GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Remember Me

Neo-Paris. 2084. Personal memories can now be digitized, bought, sold and traded. The last remnants of privacy and intimacy have been swept away in what appears to be a logical progression of the explosive growth of social networks at the beginning of the 21st century. The citizens themselves have accepted this surveillance society in exchange for the comfort only smart technology can provide. This memory economy gives immense power over society to just a handful of people. Remember Me is a 3rd person action adventure where players take on the role of Nilin, a former elite memory hunter with the ability to break into people's minds and steal or even alter their memories. The authorities, fearful of her knowledge and capabilities have arrested Nilin and wiped her memory clean. After her escape from prison, Nilin sets out on a mission to recover her identity, helped by her last and only friend. This search for her past leads to her being hunted by the very people that created this surveillance society. During the course of the story, Nilin will start remembering who she was and re-learning all the fighting moves that made her one of the world's leading memory hunters.
Average Customer Rating:
7.062
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
12 out of 1675%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Remember Me
Review 1 for Remember Me
Remember You Soon
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
Kasrkin
Location: Kindred,ND
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has to be in my top ten list due to the story alone. The storyline uses some aspects from other games, but it is overall unique. You start out with the main character, Nilin, having her memories wiped and end up heading a revolution. Nilin goes through challenges and internal conflicts as the story passes. The sounds for this game are great, although there is nothing really amazing about them. They are just realistic. The game uses the Unreal Engine. At first I thought it was going to look a little outdated, but I was dead wrong. The scenery in this game is great! From the wastes in Slum 404 to the towers and streets of Neo-Paris it all looked amazing. The only thing I was a little turned off by was the gameplay. It can be challenging at times, but it is mostly just pressing x's and y's. While the game introduced new enemies over the course of the game, they could all be taken down roughly the same way with a few exceptions. After finishing the game, I still want to play it. That is unusual for me since I tend to beat a game and don't touch it again until the next year when I am bored.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Remember Me
EXCELLENT GAME & NEW IDEA
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/14
SupaHype
Location: Fortress of Solitude
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I saw the previews for this one and the trailer initially caught my eye. I wanted to get the game, but then I saw all of the mediocre reviews for it. I saw it on sale and grabbed it for $20 and popped it in... Played the game for like 3hrs straight... and I'm not a person who has a lot of time on my hands. This game is great. I don't even know what all the complaints are about. Its difficult to find a game to compare it to because it is such a unique concept. To try to compare it. The game reminded me of a mix of Tomb Raider (female lead, character agility), Batman Arkham (combat) and a completely unique story line that I could only think of partially comparing it to Binary Domain... Its sad when great new games come out and don't get the attention they deserve, because the companies in the future are less likely to try new things. Get this game... very good game at a price that is almost too low to pass up... Truthfully, Im enjoying this almost as much as Tomb Raider.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Remember Me
Solid Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/14
FyAnIcE
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was a very solid game. With that said, the story is the only thing that is truly memorable. The fighting system is easy to learn, and relatively generic. However, there are several "special Powers" that are fun to play around with. I'm 100% glad to have played this game, now that it is not a NEW game - its totally worth the time and money.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Remember Me
Something different. Something fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
JojoSolange
Location: Indiana
Remember Me puts together an interesting story together with a thoughtful combat system. The player mixes different "sensens" to personally customize their combos, giving varying effects and power. The different sensens are Power (increased damage output), Regenerate (health regeneration), Cooldown (speeds up the cool-down rate of Nilin's special abilities, and Chain (copies and augments the effects of whatever sensen is before it in the combo). The game also has a lot of platforming which feels like Assassin's Creed. The platforming is sometimes imprecise, but never to the point of frustrating. The checkpoints in the game are wonderfully placed and you will re-spawn without much of any loss. The enemies are varied and will help mix up the gameplay as you progress, and the Boss battles are fun and interesting. The combat is fun, story is built around an interesting concept, and all the other elements come together for a unique and enjoyable experience.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Remember Me
Steer clear of this game!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/13
Panchira
Well, In truth its a graphically beautiful game, I'm talking about the background not the game play area. The thing that frustrated me the most was the terrible controls. You aim to jump on that ledge and instead you drop to your death thinking why Nilin jumped to the far right. I think most of this game was bad because of the controls or lack there of. Now lets talk about the combos, the second thing that made me dislike this game. They just comprise of X and Y (punch and kick) combos. You can place the combos for massive damage, health regen, or cool down. But there are only 5 combos total the button config can't be moved around (like xxx yxyx and so on) and you can not change them. I have played fighting games which have massive combos and I have done pretty good with them, but in Remember Me you have to be so precise you miss out on almost if not all combos. A millisecond early you loose the combo, to late and you miss out on the combo. Also you get flooded with enemies so you are constantly dodging, which makes getting one 4 or 5 hit combo very difficult (can't imagine what a 6 or 8 hit combo would take).
One of the other items that made me put this into my bad game pile (trade in pile) was the voice acting. I know they are reading from scripts but could they make it that much more obvious? Tacky conversations, lack of continuous dialog (while in cut scenes) just made it that much more boring. Another part was the awful music, I mean seriously you spend all this time and money developing the game to cheap out on the music? My word of advice? Go into the settings and turn the music off. Which leads into the next item, terrible sound mixing and lack of subtitles. What I mean by this is the SFX, music ect is louder then the voices are. I had to turn down the SFX, turn the music off, and left the voice 100% loud and I could still not hear them while they whispered (talked). Which leads into the lack of subtitles so at least I can read what they are whispering.
One last this, games and platforms these days are powerful, so why is it that most game don't let you explore off the planned track? There is no exploring in this game. Your stuck on what path they programmed and that's it.
To sum it up, its like a wanna be DMC, Mirrors Edge, puzzle game all mixed up into one with bad controls, annoying music, bad game play area graphics (backgrounds were awesome), and horrid voice overs. My advise avoid it like the plague until it's on the sale rack for under $19.99. WAIT for Watch Dogs it should be a much better game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 6 for Remember Me
Dont waste your money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/13
DJWRX1
Location: Sedro Woolley, WA
Don't get wrong me wrong this game looks amazing. The art work that went into it is impressive. The game play its self sucks! The combat is boring and most of the time your stuck waiting for your sensens to recharge. For some reasons its ridiculously hard. I usually play and beat most games on the hardest difficulty. This game on the easiest setting I couldn't make it past chapter 8. Achievements are hard and or time consuming. This game is frustrating and sucks big time! Save your money for something else.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for Remember Me
Worth playing!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/13
NYRangers88
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was just like a movie, the plot line was sick and the best part is remixing the memories. Thats probably the coolest concept Ive ever seen in a video game! You literally break into peoples minds to change the way the view the world and react to you. SICK!!!! I hope they make a sequel with more memory remixers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Remember Me
Good game - once
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
Anonymous
Location: Woodbridge, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good game, but doesn't live up to its potential. One of the most advertised features was the memory manipulation, which you only do a handful of times in the whole game. The rest is spent in button mashing to try to meet the weird combo system that often was a bit glitchy. No real replay value.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 9 for Remember Me
The Definition of a Mixed Bag
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
iNPD
Location: Astoria, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I went into this game knowing nothing about it. While I don't regret buying it, I don't think it's worth anything over $40. First of all, the game's best strength is the story, which is original and movie quality. The story kept me wanting to play on to see what happens next. The combat and gameplay however, leaves so much to be desired. So many good ideas within, but just not executed to it's fullest potential. It can get tedious and boring at times. The "mind-mixing" portions of the game are extremely cool and interesting to mess around in, a new concept which I believe was done very well. If you love a good story and don't mind some generic combat, this is your game. If you believe in the notion that "combat can make or break a game", you may want to skip this, or wait for a price drop.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Remember Me
More Like Forget Me
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/13
WhiteWolfman426
Location: North Haledon, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was really hoping this game would be like Assassins Creed where its free roam. It's more like Mirrors Edge where you are stuck to a certain path. The mechanics are like AC though. I found this game short and not long lasting. The music and sound effects where at some times annoying. The way you recharged your skills are annoying and you have to have the right set up for each one. Navigating through the levels was also annoying because the indicators that tell you where to go are small and hard to see do to the camera.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 11 for Remember Me
The first game from DONTNOD and it's fantastic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/13
X4Velocity
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I for one like the combat system because of it's customization. The fact that you can make tons of different combos to your liking makes each player feel unique in their own way. The scenario/setting however is what kept me playing. It's like Assassin's Creed, but in a sci-fi, urban, environment. Yet, what really made me like this game so much is the protagonist; Nilin. As you progress into most games you get a latching feeling to the character, but when I got that latching feeling it was different from most. After beating the game I felt like it wasn't over. I wanted more to the story, I wanted to continue as Nilin, but not by replaying missions or the campaign. This game really did have be wanting more. If you like sci-fi games, and/or AC I recommend this game! Hoping for a sequel!!! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Remember Me
I will definitely Remember this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/13
yensid
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really liked this game- which is good because I had been looking forward to it. I was not disappointed. The story was intriguing: A memory hunter in Neo-Paris named Nilin got her memory wiped and she is trying to get it back and get revenge on the people who did it to her. She is guided along by Edge, who is tapped into her Sensen (memory storage mind thingy). Nilin is a kick*** fighter and she can remix people's memories, which changes the course of events-pretty cool stuff. The game pretty much sticks to the story, that is, there is no exploring outside of where the storyline takes you, but I felt okay with that in this game because free-roam could have made it extremely confusing. Combat Lab is the foundation of the fighting system, it is where you can customize your combos. I found this to be extremely helpful because different situations often require different tactics. There are some boss fights that can be extremely challenging and the ability to create your own combos comes in really handy for those. I think everybody should try Remember Me! Gamestop offers a 7 day guarantee on their pre-owned games so if you don't like it you can take it back. Try not to make a flash judgement either - wait until you have played the first 2 episodes before you decide to throw in the towel, the game picks up speed, I promise. Have fun and Remember you soon!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Remember Me
Trying to be Assassin Creed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/13
OpsDarth
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Feels like a very poor version of Assassin Creed. Minus the freedom of movement. you can only climb were they want you to. This is like watching a show that you can do the fight scenes but thats it. I take you on an exact path. I was desperate to play a new game, but I guess I need to wait until a "sandbox" type game is out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Remember Me
"Remember This Game"
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/13
rengokum
Location: north carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when it comes to a good action adventure it comes down to three things story, platforming, and combat. Remember me has all of these features and executes them all quite well. some better than others and it offers you a story like no other completely original that will blow your mind....literally.
STORY: Remember Me takes place in a not too distant futuristic neo Paris France in the year 2084, where androids run errands for there masters robotic drones hover above the bright metropolis skies oh! and people have there memories stolen for the benefits of others. You play as Nillin a amnesiac errorist(memory hunter) who just recently lost all of her memories with no recollection of who she is or even where she is and with the help of her guardian angel "Edge"she begins her journey to recover her memory.
GAMEPLAY: when it comes to the game itself it is definitely....unique from scaling up and down buildings to stealing somebodies memory so you can follow there path to the next objective. the game plays like any other platformer get from point A to point B with some platforming and collectible hunting thrown into the mix. one of Nillin's abilities is the ability to "remix" memories through this process Nillin can enter someones psyche a alter a memory, by altering the memory Nillin can shoose objects within that memory to use to change the persons memory altogether, and therefor scrambling his brain like an egg, boss battles are also icorporated (though i would have liked to have seen some more) they add a nice change of pace from all the platforming and fighting. when you defeat a boss you are prompted with a quick time event which are quite fun and stylistic.
THE COMBO SYSTEM: to the formula type combat Remember Me is definitely unique. lets talk about the combat in remember me, its based on a formula called "combo lab" in this menu you can create, mix and match your own combos but in order to use them you need to unlock the button commands or "presssens" they range from Power(used for dealing damage) Regen(when you attack an enemy successfully you heal yourself) Cooldown( reduces special attack cooldown on each hit) and Chain(pretty much a damage multiplier)
these pressesns can be used to chain some devastating attacks and each pressen comes equipped with its own fighting style.
GRAPHICS: when i first played Remember Me i couldn't stop remeinding myself of bioshock infinite because of how it greatly resembled it. the city is beautifull and the people feel real lots of detail went into the world making it feel real, robots stand on corners people share a meal at a local restaurant a group of fanatics spreading the word of their religion down the street, but like bioshock that all eventually ends and the beautifull city you once knew eventually dissapears when you are thrust into repugnant sewers to a prison its all well and good i just wished i could have climbed the Eiffel tower or maybe a visit to the Louvre.
SOUND: one of the things about remember me I enjoyed was how it always made me feel like i was in a science fiction movie and the music in Remember Me really added to it one minute i felt like i was in top of the world with a uplifting orchestral song to a Christopher Nolan film. The voice acting was solid. i didn't really care for Nillin in the beginning of the game but she eventually grew on me but unfortunately the same could not be said for the others, though solid performances all around nothing mindblowing.
MY EXPERIENCE: when i first booted up Remember Me i had to stop and listen to the music from the menu like games like skyrim and assassins creed 3 if you have a great song at the start menu thats already a great sign but after a minute i started it up. i gotta admit it was a little slow building up the story for the player but once the tutorial was over and the game started up i was imediately put into a fight. i charged into the battle fists blazing with blood in my eyes and the intent to kill and i began to fight but sadly my blows didn't work. it felt like i was punching a stuffed animal so i checked the menu and found combo lab customized my Nillin and sent the leapers flying to the nearest waste disposal.
THE VERDICT: Remember Me is as fun as it is frustrating i spent alot of times complaining about the combat system but i also applauded it for trying something new and not being the same old button mashers we know and love. Remember Me is not for everyone if you are a hardcore devil may cry or god of war fan this game may not be for you but if you play games like arkham city or assassins creed give this game a go as for me i certainly wont be forgetting this game anytime soon.
Remember Me 8/10 "Dont you forget about me"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Remember Me
Great Story
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/13
gameplayer23
Location: durham nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Game is great and crazy. everytime you play it its like looking into the future in next 6 or 7 years. everytime you play it its like watching a movie kind of reminds of total recall. the gameplay is weird to play came of the moves are not doing that you want the character to do. but other than great game, great story
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Remember Me
Interesting game!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/13
tankkiller41
Location: Rantoul,IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game on a whim. I'm a hardcore gamer and I prefer shooter.But this was interesting to see the demo.As for game play its fun and there are some places that are brutal.But just be patient and after trying to get a strategy it goes pretty quick.Its basically like Lara croft in the way future trying to get her memories back.I would recommend playing the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Remember Me
Great graphics horrible gameplay!
Posted on:6/3/13
Squirty
Location: BOSTON, MA
This game may look pretty, but after 1hr of the most repetitive game play and awful combat I shut it off. Don't waste your money. Wait for Watch Dogs.
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Remember Me
Holy fudge?!
Posted on:5/8/13
Blast3400
Location: West virginia
Wow, this does look good, a mix of watchdogs maybe and assassins creed, can't wait! Pre-ordered, get itttt.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pensfan12
PA
 
Please wait while more information about pensfan12 is loaded.
Additional information about pensfan12 could not be loaded.
not so much, at least I don't think...
Posted 5/28/13
It looks like it could be a good mix like that, but if you want a mix of those games I'd just wait for Watch Dogs and AC4. This game is linear, according to the devs, so that takes out the open-world concepts of AC and WD. The gameplay in AC is pretty much set as is, in this game you get to create your own combo's, unlike AC. The only thing I could compare it to is Remember Me (get it, haha). Even the futuristic setting isn't really comparable to WD. IMO this game will stand out on it's own, but we'll have to wait and see :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Remember Me
Remember Who?
Posted on:4/26/13
Ajam
Location: Baltimore, MD
Is it just me or did that begining look like portal a bit? Whats with the glowy thing on her neck? Why do I have so many questions? Because im confused this is a game defeting some electroish guy/thing. Does thet seam like the matrix to you? this game looks like they tried to make portal a fighting game just saying. I say dont get it.
1 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
barronace
Owensboro, KY
 
Please wait while more information about barronace is loaded.
Additional information about barronace could not be loaded.
Really??
Posted 5/12/13
Yes, it was just you who thought this looks anything like Portal. Tomb Raider or Assassin's Creed maybe. It's not even in a first person perspective. And if you bothered to read anything about the game you'd understand the glowing thing at the back of her neck.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Remember Me
concept and story sounds very promising
Posted on:4/12/13
theguy9
Location: gaithersburg, MD
as a anime fan the more i read about the concept of this game and the idea that memories can be digitized, bought, sold, and traded the more i want to go out and buy this game right now because it reminds me of ghost in the shell SAC, and to a lesser extent Big-O.
the idea that memories and thoughts could be digitized, meaning stored on a database or hard-disk and viewed by anyone, while kinda dangerous when your think about it, does make for a great concept to build a plot around.
the only reason i wont pre-order this game is because its made by capcom and the last capcom game i reserved, that game being DMC, ended up being epically bad.
i myself will rent this before i commit to buying it. that or wait til it becomes available used so if it does end up being a flop(like DMC) i have my 7 days to return it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>