GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag

It is 1715. Pirates rule the Caribbean and have established a lawless pirate republic. Among these outlaws is a fearsome young captain named Edward Kenway. His exploits earn the respect of pirate legends like Blackbeard, but draw him into an ancient war that may destroy everything the pirates have built.
Average Customer Rating:
8.929
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
10
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
40 out of 4295%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
Amazing131313131
Location: Elizabeth, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It has a good storyline and it's fun over all, really makes you think. Don't order it online also shipping is terribly late getting to your house..I learned the hard way.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
The Best Assassin's Creed game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
JakRatchetarethebest98
Location: San Diego,Ca
I have played all the Assassin's Creed games(except #1) and this one is the best, even better than well acclaimed #2. Really long game(I hate games that only take a week to beat) with many side missions and exploration(amazing ship battles) that will keep you busy for a long time. It didn't have the really slow start that AC3 had, instead they throw you straight into the action right from the start and it feels like it never stops. It probably has the best single player in a game this year(maybe GTA 5 or the Last Of Us) in my opinion. They don't really make any good pirate games, but this one changes it all and you will be addicted from start to finish. One of the best free roam games out there. So hyped for Assassin's Creed Comet(I would get Unity also but I have no money for next-gen consoles haha!)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
waste of time
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
alskdfslkd
Location: chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Playing this game is like sitting in a dentists chair, you just want to be done with it and in my case I wasn't cause I quit playing it before I could beat it. Never played such an annoying and frustrating game before. Ubisoft owes me a new controller. AC 2 and Brotherhood were great games, I got 100 % completion on AC 2 and here with Black flag I couldn't even finish the game. They give you a mission which you can't get to because the area surrounding the main mission start is unavailable. I thought playing a video game is supposed to be fun and enjoyable.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Exploration at it's best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/14
Hakugami
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For anyone who's ever dreamed of being a pirate, or for some of us who never realized how much we wanted to... this as close as it comes, without actually risking death and disease that is. How better to enjoy the exploration and freedom then from the comfort of your own home. In all seriousness though, the sandbox-esk open sea and smooth control of your ship had me believing I could smell the salty waters myself. The game is also filled with your usual assassin’s fun; overcoming adversity, the satisfaction of the perfect kill, the splendid gear and gadgets, and of course the defeat of the Templars. Factors that I've always enjoyed through the series, but my heart got swooped up by the freedom of the sea with this adventure and if you can't feel the wind in your hair yourself, you can always listen to your mateys belting a shanty!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/14
batman7837
this game is for anyone who loves great combat, exploration, side missions, and just wants to play the heck of a lot of things to do. the game just makes you want to come back every time and this series hasn't given us this great game since ac2 and ac brotherhood.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/14
hozi
Location: hermiston, oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the best game its awesome you get to free roam and do all kinds of stuff you should get this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
easily the best out the series
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/14
simplechimp
Location: WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
game and multiplayer has really been improved. single player and ship battles are much better than ac3.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/14
indianman
Location: Baton Rouge, La
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is extremely well done. I have only just started playing it but so far the action is great the two extra stories are very good and well made.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Love It
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Beastystud
Location: Wichita, KS
I love this game! I've played all of the Assassins Creed games and this is one of the best. The open world aspect is beautiful and going from the Jackdaw to going on land is seamless. My only complaints are that I miss being a member of the Assassins, as Edward is just a pirate, and I wish there were more large cities. The main storyline is fun but did not captivate me like previous games in the series. Aside from the main storyline, the sheer number of side missions and exploring there is to do is absolutely amazing. It never gets old to sail on the open seas and run amok in one of the cities. The addition of Edward having two swords is awesome and made me feel like a badass. I haven't even touched the online yet, as I have been engrossed in the single player for the past 2 months
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Excellent Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Bigmike121
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In Assassins Creed Black Flag, you play as Edward Kennway, who is the father of Haythem, and Grandfather of Conner. So, This game is actually take you back in time from Assassins Creed III. The game takes place in the beautiful Caribbean, which Ubisoft did an excellent job in creating. The main story is about you playing as a "pirate", who only cares about the money and riches of life. The game play is extremely smooth and it is easy to control you character. In this game you use duel swords, 4 pistols ( which you need to unlock), duel hidden blades, rope darts, smoke bombs, Berserker darts, and sleeping darts. The game still has hunting in the game, and crafting, but it is much easier to do. The hunting of animals allows to sell their hides for money, or use them to craft items such as extra pistol holsters, better armor, and more. The Naval combat has been perfected since the last game. Its so much more controllable, and a lot more fun. The naval combat allows you to upgrade your ship in the what way you prefer. While sailing the Caribbean, when you attack an enemy vessel, you have to choice to sink it, or to board it which has better rewards. The game also, has tons of side missions, from naval contracts, assassins contracts, and more. There is lots to explore, treasure dig up, boats to pillage, and so much more. If you actually do the side missions this game took me well over 40 hours to complete. The graphics are great, the combat is great, the naval is great, just an overall great game. I was not disappointed in this game. I recommend it to any assassins creed fanatic, or anyone for that matter. 10/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Flawless
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
TheGamerGuy99
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I picked this game up from GameStop, and started on the campaign, I literally fell In love with the storyline. I must say, now that I'm a good quarter into the campaign, I haven't found anything wrong with this game. However, there are many things I do like about this game. The first major thing I like, is the naval warfare. this is more of a general appeal, so let me be more specific; the fact that you can board ships whenever you want. in AC3, you had to currently be on a mission to board a ship, on the other hand, in AC4, you can board them whenever you like. Another thing I liked, was the dual swords. The dual swords added new, devastating moves for Edward to preform, which formed a great appeal for me. Another thing I liked, was that Ubisoft kept many of the gun counter attacks from AC3. The main thing I like about this game, is the storyline. It appeals to me because of the pirate times, and just how the character's actions really definitely appeal and define their personalities. Great job Ubisoft, I hope to see more of this great work in the futures- ESPECIALLY FOR NEXT- GEN CONSOLES!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
i love the open world adventure
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
maddog78342
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the twist and turns in the plot and the open world left me in awe, I loved the fun of taking my first galleon!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
TheGamerGuy99
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I bought this game, and started on it, it definitely pulled me in with some amazing things that I like about this game. So far, playing this game there hasn't really been anything that I DISLIKE about this game. one of the main things that I like, is the fact that you have two swords. this adds a whole new level of devastating, boss moves for Edward to preform when in combat. Another thing I liked, was the addition where you can shoot your pistols rapidly by pressing triangle repeatedly. It does do less damage, but it definitely defines Edward's pirate personality. Another huge thing I liked about this game, is that you can board other ships whenever you want. in AC3, you had to be on a mission to board a ship. in Black flag, you can set sail from any island or dock, and board ships at random. One of the final things I like, is the storyline. when the game begun, I literally fell in love with the story line. the fact that he lies to Stede Bonnet that he's a privateer when he's really a pirate, adds so much suspense to the game on it's own. Another thing about the storyline, is I just happen to like the pirate times. This game really defined Assassin's creed, and I hope to see more of this in the future.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
You should buy it with the seasons pass.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
Brokencross2
Location: Ragliegh,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Amazing i have recommended it to all my friends. Great gameplay I think the sound is better with headphones. Singleplayer Missions are not to tricky and quick.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
good but not for everyone
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
DarkPaladin
Location: Ut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played the first Assassins creed several years ago and loved it. Since then I've become very picky about games. I tried playing the second on but lost interest. After seeing the videos for this game, I had to try it. I expected the 360 to not have as good of graphics as the videos I saw that were recorded on Ps4/xbox one, but they aren't even the same ballpark. On the next gen they show how even beaches have coral reafs, fish, plants, etc. On 360 they have none of the above, at all. It's just sand.
Also the map is misleading. All of the water space yes you can sail every foot of it. However all of the land mass is not accessable. For example a lot of medium sized islands have cliffs around all sides, meaning they aren't accessable, but they will have a small beach portion of the island with maybe one item of loot/treasure, that's it. In other words, some islands you look at can be 2000 feet wide, but only a roughly 80 foot wide beach will be playable. So if you research this game and see the map in a video, don't think "that's a huge map" consider that a notable percent of that land is inaccesable.
The gameplay is roughly the same as AC2 (not sure about games since then cause i haven't played them). It's the same pounce your targets when they are off their guard, pull an enemy into a bush while stabbing them, the same prompt to counter attack which is also a finishing attack, etc. The guns do offer a SLIGHT change from the throwing knives, but not much. The throwing knives could be retrieved, the bullets can't. The bullets do have slightly more range, but thats' the only notable difference. and by slight i mean maybe 50ft vs 80ft. not much at all.
The world has come a long way since AC1-2. It feels a lot more natural jumping from buildings, to trees, to buildings, etc. Where as it used to be just building. Also climbing some cliff sides, ruins, etc is fun.
The only thing I really cared for in this game, is the ship. The naval warfare is excellent, great mechanics, animations, etc. However it gets repetitive. Taking down your first ship is a great feeling, upgrading your ship is fun, however after killing 50 ships, it seems more of a chore that you do to power level, then an actual thrill. Example when you destroy a ship you can board it (require you to kill a certain amount of the crew, destroy certain items on the ship (flags or something) etc), or you can simply sink it, and only get half of the ships loot. When you board you get to repair your ship which is invaluable after a good naval battle, where as not boarding it you get no repair. So you will most likely board every time. It gets exhausting. Especially when you are leveled/experienced enough to take on multiple ships at once. When you take on a convoy of 4 ships, it's exhausting going ship, to ship, to ship. They should've included some sort of "auto board" feature that has a mechanic that takes into consideration how much crew you have, how much hp your ship has, and how successful you have been in naval warfare, to say something like "board with only 5% risk to your ships hp" and if your stats suck maybe it says "board with 40% risk to your ships hp" or something.
I've always felt the biggest thing that AC needs is a good leveling and customization system. Something like Skyrim. Not nearly as extensive as Skyrim, but along those lines. Black flag attempted this, but it's more of a level system, not a customizing system. For example the ship has upgrades, and you can't get 19 cannons until you buy 17 cannons (the upgrade just before 17) etc. the only customization is color of sails/flags (think there are 4 choices) color of the wheel (think there are four) and the front of the ship (think 4 again). They released dlcs for more variety to nickel and dime us, but I'm not willing to pay more for what should've been included into the game. It should've been more stuff like "add more sails/larger sails to make the ship faster", "Paint jobs on the side" "battle scars" etc. Same with the character. I mean there are a few upgrades to weapons, ammo pouches, etc, but i think as far as customization, there are less then a hand full of options. It'd be cool to choose heavy armor that takes more damage but slows you down, light armor that is the opposite, colors of armor, designs of armor, etc.
The story is solid, i haven't seen all of it, but I've seen most. That's the only thing that keeps me coming back.
There are misk/side quests you can do which are fun, but again they become repetitive. Things like fishing large fish (sharks, whales, etc), assassin contracts, etc. All are fun at first, until you realize they all use the exact same scenario/mechanics as the others.
co op is a bonus to this game, however it falls short. I wanted to be able to co op in naval warfare, then dock, run up and slaughter whoever we wanted, do quests, mission, have a sandbox co op to do whatever we can think of. Instead the co op is like a challenge mode. Think COD zombies modes. You have waves of enemies, that you fend off, on foot, in a town that is cut off from the rest of the world via a red barrier. So yes co op does have value, but not nearly what i was hoping for.
Multiplayer i don't know because i haven't played, so i can't say if it's good or bad, though i have heard good things about it.
I recommend this mainly to the AC hardcore fans, or those that are new to AC. If you have tried AC and got burnt out on it, then don't waste your time. Also get this on the new gen consoles, the graphics are breath taking on them.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
whack game its horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
kggkfftf877
batman is way bttr this game sucks even ac3 is better if you wanna get a good game batman arkham origins or gta v
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Great Chapter to the Saga
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
GamerTimboy
Location: Clinton Township, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great chapter to the Assassins saga. My only complaints with this game are the combat when boarding ships and the story outside the Animus was bad. The combat when boarding is real touchy. You'll battle one guy and all of the sudden you can't touch him...I get annoyed and just start shooting people. The story outside the Animus didn't make any sense to me. Maybe I missed something but one minute your collecting data then a guy dies and that's it. Otherwise it is another great Assassins game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jordanduhh
Tempe, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about Jordanduhh is loaded.
Additional information about Jordanduhh could not be loaded.
**spoilers**
Posted 12/11/13
You do realize the guy that dies was the sage? Same as Roberts. They are basically dopplegangers.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Best AC since AC2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
Jordanduhh
Location: Tempe, AZ
In my opinion, Assassins Creed 2 completely changed the face of the series in comparison to the first game. Revelations was easily forgotten, but things changed with the introduction of AC 3 and it just keeps getting better. This installment in the series is quite possibly the best game to date. There is SO much to do. I have been chipping away at this game between work and homework for the last few weeks and I'm still only 50% through the game. It's easily a game you can stretch out to last you 2 months or longer. The pirate theme of the game is definitely entertaining. The map is fantastic. SHIP BATTLES!!! SO MANY SHIP BATTLES!!! Just do yourself a favor and play the game. If you've lost faith in the series, give it a shot. If you've never played any of the games go buy the titles I recommend below. The only reason I'm not giving the game a perfect rating is for the typical glitches you find in a game this big.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
jaydinorawr
Location: Marshfield, VT
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is so far the best of all the 2013 games I've played. The story was amazing, combat improved from AC3, and the map is at least as big as GTA V 's map. I loved this game and its perfect for anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
The best game in AC Series by far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
gamerboy25
Location: Williamsburg,VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag is an excellent game, If I was to rate it I would give it a 9.8. The only reason is because of the multiplayer, don't get me wrong the multiplayer is great I just think that they could make it a free roam multiplayer sorta like GTA Online but thats just my opinion.The single player is amazing especially the naval combat. I love the blow-dart and the multi-pistols as tools, and for weapons I like the dual cutlasses. The present day missions are really good as well, they are all first person but they are still very good. In the present day missions I like how you have stuff to do when you get out of the animus, like hacking other animus’ and eavesdropping on conversations.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>