GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ninja Gaiden 3: Razor's Edge

Packed with signature high-speed action from its hero, Ryu Hayabusa, the latest chapter in the famed NINJA GAIDEN action series brings additional playable characters, a new gameplay mode, a redesigned battle system, the Ninja Skills upgrade system, and expanded online features including bonus content.
Average Customer Rating:
9.125
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ninja Gaiden 3: Razor's Edge
Review 1 for Ninja Gaiden 3: Razor's Edge
best ninja gaiden to date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/14
Helifreak
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is just as good or better than ninja gaiden black. It's insanely difficult which makes it that much better, I still haven't beat it. If you want a real challenge buy this game. If you're one of those people crying that it's too hard go back to playing blocks on mindlesscraft ( minecraft ) which by the way is the worst game ever made. And that includes atari games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Ninja Gaiden 3: Razor's Edge
This is the real Ninja Gaiden 3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
diego412
Location: Chula Vista
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is awesome, they fixed almost everything, they made it so hard, I beat ninja gaiden 3 on ultimate ninja but in this game i dont even think that I would beat master ninja, dismemberment is back, upgrade system, 6 weapons, 3 ninpos, more costumes, extra playable characters, its perfect, and they put in game 100 ninja trials, I was sad because this games was only for the Wii U, but now is on Xbox 360, highly recommended.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ninja Gaiden 3: Razor's Edge
BEST NINJA GAIDEN OF THIS GENERATION
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
Spineless
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love all the ninja gaiden games that they have made, I recently got ninja gaiden black for 360 and it is amazing! ninja gaiden 2 was so fun and it was great seeing ninja gaiden 3 in better graphics but was disappointed in the lack of weapons but THIS one makes up for it! Ninja Gaiden 3 wasn't bad in my opinion, but it could have been better with body dismemberment and karma as currency and muramasa to buy all the things we loved from the first two. Ninja Gaiden 3 razors edge has so many things like extra costumes, more weapons to choose to cut up your enemies, and a couple new stories for the female characters of the game. One thing I certainly do not miss is the super doper difficulty of it haha but im no bad mofo but the fact is, this game is the best hack n slash of this generation.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Ninja Gaiden 3: Razor's Edge
Hopefully this greatly surpasses Ninja Gaiden 3.
Posted on:3/28/13
TheRA
Location: Grand Junction, CO
Ninja Gaiden 3 was one of the biggest disappointments I've ever experienced. I absolutely loved Ninja Gaiden 2 and played the game through multiple times on all difficulties. It had become one of my favorite games of all time, and I highly anticipated Ninja Gaiden 3. But when I got wind that there was a new game director, and that there was no more limb dismemberment, I instantly knew that the gameplay would be different. The storyline was choppy, the fighting was somewhat fluid, but needed great improvement, and just the overall display of the game was disappointing. I would never tell a friend about that game. So I am now hopeful that Team Ninja will redeem themselves in Razor's Edge. Please don't let me down again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ninja Gaiden 3: Razor's Edge
Awesome!!!
Posted on:3/24/13
Hayabusa
Location: NY
The demo was great! especially after unlocking Kasumi, it's really fun playing with her.
the game get's my fully recommendation.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kakashi27
 
Please wait while more information about kakashi27 is loaded.
Additional information about kakashi27 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/25/13
How did u unlock her?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Ninja Gaiden 3: Razor's Edge
Demo was HIGHLY unenjoyable
Posted on:3/21/13
Eleyon
Location: California
Playing the demo for this was a setup for being insanely hyped and juiced only to find myself insanely infuriated only a few minutes in. NOW for the benefit of the doubt, maybe the full game will somehow find a way to make this game more ENJOYABLE, but, for a demo, which I'd like to point out to tecmo is SUPPOSED to make people WANT to play and buy your game. it did the opposite. I only feel an instilled rage at this copy and the mere thought that I even considered it seems to only make me more upset. Sad really, because not even my love of Kasumi and the ability to play as her can make me double take on wanting to buy this game....*sigh* I'll have to pass. Demo RUINED it for me. A possible save could be the Ninja Co-op missions with friends....but good god almighty...this demo might have seriously ruined this game for me.
2 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xAustin596x
 
Please wait while more information about xAustin596x is loaded.
Additional information about xAustin596x could not be loaded.
Love this series
Posted 3/21/13
Had 2 when it originally came out. was a great game just got it back and still loving it. have yet to play 3 but I have faith it'll be good can't wait for it to come out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Ninja Gaiden 3: Razor's Edge
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/13
albertojedi
Location: Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Good graphics, excellent sound (specially those clangs when metal meets metal), beautiful music, unbelievable action. There must be a mistake on the prices shown. Pre-owned more expensive than new?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ninja Gaiden 3: Razor's Edge
THANK GOD
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/13
TheRA
Location: Grand Junction, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I wrote a review before the release saying how disappointed I was with NG3, and Team Ninja has truly redeemed themselves. I am extremely happy with the outcome of the game. Dismemberment and finishes were my favorite part of NG2 and they brought it back. The combat system has been improved, and they also increased the difficulty. I admit, it might be too much for a casual gamer, but for die-hard Ninja Gaiden players, this is a must have game. I'm happy to say I'm a proud owner of NG3: Razor's Edge. Keep up the good work TN, and please don't fail your fans with a failure like NG3 again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Ninja Gaiden 3: Razor's Edge
Ninja Gaiden is back!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/13
Blackmombagoku
Location: Ishpeming MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first play NG3, I was disappointed not by the story but by the lack of hardcore gameplay. This game has a lot of potential . Razor's edge makes great use of that potential! To all who disliked NG3, buy this one instead!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Ninja Gaiden 3: Razor's Edge
Better than the original...But not by much
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
SargeantReaper
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Don't get me wrong, I love Ninja Gaiden. And this game is MUCH better than the original NG3. However like Ninja Gaiden Black, this game's difficulty is shifted into overdrive. (Normal is hard, hard is impossible). If I spend more time dying than progressing through a stage then I find something else. The inclusion of more weapons and dismemberment from NG2 is a nice touch. The plot's still the same...meh. I only recommend for die hard Ninja Gaiden players.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ninja Gaiden 3: Razor's Edge
WAY better than the first NG3!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/13
VanderDize
Location: Manteca, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
compared to Ninja Gaiden 3, this one takes the cake. You have more moves, more weapons, and 4 playable players. I would recommend this to any disappointed Ninja Gaiden fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10