GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Lost Planet 3

Lost Planet 3 introduces Jim Peyton, a Utility Rig pilot who leaves Earth to take on a hazardous but lucrative contract on E.D.N. III. Working for Neo-Venus Construction (NEVEC), Jim is one of a select few pioneers at the Coronis base surveying the uncharted terrain and obtaining samples of the planet's natural energy source - Thermal Energy, which NEVEC believes will save Earth's energy crisis. The title delivers a mix of action both inside and outside of Jim's utility rig vehicle. Acting as a home away from home and offering protection from the ever changing climate, Jim soon discovers the utility rig's array of tools are just as useful at taking out Akrid in the rig's first person perspective as they are at helping him fulfill his contract work. Outside the rig the action switches to third person with Jim at the mercy of the elements. He'll need to battle against hostile enemies with a mix of gun and melee based combat whilst surviving all that is thrown at him. While under attack from E.D.N. III's indigenous Akrid, Jim's Utility Rig falls down an icy fissure, leaving him unconscious and injured. Jim wakes to find himself in what appears to be a secret base, hidden beneath the planet's frozen surface. On discovering he was rescued by one of the base's inhabitants, Mira, the daughter of So'ichi (the Snow Pirate leader), he soon realises that NEVEC are no longer the only occupants of E.D.N. III. With this encounter with the Snow Pirates new truths about the foreboding planet and the colonial history are set to be unveiled.
Average Customer Rating:
4
4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
2 out of 633%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lost Planet 3
Review 1 for Lost Planet 3
Wanna-be Dead Space 3!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/13
Pingasman
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is a HUGE disappointment to the Lost Planet franchise they ruined it! There's no co-op, you use T-Energy for money, the controls are different, you can't jump, and they have similar graphics to Dead Space 3! VS's are now called Rigs that's stupid! They map it rarely shows! Capcom what in the right mind were you thinking!? This game sucks! I'm better off buying Dead Space 3 because it's obviously the exact same thing, BUT with akrid! Most of the stuff from Lost Planet 1, & 2 were taken out! You don't use a harmonizer at all you die Call of Duty style your screen turns red. I'm am really disappointed I played this game it's disgraceful to the franchise! Capcom you really need to fix your games!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lost Planet 3
Awesome
Posted on:4/27/13
josh2367
The multyplayer looks imaginitive and the singleplayer looks like it could actually have a descent story,which is something the other lost planet games lacked.This looks like it could be spark unlimiteds first respectable game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lost Planet 3
Worst of them all
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/13
DatAssassin
Location: Narrnia
They took out alot of the features that were inn1 and 2 it looks and feels like dead space exept dead space is good
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lost Planet 3
What a Fizzle!!!! Don't waste the time!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/13
Anonymous
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I was a fan of Lost Planet 1 and 2, but truthfully if you want to play lost planet 3 just go play Dead Space 3 or any of the Red Faction series, they're almost identical except Dead Space 3 is incredibly more fun. Capcom should've named lost planet 3, "capcom's dead space/lost planet rip off attempt that's no where near as good"!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lost Planet 3
I have only tried Lost Planet 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/13
Thenemesis1111
Location: Texas
I have only tried Lost Planet 2, and to be honest that was enjoyable... Yet, this is MUCH better; they improved the combat system, the graphics are beautiful even for a 8 year old console (PS3/Xbox 360). and I just loved everything about it! Everyone in the college I go is talking about how good this game is. 1512 people (it is a big school) - in fact, 1201 of them like it (school poll). Great job, Capcom!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
beatTHISgame
 
Please wait while more information about beatTHISgame is loaded.
Additional information about beatTHISgame could not be loaded.
1512
Posted 9/13/13
since when is 1512 people a big school? especially for a college?! my high school had 1200 kids. where do u live? yellowstone park?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Lost Planet 3
Putting my trust in Capcom
Posted on:6/3/13
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
Capcom has brought some awesome games to us such as Resident Evil and the upcoming Remember Me. I personally am a fan of the Resident Evil series, and I am looking forward to Remember Me, i am definitely getting this as well as Killer is Dead which releases on the very same day. Jim Peyton looks like a hardcore, gritty survivor especially to leave Earth to go beat some Akrid butt.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lost Planet 3
Dev = Spark Unlimited
Posted on:8/25/13
Tyr3
Location: Earth
I for one will be staying far far away from this installment. Spark Unlimited's last 2 titles were "Legendary" and "Turning Point: Fall of Liberty". Two awful games published by Gamecock and Codemasters respectively. I don't think that this will be any better, even with Capcom's involvement. Skip it.
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lost Planet 3
Pure stupidity!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/13
cdiddy
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I have played lost planet 1 and lost planet. The game engine soxz the game play is rubbish. they wanted to add a plot but what good is a good plot when the gameplay is cwap. I only made it to 30 mins before i lost my patience. I got it for free and i felt i got robbed.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lost Planet 3
looks so good
Posted on:3/27/13
KingOfKeyblades
Location: ny
as a fan of lp1 and lp2 i have very high hopes in this 3rd installment in the great wounderful(just trying to fll up space to let it submet my preiview
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lost Planet 3
one of the best games i have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
harleyh7373
Location: carrollton ms
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
graphics are great, story is really good, great all around game for a teen rated one the bugs look very real nice combat.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10