GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Red Chrome

Outshine the competition and play in style. This limited edition chrome red controller is available exclusively at GameStop. With a D-pad that transforms from a plus to a disc, the Wireless Controller provides ultimate precision, accuracy and control for both directional as well as sweeping movements. This unique controller looks as good as it performs!
Average Customer Rating:
6.6
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 560%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Red Chrome
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Red Chrome
nice
Posted on:5/11/13
volker
Location: UCF,FL
looks pretty sick so far. there is a really high chance I will get this. I just wish gamestop would also bring that blue chrome back!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Red Chrome
Amazed at first, now disappointed one month later
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/13
DanMetalHead1
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was amazed at first when I picked up this controller, probably the nicest controller ever made, and starts to fail one month later. There was a slight problem with the left thumbstick where it wont register up all the way. I thought it was just a common factory defect and decided to let it slide. Well not even 2 months later and the left thumbstick is starting to fail. When I was playing Skyrim and moved the thumbstick around, my character moved very slowly no matter what direction I pushed the thumbstick in. Was doing the same thing in Assassin's Creed and Halo Reach as well. And not only that, when I go to clean the controller, the paint starts chipping off. And the shell felt cheap as well. When it rumbles, the entire controller sounds like its going to break. So i've traded that controller in and got a standard black one because it seems that the special edition controllers, including these chrome controllers, last shorter than the standard controllers. Other people may not have this problem but I'm done spending money on these special edition controllers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Red Chrome
The Xbox 360 Wireless Red Chrome Controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/13
Glavy
Location: Buffalo NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
so the controller performance and value is great the only thing i was they had was that the buttons (A,X,Y,B and Left Right Trigger And Left Right Buttons) were red chrome as well
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Red Chrome
Red and Blue.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/13
DrJudge13
Location: Clinton, MO
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I both have the red and blue chrome controllers and I love them. I bought the blue one first, and I waited for the red to come out. They also have gold, but I didn't want to get it yet. I bought them in the store, not offline, but I have not had any problems with them. Everyone wants to play with them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Red Chrome
i just recently got the red chrome today..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
jesse93
Location: Jax, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
one of the best chrome controllers out there i got it brand new for $54.99 no scratches unlike the blue chrome controller i had which i bought pre owned it had some scratches on it where it been dropping on the ground i would never buy a used chrome controller if it scratched what i don't like about it is that the button of them is black it will be nice if the whole controller is red chrome..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Red Chrome
Cant Wait!!!!
Posted on:4/25/13
Cod4Ever1234567
Location: Tampa Fl
i am tired of the old controller the new color for the home button is nice but... i want more and this is it the red crome is going to look sick i would like a black crome controller but this is good enough i will be buying 3 of these and im going to give away 2 to my subscribers on youtube .
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Redder
 
Please wait while more information about Redder is loaded.
Additional information about Redder could not be loaded.
MINE!
Posted 5/4/13
Can't wait till this comes out I will have a stand on my room and everything especially since red is my favorite color!!! :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Red Chrome
Looks nice but performance is lacking
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/13
KhaoSxx
Location: Mcdonald, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I would not recommend buying this controller if you are a hardcore fps player. Barely noticable to the casual gamer but the sticks have a bit of a dead zone in them, Not very responsive for aiming. Plus the new design on the thumb sticks doesn't grip like a normal controller. I find my thumb sliding all around on it. Would recomend just buying a normal microsoft controller.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Red Chrome
cool
Posted on:5/30/13
Bhsrules
Location: Brunswick, GA
I can't believe that it is coming out on my 21st birthday. It would be a nice thing to have if you need to play a 2v2 game or 1v1 game
1 of 3 found this review helpful.