GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 4

Battlefield 4 is the genre-defining action blockbuster made from moments that blur the line between game and glory. Fueled by the next-generation power and fidelity of Frostbite 3, Battlefield 4 provides a visceral, dramatic experience unlike any other.Only in Battlefield will you blow the foundations of a dam or reduce an entire skyscraper to rubble. Only in Battlefield will you lead a naval assault from the back of a gun boat. Battlefield grants you the freedom to do more and be more while playing to your strengths and carving your own path to victory.In addition to its hallmark multiplayer, Battlefield 4 features an intense and dramatic character-driven campaign that starts with the evacuation of American VIPs from Shanghai and follows your squad's struggle to find its way home.There is no comparison. Immerse yourself in the glorious chaos of all-out war, found only in Battlefield.
Average Customer Rating:
7.041
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (222 reviews)
10 stars
47
9 stars
29
8 stars
12
7 stars
8
6 stars
7
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
16
92 out of 14563%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 4
Review 1 for Battlefield 4
A great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
gamingbuffalo8
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun! sure there are some huge problems like my Xbox, freezing in the middle of the game. the major problem though is that the graphics are still/look like they are in beta, which they are the same as when I played the multiplayer beta for the game a few months before release. But at it's core of gameplay it's a ton of fun, the new levolution is great but it is the primary reason for the crashes: but the first time you parachute from a falling building and looking back at the wreckage, it's totally worth it. It's a fresh breath from COD's run and gun style. I'd say if you still haven't bought it you should give it a try, it does multiple things better than BF3.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Battlefield 4
BEST GAME EVER.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/14
bobthe12354
Location: Provo, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the next generation of games. It has both EXTRAORDINARY graphics and lots of freedom to do anything. Most games where you can parachute out of skyscrapers and fly jets have POOR graphics, but this game has AMAZING GRAPHICS and FROSTBITE 3. Best game ever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Battlefield 4
breathtaking!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/14
SpecOps104
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i play bo2 when cod ghosts came out i thought it was a mw3 copy paste is preorded battlefield 4 and its such an awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Battlefield 4
Awesome game with HORRIBLE servers.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
RC2285
Location: Pgh, PA
Allow me to preface this by saying that the campaign is awesome, I really enjoyed the characters and the online multiplayer was FAN-FREAKING-TASTIC until about 2 months ago, that was when I started having scipting and freezing issues. I know it isn't my console because I can drop out of a game with texture mapping issues and join a new lobby/server and it will be fine for a few matches. DICE needs to update their servers. The Batllelog and BF4 forums are full of people having the same issue that almost had me trading this in for BF3. Certain maps freeze midgame without warning, on all game modes, servers freeze up while loading new maps, forcing you to restart your game and the texture mapping goes all LSD/Alice in Wonderland for no apparent reason (this eventually turns into a game freeze, but I never stick around long enough to come to that.) There are some work arounds for this, but again, it is a SERVER issue and not a CONSOLE issue so deleting updates, clearing system caches and redownloading DLC can only do so much. Again, AWESOME game, with some very annoying, easily fixed issues. Maybe a result of being rushed to market for holiday 2013? If they can't fix it I want my $60 back plus $50 for Premium.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 5 for Battlefield 4
good and the bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
ryantr1
This game is perfect for: party gamers
All a rode good game. But the graphics needs to be better. I do like better than battlefield bad comdey 2.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Battlefield 4
Good but takes up too much space
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
YEAHxYOUxKNOWxIT
Location: Iowa
This game is great i love everything about it except it takes up a lot of space. the updates are around 400 mb and to download the game (which is not optional) is about 3 gb so make sure you have space before you purchase this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 7 for Battlefield 4
On the rare occasion it works, it's fun.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
LordRevan
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield 4 is a fun game..... If and when it works. I have tried to play this about 20 times on my 360 and my xbox has frozen because of it 19/20 times on multiplayer, while playing for less than an hour. My campaign save was "corrupted and lost", but honestly that's fine cause the only reason you should ever contemplate playing the campaign is for multiplayer unlocks. I'm not a basher, all i'm going to say is i got the edition with china rising for $25 brand new on black friday, and I still regret it and it still isn't playable for me. Maybe a good buy if and when EA and DICE actually decide that fixing the game is a higher priority than releasing more downloadable content.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 8 for Battlefield 4
This game is not what you are excpecting
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/14
SadisticShooter
Location: NC
1st, DO NOT BUY NEW.2nd DO NOT BUY PREMIUM. This game was released to early. I have the XBOX 360 version. It after 3 months is giving Me so many problems. The PC version is so far the best. The servers boot and disconnect from XBOX live a lot. Maps in conquest and TDM freeze your XBOX up. Takes forever to get into DLC maps. They are giving almost everything away so don't buy premium. A lot of servers don't let you have what you've unlocked and don't give you the points. It plays good when it works. If you are on BattleLog read the Forums. Game lag is bad. So buy this used, and don't waist money on premium. And I will have finished this game completely in 6 months. Played last 3 and leveled up to 72. The replay is not as good. When your done, you ll go someplace else.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 9 for Battlefield 4
Worst game I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
BrandonTheZ28
Location: Milwaukee,WI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
If your a fan of the Battlefield franchise or want a game that is fun and takes skill, this is not for you. It's Call of Duty with vehicles. This game franchise used to require skill but now it's so riddled with bugs(which have not been fixed at all) and there is no teamwork, no skill required, and all around just garbage. I would not recommend this game. I got this on launch and premium thinking I was going to get another good battlefield yet I was given a pile of garbage that gets worse with every patch they release. The commander mode is garbage. Its only helpful if your team actually plays good otherwise your useless. I'm just saying FPS shooters are so bad and they have no skill required and thats what made battlefield great but they ruined it now to appeal to other people and make money but ended up losing alot of fans and making a half made game in the process.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 10 for Battlefield 4
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
thugyj72
Location: walpole
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great game intense , it has an amzing multiplayer the graphics are through the roof the game is beautiful in every aspect i recommened this game to anyone that enjoys real
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Battlefield 4
A better game Than Call of Duty Ghost
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/14
goldust
Location: Richmond,Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
awsome game a better game Than Call of Duty Ghost ive played all call of duty games and never found battlefield better but know ido
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Battlefield 4
Amazing Game lots of fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/14
CODFANBO21a
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield 4 is an amazing game with a strong campaign. Most people play call of duty and battlefield for the multiplayer, but I play it for the campaign. Overall the campaign keeps you on the edge of your seat with the realism of a combat game. The graphics are good except for when you go prone then that's when DICE could do a little bit better when you see this super skinny arm. Battlefield 4 is a great game, and I would recommend it to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Battlefield 4
Favorite current FPS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
Domowick
Location: Dahlonega, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield 4 is quite possibly my favorite FPS yet right up there with HALO Combat Evolved. The multiplayer is obviously what DICE focused most on since it had more promotion and it's even disc 1 in this 2 disc combo. And let me tell you it does not fail to impress. But don't expect to land a perfect headshot from halfway across the map, BF4 has more realism than most FPSes out there with bullet drop, deployable bipods, squad commands, cinamatic melee kills, and a lot more. BF4 compared to HALO and COD(don't worry I still love both) this game makes you work as a team even when no ones talking. 8.5 out of 10 due to glitches pre-mature launch failures and un-realistic weapon damage. The campaign is the weaker part BF4. Fun non of the less there are a few things wrong with it. Unlike multiplayer it doesn't have the teamwork essence. It seemed like the only thing you could do with your squad is tell them to attack someone. Ultimately though your squad is relatively useless the enemies always attack you and not your team. BF4's graphics though are stunning with so many colors and things to see it'll keep you playing for a long time. Collectables in the game include dog-tags and weaponry now due to my only having it for XBOX 360 some of the things I know may not be true. Dog-tags can be used in multiplayer and weapons as far as I know can only be used in campaign. 7.8 out 10 due to everything I said involving multiplayer plusnot enough teamwork and okay story. Overall 9 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Battlefield 4
instalation problem
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/14
smartmart
Location: miami,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really enjoyed watching trailers and gameplays and i was so exited to get it that I couldnt wait to get it for my xbox 360 slim that by the way didnt had any hard driver only flash memories but so far so good until i got bf4 i was so exited i had 2 gb free on my console nd on one of my flas memories but then when i looked that couldnt anly download that obligatory download on the hard drive i was so angry i t started looking and i realised i wasnt de only one angry because why should it can be only be downloadable to the hard drive that is just dumb to make that cause there are many people who dont have hard drives and having that "rule" it is just not fair now i had to buy a freaking hard drive that are ecen more expensive than the game and just for that game i will have to spend from 100 to 150 doloras which is not fair so i recomend them to stop doing that and let us download in a flash memory! and now i will have to wait till I get a hard drive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 15 for Battlefield 4
Great concept, horribly executed.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
TH3GOVINATOR
Location: Port Neches, Texas
This game is perfect for: party gamers
From the horribly buggy campaign, to the (still) broken multiplayer, to the inability to connect to multiplier on the One, Battlefield 4 was a great idea until EA forced its release before it was properly tested. The result is a game that is still broken several months after release. In short, its horrible. When able to connect to multiplayer, expect many bugs, much lag, and just general sukkish. Wait until the law suit aginst EA comes into full swing, and expect something to actually happen.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 16 for Battlefield 4
Great when it works
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
xXsw4nkyXx
Location: York, Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best FPS of the year when looking at graphics and gameplay. The Frostbite 3 engine really puts this far ahead of COD. Although this game is the best it also has a lot of bugs with it like servers crashing, data saving errors on the campaign and now in multiplayer. Dice is releasing updates but they are slow so you have to be patient even though it is upsetting. If you get this DO NOT get premium because they have been having problems with giving people what they payed for. Overall this game is great. If it didn't have all of the major bugs it would be one of the best shooters of all time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Battlefield 4
Overall A-
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
hcmadman
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Other than some lingering issues this is an amazing game, there are some slight bugs in the correlation between your battlelog and what your loadout is in game, also the notorious 'Dawnbreaer' map, at least as of Jan 2014 has the proclivity to freeze the console. Outside of these issues I have raised, my experience with battlefield 4 has been radical, the responsiveness of DICE to known issues and transient technical difficulties is refreshing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Battlefield 4
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
Fatalgamer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is a great game but it is kind of hard to get used to. I am used to quick COD games. Overall i was very impressed with the graphics and campaign missions. I would give it a thumbs up for you to buy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Battlefield 4
What is going on? Its a great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
edistod
Location: Chas, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't understand why this game has such a low overall rating. Sure there were some early-on glitches and problems (most of which have been patched by DICE), but what major online multiplier game hasn't had a problem on launch day with its servers? Battlefield 4 has a decent single player although its pretty short, but c'mon, who really buys a battlefield or cod game for it's single player campaign? Ok multiplayer. It's multiplayer has to be the best of any fps I've ever played and i honestly haven't really experienced many glitches or bugs playing on 360. There aren't that many maps right now, but there is dlc. The thing is, every time you play, even on the same map, its an entirely different situation and it never gets old due to incredible levoloution and destructible environment. I know there are mixed feelings about all of the vehicles in multiplayer, but personally I love getting in an attack helicopter and wreaking havoc on the enemy team. Its not to the point where its impossible or annoying trying to play on foot because of the vehicles either (there are plenty of ways to take down tanks and helicopters that aren't that hard). Not to mention that there are A LOT of guns and unlockable attachments. It also has seven great game types that are all really fun. If you're on the fence between getting either cod: ghosts or bf 4, the choice is clear: you can't go wrong with battlefield 4. I own both and find myself spending most of my time on battlefield, and I hope this game gets recognition for being an incredible fps that it deserves.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Battlefield 4
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
Vagustgiant24
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty sweet, I bought this game for the multiplayer and I have seen a few glitches, but they were small ones. Whenever I start a match and spawn, the game is completely silent for a few seconds and everything is kind of glitching around. But other than that, the other glitches haven't happened to me since, A great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>