GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Remember Me

Neo-Paris. 2084. Personal memories can now be digitized, bought, sold and traded. The last remnants of privacy and intimacy have been swept away in what appears to be a logical progression of the explosive growth of social networks at the beginning of the 21st century. The citizens themselves have accepted this surveillance society in exchange for the comfort only smart technology can provide. This memory economy gives immense power over society to just a handful of people. Remember Me is a 3rd person action adventure where players take on the role of Nilin, a former elite memory hunter with the ability to break into people's minds and steal or even alter their memories. The authorities, fearful of her knowledge and capabilities have arrested Nilin and wiped her memory clean. After her escape from prison, Nilin sets out on a mission to recover her identity, helped by her last and only friend. This search for her past leads to her being hunted by the very people that created this surveillance society. During the course of the story, Nilin will start remembering who she was and re-learning all the fighting moves that made her one of the world's leading memory hunters.
Average Customer Rating:
7.923
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
4
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1377%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Remember Me
Review 1 for Remember Me
Not Bad? Not Bad at All.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/13
Mikazuki
Location: Bartlett, TN
Okay, so I'm probably a little before halfway of the game (not gonna mention specifically) and the game is actually really good. I know on Youtube there were some negative feedback about the voice acting. I believe the feedback was tacky and didn't really focus on the game itself, but rather it was just pet peeves of the people. It's actually comical at a few points. The voices aren't annoying and they actually do match the characters. The music matches each environment, along with the different scenes. The gameplay reminds me of DMC: Devil May Cry when it comes to creating and stringing together combos (or, in the instance, inputting different buttons). The story is good enough to keep you interested, and the scenery is always changes. The game takes place in Neo-Paris, 2084, but there are different sections of the city that you explore. You can obviously tell the rich and poor side, but the graphics are very sharp, detailed, and full of surprises. Is this a game that can be nominated Game of the Year? I highly doubt it, with Dead Space 3, Tomb Raider and other games this year that are just as spectacular. But it's not a bad game. It's still worthy of a pick-up and play!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mikazuki
Bartlett, TN
 
Please wait while more information about Mikazuki is loaded.
Additional information about Mikazuki could not be loaded.
Just Finished and My Rating Still Stands: A 10.
Posted 6/11/13
Okay, so I'm posting to my original comment because I was barely just halfway through the game and I got to say, it is a VERY good game! I'm playing through it again on a harder difficulty. I was really surprised at how it ended. I finished this game in about two or three days, but I am a person who can play a game four or five times before putting the game down for good. I always find easter eggs or different ways to take down a boss. My rating stands: a 10. DON'T BELIEVE THE BIG-NAME REVIEWS FROM CRITICS! Just because one person might say it's a bad game DOES NOT MEAN YOU WON'T LIKE IT!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Remember Me
Many bad reviews with no good reason..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
yippee9
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now I'll admit this game popped up on my radar in a bit of peer pressure as some friends really loved the look of it but the first gameplay shown didnt have me sold. But they a few days later another gameplay was released involving a helicopter fight of sorts thats when i started my own love for it. It was passed up by many gaming companies for its female protagonist which i think is quite a silly reason. Now the game pla is a bit linear(keeps it from a perfect score cause i really want to explore this world more, but i cant bing it down to 8 or 7 just because of that because they DID introduce a world i want to explore and my own enviousness of the world shouldnt affect the game it's self) Now the story is solid. I had to I'd give it a 8-5 to 8-7 if there was a story graph above on this rating thing. I say 8ish because it is a bit of a obvious scifi title and the story is a bit deep ya kinda have to be open to sci fi in general to really appreciate i as such i've graded accordingly so that linear, fighting gamers will know what they get into when considering it. The combo building is a bit blah at first but i really liked it and as someone who loves remember combos as it makes me feel like im learning stuff mid-gameplay amout my own memory skills. As a fan of the open world genre of games it IS a bummer that i cant do that here. The fighting combo remembering makes me remember how Sleeping Dogs caught me by surprise as a great game as well. I felt BA beating people up as Nilin Sounds are just top notch, the voice acting is about at English dub anime levels where they sound they could fit the character well but a part of you thinks they could have played it a little less or in some cases a bit more dramatic. Nilin's actress is top notch i will say. Now the game sounds are also great i often play with headphones to not to annoy a tenant i share a wall with and i was thoroughly enthralled with the game and fully immersed. Now lasting appeal does get an 8 as that its about an 8 hour campaign that once again is very straight forward. But the game is still a great addition to my collection and i will have something to trophy hunt on till i get The Last Of Us in 10 days. The graphics are beautiful and i didn't notice many graphics bugs and if there were any they certainly didn't catch my eye or ruin the game. All and all i really suggest you play this game please don't let the big name game reviews be the ones you go to for your game news. Trust yourself and trust your instincts I think you'll be pleasently surprised, i know i was
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Remember Me
Looks like a breath of fresh air!
Posted on:4/24/13
SeaLionsRCool
Location: Spokane, WA
I am glad to see Capcom taking a step in a new direction with a new hit. Hopefully this title turns out good. It looks like a breath of fresh air and a promising title.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Remember Me
Worth The money!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/13
ZeroGames
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ill have to admit, The sound track is one of the BEST sound tracks in history of games, The graphics are phenomenal, but!...The story line...Good although need a tiny bit of work...it needed more than one little plot, not just to take down one bad guy. As you get to the middle of the game...Theirs no new bad guys which make's me a little frustrated. But the bosses are difficult and very fun to fight, Lots of thinking and planning your moves all through out the game. And lastly its fun and creative that you have pick your moves and add them to a combo bar, which can be also frustrating because you have to keep going back over and over again to see what combo you put where and its necessary for your health and the power of to defeat enemy's and so on and so on.... I loved the game, the voice acting was amazing, I would rate this game an 9/10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Remember Me
Remember this movie
Posted on:5/23/13
Mookie987
Location: Philadelphia, PA
It reminds me of the movie total recall. In the movie he wakes up doesnt remember who he is and has to find his memory by searching around. The game looks awesome i would buy.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Remember Me
A Repetitive Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/13
Anonymous
Location: San Bernardino, CA
the first half of remember me starts off great but ultimately disappoints from achieving greatness with repetitive game design, and a lack of pleasing combo building. The game looks beautiful but is extremely linear for a game that was hyped to immerse the gamer with an open world feel. Unfortunately, this game never touches it as all the levels are linear. There are only 4 combos you can build which is underwhelming for a title that should have more combos to build. The memory remix sequences are awesome but there are only 4 in the whole game! Let alone the game is extremely short and not the good kind of short (only took one sit through to complete the game) with no re playability to it. The game had a lot going for it but it fell short of expectations in all aspects. I would only say pick it up if it was a $20 game not full price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Remember Me
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/14
MetalG
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Despite some leves being over the top to the point where your brain feels fried this game is a cool experience. The combat in this game is fun i wish there was more, the climbing of walls and so forth is also fun. Some of the visuals are stunning. If you like sci-fi i definitely recommend this game. The story is short but its worth checking out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Remember Me
Promising?
Posted on:5/23/13
Mikazuki
Location: Bartlett, TN
I've heard of the game a few months later, but when I saw those things (that don't really look like human) chasing the woman, I thought, "Oh heck. Another Resident Evil." But after watching this trailer, I quickly realized that it isn't Resident Evil. The only games I've ever played by Capcom was Devil May Cry and Street Fighter. This is definitely a fresh breath from zombies.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Remember Me
Hmm
Posted on:3/24/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
This look pretty neat. I'm not real big on futuristic games, but this looks like it could be promising.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Remember Me
Overall a good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
Flanders
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Despite all the bad reviews, I really enjoyed this game. Not without it's flaws but still a good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Remember Me
Not bad....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
vintagelag
Location: philadelphia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game kind of reminds me of WET but in a 3013 version, you get me? But I Would say that they story line lost me, but then again I love it..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Remember Me
The Cons.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
TheGameisChris
Location: Richmond, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game has a few flaws. I noticed in some of the cinematic's in the game it tends to overwhelm the PlayStation 3 to the point where it will freeze all together. I ended up turning it off then on again, at that point it was working again. I also couldn't help but notice that in some of the cinematic's the character's voices would repeat what they are saying, almost as if there was an echo. I have not played this game on the Xbox 360 yet, it may just be the PlayStation 3 that has these problems.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Remember Me
Nicely Done!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/13
jswizzoo
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game flew completely under so many peoples radar and I am glad I decided to check it out because I love it but I may love Nilin more! The story line was good, scrambling memories, melee battles etc. Setting up your own combos... I am hoping there was enough interest in this game to spark a Remember Me 2. If you have some time on your hands in between drops of games on your list check this out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Remember Me
An amazing futuristic concept
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/13
Roxas713
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It feels like an environment that could potentially be the future. The use of the technology and the time period it takes place in is a very realistic combination. The graphics had me blown away, along with the sounds that went along with the environment. I wish it was real! The plot was very intricate, nor did I take a hint of the roles that some of the characters took in the game. A+ game in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Remember Me
no replay value
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/13
FRESH101
Location: Nuketown il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game has no replay value. the game has its points where its cool but for the most part im sitting there going oh myyyyyy gossssshhhhh this isssss sssssssssssoooooooooooo boring. so ill trade it since the playcation thing is going on. wait till price goes down before you play this game. save your money for the last of us
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 16 for Remember Me
nice job capcom
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/13
FRESH101
Location: Nuketown il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
now I have not beat this game yet but I will say the 2nd I popped it in I was like wow with the graphics even the boss fight is pretty cool. and it in the future 2085 I believe. remember me reminds me of tomb raider but in the future. oh and u can steal peoples memory. and there can be some pretty complicated enemies in this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Remember Me
A promising concept.
Posted on:4/7/13
GigaTortle
Location: NC
Honestly Capcom has been failing these last few years and I'm glad to see them create something that seems worth while to me rather then rinsing and repeating the same thing. This game is centered around memory stealing and altering so think similarly to Inception. I feel this will be a great game with a great story that is full of promise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Remember Me
Let's just say, not bad.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/13
raxor34
Location: London
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game isn't bad. Just combat tactics are not enough for me. I alwayys wanted variety in games. But the story is great and inspirational.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Remember Me
Awesome Game
Posted on:5/21/13
TheKarateNinja
It's already out on PSN and it's awesome, download the full game now. The graphics are on point and the gameplay nice and the experience is breath taking
0 of 3 found this review helpful.