GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 4

Battlefield 4 is the genre-defining action blockbuster made from moments that blur the line between game and glory. Fueled by the next-generation power and fidelity of Frostbite 3, Battlefield 4 provides a visceral, dramatic experience unlike any other.Only in Battlefield will you blow the foundations of a dam or reduce an entire skyscraper to rubble. Only in Battlefield will you lead a naval assault from the back of a gun boat. Battlefield grants you the freedom to do more and be more while playing to your strengths and carving your own path to victory.In addition to its hallmark multiplayer, Battlefield 4 features an intense and dramatic character-driven campaign that starts with the evacuation of American VIPs from Shanghai and follows your squad's struggle to find its way home.There is no comparison. Immerse yourself in the glorious chaos of all-out war, found only in Battlefield.
Average Customer Rating:
7.075
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (238 reviews)
10 stars
50
9 stars
34
8 stars
14
7 stars
9
6 stars
7
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
16
104 out of 16165%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 4
Review 21 for Battlefield 4
One of the best battlefield games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/14
TrueGamer247
Location: Ohio,
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield 4 is even better than battlefield 3. The maps are better. The graphics are also better(matters on the system). In multiplayer maps there are ways to effect the environment. Such as a big building falling down. Unlike battlefield 3, you can also swim in water. The campaign is not as good but the multiplayer is great. Try battlefield 4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 22 for Battlefield 4
Great Story, Lame Online
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/13
TwoStep
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The only reason this game gets as high as a 6 is because of the amazing story mode. I have played Call of Duty ever since 3, and Battlefield since Bad Company 2, and this game's story mode is by far the most exciting I've ever played in a shooter. HOWEVER, we all get Battlefield and COD for the multiplayer, am I wrong? So here it goes. The graphics are slow. What I mean is that the environment looks bland and blocky. Maybe this wont be an issue for the next gen consoles, but for Xbox 360, it looks like you're playing an original Xbox shooter. The other players look tiny, their movements are cartoony-like, and at times your gun looks like a Minecraft weapon: BLOCKY and UNINTERESTING!
Trust me, I love Battlefield. When I got 3, I put COD down for 2+ years because it just wouldn't satisfy. I pre-ordered this game and had the highest of expectations and hopes. I was thoroughly disappointed. Don't waste your time and money. Granted, some of these problems can be fixed with patches, but to have these problems several weeks after launch??? C'mon EA. You gotta step up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Battlefield 4
Happy with my purchase
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/13
Ed209
Location: Seattle
In BF4, they seem to have fixed a bunch of unrealistic stuff that annoyed me in BF3. I assume that the overall rating is low for this game because most reviews were done by clowns who are still buying the garbage put out by COD.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Battlefield 4
A D*mn fine game, Dice.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/13
TheUnionJake
Location: Cleveland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Absolutely LOVE this game! A real must-have for serious gamers! It's like every time I talk about this game I have caps lock on, and I over use the exclamation mark IT'S THAT GREAT! The levolution, the graphics, the EVERYTHING! I see no reason to hate on Call of Duty (As I have a life and rather enjoy COD) but Ghosts is going to have to step it up! Buy this game..That's all I can say.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Battlefield 4
This is a must have
Posted on:3/27/13
therealpakman
Location: tulsa, ok
Just watched the 17 minutes of game play...speechless..can't wait to see what the multiplayer has to offer..land ,air and sea! Hello? Gamestop? Put this on my pre-order list ..thank u!
14 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Battlefield 4
Worst game I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
BrandonTheZ28
Location: Milwaukee,WI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
If your a fan of the Battlefield franchise or want a game that is fun and takes skill, this is not for you. It's Call of Duty with vehicles. This game franchise used to require skill but now it's so riddled with bugs(which have not been fixed at all) and there is no teamwork, no skill required, and all around just garbage. I would not recommend this game. I got this on launch and premium thinking I was going to get another good battlefield yet I was given a pile of garbage that gets worse with every patch they release. The commander mode is garbage. Its only helpful if your team actually plays good otherwise your useless. I'm just saying FPS shooters are so bad and they have no skill required and thats what made battlefield great but they ruined it now to appeal to other people and make money but ended up losing alot of fans and making a half made game in the process.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Battlefield 4
Why All The COD Hate?
Posted on:7/31/13
B234u
Location: Ohio, Ohio
People why the back and forth between COD and Battlefield games? Both are great depending on if you like fast action (COD) or slower action that you might have to spend some time traveling across a huge map with only 32 players (Battlefield on Xbox 360 and PS3) to get to the battle. I just happen to enjoy the COD games better. If you don't then no one is making you play them, play what you enjoy if it's BF then play that game, simple as that. Fact is that all these fantastic scenes being shown of Battlefield 4 are from a High End PC running a High End graphics card. Perhaps the Xbox one and PS4 will do the same, we will have to wait and see. Xbox 360, No and PS3 No. The fact is that COD games out sell Battlefield games all the time. BF3 and MOH Warfighter were both to be better than COD, well we know that didn't happen. DICE and EA made a mess with MOH Warfighter. If you are going to buy BF4 you better spend your hard earned money and upgrade to Xbox One or PS4. I think I will wait until all the (You Know It's Going To Happen) Bugs are worked out of the Xbox One and PS4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 28 for Battlefield 4
best game ever
Posted on:3/27/13
jmorales91
Location: chicago,IL
this game looks so awesome and the first mission "demo" battlefield has on youtube looks beautiful. 5 stars all the way i bet.
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IAmTheStar
New York
 
Please wait while more information about IAmTheStar is loaded.
Additional information about IAmTheStar could not be loaded.
getting it for xbox 720
Posted 3/27/13
this game looks like real life but its kind of scary about how real the game graphics can get. anyways going to look even realer on the xbox 720 or ps4.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 29 for Battlefield 4
I thought I bought BF4 not a new MoH
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
TheReaperX82
Location: New Jersey
Terrible. EA needs to be ashamed of themselves for releasing this game. The graphics honestly look only slightly better than BF3. Sound is good with gunshots and explosions thundering with realism. Controls take a little getting used to but that can be overlooked. Now for the meat of the game, the multiplayer. With a game that emphasizes team squads it's kinda weird that you can't form one up with friends prior to a match you can only join after the match has started and then you are greeted by a No free commander slots message even though you weren't trying to join as a commander. Hit detection is horrible as is object detection in general. There will be plenty of times when your highly trained solider will be unable to jump over a wall that only comes up to his knees. Then there is the server issues. Ranging from constantly being kicked to bricking your console all together mid game. The game feels rushed with Ghosts coming out in just a few days but with gameplay like this it would have never stood a chance. Oh yea then there's the single player story, good luck with that as you have a great chance of having your files wiped everytime you shut your console off and upon restarting you will be asked to set up your game like it was the first time. Do yourself and your wallet a favor skip this tragic excuse for a game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamingfreak360
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about gamingfreak360 is loaded.
Additional information about gamingfreak360 could not be loaded.
awesom game no matter what
Posted 5/26/14
graphics rock and the gameplay is amazing. Do yourself and the gaming community a favor and get this game. Dice and EA did very well in making this game. MUST HAVE!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 30 for Battlefield 4
Pleasantly surprised
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/14
battlefieldfriend
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Bought the game for my 360 yesterday and I can say I really like it. I played a little of the campaign and so far I like it. But I did not buy this game for the single player. Let's face it Battlefield is knows for multiplayer mayhem. And it does not disappoint even with only 24 players. It is still Battlefield through and through. Since I am not getting a next gen console anytime soon this will have to tide me over for a while. The gameplay feels as solid as BF3 did and more. I did see some graphic glitches but nothing that detracts from the game, it is still a lot of fun to play. There are plenty of people playing it on the 360 so if you don't have a PS4 or Xbox one or a high end PC to play this go out and get your 360/PS3 copy now and join the fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 31 for Battlefield 4
blah
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
whisky
Location: iowa
I was really mad when i put the game in expecting this epicly beautiful game but instead i got beautiful characters and pixilated backdrops. the forground is pretty good, id say its on scale with a few higher quality games but it isn't anywhere near the quality of say tomb raider or far cry 3, both massive open worlds. it was a big let down to see that the game actually looks and feels worse than better. i really liked bf3 and hoped bf4 would move forward but the xbox 360 vs imo looks like a shell. the multi is the same solid bf we know and love i didnt notice any big advances its mostly kids in choppers and jets merching kids with ar's and snipers camping the hills. nothing new. i shot a helo down with a misfired rpg that was the highlight of multi for me, like i said nothing new or wowing, which isn't bad. i expect the next gen to really blow us away though.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 32 for Battlefield 4
Not Good
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
theReaper45
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
60 dollars for a game that took me all of hour and half to beat, shortest game ever. Online play is as always tanks and aircraft killing everyone who is on ground and full of snipers. Pretty much a waste of money for me since I don't care for the online play of BF anyway, Will be trading in ASAP. Will not pre order the BF games again such a waste of money. They should be handing out refunds for this poor excuse for a game more like a sample of what could have been. If you like BF online play then buy it, but be warned nothing new just new maps, if you are looking for a good game to play offline then look else where because there is nothing here.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Greatest Hits Bundle
1 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Battlefield 4
I Will Wait for COD Ghosts
Posted on:10/3/13
B234u
Location: Ohio, Ohio
Just Played the Beta of BF4 on XBOX360. Not very impressed. Same graphics and gameplay as BF3 just different maps. If you have the Xbox One or PS4 pre-ordered, get it for them. Maybe the game will impress on the new hardware. I do not know why EA and DICE always show graphics and gameplay from a high end PC and people think that is what it will look and play like on a console. And why people think the graphics look real good on the 360 and PS3. Traveling a large map with just a few people playing is just not fun for me. I have always liked the COD games for the fast action and graphics. Some day I will upgrade to the new hardware and give BF4 another try, but until then I will not spend my money on this title.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Battlefield 4
A LEGENDARY SERIES TO BE CONTINUED...
Posted on:3/30/13
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
Right off the bat, unlike COD, this game took time to make, it's been a good year and a half after BF3 came out, and now it's finally being announced. Second, the graphics, even though BF3 graphics were legendary, these graphics are made by GOD! The faces are more detailed, the overall game looks way more in depth, after seeing the gameplay. I have very, and I mean VERY high hopes. BF4, don't let me down like MW3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Onelove28
 
Please wait while more information about Onelove28 is loaded.
Additional information about Onelove28 could not be loaded.
Cant Wait!!
Posted 4/13/13
Im soo excited for this game. I just pre-ordered it. Looks AMAZING!! Cant wait to find out what the bonus content is!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 35 for Battlefield 4
A broken mess
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/14
Wolfmoon
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Don't even bother, it's been almost 200 days since this game came out and it still crashes, still has rubberbanding issues and many other bugs like random deaths for no reason! I have been a fan of Battlefield for years. But this... this is a buggy mess and even IF they fix it eventually, it's just too late, i mean Hardline is right around the corner and there are better alternatives like PvZ:GW and older BF games. Avoid at all costs unless you like single player only, and even that is a HUGE step back from the Bad Company games.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 36 for Battlefield 4
Awesome game with HORRIBLE servers.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
RC2285
Location: Pgh, PA
Allow me to preface this by saying that the campaign is awesome, I really enjoyed the characters and the online multiplayer was FAN-FREAKING-TASTIC until about 2 months ago, that was when I started having scipting and freezing issues. I know it isn't my console because I can drop out of a game with texture mapping issues and join a new lobby/server and it will be fine for a few matches. DICE needs to update their servers. The Batllelog and BF4 forums are full of people having the same issue that almost had me trading this in for BF3. Certain maps freeze midgame without warning, on all game modes, servers freeze up while loading new maps, forcing you to restart your game and the texture mapping goes all LSD/Alice in Wonderland for no apparent reason (this eventually turns into a game freeze, but I never stick around long enough to come to that.) There are some work arounds for this, but again, it is a SERVER issue and not a CONSOLE issue so deleting updates, clearing system caches and redownloading DLC can only do so much. Again, AWESOME game, with some very annoying, easily fixed issues. Maybe a result of being rushed to market for holiday 2013? If they can't fix it I want my $60 back plus $50 for Premium.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 37 for Battlefield 4
AMAZING
Posted on:3/27/13
hawaiiboy
Location: hawaii
Wooooohoooo. I just screamed that after watching this video. Can't wait! A huge fan of Battlefield 3 and this looks jaw dropping.
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brow
 
Please wait while more information about Brow is loaded.
Additional information about Brow could not be loaded.
Take my money
Posted 3/28/13
From what I can tell this will be the Battlefield I have been dying to play: gore, full on destructible enviroments, freedom within single player, comanding a squad or vehicle to go do this instead of playing an RTS, and a true war experience
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 38 for Battlefield 4
This will be amazing!!!
Posted on:5/20/13
frodothekiller
Location: Riverton, WY
I can't wait it's going to be the best on the new Xbox! I think it will be the best Battlefield ever! It finally has a chance to beat COD. Plus I'm also excited for Halo 5 and Destiny!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
yazzledazzle
Attica, IN
 
Please wait while more information about yazzledazzle is loaded.
Additional information about yazzledazzle could not be loaded.
Hold off getting this for a while
Posted 12/15/13
They don't even have the game finished! I get to level 4 or 5 and it'll stop. So if you go to resume your saved game from where you were last saved, it'll start you at the beginning! The bf people said this is the last time they are using these guys, whether they were talking about programmers or what. The levels of the game I was able to play were awesome though. pretty intense.
Customer Avatar
Th3M4N
 
Please wait while more information about Th3M4N is loaded.
Additional information about Th3M4N could not be loaded.
Ehhh..
Posted 10/19/13
Overall, this games graphics look great, levolution looks great, the audio sounds great, campaign looks a lot better, and many more minor improvements, but out of all those things i just mentioned, they all have one thing in common. All of those things have been wanted by fans, meaning that dice couldnt think of anything out of their own minds to add that was really creative and unique to the game. Personnally, im not biased for cod or bf, but i think this year, im gonna get ghosts for preorder because even in one year they added MUCH more than BF4 (im still going for bf4 for christmas)1.clan wars 2. better than ever campaign 3. destructible environment (finally) 4. create a soldier 5. 30 new guns 6. about 20 new killstreaks 7. (somewhere around) 15 new perks 8. improved audio 9. creative gamemodes 10. creative weapon attachments 11. creative weapon reticles 12. creative weapon camos 13. SLIGHTLY better detail 14. awesome prestige system 15. squads (set of A.I. based gamemodes)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 39 for Battlefield 4
COD fans will love it
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/14
LancewiseBrockenhide
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My summary says it all. My first online play did not feel like a Battlefield game but like a large scale COD match. The controls have been changed which adds to the COD feeling and the graphics are not as good as BF3. I will say the live environments are cool though. My opinion is if you love COD you will love this. If you loved BF3, prepared for disappointment. **Note: I have only played BF4 on a 360, but friends say it's more fun on the Xbox One.**
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 40 for Battlefield 4
Good!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/14
jr379
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think this game is over rated, graphics for xbox 360 suck, maybe it's better on the xbox one who knows. Story line so far it's a little boring not much to see there...kinda of the same as the past few games...call of duty ghost had a more impressive story plot. Multiplayer has never impressed me for any of the battlefield games..I won't say why but you can judge for yourselves!..all and all it's alright not that exciting nor impressive if you ask me!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>