GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resident Evil Revelations

The fear that was originally brought to players in Resident Evil Revelations on the Nintendo 3DS system returns redefined for home consoles and PC complete with high quality HD visuals, enhanced lighting effects and an immersive sound experience. This latest version of Resident Evil Revelations will also deliver additional content including a terrifying new enemy, extra difficulty mode, integration with ResidentEvil.net and improvements to Raid Mode. Raid Mode, which was first introduced to the series in the original version of Resident Evil Revelations, sees gamers play online in co-op mode or alone in single player taking on the hordes of enemies across a variety of missions whilst leveling up characters and earning weapon upgrades. New weapons, skill sets, and playable characters including Hunk, take the Raid Mode experience to new depths.The critically acclaimed survival horror title takes players back to the events that took place between Resident Evil®4 and Resident Evil®5, revealing the truth about the T-Abyss virus. Resident Evil Revelations features series favorites Jill Valentine and Chris Redfield, plus their respective BSAA partners - Parker Luciani and Jessica Sherawat. The action begins on board a supposedly abandoned cruise ship, the Queen Zenobia', where horrors lurk around every corner, before players head for the mainland and the devastated city of Terragrigia. With limited ammo and weapons available, the race is on to survive the horror of Resident Evil Revelations.
Average Customer Rating:
8.357
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 1486%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resident Evil Revelations
Review 1 for Resident Evil Revelations
IT's about time!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/13
ResidentEvil78
Location: Syracuse, UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been a true fan to the resident evil series. I love one, two, code veronica and part four. The 5th was okay I guess and the 6th was awful . I was so disappointed in the last two. I started playing the resident evil revelations and I think they have redeemed themselves with this one. I am really happy and enjoy playing this one a lot. I am only on episode 5 and I can not wait to see what happens next. This is my first review I have ever written about any game and it was well worth it. I give this game two thumbs up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Resident Evil Revelations
Puts the Story all Together
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/14
Miaclockman
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been a RE fan ever since I got RE 4 for my Wii console. I also bought 5 and 6 (don't get the HD remake of 4 for Xbox or PC - the game play is horrible!). Anyway, I saw Revelations and thought that I would try it. The game blew me away! They introduced a new scanner that is used to gather biological data on enemies after they are killed has well as search for hidden ammo and grenades. It's a cool feature and I love using it. What I like best about the game is that each chapter is played from a different character's perspective and the QuickTime movie vignettes give you a little more information each time so the entire story is put together and makes sense. The only reason that this didn't get a 10 rating was that for HD graphics, they still can't get the mouths to move in a natural way. Most of the closeups of the characters talking still look like puppets. Maybe I am being picky, but the game is written for 1080 definition. Otherwise, this game will give you hours of entertainment. I recommend plotting your movements in the ship because it is very easy to get turned around and the plot map that supposedly shows your movements and destination aren't always accurate. Plus, they don't show the direction you are facing, so a lot of time is wasted clicking back and forth as you move. The heads up display map is only good for the section you presently occupy, so I have gone in circles several times which can be frustrating. I have the same complaint about the last boss. I am playing in easy mode and can't finish the game because it is almost impossible to kill him! I shudder to think how hard it would be in normal or advanced play mode! However, the game is great and I highly recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Resident Evil Revelations
Worth getting for old school fans and RPG lovers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
Shibuya8715
Location: Las Vegas,NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, Id like to say I was blown away with how much depth raid mode has, that mode is like borderlands meets resident evil ; the only thing that let me down was your level is shared between all characters in raid mode. So I feel like it lost some replay value there, but don't get me wrong it's replay value is immense. The guns have randomly generated stats ie: fire rate, reload speed, damage. Along with special affixs that can appear on them like increased reload speed and capacity, or even run speed. The mods you can get for your guns are extremely varied, there are mods for your classic gun damage, reload speed etc... then there are mods that effect how you would play: increases damage the closer/further away from the enemy you are. All of these things add depth to this mode and it makes it feel like it wasn't just an afterthought to tack onto the main game. Oh, did I mention there is named monsters in raid mode! :) The campaign while good really does feel like it was tacked on to raid mode just because of the shear depth of that mode. All in all this game is worth getting both for old school fans of the series and RPG lovers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Resident Evil Revelations
Resident Evil: Revelations
Posted on:3/11/13
gearsofwargamer101
Location: USA
Resident Evil just doesn't stop with the action. I didn't think that after the release of Resident Evil 6, there wouldn't be any more Resident Evil's. The last resident evil had a great campaign and I have high expectations for this one. I hope it comes with a cool bonus. Pre ordering soon !
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Resident Evil Revelations
The Evil is back
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/13
clutch75
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Loved the game, it's about time Resident Evil gets back to it's roots.I would say pick this game up it will not be a let down.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Resident Evil Revelations
Great for 3DS, Should Be Better On Console.
Posted on:3/21/13
zambieShot27
Location: MA
This game is absolutely great! The story is phenomenal and the characters are great! This game blew us away for graphics on the 3DS, it should be a major improvement for consoles. Can't wait for this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jumper2013
 
Please wait while more information about jumper2013 is loaded.
Additional information about jumper2013 could not be loaded.
resident evil revelations
Posted 5/20/13
looks to much like dead space
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Resident Evil Revelations
Best Resident Evil Since RE5
Posted on:3/12/13
Palinkas7
Location: Michigan
Watching 7 hours of this game was compelely worth it! 15 hour single player story, not including difficulty setbacks, co-op raid mode, weapon upgrades, better than Mercinaries mode, not timed. Jill, Chris are back as this game takes place before RE5's Lost in Nighmares DLC, ALL RE FANS CAN CELEBRATE!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Resident Evil Revelations
Capcom don't let me down.
Posted on:3/12/13
LtDamonBaird
I really hope this resident evil will be a $50 worthy buy. Resident Evil 6 was a let down. I returned it within a week. The console version is going to have alot more than the 3DS version. Like, high quality HD, better lighting effects, great sound, improved Raid mode, new weapons, modes, enemies, and characters. Overall we get to shoot some zombies in the face. Pre-order!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
8Pwatever
ca
 
Please wait while more information about 8Pwatever is loaded.
Additional information about 8Pwatever could not be loaded.
Posted 5/17/13
RE6 was a total let-down? RE5 was a joke which is why im suprised you have that listed for your recommendations. If RE6 was that terrible RE5 should have been in that same catagory. If anything 5 was and IS just as bad as 6.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Resident Evil Revelations
RE1-3= Revelations, RE5=RE6
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/13
SupaHype
Location: Fortress of Solitude
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ive been seeing a trend with the reviews on this and Resident Evil 6. It seems like the people who liked parts 1-3 happen to love this game. But the individuals who liked parts 4 and mostly 5 seem to like part 6. I happen to fall in the group of individuals who loved parts 5 and therefore was very happy with part 6. I don't know why this is getting reviews better than 6, when its literally like half the game 6 is. It was originally designed for the mobile market and was ported to consoles. Truthfully, for me and the things I loved about 6, this game is a little boring. I almost stopped playing it. I had to realize that this and Res 6 are not competing with each other, its just that some consumers like 5-6 and some like 1-3. Res 5 was my favorite Res game by far, especially with the 2 player co-op. THE @ PLAYER CO OP IN THIS GAME IS BROKEN AND EVEN THOUGH THERE ARE TWO CHARACTERS IN THE CAMPAIGN, YOU CANNOT PLAY STORY MODE WITH TWO PLAYERS. I stated that in all caps because it was not made clear to me when I bought TWO copies of the game to play multiplayer. It does have a 2 player mode (on two separate xboxes) but you don't even have cutscenes in that bare bones version. Anyway - If you love RE5 Get RE6, if you loved RE1-3, get this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 10 for Resident Evil Revelations
I feel insulted by capcom
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
Siglerj
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Having been an all time fan of the franchise it felt like seeing on of the movies... bad scripts, cliche characters and a story line that barely keeps itself... not to mention the poor gaming. It feels as if capcom got every kid on internship and made them work on this. I really wonder who wrote this script? and why most girls have to go around half naked? I get it that it is a nintendo 3ds game so movements and graphics are not that great when translated to bigger consoles but the story line and script has nothing to do with this.... this game is not even comparable to a gun survivor version of the RE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Resident Evil Revelations
STOP!
Posted on:4/2/13
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
Now before you thumbs me down, I liked RE6, but shouldn't they take time in their games? That;s why they aren't succeeding, the came out with RE6, ORC, Revelations (for 3DS), and now there is a new one. RE6 was the only somewhat good one, so just like RE4 and RE2, my favorites, take your time. What is this, a very rushed zombie version of COD?!
12 of 62 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tak24
 
Please wait while more information about tak24 is loaded.
Additional information about tak24 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/31/13
first off u listed all the game with Leon S. Kennedy as playable character so your a Leon fanboy because the best resident evil games was 0,1,2 and 3 true survival horror revelations is better than 6.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Resident Evil Revelations
RE back to it's roots!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/13
GamerX87
Location: Arkansas
I've not finished this game yet, but so far, I'm enjoying it!! RE 6 was a fail to me. I just didn't like the game. But Resident Revelations has that old school RE style. To opening doors, shooting, trying to find a certain key, storing weapons & goodies in bins. To just how the game feels & is presented. It's what RE 2 would be like, if it was rebooted in this day & age. Sure the graphics aren't the best, the dialogue is a little chessey, but that's what makes a good RE game lol. I would highly recommended this game to any, original, loyal RE fan. Makes you feel like Capcom went back to it's roots & will help you forget that RE6 disaster :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Resident Evil Revelations
good game but boss is hard
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
FRESH101
Location: Nuketown il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played this game all the way through but I will never play the campaign again. for this one reason the ending boss norman I swear I though this boss at least 22000000000000000000000 times probly and I finally beat him he made angry man. altogether no kid should play this atleast you should be in highschool for the difficulty level in this is hard. there were 3 bosses in the game that were hard it was norman and Rachel and the comms was hard also. but if you think your skill level is good enough then go ahead by this game for it is a good game. but me im selling it for the deadpool game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Resident Evil Revelations
This game deserve a 9.5, not a 8.8
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
HaoLam
Location: southington ct
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best REsident evil game, not some stupid shoot em up, here to exterminate all zombies type of game. This is a survival game. You are put in many different environments to survive. Modding the game is also great, automatic 300 rounds revolver that deals 50k damage with hex edit. Super Cool game. Super better than raccoon city, 5, similar to 6, and better than resident evil 4 3 2 or 1.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Resident Evil Revelations
Awesome =D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/13
Makino90
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Capcom has done a great job. They put the old resident evil with puzzles, with a bit of combination of the new Resident evil. It is the best of both worlds. I thought the game was short I beat it easily on normal but probably longer on infernal difficulty. It is not a co-op unfortunately but can play co-op on raid mode. The AI's sucks though because they don't help in my opinion. The monsters won't come after the AI's lol. NO zombies but only those slugs as your enemy. I'd rent it or wait till the prize drops.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Resident Evil Revelations
Demo was great
Posted on:5/21/13
EvoPhillyFan
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I've been a hardcore RE fan since 1. I love all the RE games even though 5-6 were a much different RE game then the ones I fell in love with, playing the demo for this game really made me feel like I was playing that RE again, I actually felt scared playing and couldn't predict when exactly I was going to run into one of the BOWs. This has been the first game since the first 3 to give me that feeling again, love it.
Review 17 for Resident Evil Revelations
BEST GAME EVER SINCE RESIDENT EVIL 1,0
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/13
ivan112
Location: chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love it is scary and amazing i love it i love how i felt like i was playing the old resident evil games resident evil 1,0 those were such great games :D i love revelations just bring back the original zombies and i felt like i was in the mansion in resident evil 1 I LOVE RESIDENT EVIL EVIL REVELATIONS WAYYYY BETTER THAN 6,5,4 :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Resident Evil Revelations
Taking RE back to the good days.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/13
R3VILTYRANT
Location: Lynchburg, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It was a good familiar feeling, the dark hallways,and low amounts of ammo. With the monsters not being easy to take down. It was GREAT. I loved the earlier games and ever since the series went to the action side I've been waiting for it to go back to the survival aspect, and this is a good step towards it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Resident Evil Revelations
Best Resident Evil since 2 !
Posted on:4/7/13
reviwer96
Location: Kentucky
This game is good. I can say that since i have played it on the 3ds and loved it ! And with raid mode I can play this forever! I just hope that I can play as Claire in Raid mode then it will be one of my favorite game coming out this year!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bulldog426
Laredo, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about bulldog426 is loaded.
Additional information about bulldog426 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/18/13
As a R.E fan.... look forward to playing it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Resident Evil Revelations
Love it so far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/13
Makino90
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am loving this game so far, it has almost the same controls as Resident evil 5 but it is still has the classic Resident evil taste to it. Definitely get it if you love Resident evil fan! Have fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>