GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition

Imagine it, build it! Minecraft for Xbox 360 lets you create worlds from the comfort of you sofa. Play alone or play with your friends. Explore, build and conquer! At night monsters come out, so make sure to build a shelter before that happens. After that, your world is your imagination. Turn your hours into minutes with Minecraft for Xbox 360!
Average Customer Rating:
9.155
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (147 reviews)
10 stars
67
9 stars
24
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
90 out of 10387%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Review 1 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
BUY IT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/14
BrettEpicman
Location: Norwalk, IA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is one of xboxs greatest games. If you buy this game, add me on friends list @ BrettEpicMan. :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Probobly one of the best games I have played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/13
IDL002
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Gaming should be a religion or a major way of life. Many other people agree with me on the matter as well. This is one of my fave games I have ever played so far in my gaming career.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Better than the PC version
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
orkscoop
Location: allentown pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its great!!! the graphics are great, and i just got the new Mass Effect mash up and texture pack....
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Cant wait!!
Posted on:5/22/13
Noahthevideogamer
This game is going to be awesome.I have xbox live but never had this game.The app minecraft pocket edition is awesome so this is going to be awesome.I want to get it the day it comes out.Thanks mojang.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Addicting for awhile.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/14
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Seriously, I never thought I'd own this game, much less get addicted to it. The game is addicting in a lot of aspects and is really fun when you have friends to play with. While it is addicting it does get old after awhile and if you're like most gamers you'll get bored after about a month of non stop playing. The reason I rated the sound low, was because while a lot of it is good especially when you hear an Enderman or Creeper the background music is on a loop and gets really old really fast so I'd recommend turning that off. The only time I enjoyed the background music was with the Mass Effect pack which plays the Mass Effect music. I'd say this is a safe game for all ages as it is enjoyable for everyone with its simple design and simple rules. The main complaint about the 360 version is the world just isn't nearly as big as the PC world, for obvious reasons that makes sense, but still for us coming from the PC one might feel a little underwhelmed. I'd recommend this game to most people as it is fun and a good game for just wasting time, but do keep in mind it is 10x better with friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Minecraft: The definition of a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/14
BlazeMoonspear
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
BUY IT NOW!!!
Minecraft is amazing. For those of you that haven't played this thing before, you have to play it as soon as possible. This game is by far one of the best games I have ever played in my life. You can create nearly anything you can imagine, you can fight living bombs (creepers), zombies, skeletons, spiders (beware, Ron Weasley), and even zombie pigmen! You never know what you'll find.
Craft a pickaxe and mine for ores deep underground, craft a sword and go hunting, craft a bow and shoot a giant black and purple dragon thingy, the possibilities are nearly endless.
My review, along with no others, will do this game justice.
That's something that only Minecraft can do.
I'll say it again: Buy it now!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
WORST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/14
Helifreak
Location: PA
I have been playing video games since the mid 80's and this is by far the worst game in history. Graphics are about equal to pong (that's an atari game for you kids) and the sound isn't even music it's just noise. Nothing changes except the colors of the blocks. Other than that it's just the same thing over and over and over. There's no creativity involved because everything is pre-made, you just replace one block with a different colored block. If you want to play with blocks go buy some Legos. At least you can actually create something unique with them. Parents, please don't buy this for your kids. My 9 year old has it and it's all he and his friends think about. It's poison!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/14
SuprTiger3210
Location: Sanford, Maine
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has long lasting appeal and the graphics make it interesting!
Minecraft: xbox360 edition, is an AMAZING GAME! I thank 4J studios and the creator, Notch for supporting and creating this astonishing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Never ending fun with never ending updates.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
Mahlulu
Location: Trumbull, OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Gameplay: Minecraft is a sandbox game where you can do anything you want, from fighting monsters to keep alive in survival mode, to building gigantic, complex devices using only various redstone devices, to just exploring the world. It has no genuine goals other than the ones you create and the possibilities are nigh endless! It can keep most gamers occupied for days on end, and even longer with friends. In addition, Minecraft has new updates every few months that, mostly, add a lot of new content, along with various tweaks and fixes. In conclusion, the gameplay truly makes Minecraft into what it is today. Sound: The music of this game, courtesy of C418, couldn't get much better. It's simple, blocky sound seems to always suit whatever it is you're doing perfectly, whether you're fighting off monsters or just exploring the landscape. Now on to the sound... The sound of this game isn't nearly as good as it could be, and at times can actually irritate me. Why? Because some of the sounds are just repetitive. Like when you're walking through grass, it's the same sound over and over and over. It's relatable to the sound of a house fly buzzing around constantly, or the beeping of an alarm clock. In conclusion, the music is excellent, but the sound is repetitive and can get annoying fast. Graphics: The graphics suit their job: Make a realistic, yet 16‐bit and bright environment. They blatantly weren't aiming for realistic graphics, and that's a good thing because then the game would seem cheesy. In conclusion, The graphics aren't realistic, but they're just right for a 16‐bit game like Minecraft Lasting appeal: The gameplay part says it all. All I have to add to it is this: even when you start to get bored, there will always be something fun to do (You just have to find it).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
34 of 40 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
this is great
Posted on:4/8/13
christine
Location: las vegas, NV
so glad they are putting it on a disk, my son will be thrilled, I wonder how much the extra stuff will cost to download....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
183 of 203 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MinecraftDude1101
kentucky pineville
 
Please wait while more information about MinecraftDude1101 is loaded.
Additional information about MinecraftDude1101 could not be loaded.
where do you get it??
Posted 6/5/13
is it all ready out and if it was how would you get it? i really want it i hope it out now!
Customer Avatar
minun73
 
Please wait while more information about minun73 is loaded.
Additional information about minun73 could not be loaded.
No important DLC
Posted 4/17/13
There is no important dlc for the game as of now. only skin packs, which cost 2 dollars apiece. not necessary unless you play online with friends and want to show off. this is because most people play from the first person view where you don't see yourself.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Cant wait
Posted on:5/1/13
rabidgamer22
Location: Amercia
I can not wait for this. I never thought they would release a Disc version of the game. I have always been a big fan of minecraft. I have the PC version but sometimes it feels lonely. Now i can have a friend right next to me as we kill creepers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
172 of 195 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
rustydog25
 
Please wait while more information about rustydog25 is loaded.
Additional information about rustydog25 could not be loaded.
question
Posted 11/4/13
can u get mods for it
Customer Avatar
shanyboy
richmond va
 
Please wait while more information about shanyboy is loaded.
Additional information about shanyboy could not be loaded.
amasing
Posted 11/4/13
Minecraft is awesome to where I got so mad when I couldint get the game at first because I have been wanting the game for 5 years now!!!!!!!!
Customer Avatar
masen556
 
Please wait while more information about masen556 is loaded.
Additional information about masen556 could not be loaded.
SWEET
Posted 5/16/13
I played it at my friends house, very fun got the demo. No money for the full verson. hope it somes with at least 1 skin pack even better all of them.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 12 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/14
ThePartyMan9000
Location: Live Oak, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect for when you don't have anything to do. It has building, action, fighting, and a lot more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Excellent Game, Could Play For Hours
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/14
Kelsey
Location: Norfolk, Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well, at first, I was skeptical, because I thought the graphics looked awful, but that's just because I never tried it. Now I understand the minimal graphics are required in order for this huge world to work. Though I usually play creative, since I'm the master Simmer and creative designer, survival is great as well, so is the new update, which you must update using Xbox Live. I love playing multiplayer with my younger brother and sister, they can mine while I farm and focus on interior design and electric work, I'm honestly the nerd of our Minecraft family.
I've created an expansive community in Creative mode, complete with a hotel, town hall, hospital, and 5 mansions. I'm the dictator :3, but my family knows me as the "mayor". Minecraft will forever be one of my favorite video games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
one of the best games out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
bobbyflabby
Location: Orlando Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i LOVE minecraft, this game is one of the best realy. its really addictive and now u dont need xbox live to play. i have trouble setting mine up so this is perfect. if u dont have xbox live this game is for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
47 of 54 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bigdogbaseball
 
Please wait while more information about Bigdogbaseball is loaded.
Additional information about Bigdogbaseball could not be loaded.
I argee
Posted 11/9/13
I think your opion is right and it is one of the best games out there.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
bad
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/14
camdog99
Location: housten,tx
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the soundtrack is horrible and it get boring after 1 day the soundtrack sound like it was from the1909
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 16 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Beautiful game and game play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
TheAkwardUnicorn
Location: Taylorville,ILL
I mean oh my...... what a AMAZING game. I play it on the pc and tablet and I LOVE IT. My sister loves it as much as me soooooo I just say bravo mojang.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
41 of 49 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
cool game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/14
patentworm5545
Location: hot springs SD
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is best for online gaming and trolling people and hunting for herobrine is hardcore it is as scary as holloween to hunt herobrine
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
This is a work-in-progress game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/14
GhastBuster2002
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Minecraft has two game modes which are creative and survival. Creative mode lets you build what ever you please. The gamer could build anything from a castle to little hut. Survival mode has some more restrictions. There is day and night in the same cycle as reality. I suggest to collect resources in the daytime and find shelter at nighttime. Overall, it's a really great, and I hope you find time to check it out!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Can't Wait!!!
Posted on:4/4/13
Minecraftian
Location: Pennyslvania,PA
Thanks to Mojang because i have a 4GB and i don't get a strong internet for Xbox LIVE. I've been waiting for this since the beginning of the 360 Edition. I've played the computer version and its the best, So this is what people with no Xbox LIVE need to get. (I also Pre-ordered)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
48 of 59 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ProphisMusic
Minneapolis
 
Please wait while more information about ProphisMusic is loaded.
Additional information about ProphisMusic could not be loaded.
ps3.
Posted 4/5/13
Minecraft is about to loose millions of dollars by not being on the ps3. Terraria takes all! It's the same game concept, only with better graphics and everything else. Dump Minecrap and Fall in Love with Terraria!! the true random world generating game with endless adventure, on both systems.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
Domtthedevil
Location: Corona, SD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i have the downloaded version of the game and pc version and both are pretty much the same. i play this game everytime i get a little bored and plan on playing for just a lill bit then end up playing for hours apon hours. its just so addictiong and fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 25 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>