GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lost Planet 3

Lost Planet 3 introduces Jim Peyton, a Utility Rig pilot who leaves Earth to take on a hazardous but lucrative contract on E.D.N. III. Working for Neo-Venus Construction (NEVEC), Jim is one of a select few pioneers at the Coronis base surveying the uncharted terrain and obtaining samples of the planet's natural energy source - Thermal Energy, which NEVEC believes will save Earth's energy crisis. The title delivers a mix of action both inside and outside of Jim's utility rig vehicle. Acting as a home away from home and offering protection from the ever changing climate, Jim soon discovers the utility rig's array of tools are just as useful at taking out Akrid in the rig's first person perspective as they are at helping him fulfill his contract work. Outside the rig the action switches to third person with Jim at the mercy of the elements. He'll need to battle against hostile enemies with a mix of gun and melee based combat whilst surviving all that is thrown at him. While under attack from E.D.N. III's indigenous Akrid, Jim's Utility Rig falls down an icy fissure, leaving him unconscious and injured. Jim wakes to find himself in what appears to be a secret base, hidden beneath the planet's frozen surface. On discovering he was rescued by one of the base's inhabitants, Mira, the daughter of So'ichi (the Snow Pirate leader), he soon realises that NEVEC are no longer the only occupants of E.D.N. III. With this encounter with the Snow Pirates new truths about the foreboding planet and the colonial history are set to be unveiled.
Average Customer Rating:
7.273
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
4
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 out of 1173%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lost Planet 3
Review 1 for Lost Planet 3
Unique, it stands on its own
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/13
Spartas
Location: Kissimmee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To make it clear this is a prequel, so it takes place before the other two, and it explains ALOT of things. Still the game is not multiplayer nor coop oriented, is story based. And I like story telling, though given the aspects of the previous two I was skeptical as to what I would expect. The game is not so linear but there isn't alot of exploration either. The story is amazing however, the voice acting is superb and the motion capture on the faces is also amazing. Moving story, nice twists. Would I pay 60 bucks? no would not, the story is amazing but given the lack of coop, I guess they had all that money placed into graphics, that is not to say the story is lacking but other gameplay aspects like multiplayer and coop aren't there, which made lost planet 2 very entertaining. So in the end this game has a...rare quality is a game that has amazing story and amazing graphics. Reminds me of Crysis 2. For me this game is worth around 40 dollars. And only because is lacking coop.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Lost Planet 3
Perfect for kids who can only play T
Posted on:5/12/13
LP3FAN
Location: VA
Can't wait, its been..... 3 years I think sense a 3rd person shooter came out that was T, I'm excited because I have a mom who dose not allow me to play M, I expect to see allot of people my age in game, can't wait for MP and I'm pre-ordering this game. And if you a mom who won't let your kids play M, the perfect game is Lost Planet 3. See ya in MP!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RootBeerOfDoom
Inside your head
 
Please wait while more information about RootBeerOfDoom is loaded.
Additional information about RootBeerOfDoom could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
One year actually.
Posted 8/14/13
Look into Transformers Fall and War for Cybertron, perfect T rated third person shooters.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Lost Planet 3
Fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
ColassalKiller3
This i by far the best of all the lost planet games. the graphics are not off the charts but they are not awful. the game is fun to play and the in game features and challenges provide a nice challenge.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Lost Planet 3
Cold Fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
bigdaddy2929
Location: Portage, Mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun, high paced and really short i beat it on my first run through on normal in under 8 hours. You get some cool upgrades for you rig the good ones come just before the end of the game. Most of the way in the game your in your rig looking for T-ENERGY or fighting akrid because T-ENERGY is their blood for the people who didnt know that. T-ENERGY in the game is what is used for currency or money to buy guns, ammo, and rig upgrades. The bad part that i dont like is there is no NEW GAME PLUS mode. All in all not a bad game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 5 for Lost Planet 3
What a letdown!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
LongTimeGamer4045
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
I'm a long time shooter fan. If you like Lost Planet 1 and 2, Gears 3, Halo 4, Metro:Last Light and Call of Duty you won't like this game. You spend so much time rolling around trying to avoid being killed by a creature bigger than the average size house while shooting it with a BB gun. Big bug? No problem! Just give me a rocket launcher, not rocks to throw. Don't waste your gaming cash on this one, get Metro:Last light or something else.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ColassalKiller3
 
Please wait while more information about ColassalKiller3 is loaded.
Additional information about ColassalKiller3 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/23/14
Thats what you call a challenge, its different.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Lost Planet 3
this game looks............
Posted on:3/17/13
ajbro1
Location: california,ca
this game looks boss i have lost planet 1,2,and lost colonies all these games are awesome. So don,t be afraid to buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lost Planet 3
Yes, I have been waiting for this.!
Posted on:5/4/13
GamerJLK
Location: MN
This is going to be a great game, I'm suprised I'm only the 5th Preview, but hey, buy this game, it is going to be amazing, and perfect for that 12 yr old gamer who his mom won't let him buy a M rated game, show your friends this one and they will be amazed
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lost Planet 3
Awesome sci fi shooter game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/13
chucknorris345678
This game is a really good underrated game and shouldnt be overlooked. Just dont listen to the haters because this is a great game. This is my first time playing a lost planet game so I dont know if it is any better than 1 and 2. Graphics 9.75: there are amazing the charecters as well as the enviroments are superb and the aliens look really cool.Story 8.5: it is allright it isnt predictible but isnt amazing ethier but better than most.Controls 10: There simple and easy to learn and it tells you how to control your rig when you first enter it. Gameplay 9.75: The gameplay is awesome when you are in your rig you usually have to counter atack an attack then grab the alien and either use your drill to punch a hole in it or use your claw to crush it you unlock more ways to kill different akrid as you go one. The firefights are great you and the different kind of akrid (aliens) are cool and each are extremly different and you have to aproach each one differently.The only thing I will complain about is how slow your guy is and your rig. Sound 9.5: The actors are top notch and the music is great and has a great cinematic experiance thanks to the voice actors. Lasting appeal 9.25: This game took me roughly 14 hours to beat the story but not all the side missions so the length and appeal will last. This game overale I give a 9.75 the main high points are the sound and gameplay.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Lost Planet 3
Not the Lost Planet, you used to know.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
ZFlay
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Lost Planet 3 surprised me, we'll in a mixed way. The story is the best out of the series, The voice acting is some of the best I've ever seen and heard, and there is absolutely no bugs or glitches in the game. Cons-Multiplayer is boring, their hardly are ever very good fire-fights. They also removed the Customizable character loadout and also coop, and going in and out of the rig kinda gets annoying, cause you kinda of do the same thing over again, repair something, kill that, repair that. I would recommend to buy for a fan of the series or someone who likes a good story that's easy to understand.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Lost Planet 3
Buy this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/13
Shadowcloud295
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i was iffy on getting this game because i thought 2 was terrible. but after i got this game i had a hard time wanting to stop. the story is good starts slow but builds. the gameplay is smooth no terrible controls like 2. i have been playing almost non stop when im on my xbox.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lost Planet 3
Looks Epical!
Posted on:5/2/13
KillerIke
Location: Missouri
I have play though both lost planet 1 and 2, and they are crazy good games. When I looked into this game I was like....OMG! IT LOOKS FREAK'IN EPICAL! Really anticipating this game.
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lost Planet 3
Not the Lost Planet we know and love
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/13
arkliteshadow
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
only reason i got the game is because i loved lost planet 1 and 2. this one is a joke. graphics are nice. but the story is blaa. i remeber it being about mechs and large landscapes to fight. now its just a 3rd person run and gun. im half way thru the game already. and the only mech is basically used as a car from point A to point B. no real combat. all honest i feel like I'm playing Dead space again.....but with ice!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lost Planet 3
Best one yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/13
PredatorPhoenix
Location: Md
This game is excellent for a Capcom game and has grate visual and sound. It has a grate campaign, longer then the first 2, and a grate story with plenty to do to keep you playing. Though the online ,multiplayer is'int perfect, kinda slow paced, it keeps you playing threw new unlocks and multiple game modes. Overall Its a grate game that is the perfact prequel to lost planet.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Lost Planet 3
Snooze fest.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/13
Diddleband
Location: Katy,Texas
This game took a rapid downturn from what the other Lost Planet Games tried to live up to. I will not say anything more than Lost Planet 3's only interest in the game is to make you run around a ridiculously bland world carrying out pointless errands for the result of having to deal with a cheesy and generic plot line.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 15 for Lost Planet 3
good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/13
bronaught177
i played it and had a lot of fun, the plot was a little iffy, but the fights were a really fun and even being in therig was challenging but it makes you feel like a god walking around and crushing enemies (which happens more often then you would think) all around, if you are looking for just a fun and relaxing game to play, this one is perfect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Lost Planet 3
Capcom's Chance to Arise
Posted on:3/23/13
jonnyboy56
Unfortunately Resident Evil Operation Raccoon City and 6 have pushed Capcom out of the spotlight but Asuras Wrath and Dragons Dogma have kept them alive however. Many were quick to judge Lost Planet 1 and 2 but they were decent games though so I can see me pre-ordering this prequel created by Spark Unlimited ( Creators of Legendary) plus I would enjoy playing as Hunk in a game besides Resident Evil or seeing him being mauled by William Birkin
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
indonesianbob
ma
 
Please wait while more information about indonesianbob is loaded.
Additional information about indonesianbob could not be loaded.
uhhh
Posted 7/15/13
first game and colonies were amazing. second game wasnt as good. this one looks like it might be the worst.. i really hope not lost planet colonies is my favorite game.... but this sequel prequel looks .... meh...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Lost Planet 3
Finally Capcom is here!
Posted on:6/15/13
GameSeeker12
Location: Miami Springs FL
Lost Planet series has always been a powerhouse for hardcore gamers. Now the newest installment is finally here! Capcom can retaliate with this game and get back into the spotlight. Make sure to pree-order to get the Freedom Fighter pack!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lost Planet 3
Okay.........
Posted on:4/13/13
TANTAN75
Location: New York,NY
I dont like the Lost Planet series cause there ratings are horriable......................................................................................................Should be rated M
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 56 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dragpk7
 
Please wait while more information about Dragpk7 is loaded.
Additional information about Dragpk7 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/1/13
How on earth does Lost Planet deserve a rated M? There is absolutely nothing in there to back that up.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)