GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 4

Battlefield 4 is the genre-defining action blockbuster made from moments that blur the line between game and glory. Fueled by the next-generation power and fidelity of Frostbite 3, Battlefield 4 provides a visceral, dramatic experience unlike any other.Only in Battlefield will you blow the foundations of a dam or reduce an entire skyscraper to rubble. Only in Battlefield will you lead a naval assault from the back of a gun boat. Battlefield grants you the freedom to do more and be more while playing to your strengths and carving your own path to victory.In addition to its hallmark multiplayer, Battlefield 4 features an intense and dramatic character-driven campaign that starts with the evacuation of American VIPs from Shanghai and follows your squad's struggle to find its way home.There is no comparison. Immerse yourself in the glorious chaos of all-out war, found only in Battlefield.
Average Customer Rating:
7.208
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (138 reviews)
10 stars
25
9 stars
15
8 stars
10
7 stars
1
6 stars
5
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 star
6
52 out of 7768%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 4
Review 1 for Battlefield 4
Made for next gen, not current gen.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
DarkPaladin
Location: Ut
This is a review for Battlefield 4 on ps3 and 360.
I hesitated to buy bf4. I loved bf3, a lot, but bf3 was already far beyond the capabilities of 360 and ps3. Good bit of lag, game crashes, etc. Even basic lagging (getting shot and on your screen you made it welll behind solid cover but in reality you were just short of cover) etc. Hearing that BF4 was going to be 24 players again, but even larger maps, more animations, physics, customization, etc etc, I had a theory.
My theory is that it would push the previous gen consoles too far, prompting more lag, more disconnections, etc. My theory was that it would have a LOT of MAJOR issues, especially at the beginning, including many players not even able to play specific maps, because just loading the map would crash systems, much less actually playing the map. My theory was that it would basically be a BF3 expansion pack. New weapons, items, but minimal changes to game mechanics. I was half right on this aspect.
First, the graphics are better and worse. The foliage, explosions, etc are sharper, more detailed, etc. However things like the bullet's from sniper are huge dots on the screen. So large they look like a 14" wide bullet leaving the muzzle and heading down range. The text both on in game prompts/updates, as well as in game signs/banners in the map, are bulkier.
Physics, are much better. The way that aircraft fall apart and blow up, rather then just a boom and a few pieces coming out. The amount of destruction on all maps. Not just 1-4 small buildings, and some specific walls, but most all buildings, and almost every wall can be destroyed. On one hand, some key structures can not be destroyed, but on the other hand they shouldn't be. For example one map has a medium sized hotel, this hotel can half 2/3rds of it collapsed (1/3rd of each side) but the middle remains so it is still a middle objective/useful point. Other maps key structures are destructible, like one with a skyscraper at the center point, it goes from flag B being at the top of it (maybe 60 stories high), to it being collapsed, and flag B is in it's rubble.
My favorite map is a series of islands. The naval combat has improved dramatically. In bf3 if you were in the water in anything less then an APC or AMTRAC, you were doomed. Now, there are jetskis. Like quads and motorbikes from BF3 they lack armor, but they make up for it with agility, the ability to be a hard to hit target. There are the old rip boats, APC's, and now the new gunboats. These boats are basically a mix between the tank, amtrac, and support copter, but on water. It has the gun of the APC, the armor of a tank, and the mini guns for co seats to use.
A nice part of this game is how customizable each and every item in the game is. Now every gun has about 50+ items to go on it, and 80+ camos. Thousands of combos PER gun. Including your primary, your pistol, there are even about 20 knives to choose from. Then there is your uniform camo, your vehicle camo, vehicle customization, etc. The game has a lot more to work towards, which is good. You can even use different gun types for each class. For example in BF3 a support class had mainly support guns, but could use a few smgs and shotguns that were universal to all classes from assignments. Now, you rank up your class (support, medic, sniper, assault) as well as your gun class (Pdw, Dmr, sniper, support, etc). So you can use a DMR (designated marksman rifle) in support, assault, engineer, and of coarse sniper. It's no longer restricted to just sniper. Also the amount of items to choose from has increase. Example in BF3 for engineer it was just rpg, igla, javelin, mines, and smaw. Now it's all kinds of things. AT mines, magnetic mines, C4, sraw, smaw, jaelin, rpg, igla, repair tool, etc. There is a lot more to customization. You don't see players using 1 of the top 5 weapons/combos anymore. Now you see players using 1 of dozens of "top" weapons/combos.
A big thing to this game is "iconic moments". One map the key skyscrapper colapses. Another shanti town type map gets flooded, raising the water in the streets from 2 feet deep, to 20+ feet deep. Rendering the atv spawns useless, so jetskis spawn in their place. Another map a battleship runs aground, becoming a divider on the small island it hits. These are very fun scenes, they are still enjoyable even after seeing each several times, and they are great on the basic ea servers. However in future player paid servers that are double, tripple, etc the amount of tickets, they won't be as even. Usually these moments happen at least half way through, if not later. Sometimes not at all. Where as a 300% ticket game it'd be considered very early.
As with BF3, BF4 is only ea servers in the beginning. At the time of this review, they have not released player hosted servers yet, which means there are no 24/7 maps (only full rotation servers), no increased tickets (all are the standard 100%) etc. I'm sure they will soon add player hosted servers (god knows how many millions BF3 has and is still making off those), but right now there are none.
In BF4 a big change are the controls. Now the jets are nearly impossible to fly. I used jets in BF3 and would constantly get a score with a KDR of 20+, but in this the controls just make it clunky. The helicopters are different, but managable. However the physics of them are much worse. If you flew copters in BF3, the little birds and support copters are the same. But the gunships (the most common one right?) seem like they weigh 10x as much. In other words when you are desending, it's harder to pull out of it. The old copters going from a desent, to a hover, would be what 60 feet? Now it's like 200 feet. Also they don't turn as sharp, nor as fast.
My biggest theory was that BF4 would be a great game, but was built for next gen consoles, and the maps were most ideal for 64 players. This is the most true of my theories. This game is amazing on next gen graphics, next gen processing, and next gen player capacity. Many maps feel far too empty with only 24 players. There are also a lot of scenarios that just don't work with less players. Like the new naval strike dlc, where it's supposed to be a naval armada against another armada. The numbers, and amount of vehicles isn't nearly enough. Imagine a game with one gunship and one jet per team plus 10 other players. Now imagine a game with 4 gunships, 4 jets, plus 26 players PER TEAM. big difference right?
Out of my friends, 9/10 of them refused to play BF4 because they literally couldn't. When a specific map came through the map rotation, their system would freeze instantly. Even without a "typical prompt" it would still crash 1 out of every 4 maps. Like i said this game is just too big for the previous gen consoles, even without the bigger numbers and vehicles, and less graphics. Since the latest patch the console freezes among my friends have decreased dramatically. However it's still far more often than any other game I play, including Skyrim with my lvl 130 at 200 in game hours.
Now I reviewed the multiplayer first, because Battlefield has, and always will be a game based on multiplayer, first, and foremost. The first few versions of battlefield didn't even have single player campaigns. They had skirmishes, which was basically the multiplayer maps against AI players. I think bad company was the first battlefield to have a decent single player. Bad company and BC2 had good campaigns. In BF3 the campaign story sucked, but it was a good adventure. You went from being an infantryman, to being a gunner in a humvee, to being in a tank, a chopper, even a jet, and even commanding airstrikes from a jet high above. So what it lacked in story/plot, it made up for in adventure. In the BF4 campaign, you get nothing. You are an infantryman from start to finish. Don't get me wrong being an infantryman is an adventure in itself, but you never pilot a copter, you never fly a jet, you never use a jet (i think at one point you use an AA vehicle) but that's it. The cinematic are great, and will push you to the edge of your seat, but that's it. It is sad because they created a lot of potential for this campaign. They included solo leveling, including weapon unlocks, weapon upgrades, etc. Do you want to use a DMR in a cqb situation? Use a shotgun out in the field forcing you to get up close? The variety was there. But it started, and ended with being an infantryman.
In the end I HIGHLY recommend this for PS4, xbox one, and PC. I do NOT recommend it for 360, and ps3.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield 4
True Reason to concider to Rent Battlefield 4(PS3)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
GameExpecter
Location: Harrisburg PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield 4 is a shooter to compete its enemy Call of Duty Ghost. Battlefield 4 is a game that rushed game to release before Call Of Duty Ghost which it release on 11/5/13. Battlefield 4 is the story of The singleplayer campaign features many elements from past installments, taking place in numerous locations across the world. Levels are now built in sandbox-style environments, allowing players more freedom to complete objectives. Players can now spot enemy targets to notify the AI of Tombstone squad. The singleplayer also features three separate endings based on the player’s choice in the final mission.
The singleplayer features assignments that require specific actions and unlock weapons for use in multiplayer upon completion. Collectible Weapons return along with the introduction of Collectible Dog Tags which can be used in multiplayer. Weapon crates are found throughout all levels, allowing players to obtain ammo and switch weapons. While crates hold default weapons, collectible weapons may be used whenever they are acquired and level specific weapons may be used once a specific mission assignment has been completed by obtaining enough points in a level. By after completing a 5h 41m story its on to multiplayer. Multiplayer its the best part to be in a game compare to call of duty series you cant ride vehicles. But in Battlefield 4 you can ride everything Helicopters, Quad bikes, Tanks, Jets, cars and more. But the graphics are disappointing they are the same graphics as Battlefield 3. But if your a Fan like me then you should get this game. But Newcomers alike RENT FIRST then buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Battlefield 4
Incomplete=dissapointing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
Whiteguy92
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Though its great and does surpass BF3 in alot of thingsnthe fact is DICE didnt finish the game before releasing the game. They even admitted to being only 70% done with the game before they released it due to higher ups wanting to get it out as a early next gen title so alot of features were cut such as the high destruction ability like leveling skyscrapers. Due to this i feel first 2 dlc's should be free to make up for the missing features they were braging about. Other than that its worthy, just needed more work. Hope EA doesnt force DICE into the same situation with Star Wars Battlefront
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Battlefield 4
They've done it again
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
MajorRE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Minus the netcode errors (which are being delt with) the gameplay is great, the graphics are amazing, (the campaign is a pain) but the multilayer is spectacular!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Battlefield 4
What were you thinking EA and Dice?!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/14
643RollTribe
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game was alright when you star playing it. The graphics look pretty good sometimes but at others i fell BF3 look better. The sound' especially of the guns is awful. IT sounds (and plays like) COD compared to BF3's loud and realistic roar from the muzzle. The sniper rifles have the cool crack of the bullets going by but gets extremely annoying when coming from DMRs.I feel the game has lost some of its class specialties now that carbines and DMRs are all class weapons. Power weapons are annoying and trolling when the player is a support player and can replenish the ammo of the power weapons. THEN there's the bugs. You have people shooting fully automatic assault rifles that HIT AND KILL you in one shot and you don't even hear them fire. There's now a 0% health glitch that people can kill you and run off with no health. And this is just the begining of the glitches and with every patch, it ADDS more.The game LOVES to FREEZE! Battlepacks are terrible, map design is awful. Overall, I'm upset with this after all the hype and excitement for it to be a great game for it to be a glitchy copy and paste of Battlefield 3!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 6 for Battlefield 4
Embarrassing
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/14
philmnn
Almost 3 months and 7 patches in, this game is somehow even worse than at release. Still freezing every 2-3 rounds, still a terrible netcode/hit detection, still ridiculous bugs, etc. This game would be a solid 8 or 9 if it actually worked. Save yourself the money and your PS3's health by not buying this game any time soon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Battlefield 4
Bad codes
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
Hoopsur
This game hade bad promo codes they did not work other than that this is an excellent game to play .
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jajajajajaj
Cincinnati, OH
 
Please wait while more information about jajajajajaj is loaded.
Additional information about jajajajajaj could not be loaded.
Posted 2/8/14
than how is it a 10/10 for gameplay if the netcodes are bad? because that is what is causing all the unbalanced gameplay...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Battlefield 4
BEST FPS EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
Gamereviewer1000
Location: Lowell, Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield 3 sucked, but this game is amazing. The graphics are kinda bad but still, the gameplay is amazing. I have never had such a great time in a FPS whatever platform you get it on it's worth it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Battlefield 4
Broken game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/14
krogen
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I personally love the Battlefield series, but this one perhaps is one of the ones i am not fully into. We got sold a broken game, the game freezes, crashes, microphones lag in and out, losing connection to ea servers all the time. If you are a first time buyer for Battlefield i would recommend Battlefield 3. Dice has rolled out updates to fix servers issues for BF4 but nothing has worked, i don't even think it will ever be fixed don't waste your money on buying this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Battlefield 4
Good If It Worked
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/14
kmtdt2
Location: Hampton, VA
Playing Battlefield 4 is one of the most frustrating experiences I've ever had playing a game. And I've been playing games for the last fifteen years. It crashes an average of once per hour in multiplayer. The single player campaign is fine but it didn't save my progress numerous times and forced me to start from the beginning twice. On top of that, the code supplied with the game didn't give me the map pack it was supposed to. Neither EA or Gamestop could fix this problem without me shelling out more money. I used to tell people how much better Battlefield was that COD. Not any more. At least COD works.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 11 for Battlefield 4
Fraud
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/14
jajajajajaj
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield 4's potential truly goes above and beyond what many predicted. Alterations were applied to the campaign and multiplayer portions providing optimal results. It improved many of the flaws there were present throughout its predecessor. There were, and with some still are, quite a few flaws that should be noted as well.
The campaign seemed quite bland overall, focusing on a conflict in China that the United States involves itself with. They did not have multiple protagonists like the last game, and did not allow the player to actually see who they were playing as like they did in the last game with the flashback sequences. The story line also did not follow the last, most characters were completely new.
The Multiplayer aspect of the game is incredible and has advanced significantly. This game introduced new game modes and abilities that enhance game play. Additional options are given to the player that definitely elevate the desire to play.
Unfortunately, I do not recommend this game for reason that completely invalidates everything mentioned above. This game, by far, has more technical problems than any game I have played. It has been over 2 months since the games debut and these problems continue to affect the game.
The problems are literally debilitating, many players cannot even initiate a game. Everything from freezes, spawning without a gun, players being invisible or even invincible, loss of sound, to so many more things. It is affecting people on every single system that it is available on.
I am advocating for everyone actually interested in buying this game. Most of the scores from the review companies in the picture above have been changed to lower ones, and the stockholders for the company are suing for millions.
Call of Duty may be bland and repetitive, but seriously, at least they can make a functional game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 12 for Battlefield 4
bad graphics
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/14
xsteadyopsx
Location: los angeles,LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the sound was perfect gameplay awesome but there was something bad the graphics because its for ps4.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Battlefield 4
not good
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/14
hwystar268
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game has many problems from ea being booted off line, freezing up, players hacking into the game and use things that are not there like wearing over coats the ea says there is none to killing you threw 2 walls with a pistal, or blowing up a tank with a med bag, better buy on e bay for 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Battlefield 4
this game will end EA
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/14
IM12DV8
not only do the servers crashed and you lose all your weapons on multiplayer. And when you wanna play campaign you lose your progress and have to start all over again and agian. But in multiplayer you can reset your system numerous times for the servers to reset and hope you will get your weapons back in multiplayer. I would not recommend anybody to buy this game.I have this for ps3 but I also heard that Xbox 360 is having the same issues. If you buy this game I can't say have fun. So buyer beware this game has more issues then Miley Cyrus.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Battlefield 4
Great gameplay, too many glitches.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
TheBeast1919
Location: That one place
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've already posted a review for this game rating it an 8, but certain things in the game caused me to change my opinion. Whenever I try to play a game online, it gives me all the beginner weapons. The MX4, Ak-12, and the other ones. This happens every time and I need to quit like 2-3 games to get my real guns back. Also, the game freezes quite a bit. And quite often do I spawn without a gun and end up getting killed. Or sometimes I have my gun but when you aim down the sights you can't see the optic, it just gives you a weird type of thing you can't see through. Despite all these flaws, though, this game is actually very enjoyable once you are able to get into a game that gives you the right guns.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Battlefield 4
Loads of fun, not to part time players
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
Ranger6050
Location: Kempner, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Need to play more to become more proficient to be more competitive. Gets boring being killed so easily.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Battlefield 4
Nice game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
nickolodoen
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when I got this game this was literally my first battlefield but it was ok only just that YOU DIE EASILY! im running away from danger I get killed and then u don't go up levels that quick. if you go hard in about 5 games you will go up one level! other than that ok.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
krogen
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about krogen is loaded.
Additional information about krogen could not be loaded.
wow..
Posted 1/11/14
You're not suppose to level up fast. That's the point of the game, It's suppose to be hard to level up to make it challenging. Maybe even considering that you might be bad at the game:)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Battlefield 4
this Is the stuff we need!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
yoloswag13
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battle field 4 has amazing multiplayer and its super fun. All the jets,tanks,boats, etc make the game even more fun! The Movement around the maps are amazing and just make the game more intense! thank you dice for making this amazing game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Battlefield 4
BEST GAME I'VE EVER PLAYED!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
Adutt316
Location: Muskegon, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the best I have ever played, the gameplay is absolutely amazing along with the story and the graphics are the best!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Battlefield 4
Poorly Developed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
atl1212
EA released this game without proper testing. Obviously they were trying to beat COD to the market. Now we have to play a defective product. Not only is the game play terrible (system locks up, stats lost, etc.) but the guns aren’t realistic (9mm can shoot several hundred yards and will out shoot a LMG, would never see that in real life) not to mention that the rockets won’t kill a tank. I would not recommend paying full price for this game as it is defective.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>