GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 4

Battlefield 4 is the genre-defining action blockbuster made from moments that blur the line between game and glory. Fueled by the next-generation power and fidelity of Frostbite 3, Battlefield 4 provides a visceral, dramatic experience unlike any other.Only in Battlefield will you blow the foundations of a dam or reduce an entire skyscraper to rubble. Only in Battlefield will you lead a naval assault from the back of a gun boat. Battlefield grants you the freedom to do more and be more while playing to your strengths and carving your own path to victory.In addition to its hallmark multiplayer, Battlefield 4 features an intense and dramatic character-driven campaign that starts with the evacuation of American VIPs from Shanghai and follows your squad's struggle to find its way home.There is no comparison. Immerse yourself in the glorious chaos of all-out war, found only in Battlefield.
Average Customer Rating:
7.556
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 out of 978%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 4
Review 1 for Battlefield 4
Broken, Wait until it's fixed
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
Simplejakk
I like a lot of people preordered this game because it looked awesome, and I was a huge fan of bf3. upon picking up my copy of the game and installing it I noticed several issues. The game crashes during multiplayer, it doesn't recognize whether a driver has been updated or not. campaign (at least in my case) is completely unplayable, it just stays stuck in a loop of the intro video without recognizing my keyboard or mouse. I haven't been able to finish 1 full round of multiplayer without the server completely crashing. There are more issues as well, just take a look at the battlelog forums. However, it's not all bad. The graphics (when working) are Astonishing! the variety of guns, and upgrades are very well thought out, the maps are insanely beautiful and with 64 players in a game it's just absolute carnage. But until the plethora of bugs / glitches, are fixed I would say hold off on this game. spend your 60$ elsewhere... It will save you a lot of frustration.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield 4
The graphics, the gameplay..way too real on a PC
Posted on:4/4/13
ShrooMs
Location: Miami, FL
@lego413, I play Battlefield 3 on my pc which i have invested a lot of money and time on. Let me tell you that battlefield is played better on a PC then console because of the environment of the game, It all too real, the smoke, the buildings collapsing because of the impact of explosions and shots, the noise and view of the field when someone is suppressing you with their shots. I am sure Battlefield 4 like the other BF titles will not disappoint, till this day i still play Battlefield 2.
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
trustme
UNKNOWN
 
Please wait while more information about trustme is loaded.
Additional information about trustme could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 4/7/13
Battlefield is the best franchise ever!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Battlefield 4
This Game Is Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/13
DCheddar
Location: Corona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so fun and amazing I will play this game until i die...or just until the next Battlefield(YOU MUST BUY)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Battlefield 4
Battlefield out does themselves once again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
Tivoo
Location: New York, NY
I thought it was going to be pretty hard to top battlefield 3. But once again Dice steps it up with an even more stunning game then before. The graphics look amazing, the smoke, fire, debris from collapsing buildings or the ground exploding in front of you when RPGs, bullets, etc try and gun u down is a rush. The cloudy atmosphere from buildings or dust blowing around make sniping more challenging as well as close quarter combat. The sound is absolutely amazing especially with turtle beach headset. The sheer size of the maps blows my mind. They really did a great job with gun sounds or collapsing building noises. They introduced interactable environments like pushing buttons to raise ballards to stop mobile infantry from crossing, or closing shutter gates and doors to help stop entry. There is also a lot more area for naval warfare which is awesome. Now you can also swim under water to help hide yourself from fire while swimming to different areas. There is now 1 more person per squad upping it to a 5 man squads which is vital for commander mode and keeping the streaks up. You can now counter knife frontal knife attacks, thank you dice been waiting on that for years now. Also bringing back commander mode was a nice touch I loved it in the old battlefield games. This game is a must for the hardcore fps gamer and I can't recommend this game enough to anyone looking for more out of your gaming experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Battlefield 4
Sorry Activision
Posted on:10/4/13
xboxbob
Location: alexandria, ky
The beta is totally awesome!!!!!!! I was going to get COD Ghosts, but this game has completely changed my mind. And it runs smooth on my i7 3770K, Sapphire Dual X 7970 rig. But it's definitely a high demanding game if you want good graphic fidelity. Might be time for a people to upgrade.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Battlefield 4
A slight upgrade of BF3
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/13
Dissappointment
Not bad overall. It is basically BF3 with bigger maps. A lot of lag issues currently supposedly getting fixed. I have a superclocked GT 660, an 8-core AMD and 8gs of ram and I am able to run it at pretty much Ultra settings (unlike GHOSTS).
Ghosts is awful by the way.
This will win the year over COD easy and if you are looking for a military shooter you should go with this one out of the two.
But both BF and COD are on their way down and its time for something new.
Unfortunately, my money is gone into it and can't get it back.
Is it worth $60? Not sure what you think a slight BF3 upgrade is worth.
I would wait for Titanfall or Destiny personally.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Battlefield 4
The Best FPS Money Can Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
TheBattlefieldPro97
Location: Mansfield, Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This truely is the best FPS money can buy, but since ive been a console person for years i would love to make the transition, Knowing Lvlcap, JackFrags, FrankieOnPCin1080p, & Matimi0 for a couple years i know what is the better GTX out there and especially what is the best FPS game, which is Battlefield 4
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Battlefield 4
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
Hound37
Location: Aurora, Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
All in all, i think this is just an amazing game. It can be slow at times. Your team might not listen to you, and the rounds may take a long time, but you can always count on having a good time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Battlefield 4
Amazing, To Say The Least
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
TrevB
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Although I believe Battlefield 3 is better, BF4 is an amazing sequel to the the realistic fps that shocked the world.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Battlefield 4
Best Multiplayer Shooter Of The Year?
Posted on:6/21/13
Fortifier
Location: Buffalo, NY
The BattleField series always promises something new for gamers, and that's what we got this year. BattleField 4 blows the competition out of the water with stunning visuals, an truly interactive environment, and more and better ways to play the game. All combined together, it creates a game that simulates warfare very well (despite annoying players in multiplayer). I played the game at E3, and they made huge changes in the game that make it more superior than BattleField 3 or any Call of Duty game to date. I'm definitely looking forward to getting this game.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hutch462
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about Hutch462 is loaded.
Additional information about Hutch462 could not be loaded.
Battle Filed 4 PC question
Posted 3/7/14
Do you use a mouse / keyboard to play of a game pad? I'm addicted to BF 3 but only play on Xbox 360 and that's with a game pad not sure if I would like playing it with a mouse / keyboard.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Battlefield 4
Best shooter so far! But dont buy?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
ograider
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yeah best shooter so far and I've played all most all of them but this is the craziest of them all, jump off skyscrapers with no problem because you can parachute from any height, pretty sick! BUT DONT BUY IF YOUR COMPUTER ISNT HIGH END YOU NEED TO BE a little above the prerequisites. and I'm only talking about PC. Dont understand how someone gave this a 1???
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Battlefield 4
does not work
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
james9999
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i downloaded it from the disk and the game glitched out and didn't even show the screen it only shows lines
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield 4
Dogtag
Posted on:8/31/13
mmafawzy
will i get the real dogtag if i preorder this ? :) ,......................................................
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted 9/24/13
real dogtag? those only exist in the REAL military. Join and you'll see.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Battlefield 4
OH MY GOD I JUST PRE ORDERED
Posted on:4/1/13
lego413
the game is gonna be awsome (if you have a computer to run it in ultra) im gonna start upgradin my tower wants they release the recommened requirements but i already have a computer that runs bf3 in ultra with 54 fps no lag i just need a little boost for bf4. i also want to know what the bonus content is im just super curious.
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XavierTheGreat
 
Please wait while more information about XavierTheGreat is loaded.
Additional information about XavierTheGreat could not be loaded.
I CANT WAIT
Posted 4/2/13
I am so glad that I preordered through gamestop! I mean come on, you get DOG TAGS that only they provide. I dont cant if I didnt pay $10 extra for beta acess and unknown bonus content by getting the Deluxe version...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)