other two I've played. There is an immense amount of things to do aside from the main story, such as traveling to all the different islands to collect treasure and hunt animals to upgrade your equipment, completing assassin contracts for a reward, looting caves, collecting treasure maps that contain either the location of the highest upgrade plans for your ship or a treasure chest that will have a few thousand reales in it. Your ship can be upgraded many times from broadside cannons (I think you can have a maximum of 32) to mortars that will deal devastating damage once fully upgraded. Assassin's Creed 4: Black Flag is the most innovative Assassin's Creed to date with a rich amount of extra content from the main story, an enormous world that encourages exploration, and one of the best stories I have seen in a video game. Buy today!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 23 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Looks Great
Posted on:8/11/13
snipermaster
Location: pottstown pa
Looks great and all the new dynamics and change of story will make it fun. I've only been a fan of Assassin's Creed for a little bit and been quite impressed with how they make these games change from story to story which this one won't be different just the changes will make it more realistic and make it a lot more exciting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
18 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ViperLegend
 
Please wait while more information about ViperLegend is loaded.
Additional information about ViperLegend could not be loaded.
Just one question about preorder bonus
Posted 9/22/13
Is the black ship only to discover and explore it, or we will be able to use it as jackdaw?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 24 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
It was a wonderful game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
Anonymous
Location: Beaver Oklahoma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a very good game. I love how you can still play it once you have beat it. Great job Ubisoft. I just hope the next one can be better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 25 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Best Game Other Than GTA V
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
bbodner
Location: Ridgefield, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is spectacular. The gameplay at sea and on land is flawless, easy, and fun as ****. Fighting on the ground is similar to the brutality of AC3 with a bit more swiftness. The dual cutlasses and quad pistols are extremely fun to use and absolutely destroy everyone. The naval is much more fun and easier than AC3 and boarding ships is a blast. The campaign is definitely different than the others in many ways giving you many surprises and fun missions. i do have one complete which is why i gave it one point done on the lasting appeal section. This game feels more like a pirate game rather than an assassin game. You can only realize this from playing it and i dont want to give spoilers but edward isnt really an assassin like Altair, Ezio, and Connor. however the way he learns about the Assassins and Templars is much more interesting than the other games. Other than the fact that this is more of a pirate game, this game is SPECTACULAR. So if you dont really care about how Edward is a different type of an assassin and care more about the raw gameplay, this game will blow your mind. but if you are an assassins creed nerd like me then you will still probably love it because of its individuality to other assassins creed games and its gameplay. This is a MUST GET game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
the game is incredible...... at times
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
jrcabrera7
Location: los angeles, california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ac4 relates to the creed in a dissapointing way, no more desmond, and you work for abstergo. The "assassin" you play as is a pirate!!! The game should be called pirates creed in my opinion. He leaves his wife for money, and he does this incredible journey for money!!! Not even close to help the assassins, in fact he endangers them in the first place. The lad doesnt even know the creed, they simply stumble onto the same paths while the lad edward and his crew are looking for money. Im not saying you shouldnt buy this game, when your on land, the combat and freerun from the lad is similar or even better than the past assassins creed games. You just dont feel like you belong to the group, you feel as if youre a lone wolf with the help of a couple pirates on the way. The scenery is great but boring at times, when you first start sailing you adore the graphics and the feel of your crew members singing, but later on you just wish that you had a teleporter. Basically, its a great game that relates to the creed in a way you wouldnt expect. I want Ubisoft to take a step back and go back to fully 100% working with assassins, not just sharing the same interests.I want to be in the creed, not just be awkwardly together with them.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brycers
Chicago,IL
 
Please wait while more information about Brycers is loaded.
Additional information about Brycers could not be loaded.
New AC
Posted 1/29/14
I think this game is really cool the ship the fighting your pirate hideout but do you guys think they should go back to the first world war just think about it Assassins Creed V Great War, the Templars could be the Germans and the Assassins the Allies just think of it Ubisoft.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 27 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
They never disappoint.
Posted on:3/6/13
Whobrey
Location: Northern, KY
This game looks amazing. The twist on the story is random but I'm pumped to see how it turns out. For those of you wondering if this is just a thrown together game to keep the Assassin franchise going, never fear. Ubisoft kept this game under wraps and have had another one of their studios working on it since they started working on Assassins Creed 3. So don't expect a thrown together game that disappoints. In my opinion this will be just as good as every other AC game if not better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
This might be Interesting...
Posted on:3/4/13
ayala6028
Location: Aberdee, MD
One made Assassins Creed so popular was the story of Alrair and Ezio. The way Ubisoft made the player feel a personal connection with them; you felt their loss, grief, revenge, and triumph. Connor's story was able to fulfill those needs by making the game play begin from childhood to an assassin. However, it wasn't the same, and the fact Ubisoft is releasing a sequel every year waters down the intrigue. I would have waited at least three years before releasing ACIV. I may have revisited the story from the Assassins Creed Embers animation. Being an assassin in China would have been great! I'm Assassins Creed fan for life. I love the genre and the game play. I just hope Ubisoft would have learned something from HALO 4, and give the fans something that is unique to the series.
15 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cj9jones
IN
 
Please wait while more information about cj9jones is loaded.
Additional information about cj9jones could not be loaded.
Posted 3/5/13
I totally agree 100% on everything you just said, but I think they are releasing it early because of the new consoles coming soon. I think they are scrambling to get one more game out before the new consoles come. I have a feeling that the new consoles are not going to be accepted as well as the 360 and ps3 were, and they know that, so they are trying to get their last hoorah for the ps3 and 360. Even so, they should've let it come out for the new consoles to make it more anticipated.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 29 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
horrible game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
mike789789
Location: tx
really boring. hard. it is not appealing at all .its stupid no one should play this horrible game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Breathtaking!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/14
Ghostbuster530
Location: Columbia,SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an amazing game!!! The Sights, the Sounds, the Gameplay!!!! At first I hesitated to buy the game because I thought the game wouldn't be great........MAN WAS I WRONG!!!!!! This game is truly breathtaking! While you are sailing around in a beautiful landscape you might see anything from Ship Battles, to Dolphins and Humpback whales leaping out of the water right beside you! You can explore Islands, And take part in a ship battle WITH NO LOADING SCREEN!!! (except for the big islands like Havana, Nassau, and others) You can upgrade the Jackdaw to take on Big Frigates,and Man 'o War's! And if you feel you like you are strong enough and like a challenge there are 4 Legendary ships in all four corners of the map!!! I cannot explain everything about this game, IT'S JUST THAT AWESOME!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 31 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
For those who hate excitement
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/14
Angelina
Location: Brooklyn, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Do you enjoy aimlessly sailing? Missions where you just fallow a person for twenty minutes? Do you just hate action focused missions and excitement. Oh boy! Is this game for you!
This game is pretty lame. All it is is sailing on a ship nonstop. Yeah, there are islands to discover and forts to conquer. But here is the thing, they all look the same!!! These tiny islands are scattered around and are a BORE!!! Most of the missions are just aimlessly fallowing and listening onto conversations for forever. Why?! WHY!!!
Then I got take over ships over and over to get me some money. Ugh.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/13
ZombieKiller22
Location: GEORGIA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
By far my favorite AC of all time! I love the theme of pirates, but I am not a big fan of the abstergo part in the game! The ending is 10 times better than the AC3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Better than any cod game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
4444444444444444444444444
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love call of duty but this game beats them all! I havent played a game this good and addicting in a long time. Worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Assassin's Creed Lives Up to It's Hype
Posted on:6/21/13
ShadowXSniper
Location: Terre Haute, Indiana
Altiar and Etzio captivated audiences as players bonded with them and saw their constant battle and search for the Apple. Then Connor came and people saw the side of an assassin fighting for a different purpose, they saw him grow up. Their was a flaw with ACIII though. They sped up Connor's older life and battle with his father's group of Templars. You didn't get to get as personal with Connor as with Etzio or Altiar. On the upside though, Assassin's Creed has always raised the bar and shown that they have no limit to what they can do to change things and surprise the fans and after the ending of AC3 and a new pirate assassin I think they can take a lot of creative liberty here to expand or start a new which can make a series 10 time better, or a complete flop. Although Ubisoft has done an amazing job with the other Assassin's Creeds and I expect them to do the same thing again, I am pre-ordering this and looking forward to a great game.
Review 35 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
A Refreshing Spin on the Series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
cubsfan8220
Location: Waukesha, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When you think "Black Flag," of course the first thing you'll think of with it being an AC game is, well...pirates. That was extremely well done by then. They really have a way of making you feel like you're personally in that time era. The game play is, as usual, fantastic. Very fluid movement, not to mention the absolutely incredible ship battles. Something I feel they could have done better, though, is branched off of the main story a bit and given you a few more reasons to do the side missions. That, and given more emotional attachment to characters other than Edward. They could be saving that for next game, but it was no reason not to here.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Drink up me hearties, yo ho!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/14
SimonSays
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The latest entry in the beloved Assassin's Creed franchise, Black Flag, is a pure delight. While Assassin's Creed III was more focused on its famous characters, setting, and events, Black Flag essentially turns its focus on the players having fun. I enjoyed AC3 a lot, don't get me wrong, but there came a point where I felt more like I was reading a really good book on the American Revolution instead of actually being a part of it. With AC4, however, you feel completely immersed in the world Ubisoft has created; you feel like you are a pirate sailing the Caribbean, plundering and pillaging as you please. That may not be your first choice for a profession in real life, but its wicked fun in video game form. There's a sense of freedom and adventure that Black Flag provides. You'll never be bored or have nothing to do. Plenty of side quests are integrated into the gameplay experience. I titled this review with a quote from Pirates of the Caribbean, and that is because Black Flag is basically the ultimate PotC game. If you ever wondered what it'd be like to be Jack Sparrow, or someone like him, avoid the game adaptions of the films. Pick up Black Flag. You won't regret it. Tons of fun, and one of the best installments in this classic video game franchise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 37 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
AC4 is a great, unique game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
RobbotWarrior57
Location: Orange County, California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has been an awesome game so far. i purchased it when it first came out in October. AC4 is stunning with its magnificent game play and beautiful graphics. Honestly this has been one of my most favorite games of 2013. i completed the game in about 3 days. the campaign is not that hard. You will have to upgrade your ship though. I have achieved about 90% of all the achievements there are. The DLC is also stunning with its story. I would highly suggest purchasing this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 38 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Just One Question
Posted on:5/12/13
jkla
Location: California
If Conner Kenway's grandfather was trained by the Assassins ; how did his dad become a Templar? Anyways i'm sure they'll expain if they haven't already . But besides my question i have no doubts that this game is going to be awsome !
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
jkla
California
 
Please wait while more information about jkla is loaded.
Additional information about jkla could not be loaded.
Thanks
Posted 7/19/13
thanks for explaining it to me whole thing didnt make any sense to me until now
Customer Avatar
MoistDonut
Harlingen, TX
 
Please wait while more information about MoistDonut is loaded.
Additional information about MoistDonut could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Its been explained
Posted 7/18/13
This is something you should google and you will figure out in 5 minutes after reading. Edward raised his son to be an assassin but eventually Edwards good/best friend Reginald Birch (the guy in AC3 in the theater with Haytham at the beginning) found out Edward was an assassin while Birch was a Templar. The two had a big arguement which ended with Birch storming out of the Kenway household. Later a few men (templars) invaded, destroyed, and killed Edward, his wife, and kidnapped his sister. Edward fended the men off but died fighting the 3 men. Soon after, Birch took Haytham under his wing and raised him as a Templar, while Haytham had no idea Birch was the one who orchestrated Edward to be killed, and birch kidnapped Haythams sister. SPOILERS!!!!! Eventually Haytham finds out this treachery and kills Birch in revenge, and frees his sister, but still sides with the Templars due to his views.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 39 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Great job on this years AC
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
Joop
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was great, the graphics were awesome, the story was great, and amazing multiplayer. But, after you beat all of the missions there is nothing to do. Maybe unless you are willing to play the campaign over again.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 40 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
You get to be a pirate, how fun is that?!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/13
knuckleheadjw
Location: st.george, SC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
What makes black flag such a fun game is you get tolive the life of pirate but still have the knowledge base and skill of an assassin. You are edward, a pirate in the early 1700s trying to find a way of living, and later is found to be a one of greatest pirates to live in the age of pirates. It has some bad situations like the fall of edward's friend, Thatch or who is also known as BlackBeard, one of the most feared pirates of them all. Edward's life changes when he finds out that his former wife has died and the biggest change happens. He soon finds out that he has a daughter. these moments, and the gameplay is what makes black flag a great and adventurous game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>