GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet 8GB

Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet
Average Customer Rating:
8.286
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
14
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 2162%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet 8GB
Review 1 for Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet 8GB
Nice!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
Montini
Location: Detroit, Michigan
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Although there are some dislikes the tablet is great for the price.
I purchased the tablet back in August. This tablet has all the features of a high price cell phone/tablet, fast, snap shot, lightweight, battery lasts for 5hrs+, and easy to operate.
What I dislike about the tablet it never vibrated, side volume control never worked, and side back space never worked (I never use either)no replacement screen saver, crashes after sitting idle.
I bought a HP Pavilion 13z-p100 x2 PC its too heavy and doesn't have many apps, so I go back to using the Sophix tablet..
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet 8GB
Good!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
Montini
Location: Detroit, Michigan
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really enjoy this tablet and think it is really great for a person who plans to upgrade for a more expensive tablet in the future. I also think the tablet is great for a young person or a someone who is a regular to the social networks.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet 8GB
Not worth it even at this price
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
Mav7795
Location: Florida
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was not expecting much out of this tablet. I basically had 3 uses for it.
1. Use as a remote for my fios
2. Use with xbox smartglass
3. Use as an MP3 player with my Bluetooth bridge on my home stereo.
No heavy graphics, no heavy processing. All I wanted was a cheap touchscreen to link my multimedia in my house. If I try to open anything while google play is updating, if I start scrolling and clicking items to quick, if I look at the tablet funny, I need to restart because it freezes up.
The Bluetooth has a range of 3-4 feet. That is not an exaggeration. Anymore than that it outputs choppy music.
Like I said I was not expecting much out of this tablet for $100, but I did expect it to work. Even if you are looking for a low end tablet I recommend you going and spending an extra $50 for one that works.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet 8GB
Great Deal
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/13
Kingofall214
Location: Orlando FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This tablet is excellent. It is a great price. I love the extra memory slot. It's something the more expensive name brand devices don't offer. My only problem with it is that it occasionally crashes and you need to reboot it. Other than that I have no complaints.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Glopez
 
Please wait while more information about Glopez is loaded.
Additional information about Glopez could not be loaded.
First I Thought This Tablet Was Good But It Sucks
Posted 6/24/13
I thought that this tablet was good but it wasn't if i'm in my house and go far the internet connection doesn't work
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet 8GB
great value
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/13
KingAdrox75
Location: hollywood
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great value for the price. Has its glitches, But still worth it... Get an androidcontroller' and download the super nNintendo's emulator for $3.99 every game is free. Hours of phone..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamestopEemployee
ca
 
Please wait while more information about gamestopEemployee is loaded.
Additional information about gamestopEemployee could not be loaded.
my friends
Posted 5/26/13
i have done a great deal of researching on this device and if you have done the same u would know that there is no more info on this device besides what u see above. there is no vids on youtube there are no reviews. this tab is from a maker no one has ever heard of witch is always risky, and it predecessor the 7 inch was a piece of crud and everyone agree's in this respect. I am only telling you the results of my Research to tell you why im not going to buy it and get the nexus 7 instead
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet 8GB
DO NOT BUY!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
Unhappy36
Location: Edinburg Tx 78541
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this tablet for my Daughter, And was happy with it for about 1 hour, then the screen started flickering black and white! I had fully charged it! Did not drop it! or mishandle, and to make things worst I didn't get the warranty and lost the receipt, Unless you like losing money on products do not buy, All I wanted was for it to at least work!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet 8GB
Great Specs, Horrible Product
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
Megamatics
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Normally I can deal with a few products by fixing them myself but I really don't want to touch anything that was this expensive. I'm on my Second Return after the first one's screen died on me and I really don't want to experience such a thing again. It plays games well and it works with just about anything you'd be interested in the google play shop, the real killer is the constant freezing that eventually leads to the screen completely dying on the first product I owned. Trying to huddle up in a blanket and have a movie play at night before you hit the hay is completely undoable with this product. It will probably freeze 15 minutes in forcing you to get up and hard reset it. That comes off lazy but it is a real annoyance when you have to do it several times to get through a 22 minute episode of Cake Boss.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet 8GB
Do not buy!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
shayllynn
Location: Saco, Maine
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my screen keeps messing up and flickering ....wifi wont work and shuts off and turns on automatically
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet 8GB
Cheap and good buy bad manufacture
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
Auron123
Location: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just bought this tablet so I could run battlelog app for bf4 as well as the new commander app and other game app add-ons. It runs smooth but when I went to download apps for it about 80% of apps out there are not compatible with this device and there is no way to upgrade firmware from the tablet instead you have to go through a crazy process on your comp to get firmware updates to top it off if you keep with the times and are running windows 8 they don't have the proper drivers for windows 8 just windows 7 and lower. To make matters worse there tech support is near impossible to get ahold of I would suggest spending your money on a tablet that you can actually upgrade properly and through a company that knows how to treat there customers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet 8GB
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/14
rizzomark1
Location: New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
What more can I say other than I'm the exception to the rule and I always get more than what I pay for. fully rooted/ DE bloated android jellybean tablet. silky smooth, stable and doesn't freeze up anymore thanks to root cleaner app. it even boots faster now. ad free and no lag. I would definitely recommend this and plan to buy a half dozen more at this awesome price. cant wait for them to release a quad core kit Kat 10" ;)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet 8GB
sucks
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/14
maddog776
Location: jefferson,TN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have had this tablet for three months now i have had problums with it since day one had to take it back to game stop many times to replace it it works good for a lil bit but it will get stuck mine is averytime i goz to black screen it throws me off my wireless net i cant look at videos that i recorded on the cam.called the factory that makes um thay sad we thay now of the problum but cant fix it right now on the up side of all this if the problum gets fixed it would be the best tablet i aver had
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet 8GB
ILoveMyTablet
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/14
FunkyMama
Location: Oshkosh, WI
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I made the purchase of this tablet because the 7 inch was sold out. I was very impressed with this tablet. It works well, I just wish it had more memory. My life is on this tablet!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet 8GB
really not that bad
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/13
DMVgee
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
cheap construction... freezes sometimes...got it for $100...works fine other than that, money well spent. Don't drop it or you wasted your money...case is a must.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet 8GB
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
9lives
Location: Springhill,fl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This tablet is great for the money some reviews are complaining but they think that you are going to get a perfect tablet for 100 dollar but that's not how life works you get what you paid for it dose freeze a little but not much as long as you don't have more then about 2 apps open in the background and only have 1 thing download at a time it does not freeze when the game is downloaded it does not freeze while playing them and battlelog does work on this device the reason it didn't work for another reviewer is because they where up dating the app so it could work with bf4 i have it and it works great now
 
My Product Recommendations
Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet 8GB
8.3 out of 10(21)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet 8GB
Wifi Sucks
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/13
tevepaughs
Location: NC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If I stepped more then 7 ft away from my router it would lose connection. I know I have a good router we have other tablets and computers. Also if we toucked the back of the tablet to hold it the screen area would show it. I DO not recommend it at all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cycycycycy
 
Please wait while more information about cycycycycy is loaded.
Additional information about cycycycycy could not be loaded.
"i step just 7 feet away i lose connection"
Posted 8/6/13
you just have a sucky internet service
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet 8GB
Horrible Screen
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
TyTy1234
Location: Asheville,NC
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Sophix screen is fragile if it drops its done, But IPads,Iphones,LG phones,Other touch screen phones, Keeps working.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet 8GB
great tablet cheap but great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/14
stevenmitchel
Location: Conneticut,CT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think this tablet is one of the most bestest tablet and people should get one .Sometimes it crashes but all you need to do is to reboot it and it works just right
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet 8GB
Worth the money!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
goestridr
Location: Tulsa, Ok
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I paid $99 for this tablet to replace a piece of junk tablet that my six year old had. Is it the best tablet in our household? NO. Is it the least expensive? YES. Is it worth $99? YES. Pros: Everything functions as expected, responsive touch screen, expansion slot and HDMI port, and my daughter loves it. Cons: Short battery life, hard to find a case. For the money I am very happy and impressed with the tablet. Thanks GameStop!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet 8GB
Great Tablet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/13
Tidal87
Location: Iowa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this tablet about a month ago. Its been working great! The only flaw I see is that it will crash, causing you to restart it. It has a Extra Memory Slot, I have purchased a 16GB MicroSD Card and its been working well. Most Name Brand tablets dont offer this. It also has a amazing display for a off brand tablet. Works extremely well, would recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet 8GB
8.3 out of 10(21)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sophix 8" Dual Core Android Tablet 8GB
Crashes but still good value
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/13
Newtalent
Location: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I enjoyed this tablet but occasional screen freeze brings the score down. Digixmedia released software update but system still freezes. I even exchanged it but the next one kept freezing also. I like this device enough that I will keep it, I enjoy jellybean 4.1 apps on this device and enjoyably to use until it starts to freeze. Hanging on to it with hopes additional system updates are released. It's good not great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>