GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Saints Row IV

Average Customer Rating:
7.973
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
14
8 stars
11
7 stars
5
6 stars
3
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
57 out of 7576%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Saints Row IV
Review 1 for Saints Row IV
I'm waiting for GTA V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/13
XBOX360wins
Location: New Orleans, LA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Saints Row 3 & 4 suck. Saints Row games are getting worser & worser. This suppose to be like real life, like GTA games. WTF they're doing having us fly in the air!?
Saints Row Ranks
#1 Saints Row 1
#2 Saints Row 2
#3 Saints Row 3
#4 Saints Row 4
It's getting worser & worser, it's suppose to get better & better.
On Saints Row 1, we can break into stores when they were closed, and steal money. And all stores closed different times. Just like real life.
Then Saints Row 2 gotten a little worse, because all stores were open 24/7, and I miss the Big A** Chains game that was on Saints Row 1
Then on Saints Row 3, they had these BIG arrows in the middle of the screen while we're driving letting us know where to turn. We can see it at the bottom right corner where to turn.
Now Saints Row 4 is terrible, like it's a rated T game. We're flying in the air, like it's a kiddy game. The story is bad, what happened to Forgive & Forget!?
SAINTS ROW 1 is the Best
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Saints Row IV
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/14
puncake
Location: titusville,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
BO$$ as I said BO$$!!! Plus great game. VERY GREAT! kick butt here to there and its a great adventure.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Saints Row IV
Can't wait
Posted on:4/28/13
DarkPaladin
Location: Ut
@bruceleeproject, that's because the series was going no where fast. Gta already own's the "hardcore gangster" series. SR was making below minimal sales, so of coarse they had to change. SR3 brought in a tsunami of new fans. I for one (and everyone else I've talked with that has played the series) could never spend more then an hour or two in both Sr1 and Sr2 before throwing it aside. Sr3 instantly became one of my top 10 games. That's the sad thing now days, is most games are far too serious, or far too goofy, There's no mixture of both. This game is plenty goofy, I was rofl many many times, and yet it was still a challenge. the only regrets I have for Sr3, is that it was far too short, and the dlc's SUCKED. but the 20 or so hours had me entertained the entire time. I only hope SR4 is the same thing, just improved, and a good 60hour playthrough, as well as maybe alternate paths/decisions to improve replay value. If you want to be a hardcore gangster, GTA V is coming out in the same quarter.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Saints Row IV
i feel they are losing focus on orginal game plan
Posted on:5/3/13
BIGELOW604
Location: Michigan
well let me start off by saying i love gta and saints row and was drawn in by saints row one immense customization that gta 4 lacked but i stayed because of the storyline. saints row 2 was an epic sequel that again had that goofy fun aspect that gta lacked but still had a very believable story line i just love the idea of having your own in game gang that you can customize in your struggle to take over a city. and when i played saints row the third i still enjoyed it but they added a little to much goofiness for my taste. now the reality is that saints row is the only real competitor for gta and saints rows funny aspect made the game popular and im all for the funny aspect of saints row but not when it creates such an unrealistic storyline. then we have saints row 4 the funny aspect has spiraled out of control and there is hardly a believable storyline i could deal with becoming president but aliens and superpowers? is a little to outrageous for me
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Saints Row IV
Why Saints Row is heading in the right direction
Posted on:5/9/13
Irishdrunk
Location: Brookville, Ohio
I have read a lot of comments about what's happening to Saints Row or Saints Row should go back to its roots and even I miss when Saints Row was like GTA and was about gangsters not aliens. Look if you want gangs and realism, go get the new GTA when it comes out it will be amazing. Saints row is going in the right direction because its not just another copycat. Why does a game have to be like another game or have a storyline that is realistic? Honestly a president with superpowers fighting aliens with ridiculous weapons is the most awesome idea ever. Saints row continues to stand out and become its own and for that i salute them. Lastly Saints row 3 easily the best selling of the them. So from a business standpoint its smart to continue going that route.
33 of 40 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Saints Row IV
need it!!!!
Posted on:4/25/13
Erika88
Location: new jersey
I honestly can't wait till saints row 4. But besides that, I don't get why everyone's criticizing it. I mean, I understand deep silver now in control instead of thq, they added a lot of features that are a lot different like aliens, super powers ect. Im happy they're changing it up a lot. Every saints row story line has been similar: 3 gangs to take out, and a city you're supposed to take over. Every saints row so far has been epic, but eventually, its gonna get old. Therefore I'm happy about these changes. I don't want saints row to turn into CoD, where each one is the exact same thing with different guns. In the end, saints row is an amazing series, and I know saints row 4 will be too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
47 of 56 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Saints Row IV
A Unique Step
Posted on:5/30/13
Cataclysm1993
As has been said by many other reviewers, Saints Row no longer has to compete to be just like another game series like Grand Theft Auto. They're creating their own kind of game, with humor and comical relief. While it's true that the first two Saints Row games were more serious, I do feel like this upcoming game deserves a chance. Another thing is that I thoroughly enjoyed the comic relief in Saints Row: The Third. I find that going back and playing Saints Row 2 is better for me than cursing THQ for not making the third game just like the second. I play Saints Row and GTA for a balance of unique and serious gameplay. Saints has become different from other games: Funny with action and things that real gamers love. I will absolutely love to play this upon its release!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
18 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheManOfTheSaints
troy
 
Please wait while more information about TheManOfTheSaints is loaded.
Additional information about TheManOfTheSaints could not be loaded.
WHY IS THERE NO MELLE WEAPONS
Posted 8/14/13
We have seen no swords, chainsaw's, apoca fist (probably wouldn't be in the 4th game but you get the picture.).
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Saints Row IV
Misunderstanding
Posted on:4/11/13
darkstar10
I've seen the trailer over and over again and in slow motion to analyze everything. A lot of people don't seem to understand about it. While I definitely agree that the game isn't as it was with SR2, it's because they don't need to compete with other games anymore. Instead they're making their own type. Sure they should be going back to trying to make it a little more realistic, I suppose, but we all know the GTA games have always been more realistic. So it's futile to keep trying to compare them. They're making it so no other game can compare TO THEM. Before Saints Row 2 who could really compare well to GTA? Not many. It's supposed to be funny and stupid and unrealistic. It's a franchise that worked it's way up to letting the player do whatever the heck he wants. And you can't technically call this game a fourth installment. It's highly upsetting that they do. The one thing that would probably make it a bit better is if they changed the title. It originally started out as a DLC that was way too big. Nothing has really changed from SR3. It's like an SR3 Part 2. Being able to become president when you started out as a gangster who rose to be the boss? That's so ridiculous! But that is exactly why it'll be FUN to play and worth time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
34 of 43 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Nightstalker88
dallas, texas
 
Please wait while more information about Nightstalker88 is loaded.
Additional information about Nightstalker88 could not be loaded.
Worst game of the year
Posted 9/14/13
the award for biggest let down of the year goes SAINTS ROW 5. i can now understand what crackdown,destroy all humans, the matrix would be like if they were combined. the only thing that gives this game life is the music but other then that this game needs to be taken off of the shelf if anyone in there right mind would expect us to pay ($59.99).Notice the price drop on this game in only a few weeks that really says somthing about this game.
Customer Avatar
Keldeo2k12
 
Please wait while more information about Keldeo2k12 is loaded.
Additional information about Keldeo2k12 could not be loaded.
want it so badly
Posted 6/30/13
dudes this is going to be a great game
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Saints Row IV
SRIV Delivers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
LegendaryGamer77
What can i say about Saints Row IV that hasnt already been aside from that this game is freaking amazing. While there are some people who have criticized the game for the use of superpowers i honestly felt that this was a really fun addon as it made "Insurance Fraud" so much more fun being able to fly half way or more across the city, although it did make getting those ridiculous milestone medals a little too easy as if you could master it you can get 1 million + points in a single combo but still none the less fun.As far as the story goes it took Saints Row III and turned the dial to 11 in terms of wacky but i would honestly say if you enjoy comedy this game is a must! 9/10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Saints Row IV
Saints Row 3 3/4...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/13
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok I know people love this game and everything, but honestly while it is super fun it also seems kinda lazy. The game plays just like the one before, but this time with super powers. Your in Steelport again, but this time facing aliens in a virtual world with a mix of space battles with them on their ship. While the quirky dialogue and music makes for a funny game, it does feel like Saints Row 3 just got a make over. They made such a big deal out of being president, but honestly your not really president for more than the first 5-10 minutes of the game. They may refer to you as Mr. President, but no real power or changes come from it. While there is a good amount of new content with weapons that can do some funny things like the Dubstep Gun there isn't really much change from the third installment. The clothes were basically just carried over from the last game with a few new suits and what not, but I found there to be more clothes for women than men. (this is after playing through with 1 male character and 1 female) There was probably more for cross dressing then actually something you wanted your character to wear. The game is a fun play through don't get me wrong, but at the end I sat there wishing there had been more added instead of going back to the same city, with the same stuff, and over all same feel as the last game. By the end I didn't feel like this game was a whole new game on its own, but a collaboration of DLCs. While it is fun to feel close to being a god, it does get old with missions pretty much repeating themselves over and over again. Id recommend this game to most people just because it is a fun game, but don't expect a masterpiece.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
31 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brandyn19
Seattle
 
Please wait while more information about Brandyn19 is loaded.
Additional information about Brandyn19 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/1/13
Of course its going to feel the same like SR3. It was originally a huge DLC planned for SR3. But since how big it was, they chose to make a full game out of it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Saints Row IV
Missing THe Picture
Posted on:4/2/13
BruceLeeProject
Location: Jacksonville Fl
A lot of people might hate me for saying,but i feel like saints row isnt saints row anymore. saints row was suppose to bring this idea of hardcore gangster life, and defeating other gangs and all odds. i feel saints row 2 was a shining example of what saints row is suppose to be,but then developers started putting giant purple you know what into the the game and everything went downhill from there. i feel like thq is losing the whole gangster aspect and trying to be comical instead. this is just a suggestion but maybe the people behind saints row 2 should have a co-series of saints row and one series be comical and the other more gangster.
107 of 150 found this review helpful.
Comments (9)
Comments (9)
Customer Avatar
GusH
None of your business
 
Please wait while more information about GusH is loaded.
Additional information about GusH could not be loaded.
Different Direction
Posted 5/21/13
I'm trying really hard to not type a bunch of random nonsense. The Saints Row franchise has decided to go in a more comical direction, the only game that could be considered "serious" is the first game, which had some pretty funny moments, true the funny moments were sparse and pretty much only happened when the main character talked, but after the first one, the games became more comical. Saints Row isn't known for being a super serious game about the "hard-core gangster life" as you put it. The game is known for (and it is supposed to be known for) being a game in which you can do whatever the heck you want. I hope you understand how wrong the idea that you have about these games are.
Customer Avatar
ajayp
 
Please wait while more information about ajayp is loaded.
Additional information about ajayp could not be loaded.
why i don't agree
Posted 5/12/13
saints row has been unrealistic since day1 zombie lin was totally unreal. saints row edged there way to this!!!!!!!!!!
Customer Avatar
Giran
Boulder, Colorado
 
Please wait while more information about Giran is loaded.
Additional information about Giran could not be loaded.
No they aren't
Posted 4/30/13
I'm glad they are taking the direction they are. We don't need an inferior GTA clone. They realized they can't beat GTA at it's own game so they are doing their own thing which is really fun
Customer Avatar
D4RKN3551NC4RN473
Parts Unknown
 
Please wait while more information about D4RKN3551NC4RN473 is loaded.
Additional information about D4RKN3551NC4RN473 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Really?
Posted 4/30/13
Saints Row was never extremely serious. If you have to compare it to GTA, then Saints Row 1 would be closely related to San Andreas. That's the closest the two series ever come to each other. After that, GTA went more "serious" with GTA4 (which in my opinion was a horrible way to follow up San Andreas) and Saints Row went more ridiculous and over the top. Saints Row is like the Deadpool of sandbox games. It doesn't take things seriously, it'll poke fun at its competitors yet still deliver an enjoyable experience.
Customer Avatar
Raze
 
Please wait while more information about Raze is loaded.
Additional information about Raze could not be loaded.
Posted 4/29/13
I feel the exact same way...it seems like after 2 they decided to make it more of a goofy, clownish atmosphere instead of the sarcasticly funny gangsters.
Customer Avatar
SmokeyHavoc
Denver, CO
 
Please wait while more information about SmokeyHavoc is loaded.
Additional information about SmokeyHavoc could not be loaded.
THQ is out.
Posted 4/26/13
THQ sold their company and ownership to whatever games to so and so companies. So Violition is on their own ideas with this.
Customer Avatar
SaintsFan
 
Please wait while more information about SaintsFan is loaded.
Additional information about SaintsFan could not be loaded.
Play how you want
Posted 4/23/13
Saints Row has always been a gang take out the other gang game but they made it how it is so people can play and act how they want to in the game. If you want to take a gang down in a cat suit, they allow you to do it. This is what makes the game unique and fun. I say they are doing a bang up job and hope they keep the Saints Row coming!
Customer Avatar
Kowalski113
Montana
 
Please wait while more information about Kowalski113 is loaded.
Additional information about Kowalski113 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/22/13
I see what you mean, but don't really agree with it. If you really want to play a game that's more on the serious side like that then GTA is your obvious knight in shining armor. Saints Row is better off the way it is now, rather than just being another GTA, it gives it it's own flare. I like switching between the two series depending on if I'm feeling serious or not, it gives me a choice.
Customer Avatar
lethalsmurf
 
Please wait while more information about lethalsmurf is loaded.
Additional information about lethalsmurf could not be loaded.
thq is no more
Posted 4/5/13
thq is no more there for they are not"losing the whole gangster aspect and trying to be comical instead." but i see what you mean but the third got more players into the series and thus a new fanbase and i played saints row 1-3 and plan on getting 4 but personally i like gta better and i am getting gta 5
Comments (9)
Comments (9)
Review 12 for Saints Row IV
This game is a game you play for fun
Posted on:4/26/13
apple101
Location: TeXas
To me this beats most of the games out there why? Because it is a game you used to play for fun back in the day. Saints Row is a game you play when you are tired of the try hards wanna be MLG players on COD. I mean have you seen the Commander in Chief pack. Those add ons are why this game is great, it is not trying to be like all the other games out there. The companies like EA, and Activison is all about the money they DO NOT CARE if the game is good or not. Look at COD you see what I mean. Saints Row is not like that it is actually a FUN game to play.
21 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Saints Row IV
Back To the Row
Posted on:3/26/13
BigD66
Location: Saint Louis, Missouri
I love me some Saints Row. Even way back when Stillwater was under attack from likes of the West Side Rollerz and Ben King. So I can tell you that I am excited for this game, but my inner gamer cries out for this game to be awesome. Not just what was going to be DLC for Saints Row: The Third. I will pick this game up on launch. Without hesitation, but as more info is released about this game, expect more preview buzz letting you know if this game is going to be the game it deserves to be. As of now it's a reccomendation on the fun factor alone. You will enjoy this game, but the fans of what this Series has become need to know that the 3rd Street Saints are in good hands. So here is to the hope of something great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Saints Row IV
Finally
Posted on:5/3/13
Gibson707
Location: Oscar, LA
Finally I get to have super powers, rob people, lead a gang, run from cops, customize my character, and kill a hooker all in one game! It's like GTA on super, mega, ultra steroids.
29 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Saints Row IV
Great! Absolutely Stunning!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
MAGNACARTA
Location: Naperville, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Alright. I have played all the Saints Row games and none of them compare to this one. I mean NONE, ZERO, NADA. Okay, well the first two games were clearly located in the streets and ghetto and stuff like that, the third one took it to another level including zombies, and all these crazy technology. The 4th, THIS GAME. Is just amazing. I HAATED THE THIRD ONE. IT WAS SO BAD. The gameplay and graphics were great! But it was so bad overall! The 4th one is giving me a much more fun time. It has great graphics, sound and it never gets boring. If you ask me it has a sort of Infamous, Prototype, and Tron type of feeling. It is free roam and you can do anything you want. The third person style in the 4th one is the best ever! And this game is for everyone who likes to have a good time in games, not hardcore players who only care about their KDR :) Saints Row 4 is the best Saints Row in my opinion. And I will probably be playing this for a few months!!! GREAT GAME! From the character customization to the ending scene, flawless.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Saints Row IV
Basically a SR3 DLC
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/13
MooseManChubsa
Location: Richmond, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is pretty much the same as SR3 but aliens are the enemy now. The graphics are the same the city is the same (except for some minor alien modifications) the customizable options are the same, etc. The super powers do add a new level of fun to the game though. I really enjoy them and found that they blend flawlessly into SR4. I have experienced a lot of glitches that have either required me to restart my xbox or dashboard. I will say I REALLY LIKE THE MUSIC. They give you 6 or so radiostations to choose from (each a different genre) and you can create your own custom playlist. I found it hilarious slide tackling people to Safety Dance. Like my summary states this could easily just have been an addon to SR3, to me its like they just added a few things to the previous game and slapped on a new title. It is a fun game I just wish I wouldnt have spent 60$ on it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Saints Row IV
Everyone seems to miss the point.
Posted on:5/15/13
FlatlineVII
Location: St.pete florida
Saints Row 1 was incredibly serious, but The Saint's row Team realized they couldn't compete with GTA if they continued on a serious route. So with two we got serious mixed with Crazy and wild. a large portion of people seem to think the game's getting bigger and bigger, and more over-the-top is a bad thing. However, the reality is quite contrary.
If Saints Row had continued to play themselves straight it would have fallen to the side as a mediorce GTA wannabe. Instead they chose to take it in an over-the-top balls to the wall game so no one could compete.
21 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Saints Row IV
an amazing finale!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/14
tdon
Location: Pueblo, CO
Most people look at this game with disapointment due to the way to story has gone, but I look at this in a different light. Saints Row is one of those games thats always been out there. Even when it was a gangster game, it still had its out there moments. So its only natural that saints row 4 would be out there. Everything thrown in to this game was perfect.weither its when your disarming a nuke to the music of aerosmith or shooting people from the 50's with a dubstep game theres a lot of fun to be found. Easy controls to use and a deicent lenth to the game give this title a lot of replay value as well. If your looking for a great time waster look no futher then Saints Row 4.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Saints Row IV
The problem with the industry
Posted on:4/6/13
raeshadow
Location: WV
Let me start by saying, I love video games. I have a large collection of them ranging from everything from atari to sega cd to nintendo nes to present day consoles. I've played RPGs (from sandbox, to free roam, to even turn style), first person shooters, beat 'em ups, japanese shmups, arcade side scrollers, 2D platforms, survival horror, and more. Today, I see an alarming trend and that trend is the desire for every game to be a shooter. Don't get me wrong, shooters are fun and they sell to the public really well......but it doesn't leave much room for variety. I don't know about anyone else, but for me, playing a shooter all the time can get super boring. That is why I love that Saints Row isn't like that any more. I'm glad that they stopped trying to be like every other shooter and started trying to do their own things...or at least trying to figure out what 'doing their own thing' really means. I hope they continue to go for more insanity, craziness, and vulgarity. I hope there are a tone of easter eggs and references to pop culture. I've truly missed games that have that kind of adult essence to them....the last one I remember that was ever like that was Conker's Bad Fur Day for the N64. So heres to hoping for more games who try to push our idea of what games should, could, and can be! Cheers :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheBatmanTheBatman
 
Please wait while more information about TheBatmanTheBatman is loaded.
Additional information about TheBatmanTheBatman could not be loaded.
Its not GTA, if thats what you want buy a GTA game
Posted 4/24/13
Some people are complaining that Saints Row IV is no longer the hardcore gangster life sim it used to be. Well if it was it would still be a nameless GTA clone. Saints Row 3 went crazy, which made the game unique and Iconic as apposed to the GTA clone it was. I hope people see this and quit complaining If you want GTA buy GTA 5 but leave Saints Row IV alone.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Saints Row IV
downloading characters from website into the game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/13
intimidator
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been trying to download characters i've made since the game came out and I just tried today and it still freezes up in the loading process which means that the integration station shouldn't of been used as a demo for the game , if i'm going to create a character in the demo I expect to be able to download it on to my game, otherwise it was a waste of a effort to make the character in the first place. I hope there's a update in the future that will allow players to download there pre game made characters , i've seen the videos of people making there character before the launch of this game, haven't heard if they were able to download them yet, so if i'm going to give this game at least a 9 out of 10. this has to be fixed. other then that its a 7 out of 10 unless more DLC comes out were your able to travel the galaxy then I might give this a 8.5 out of 10 but with future DLC and the problem fixed id give it a 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>