GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resident Evil Revelations

The fear that was originally brought to players in Resident Evil Revelations on the Nintendo 3DS system returns redefined for home consoles and PC complete with high quality HD visuals, enhanced lighting effects and an immersive sound experience. This latest version of Resident Evil Revelations will also deliver additional content including a terrifying new enemy, extra difficulty mode, integration with ResidentEvil.net and improvements to Raid Mode. Raid Mode, which was first introduced to the series in the original version of Resident Evil Revelations, sees gamers play online in co-op mode or alone in single player taking on the hordes of enemies across a variety of missions whilst leveling up characters and earning weapon upgrades. New weapons, skill sets, and playable characters including Hunk, take the Raid Mode experience to new depths.The critically acclaimed survival horror title takes players back to the events that took place between Resident Evil®4 and Resident Evil®5, revealing the truth about the T-Abyss virus. Resident Evil Revelations features series favorites Jill Valentine and Chris Redfield, plus their respective BSAA partners - Parker Luciani and Jessica Sherawat. The action begins on board a supposedly abandoned cruise ship, the Queen Zenobia', where horrors lurk around every corner, before players head for the mainland and the devastated city of Terragrigia. With limited ammo and weapons available, the race is on to survive the horror of Resident Evil Revelations.
Average Customer Rating:
6.5
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
8 out of 1267%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resident Evil Revelations
Review 1 for Resident Evil Revelations
Read this before buying!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/13
trollmatic
Location: Harvey, LA.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game all around is great. But what a lot of people don't know is that this game was originally made for 3ds. Which is why it is the way it is. But it is indeed a great resident evil game. It is just the survival game you'd expect. So don't listen to the other negative reviews, they just suck at the game and say it's "poo"
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Resident Evil Revelations
Resident Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/13
petdragon
Location: Columbia, SC
...is what this game should be called. So disappointed I didn't buy this preowned so I can get a full refund but this game WILL be traded in. This coop game is nothing like RE5 which was a great game. Even RE6 which was decent, is way better than this. The story mode will have you falling asleep so insomniacs rejoice! The computer controlled partner is completely useless. 1.) There are several instances where they just stand there without shooting even though you're being attacked by a swarm. 2.) They do stupid things like try to use a sniper rifle in close combat even though they have other guns available. and 3.) No matter how many creatures attack, they will ALWAYS... i repeat ALWAYS target YOU! It's like your A.I. partner is invisible. Majorly lame game. I've got a feeling this game may be like the wayyyy earlier RE games (which I wasn't really into) so if you like that, you may like this. But if you were looking for an exciting RE coop that is similiar to 5 and 6, look again.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RandomNickname
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about RandomNickname is loaded.
Additional information about RandomNickname could not be loaded.
Too expensive JUST for an HD "replay"
Posted 9/30/13
I already played this on the 3ds. And wow I will say it's a great game, it's simply NOT worth anymore than $20.00 JUST as a replay. If you haven't played it before, then it's worth it as a new game experience. But I'm not paying more than $20.00 JUST to play a game I've already played and beaten, on a bigger screen. smh
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Resident Evil Revelations
HD Remake
Posted on:3/15/13
Capcomfan2010
Location: Joliet, IL
I enjoyed RE:Revelations on the 3DS and with this remake I'm hoping to have a similar or better than experience. But I'm hoping that they don't come out with DLC that's locked on the disc cause then it wouldn't really be worth getting this game like if they came out with Hunk (which luckily he's already put into the game) and charged $5 for him to be unlocked and be playable and then few months later here's Super Ultimate Gold Edition Resident Evil Revelations.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheBestZombieKiller
 
Please wait while more information about TheBestZombieKiller is loaded.
Additional information about TheBestZombieKiller could not be loaded.
I hate this game
Posted 3/28/13
I have a 3DS and I had this game on the 3DS but I sold it because I don't like tis resident evil game I like the other resident evil games just not this one so why would I buy the same game I don't like on another system that s just stupid
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Resident Evil Revelations
I'm so getting the HD Remake!
Posted on:5/15/13
TheGamecube64Guy
Location: Corona, CA
I played through the 3DS version of Resident Evil: Revelations and I loved it. Graphics were amazing, and that the game brought back that chilling feeling from what made the Resident Evil series so popular and scary. So, now, the game will now be re-released in HD for the consoles with additional content (such as new playable characters in Raid Mode, such as Rachel Foley, and fan favorite HUNK), and a new difficulty setting, Infernal, which is VERY HARD. I just downloaded and played the 5 minute demo of this game on my PS3, and I think the game controls very well and looks very good! So, I might consider getting the full version when 5/24/2013 comes! :D To everyone else, if you didn't or did play the 3DS version, I would say get the HD remake on consoles if you want to experience the game again, or want to play on consoles if you haven't played the game already.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
castle1981
 
Please wait while more information about castle1981 is loaded.
Additional information about castle1981 could not be loaded.
cant wait
Posted 5/21/13
i cant wait for this game.
i wish they would re-release the game cube version of RE1 and zero for the ps3 and 360
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Resident Evil Revelations
RE revelations
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/13
alskdfslkd
Location: chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game, I am a huge fan of RE and I have to say RE Revelations is better than RE 6. I like the weapon upgrade system better than in RE 6, the Raid mode is very addicting and fun to play. A lot of replay value in this game in my opinion. There is not much I don't like about this game except I wish there was more hand to hand combos to perform. Playing this game for the first time made me feel almost like I felt playing RE 4 for the first time - good times, good times...anyways, if you like RE series, or if you like third person shhooters, or mayabe just horror games in general go buy this game, money well spend i promise.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Resident Evil Revelations
RE:R is the game RE6 should have been
Posted on:3/17/13
TomorrowsDinner
Location: Evansville, IN
It's the best Resident Evil to come out in recent years and easily dominated the other two that were released last year.
11 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
hammerofjustice93
Atlanta, GA
 
Please wait while more information about hammerofjustice93 is loaded.
Additional information about hammerofjustice93 could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Posted 5/1/13
Thank god because i've been dying for a REAL RE game since RE4.
Customer Avatar
adrianlive
Miami, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about adrianlive is loaded.
Additional information about adrianlive could not be loaded.
I can't wait
Posted 3/29/13
I didn't like RE 6 and Opperation Raccoon City but this games is good. I have played it on my brother's 3DS and I like it. I can't wait to get a copy for my PS3 system. This game is good and it brings back the survival horror
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Resident Evil Revelations
MECENARIES AND VS!!!!!!!
Posted on:5/12/13
zurd0
And that mixed with go re like re4 style, wow!!!
i dont know why capcom have left aside this in their games
no go re after re4, that was what scared the he ll out of me, always afraid to di e in re4 xD
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
X247KILLER
Mexico
 
Please wait while more information about X247KILLER is loaded.
Additional information about X247KILLER could not be loaded.
stop making Re games
Posted 6/1/13
in re6 and revelations there not even human zombies anymore there like monsters now what happend to the chainsaw zombie and all that. I wouldnt buy revelations
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Resident Evil Revelations
A Great Revelation of Evil
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
Mitorher
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Resident Evil Revelation was original a 3DS game which was ported. Note: Is was ported greatly. With added on content that makes me happy, I'm please to say that this game is heavily survival horror. Fighting the infected Rachel is extremely tough and shows that even infected sometimes show personality. The audio is amazing, one minute I'm walking the next second I hear, "Found you" making me jump out of my pants. Its a great idea to conserve ammo if you want to survive, Ammo and Herbs, Trust me if you want to survive this revelation.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Resident Evil Revelations
Lazy port of the 3DS version - hardcore fans only!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
Electronaut72
Location: Acworth, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Resident Evil: Revelations is definitely tailored for the 3DS, and it shows with this lazy port to the PS3. The graphics are muddy in spots, the dialogue and voice acting aren't up to par, there's no campaign or offline co-op, and the aiming controls are jumpy. In short, this is definitely a small screen production re-sized to fit your living room TV.
With that out of the way, there are definitely some things to like about Revelations. Chronologically, it seems to take place shortly before RE5 and reveals some key story elements that haven't been touched upon yet (such as how the public came to learn about bio-terrorism). The bulk of the game takes place on a cruise ship that resembles the mansion from the first Resident Evil--very cool. Gameplay is similar to RE5 except with the ability to walk slowly while aiming. The item management system is simple, as you can swap between your 3 weapons of choice / grenade types quickly and easily (and to use an herb you need only press triangle).
Revelations starts out disjointed and slow (I got sick of seeing the TV series-like flashbacks after every stage), though it becomes more enjoyable a couple of hours in. It's not a terribly long game--probably about 7-9 hours for the average player--but it's got flashes of greatness that harken back to the classic PS1 entries. If you're a seasoned Resident Evil fan, you should definitely give this PS3 version a try if you don't have a 3DS--just don't expect something on the same level as RE5 or 6.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 10 for Resident Evil Revelations
MERCENARIES AND VS!!!!!
Posted on:5/12/13
zurd0
Capcom should make a RE specially for vs(re5 style) and mercenaries for ps3, like that 1 they released before for N3DS, but better and a good quality product
GOSH!!!!!! i would like to see Jill re1,re3, rebecca chambers, claire, richard, billy, enrico, steve, leon, chris, sheva, barry, carlos, ada with their costumes from past games, no lame costumes like in RE 6 , and all characters from past REs in a single game, with past real locations and creatures from re1 to re5
i really loved mercenaries from re4 and re5, awesome action
and re5 vs was like......... wow i played that for 5 years and never got bored
this would be a dream, and with a well planned gameplay i'm sure it would be a hit, i never would get bored with that game xD
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Resident Evil Revelations
Real Survival!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
ResidentEvilPRO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Re:Revelations its all about the puzzles & surviving again! Of course not like our old RE games, but still its pretty good! Graphics are great for a game that was designed for Nintendo 3DS. Don't like the voice acting, (Specially on Jill) but overall this game is good and a real RE fan would appreciate the quality of this video game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dagger953
Washington
 
Please wait while more information about Dagger953 is loaded.
Additional information about Dagger953 could not be loaded.
Very fun game
Posted 7/15/13
I highly recommend this game, it has a very good story, detail isn't the best but if you are a true Resident Evil fan then that shouldn't bother you. I played this game through over and over I couldn't get enough of it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Resident Evil Revelations
Please
Posted on:3/12/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
Don't make this another disappointment like Operation Raccoon City. Resident Evil 6 was pretty disappointing too. BRING BACK TRUE SURVIVAL HORROR!!!!!!!
7 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EmeraldPlumber64
Cyber Space
 
Please wait while more information about EmeraldPlumber64 is loaded.
Additional information about EmeraldPlumber64 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/13/13
Don't worry, I played Resident Evil Revelations for the Nintendo 3DS. This IS a true survival horror! Though it still has partners, you are a lot more on your own than Resi 6.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Resident Evil Revelations
Terrible Game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/13
Ocelot
Location: San Diego, CA
I traded the game 4 days after I bought it. The game play felt worst than playing the first resident evil that came out for PlayStation. I like how the latest resident evil games pair you with a partner and you are able to use combat on monsters. However, it was pointless to have a partner on this game because when you are trying to kill a monster your partner shoots a single bullet for every 20 shots you shoot. I think it would have been better to play this adventure alone. Its great to be able to punch and kick monsters and to be able to rely on other source other than guns, unlike the single knife like the old resident evil games.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Resident Evil Revelations
What Resident Evil 5 should have been...
Posted on:4/24/13
CaptPicard
Location: Glendale, WI
Resident Evil Revelations looks like a proper sequel to Resident Evil 4. I have not played the game (don't own handhelds) so I can't say for sure, but from what I've heard the story is actually well thought out... aka the opposite of RE5. If only they could bring Wesker back and do it right... yah... I'm still bitter. But anyway Revelations looks incredible. It seems to maintain the RE4 gameplay style without the action focus of the last two games. It looks to be playing for tension and scare factor... god I hope this is actually scary. I haven't been scared since Code Veronica. Here's hoping Capcom has finally found a good medium of action and horror!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Resident Evil Revelations
Looking Sharp
Posted on:4/16/13
MGSH
Location: Davie FL
Resident Evil Revelations is sure to bring back that scary atmosphere that were present in the past Resident Evil games. Resident Evil Revelations was introduced on the 3DS which is a great game and its also great to know it's coming to the consoles. My only problem is that the developers are Capcom so prepare for a ton of DLC.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Resident Evil Revelations
....
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/13
Daltonn5
Location: Clearfield, PA
All i can say is that I'm glad I only rented this game and didn't waste $50 on it.. Resident Evil 5 is sooo much better.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Resident Evil Revelations
Terrible Game and not survival horror
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/13
TheUnknownGamerx
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay let's clear this up, this is a wannabe survival horror game and a desperate attempt to get more fans, the controls are so terrible they're worse than the first Resident Evil, this is more action than RE6! This is nowhere near survival horror, it's a awful game so don't waste your money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Resident Evil Revelations
What I want for Resident Evil Games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
SonWukong
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm probably being generous with this game by one point but it does something more than just try to have scary parts like Resident Evil 6 did. Resident Evil 6 for Leon's campaign might have had great atmosphere at the beginning if there wasn't fifty zombies piling after you fighting for screen time. Not to say that these monsters take the Amnesia route but they find that good spot of being plentiful but not to the point where I'm completely over them and I do like the shooting mechanics as it takes that route of being an upgrade of RE4 without making it the crazy combo system of RE6. Also the raid mode is fun and it's got nice atmosphere in the ship bits. Since that's the main part the game is overall good, but not perfect.
The game looks great for originally being on a 3DS, but it does show at times. The story is broken into different parts with each part starting with a recap of the previous episode which was made because it's a handheld and they wanted emphasize the story. I hated this when Alone in the Dark Inferno did it, but it has a reason here so can't hate it too much. I will the story seems convoluted at times when you have to ask yourself when did a ship filled with monsters become the solution for three different factions.
I hate the side parts when different characters because it feels like I'm playing a different game when the invisible hunters show up I nearly throw in the towel. That is stupid Capcom, not scary. Especially since it's with the worst characters of the game. Now these aren't really horrible I just think the game would be very much stronger without them and the more the game is like the parts on the ship, the better it is. Hopefully this is where Resident Evil goes from now on instead of trying to climb to the top of the shooter hill.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Resident Evil Revelations
hope it's better then re6
Posted on:5/17/13
falco37
Location: lewiston, me
It's been a long wait for a real good re game. I hope this one will be like the old re series. In my opinion i think they should remake re0, re, re2, re3 and re4 with better graphics and content. I think that would be great. But this should be good hopefully.
Review 20 for Resident Evil Revelations
First
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/13
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a good game and it has some intense parts. you have to stay on your toes and make sure you have a gun ready so you can shoot at any moment. good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 next>>