GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 4

Battlefield 4 is the genre-defining action blockbuster made from moments that blur the line between game and glory. Fueled by the next-generation power and fidelity of Frostbite 3, Battlefield 4 provides a visceral, dramatic experience unlike any other.Only in Battlefield will you blow the foundations of a dam or reduce an entire skyscraper to rubble. Only in Battlefield will you lead a naval assault from the back of a gun boat. Battlefield grants you the freedom to do more and be more while playing to your strengths and carving your own path to victory.In addition to its hallmark multiplayer, Battlefield 4 features an intense and dramatic character-driven campaign that starts with the evacuation of American VIPs from Shanghai and follows your squad's struggle to find its way home.There is no comparison. Immerse yourself in the glorious chaos of all-out war, found only in Battlefield.
Average Customer Rating:
7.076
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (236 reviews)
10 stars
50
9 stars
33
8 stars
14
7 stars
9
6 stars
7
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
16
103 out of 15965%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 4
Review 1 for Battlefield 4
One good reason you're NOT playing battlefield?!?!
Posted on:8/20/13
Facethemusic702
Location: Sin City
Battlefield is the most interactive, realistic, massive FPS ever made and continues to improve with the new BF$ coming out. COD is like candy land and BF4 is chess times 10!........... Vehicles, massive maps, destructible environments. WOW! play it once and guaranteed you will be hooked...
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Battlefield 4
Blows away COD Ghosts
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/13
xracerx5150
Location: Nevada
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought Ghosts first, as I have been a fan of that series, but honestly, it was pretty boring after only a few weeks. The online play is just run around like a fool, twitch shoot, and act like a fool on your headset.....really.
I was strongly recommended to give Battlefield a try, and I'm so glad I did. The campaign was ok, but honestly, campaigns are just the opening act for multiplayer anyways. The multiplayer is outstanding! You actually have to think, and use strategy, not just run around at a full sprint spraying bullets. It was a wonderful change from the tired COD gameplay. The maps are excellent, with a lot of variety and things to do. The spawn system makes COD look really bad, you choose spawn spots that your team has earned....super smart design
This game looks great, sounds great, and most importantly, is really, really fun. I would have given it a 10 except all the freeze-up bugs haven't been fixed yet....but that is easy to forgive.
I'm glad I traded in Ghosts for this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Battlefield 4
What is going on? Its a great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
edistod
Location: Chas, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't understand why this game has such a low overall rating. Sure there were some early-on glitches and problems (most of which have been patched by DICE), but what major online multiplier game hasn't had a problem on launch day with its servers? Battlefield 4 has a decent single player although its pretty short, but c'mon, who really buys a battlefield or cod game for it's single player campaign? Ok multiplayer. It's multiplayer has to be the best of any fps I've ever played and i honestly haven't really experienced many glitches or bugs playing on 360. There aren't that many maps right now, but there is dlc. The thing is, every time you play, even on the same map, its an entirely different situation and it never gets old due to incredible levoloution and destructible environment. I know there are mixed feelings about all of the vehicles in multiplayer, but personally I love getting in an attack helicopter and wreaking havoc on the enemy team. Its not to the point where its impossible or annoying trying to play on foot because of the vehicles either (there are plenty of ways to take down tanks and helicopters that aren't that hard). Not to mention that there are A LOT of guns and unlockable attachments. It also has seven great game types that are all really fun. If you're on the fence between getting either cod: ghosts or bf 4, the choice is clear: you can't go wrong with battlefield 4. I own both and find myself spending most of my time on battlefield, and I hope this game gets recognition for being an incredible fps that it deserves.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
24 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Battlefield 4
Epic
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/14
JimmyM
Location: South Park, CO
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Huge fun with crazy warfare all around you as the very building your standing in gets blown away by a tank while a Helicopter mows countless numbers of enemy soldiers all within a short time leaving the rest of the time preparing for the next drop in!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Battlefield 4
Once again, dissapointed.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
PsychoBlueDot
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is not for casual players. Period. Kill trades, 1-3 bullet hit deaths, No physics on small objects (petty I know, but it still matters), unfinished animations on some levels, Poor balance on weapons, No true level destruction and use of the environment to use against your enemies (like in BF3, where you could drop building debris on your enemies), pointless level effects that prevent you from seeing the enemy, dimmed glints on 7x scopes and up making it difficult to see the snipers before they shoot you, slow or no registry of enemies shooting with no suppressor on the mini map, and finally and worse of all, The Network for this game is absolutely Dreadful, Terrible, and Pathetic. They clearly didn't learn from there mistakes from Battlefield 3, it's better than 4 at the moment in my eyes. Don't get this unless you really want to rage and have unfair gameplay in multiplayer. I played this franchise from Bad Company 2, I'm disappointed. Once again, Beautiful sound and graphics, but lack of great gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Battlefield 4
Great Game, a Few Glitches
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/13
CODBOY
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield has gotten even better than before, and I think it is worth buying. I have read some reviews complaining about some of the same stuff, including the storage space needed, the glitches, the problems in multiplayer, and a poor campaign. I have to disagree about the campaign, at least for the beginning of it. It starts off really well and has a good plot, but the ending is a bit of a disappointment. I was upset by how short it was; only took about 5 hours on the hardest level. Guns in this game are very realistic, and that is a big plus for battlefield. While there is some war in the sea, there is none in the air. I was hoping to drive a helicopter or jet, but no missions had it. The big problem with the campaign were all these glitches. Your character can stay in stealth if you are hiding in certain areas, but your squad will go out in the middle of everything talking like they are at a concert without getting detected. The graphics will also get a little glitchy, probably because the game is optimized for Xbox One and PS4. The multiplayer on the other hand is SUPERB! Graphics, sound, maps, FUN!!! I have been playing online for quite a while now (about 7 hours) and I think it is even better than BF3, and definitely better than MW3 (Notice I did not say Call of Duty Ghosts considering I have not played it yet). Driving the vehicles takes a little getting use to, but after a few hours you will get used it just like any game. There are new game modes and also an option to be commander of the team which gives you cool abilities like assigning jobs to players and sending in airstrikes. The multiplayer has really gotten improved. Everything is destructible, except for rocks, which makes the game very action packed. Overall, the multiplayer is addictive just how BF3 was.
Should you buy this game? Make sure you have at least 5GB free space (Just to be on the safe side), and you got to love big warfare with vehicles and realistic shooting (makes it harder than COD). Don't blatantly buy this game not knowing what you are getting and then trash talking it in a review. Hope you take this review into consideration, enjoy playing BF4!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
61 of 71 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
yazzledazzle
Attica, IN
 
Please wait while more information about yazzledazzle is loaded.
Additional information about yazzledazzle could not be loaded.
no way to finish
Posted 12/15/13
The game isn't even finished!
Customer Avatar
Beast56R2
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Beast56R2 is loaded.
Additional information about Beast56R2 could not be loaded.
Full of Bugs
Posted 11/9/13
Don't waste your money! If your buying this for the the single player campaign then it is an awesome FPS. Best one I have played yet. On the other hand the multiplayer side of the game is so full of bugs it makes you wonder if they even bothered to Beta test it before they rushed it to market for the holiday season. Be prepared to have your console constantly lock up, even in the middle of an online match. Reboot the console, over and over again - possibly as much as 4 to 5 times in a 2hr period. Looking forward to playing with your friends in a party as a team - good luck, and definetely not on the first map. All my friends have experienced the same issues and are about fed up with it already. This is not the first time a game associated with EA Games has been totally messed up from the word go. Makes you wonder.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Battlefield 4
Battlefield
Posted on:3/28/13
ComicalxJewke
Location: Manassas, VA
The battlefield is always stepping up their game. Some people say that this is just like any other fps but it's not. Battlefield is an interactive game that takes the fight land, air, and sea. It is the most interactive fps there is! Not like Call of Duty which is the same thing every time the only difference is a new interactive campaign, new guns, and new kill streak rewards. All fps games cannot match the potential that battlefield has to offer. Battlefield 4 is definitely going to blow away all fps games that are coming out right now. And also this game looks Badass!
45 of 57 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
guy1who2hates3battlefield
 
Please wait while more information about guy1who2hates3battlefield is loaded.
Additional information about guy1who2hates3battlefield could not be loaded.
THERES NO CAMPIGIAN
Posted 11/2/13
I DON TLIKE IT ALOT BECAUSE NOT LIKE COD THERES NO ZOMBIES OR SPEACIAL OPS NOTHING JUST MULTIPLAYER MINE CRASHED LIKE 50000000000000000000000 TIMES GRAPGHICS HORRIBLE WALKING HORRIBLE EVRYTHING IS HORRIBLE
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Battlefield 4
OUTSTANDING
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
ArrrrRrrrrrrrrrb
Location: Hobbiton, Middle earth
I got this game not knowing what to expect, because the last Battlefield I owned was Battlefield 2 and I couldn't play multiplayer because i was under 13 and couldn't make an EA account and once i turned thirteen was uninterested in battlefield because Halo 3 had come out. The games landscapes look really good from a distance but once you get up close everything looks pretty grainy, the graphics remind me of Halo: Reach, they look good but not great. plus when you first join all the textures still need to generate and the vehicle sounds don't turn on for a few seconds but once everything loads it looks pretty nice. You will never forget the first time you are in a building and the wall gets blown in by a tank, everything shakes appropriately and the explosions sound really nice. In honesty I think Ghosts has better graphics but this has much better gameplay and destructibility and you can drive tanks, humvees, and jets. All in all, yes it can be glitchy and has some graphical issues but it is playable and very fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Battlefield 4
instalation problem
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/14
smartmart
Location: miami,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really enjoyed watching trailers and gameplays and i was so exited to get it that I couldnt wait to get it for my xbox 360 slim that by the way didnt had any hard driver only flash memories but so far so good until i got bf4 i was so exited i had 2 gb free on my console nd on one of my flas memories but then when i looked that couldnt anly download that obligatory download on the hard drive i was so angry i t started looking and i realised i wasnt de only one angry because why should it can be only be downloadable to the hard drive that is just dumb to make that cause there are many people who dont have hard drives and having that "rule" it is just not fair now i had to buy a freaking hard drive that are ecen more expensive than the game and just for that game i will have to spend from 100 to 150 doloras which is not fair so i recomend them to stop doing that and let us download in a flash memory! and now i will have to wait till I get a hard drive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 10 for Battlefield 4
This game is awsome!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/14
RougeShark360
Location: China Grove, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It does not take for ever to load good graphics also I love the gameplay I recommend this game for everyone that loves hardcore games, It also has really cool perks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Battlefield 4
BF4 All The Way!
Posted on:4/9/13
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
Can't wait for the release of Battlefield 4, I bought the MOH: Warfighter game for the BF4 Beta, I love the preorder bonus dog tags! So preordering this soon once a bit of extra cash comes rolling in, Can't wait to go to GameStop to preorder this! Already preordered several collector's editions like The Last Of Us Survival Edition and The Dead Island Riptide: Rigor Mortis Edition, I really hope they announce a collector's edition for BF4 because if they do I am so going to buy the best edition they have, they do have me wondering though who the main hero of the story is, I see a new face on the posters and cases but I wonder if we will see any of the past characters. the past characters were pretty cool and the BF3 plot was so detailed and in some parts had me sad because of the deaths of some close soldiers. I really am looking forward to beating the campaign of this and playing some Xbox Live BF4 Multiplayer! I hope to see a lot of you on the BF4 Multiplayer!
Review 12 for Battlefield 4
Going to be awesome!!
Posted on:5/2/13
Crimson8lur
Location: Tuscaloosa
I've recently been converted from COD to Battlefield. This game will truly be innovative unlike COD claims to be. If you want a REAL FPS war game that challenges you, then this is the game to get.
60 of 76 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield 4
Only failed at the start.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/14
IronWolf42
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now it's by far my favorite game. It has so much lasting appeal. DICE and EA have both apologized for the accident in the beginning. They have fixed the problem completely and I can't wait for Hardline.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Battlefield 4
Turn It Up!!! Even my fiance likes this...
Posted on:3/31/13
MattlvsKimmsmyGabby
Location: Glen Burnie,MD
My fiance and I watched a long trailer of this game and I just knew she was gonna HATE it. I usually have to wait until these types of games come down to about 20 bucks. It was everything she hates in a game, there were no zombies or fairies or elves...but hold on a minute whats this?! She"gasp" was glued to the T.V. and when she said,' turn up the surround sound!!'(she has never said that..EVER!). She is screaming how are they gonna outrun a helicopter she going..shoot! shoot em! . Then when the group is trapped in the suv under the water she looks at me and says"How in the h**l are they gonna get out of this?!" I just knew I wasn't gonna have to beg to pre-order and buy this one. The graphics and sound alone blow Black Ops 2 out of the hemisphere! I am not a war game guru but I know a great game when I see one. This is one game that is truly going to be EPIC!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
velkin
 
Please wait while more information about velkin is loaded.
Additional information about velkin could not be loaded.
cant wait
Posted 9/15/13
I play battlefield game since it came out an this one looks awesome cant wait
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Battlefield 4
Battlefield 4 all the way
Posted on:4/3/13
UnseenKaution
Location: NH
I can't believe how awsome this looks. pre-ordering it asap. getting the dog tags and stuff. Check out the 17 min gameplay to change your mind to amazing. better than BF3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
47 of 61 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Void8745
Florence Al
 
Please wait while more information about Void8745 is loaded.
Additional information about Void8745 could not be loaded.
Cant Wait
Posted 5/15/13
This series keeps geting better and better, cant wait for new water combat. Definitaly gona be must first next gen game.
Customer Avatar
wtfman1969
Cincinnari,Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about wtfman1969 is loaded.
Additional information about wtfman1969 could not be loaded.
Already? But... but...
Posted 4/10/13
I just got good at BF3 and achieving all the upgrades! Why not release new upgrades to BF3 and new maps and weapons?
I would rather spend money on a already proven winner than abandon BF3 and start all over getting e-murdered until my gun gets caught up with the "other guy" with the quick kill upgrds that they already have since they sit at home all day on mom and dads dime on section 8.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Battlefield 4
One of the best battlefield games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/14
TrueGamer247
Location: Ohio,
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield 4 is even better than battlefield 3. The maps are better. The graphics are also better(matters on the system). In multiplayer maps there are ways to effect the environment. Such as a big building falling down. Unlike battlefield 3, you can also swim in water. The campaign is not as good but the multiplayer is great. Try battlefield 4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Battlefield 4
Not my kind of game, better for serious gamers..
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
Kairiesaysrawr
Location: Raleigh, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game.
Now, to say it is a horrible game would be a complete and blatant lie because it is not a bad game. It is a very good game.
BUT
I feel like this game is more suited for me serious gamers. (Like the ones that care about graphics, sound quality, K/D, etc)
I don't necessarily care about those things, but it's nice to have.
I think the multiplayer in this game is rather dull to be honest. I am not really a team player for the most part, I like to stray off and have fun instead of sticking to the objective. I feel like you have more free in Call of Duty games. They are more tailored to the enjoyment of the player, instead of replicating the "Battlefield" experience. Battlefield goes a tad bit too far for my liking. Don't care about piloting airplanes, submarines, and tanks or using them in multiplayer.
Campaign.... HORRIBLE. I can't even explain. Just play it and see. (Maybe I'm just biased O.o)
Like I said this game is for those specific gamers and if you are one of those players, this is probably the best game ever for you.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Battlefield 4
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
StevefromApple
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Don't waste your money! The copy for 360 is literally the beta. Literally. Anyone who played it will tell you on siege of shanghai the map is identical. Cool you through in more maps. The game was made for X-one and PS4 and they screwed 360 owners. Don't waste your money on last gen versions. Bought at the midnight released and went out and dropped 500 bucks just to get the next gen so i could play the game i THOUGHT i already paid for. If you don't have the cash for an xbox one save your money. EA and DICE should be ashamed of them selves for this. You can't even join into servers half the time... Comander slot full...Comander slot full...Comander slot full...Comander slot full...Comander slot full... with no commanders in game and 10 spots open! REALLY? I hope this at least saves one person money because anyone who gives this 360 copy a half way decent review hasn't played the xbox one version or all call of duty fans finally switching over the a superior game. But, that being said BF3 is better on 360 than this and buy next gen if you want BF4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for Battlefield 4
Going be epic!
Posted on:3/27/13
Renegade9
Location: Chicago, Illinois
This game is going to be epic. The Battlefield series is hands down the best first person shooter series out there. They have the best multi-player with vehicles, destructible enviornments, great team play including reviving fallen team members, healing, ammo resupplying, repairing vehicles, enemy spotting. You can't get this anywhere else. Not to mention they updated the game engine from Frostbite 2 to Frostbite 3. Dice keeps making their games better and better. This is a must have for 2013. I can't wait! The pre-order dog tags Gamestop is giving away are really cool looking I'm going to pre-order right away to ensure I get mine . Thank you Gamestop you guys always give out really cool pre-order bonuses.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheConfundidOwl
 
Please wait while more information about TheConfundidOwl is loaded.
Additional information about TheConfundidOwl could not be loaded.
Misleading
Posted 5/12/13
90% of your comment is purely opinion.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Battlefield 4
Great Story, Lame Online
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/13
TwoStep
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The only reason this game gets as high as a 6 is because of the amazing story mode. I have played Call of Duty ever since 3, and Battlefield since Bad Company 2, and this game's story mode is by far the most exciting I've ever played in a shooter. HOWEVER, we all get Battlefield and COD for the multiplayer, am I wrong? So here it goes. The graphics are slow. What I mean is that the environment looks bland and blocky. Maybe this wont be an issue for the next gen consoles, but for Xbox 360, it looks like you're playing an original Xbox shooter. The other players look tiny, their movements are cartoony-like, and at times your gun looks like a Minecraft weapon: BLOCKY and UNINTERESTING!
Trust me, I love Battlefield. When I got 3, I put COD down for 2+ years because it just wouldn't satisfy. I pre-ordered this game and had the highest of expectations and hopes. I was thoroughly disappointed. Don't waste your time and money. Granted, some of these problems can be fixed with patches, but to have these problems several weeks after launch??? C'mon EA. You gotta step up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>