GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Disney Infinity: Toy Box Challenge Starter Pack

Join the Disney Infinity Toy Box Challenge where you can compete in your own Toy Box game board! Race, jump, climb or shoot - test out your skills in over 50 mini-games!
Average Customer Rating:
5.111
5.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 967%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney Infinity: Toy Box Challenge Starter Pack
Review 1 for Disney Infinity: Toy Box Challenge Starter Pack
a fun okay game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/13
JROCK80
Location: Port Deposit, MD
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game has gotten a bad rap because its being compared to the console versions. This is not a console version but that is what makes it great. Could it have been better. Yes, but if you love mini games then you will love this game. There are over 50 different games and most of them are fun and challangeing. Some of the games you can't unlock unless you buy different characters or playsets. The playset pieces unlock different game boards. The power discs unlock different dice to use or items to use in the games. One disc unlocked Mulans Horse. I plan on getting the wii u version as well but The 3DS version has one bonus that the consoles to not. It is portable. You can upload up to 3 different charcters into the game and then take it with you. That is the best part of this.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Disney Infinity: Toy Box Challenge Starter Pack
Mario Party, but with Jack Skellington
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
Jeff1pnt3
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off let me get the obvious out of the way, yes it is like Mario Party, but it's not a complete clone, some differences include, NOT totally ripped off minigames (Pac Man party), items that are usable in the minigames, and different status abilities (speed, strength, etc). On to the power discs. The power discs in this version are nothing more than glorified die. It's not the best version of Disney Infinity, and yes, it should definitely be cheaper, but if you can find a used copy of the game, I'd say pick it up, you won't be too disappointed that it's different from the console versions.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Disney Infinity: Toy Box Challenge Starter Pack
Looks can be decieving.....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/14
Obiwonlasky
Location: Waupaca, WI
I've seen soo many mixed to negative reviews on this game(mostly negative). I agree with some of the negative reviews. When it comes to graphics(yes I can be better), price(the starter kit should be a little cheaper), and yes it is a dumb downed version of the game. However for those that like to play Mario Party, it's not to bad. Why did I give this game a high score? Here's your answer: CROSS CONSOLE COMPADABILITY! If you have the console version and the 3DS version like me and my wife have, you can scan your characters and play the 3DS version, then bring the characters back over to the console version, you get credited a spin in the toy vault for playing the 3DS version and a spin for leveling them up in it! That's 2 free spins people! For those that love playing the console version & hard to get spins in the toy vault, it's a excellent companion game to the console.....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Disney Infinity: Toy Box Challenge Starter Pack
Disney Infinity 3DS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
HipHopKyle22
Location: Nassau Bahamas
I don't mind What people say but I think it's fun. Especially with the mini games. Even know its like Mario party, and there no toy box mode in this game. Which I don't mind for now. There still will be the toy box on iPad Someday. So I don't mind this one for now. It's ok for now.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Disney Infinity: Toy Box Challenge Starter Pack
Very misleading
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/13
Liljmac
Location: Medford, oregon
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I bought the game for the 3ds expecting and open world game only to be hugly disappointed . This game is nothing more than an over expensive , modified version of Mario party . It's nothing like the console version and looses whatever appeal it might have held very quickly .
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jeff1pnt3
CA
 
Please wait while more information about Jeff1pnt3 is loaded.
Additional information about Jeff1pnt3 could not be loaded.
.....
Posted 8/22/13
Why did you buy it without reading the description.... or looking at the back of the box...... or reading the title?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Disney Infinity: Toy Box Challenge Starter Pack
Very Excited!!
Posted on:7/17/13
Tora005
Location: Elko, NV
I watched the preview of this game and I am very excited for the release for this. When I first heard about Disney INFINITY I thought it was going to be just like Spyro's Skylanders, but this game is a whole lot different, just same way to get the characters in the game. I am definitely going to get this game on August 16th! No doubts about it!
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lilyaya3
NY,Elmont
 
Please wait while more information about lilyaya3 is loaded.
Additional information about lilyaya3 could not be loaded.
GREAT BUT NEEDS TO BE MORE WORTH 75$
Posted 7/24/13
Don't get me wrong seems like an amazing game its like LBP meets minecraft,Disney,and skylanders,but they should of gave you 2 characters from each playset and each character gives you 40 min of extra gameplay.That will make it worth 75$ dollars
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Disney Infinity: Toy Box Challenge Starter Pack
Looking forward to it
Posted on:8/10/13
NeoBlisseyX
Location: Yuma, AZ.
As a Disney fan and collector, I was intrigued by the preview published in Game Informer last year. But, subsequent previews have turned my intrigue to outright anticipation. Hopefully, some more classic characters (i.e. Mickey, Minnie and Donald) and lesser-known characters will be playable in the game--whether unlockable or through figures!
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YOLOSWAG101
VIRINIGA
 
Please wait while more information about YOLOSWAG101 is loaded.
Additional information about YOLOSWAG101 could not be loaded.
DO NOT GET THIS
Posted 8/20/13
IF YOU WANT THIS GAME GET IT FOR ANY OTHER SYSTEM BESIDES THE 3DS THE GRAPHICS ARE HORRIABLE AND YOU CAN NOT USE ANY OF THEPLAY SETS AND THE GAME IS LIKE A REMIX OF MARIO PARTY BUT LESS FUN DO NOT BUY THIS
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Disney Infinity: Toy Box Challenge Starter Pack
DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/13
TheGamer2429
Location: Belle Glade,FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
DO NOT BUY THIS GAME! I am warning you do not spend 75$ plus tax on this game,DONT be fooled about what they say on TV.YOU CAN BUILD YOUR ON WORLD but on the 3ds version YOU CANT if you are going to pay 75$ plus tax buy the Wii u version.I AM WARNING YOU
 
My Product Recommendations
Spiderman Edge Of Time
7 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Disney Infinity: Toy Box Challenge Starter Pack
this game blows
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/13
minecraftfan
Location: thomaston me
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this game for 74.99 I was happy but when I got home open the game and guess what I needed aa so I could noI t play this when I got the aa I put it in play the game and suprise it stink I only play this game for 10 min so I was like this is it you got to be kiding me so I decide to return this game DON'T BUY THIS GAME.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Disney Infinity: Toy Box Challenge Starter Pack
DONT BUY THIS.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
CORVO
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
THIS GAME IS TERRIBLE ITS NOT LIKE THE OTHER DISNEY INFINITY BECAUSE YOU CANT BUILD STUFF. DO NOT BUY THIS I GOT IT FOR CHRISTMAS AND I PLAYED IT AND IT WAS STUPID.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for Disney Infinity: Toy Box Challenge Starter Pack
PRETTY ROCKIN!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/13
dezy
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is basically a whole bunch of Disney and Pixar movies mixed into one. This has the same texture as Disney universe, and is pretty epic. I did in fact, watch gameplays. But really, why couldn't they make it for the vita or ds? Really a downer but what the hay, right? And the price is pretty extreme. Not only the game, but it's $13 for one figure!!!!!! Fix this. It will go down when a new console or new game comes out. I'll buy it then.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Disney Universe Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10