GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Saints Row IV

Average Customer Rating:
7.87
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
8
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 2378%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Saints Row IV
Review 1 for Saints Row IV
GAT IS BACK
Posted on:7/28/13
GAMERMAN2396
Location: North Haven, CT
GAT IS BACK IN SAINTS ROW IV PLUS IF YOU PRE-ORDER YOU'LL GET THE MERICA GUN WHICH IS SO !$#^&AWSOME!!!! SANITS ROW @#*!#$ AND LONG LIVE JOHNNY GAT
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
GAT IS BACK TRAILER
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 2 for Saints Row IV
Not What I Expected........
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
Anonymous
Location: Lowell, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've owned Saints Row IV for almost four months, and i gotta say this is the only game that I enjoyed playing a lot. The one thing I wasn't expecting in the fourth game............was aliens.
I seriously cannot believe Volition decided to bring aliens in Saints Row, but I can't deny that I had a great time fighting the Zin. Having an alien overlord abduct you from the White House, put you in a 1950s sitcom of Steelport, and then trap you in a Matrix-style simulation of a city you obviously conquered in SR3 is what I would call........crazy.
Anyway, the environment of Saints Row IV is still the same as the one in Saints Row: The Third, except here it's in simulation form.
The open world is still the same, super powers caused me to have an addiction to the game, activities haved improved immensely since SR3, Weapon customization is a big step in the customization world for Saints Row, thank god Benjamin King and Johnny Gat returned, and overall the game was great, just hated the direction of the series .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Saints Row IV
Im getting both
Posted on:8/5/13
LakerNation
Location: Bossier City, LA
Everybody online is arguing which is going to be the better game Saints Row IV or Grand Theft Auto 5. I think however that if you choose just one you are going to miss out on the ultimate gaming experince. I love open world games and these 2 are going to be the 2 best open world games. SR4 is way more wild, creative, and out of the box. GTA5 is better at the storytelling side of things espically since you get to play as three seperate yet connected characters. If I were you Id just buy both games and enjoy both of them for what they are just like I am.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
59 of 63 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lonnie27
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Lonnie27 is loaded.
Additional information about Lonnie27 could not be loaded.
To Be Honest......
Posted 8/20/13
Saints Row 1 & 2 followed an in deph street gang storyline with great customization, fun co-op(pt 2) and some left field humor every now and then which to me made them very fun and interesting games. Ever since SR: The Third came around the franchise has gone in the direction of only "Over the top" wild & wacky humor and nothing more. Many are jumping on playing SR 3 & 4 now just to wrecklessly run around and do stupid things and care less for a good story anymore. Even the demo "Initiation Station" for SR4 is made just like SR3's by not truly even being a playable demo but a custom character maker. Upon seeing what GTA V has to offer it seems like it may be closer to the SR2 street gang format which is what TRUE FANS OF THE SAINTS ROW FRANCHISE are looking & hoping for. I'm not saying that SR 3 & 4 are total garbage, but that the focus for the franchise is no longer the same since SR: The Third came around. In my opinion if you are looking for the street gang type of format similar to SR2 then you may be better off just renting SR4 & waiting for GTA V & GTA: Online.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Saints Row IV
People listen
Posted on:5/16/13
Davidbl123
People saints row is adding this crazy stuff for one reason and its because its a game where you do whatever you want that's why they took this path so the player could have fun. if your going to cry about it go do that's somewhere else and don't buy it its that simple. Also if you want a game like that there is GTA V but if your like me you will get both.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
51 of 59 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Saints Row IV
pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/14
maverick316
Location: Jacksonville Florida
It's a pretty cool game. The only thing I don't like about the game is every time you commit a crime aliens come after you and they never go away. But other than that it's a good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Saints Row IV
WOW! JUST WOW!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/13
whatchamacalic
Location: your moms house
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had my doubts about this game, but it turned out that Saints Row 4... IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SUPER POWERS, ALIENS, GUNS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Its may no be about gang violence, it may not have anything in common with its previous titles but...... ITS WORTH THE BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Saints Row IV
Zelda 69!
Posted on:4/1/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
I played the demo and i'm not going to lie, its awesome. First, the controls play a lot like Cooking Mama, so, if you played that you'll know the feel i'm talking about. It starts off slow. The into movie is pretty cool because it starts off where Kratos dies in the end of GOWIII and really helps you understand that aspect. SPOILER! MIKE TYSON FROM I WAN'T TO BE THE GUY IS THE PERSON WHO DRAGS KRATOS' BODY AWAY!!! Anyway, the Killstreaks were pretty cool. They made the red shells way more powerful then they should have been. The soundtrack was awesome! It had a few of my favorite bands on there like, The Naked Brothers Band, Anvil, and Hillary Duff. The maps were alright. Kento is pretty awesome. I thought Bowsers Castle was to dark though. You have to put on night vision goggles to get around there. Overall I would give it a 8.31/11.27 They had a real solid concept here, but it had NOTHING to do with the first 3.
15 of 51 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
revlux
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about revlux is loaded.
Additional information about revlux could not be loaded.
Hammer nailed it.
Posted 7/15/13
Hammer hit the nail on the clown flower. This game is looking better and smellier with every downdate. If you liked My left foot or Throw mama from the train then you will love this road apple of a game!
With shame and regret,
Me
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Saints Row IV
Cant wait
Posted on:3/25/13
BigBabby
Location: Ga
I cant freaking wait i always wanted to do the super hero thing with the flow so its gonna be awesome and im preordering cant wait and SAITNS ROW FOR LIFE! oh and im gta 5
 
My Product Recommendations
 
17 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Warning!
Posted 4/24/13
I would not get this game. It looks sinful. and i heard the other Saints Row games ware plagued with glichs.
Customer Avatar
skully50rafy
 
Please wait while more information about skully50rafy is loaded.
Additional information about skully50rafy could not be loaded.
nooooo
Posted 3/29/13
wow is this what saints row has come down to what are u guys doing I was already disappointed enough with saints row 3 but this one really takes the cake please bring back the old saints row
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Saints Row IV
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
I never played Saint rows 3rd I played 2 and I really did not like it but this one is just awesome the game is really silly but in a good way its more crazier than GTA 5 and it is really good it is like a modded version of grand theft auto and just amazing super powers aliens cars and awesomeness graphics are great and the gameplay is fun I love this game buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Saints Row IV
Superhumans Fighting for Control
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/14
PlatnumMagnus
Location: Florida, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was an excellent game with a great storyline. The character customization is very deep and interesting allowing you to craft almost anyone you want to play as. I really enjoyed the superpowers and I have to say that this game is probably the best Superman game we will ever get. I also really loved the throwbacks that were included like returning gang leaders, returning gangs, and you even get to fight a throwback of the main character. As a fan of ALL of the Saints Row games I have to say that I was wildly impressed with the content.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Saints Row IV
Man was I surprised
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
Stealth13
Location: Orlando, Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I didn't think Saints Row 4 was going to be good, but i was proven wrong. It isn't a challenging game which hurts it a bit, but it's crazy fun! Saints Row continues to impress me every time honestly. I really love these characters. I really love and care for them all and I still think they're one of the best casts of characters in gaming history. It is probably the funnest games I've ever played and though I still love Saints Row: The Third more, this is an excellent addition to the series. As I've said before 2013 is the year for gaming.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Saints Row IV
Copy/Pasted from Saints Row 3, but still fun.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
sinow1979
Location: Florence, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am going to tell you now that this game is fun, but terrible in design quality. I COULD accept that Volition intended the game to be like this, if they actually ADDED more clothing and weapons. It sounds as though Volition was more interested in selling downloadable content, then bringing players a truly enhanced experience. I think maybe a small percent of the costumes are actually new. The rest of the costumes were unlocked in Saints Row 3 via DLC or ingame. The new weapon costume mechanic, aren't enough weapons AND weapon costumes to make it important enough to bother. I can't even call the story "over the top", as I've seen something like it more then once. Even being the president, I can't say that with a straight face... If you can wait, buy the game when it has the "ultimate bundle" status, as that is the only reason the game is worth playing. It IS fun, but not worth the price of a new game...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 13 for Saints Row IV
Great idea, mediocre execution
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
LynnT
Location: Norfolk, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm a big fan of the Saints franchise and the thought behind Saints Row 4 is great but the execution was not. Having super powers and living in a virtual world where anything can happen and usually does is what makes Saints Row 4 fun. But I soon found myself fighting with the game controls. So much is going on that during fights my powers were hard to even control at the same time as shooting. Also, I didn't like the fact that it seemed like all my character was doing was reloading. There is no manual reload and you don't see when you run out so at critical points during a boss fight, my character reloads his weapon and misses the shot. I was getting frustrated and upgrading my weapon for faster reload speeds was not helping. For a while I avoided playing the single player game in favor of playing around with my powers. I wish more thought was put into the actual controls of the character so the gameplay is smooth. The controls on 3 were perfect, can we go back to that a little? Still, Saints Row 4 is not meant to be taken seriously, but can I at least play the game without reloading all the time?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Saints Row IV
Holy mother of awesome!!!
Posted on:3/23/13
biohazardous
This looks incredible! I loved playing Saint's Row 2&3, but not the first one. Anyway, this game looks incredible! Definitely pre-ordering!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MCMCMC
 
Please wait while more information about MCMCMC is loaded.
Additional information about MCMCMC could not be loaded.
Posted 5/15/13
number 1 wasn't bad, just when you compare it to number 2 and beyond its just old
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Saints Row IV
Great move
Posted on:5/9/13
Anonymous
Location: Mississippi
I NEVER cared about Saint's Row till I saw the trailer for IV. Now I am definitely getting this game. They found a way to make me interested in a franchise by trying something new. I don't care for GTA and such but I love games like inFAMOUS, Prototype, etc so adding super powers to this game put it front and center on my radar.
I was interested in playing the older games before I saw all these fans whining and complaining about it being so different on the comments here. Probably pass up on them now and just play IV only.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jabse
your,moms
 
Please wait while more information about Jabse is loaded.
Additional information about Jabse could not be loaded.
cool actually...
Posted 5/13/13
BOSS!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Saints Row IV
This game is too much
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/14
FRESH101
Location: Nuketown il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Personally if you ask me the game was just to much (I sold it for BF4) I didn't like it it got to be a little much when the poweres were always there. The poweres really need to be Townes down man.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Saints Row IV
tomorrow is the day
Posted on:8/19/13
dbzomega
Location: yonkers, ny
im ready for saints row 4, preordered the game of the generation edition and i cant wait to save the world from the zin,To the people who want more realism in the game go play gta 4 or go outside and play video games are meant to be fun not like real life
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Saints Row IV
Saints Row needs to just stop.....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
RobbieRockin
Location: Eastpointe, MI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The Saints Row series needs to be put away and given up on, they messed up the whole series and turned into gangsters from the hood into fighting aliens, and giant soda cans. What happened to the pimp canes? What happened to the vice 9s? What happened to the T3K Turbans? Now we got dub step guns and s*x toys? Now im the president of the US when I used to be a gang banger? Turns out the world im in isn't real and I need to escape? The game used to be all about gangsters and representing, now im the president and im fighting aliens?! Now lets talk about the city, the city is the same and is even more boring to free roam now since its the same god dang city from Saints Row 3! Now apparently you have superpowers and can fly?! I like superpowers but not put into a gaming series like Saints row! This game was beyond terrible and I will never ever actually buy it! This game is worth renting but not buying! They should not make a Saints Row 5, the series is done! It cant be fixed! They tried to fix it by bringing back Johnny, but didn't really work seeing as instead of the classic old Johnny Gat killing cops and gangbangers, he is killing evil lords, and aliens! Worst game ever! I thought 4 would bring back stuff like buying cribs, replaying missions, nope! There more interested in beating people with s*x toys! Terrible game! Grand Theft Auto 5 is way better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Saints Row IV
returned already
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
Boris
Location: va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game was really short even with doing all the side quests. I spent more time rebooting ps3 after constant freezes then playing the game. The game froze every 30 minutes to a hour even my friends were freezing. Game time takes about 12 hours to do 99 percent of the trophies. The last one was playing for over 40 hours. Love the franchise but it felt the game was rushed has multiple bugs in it. Including freezing characters changing outfits and accessories after a battle ect... ect... I returned it after 5 days Not really worth it. But the super powers were fun.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bigpapa123
 
Please wait while more information about bigpapa123 is loaded.
Additional information about bigpapa123 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/26/13
ballin on a budget
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Saints Row IV
REALLY?
Posted on:4/4/13
xKIDDxxRAWx
Location: Charlotte,NC
I Was excited when i saw the name now saints row going from hood life to super hero stuff? IM GOING TO TRY THE DEMO OUT BUT COME ON I WISH THEY WOULD MAKE SAINTS ROW LIKE THE 1ST N SECOND 1 WHAT HAPPENED TO SAINTS ROW!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 33 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>