GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 4

Battlefield 4 is the genre-defining action blockbuster made from moments that blur the line between game and glory. Fueled by the next-generation power and fidelity of Frostbite 3, Battlefield 4 provides a visceral, dramatic experience unlike any other.Only in Battlefield will you blow the foundations of a dam or reduce an entire skyscraper to rubble. Only in Battlefield will you lead a naval assault from the back of a gun boat. Battlefield grants you the freedom to do more and be more while playing to your strengths and carving your own path to victory.In addition to its hallmark multiplayer, Battlefield 4 features an intense and dramatic character-driven campaign that starts with the evacuation of American VIPs from Shanghai and follows your squad's struggle to find its way home.There is no comparison. Immerse yourself in the glorious chaos of all-out war, found only in Battlefield.
Average Customer Rating:
7.086
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (239 reviews)
10 stars
50
9 stars
35
8 stars
14
7 stars
9
6 stars
7
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
16
105 out of 16265%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 4
Review 21 for Battlefield 4
A D*mn fine game, Dice.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/13
TheUnionJake
Location: Cleveland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Absolutely LOVE this game! A real must-have for serious gamers! It's like every time I talk about this game I have caps lock on, and I over use the exclamation mark IT'S THAT GREAT! The levolution, the graphics, the EVERYTHING! I see no reason to hate on Call of Duty (As I have a life and rather enjoy COD) but Ghosts is going to have to step it up! Buy this game..That's all I can say.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Battlefield 4
Worst game I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
BrandonTheZ28
Location: Milwaukee,WI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
If your a fan of the Battlefield franchise or want a game that is fun and takes skill, this is not for you. It's Call of Duty with vehicles. This game franchise used to require skill but now it's so riddled with bugs(which have not been fixed at all) and there is no teamwork, no skill required, and all around just garbage. I would not recommend this game. I got this on launch and premium thinking I was going to get another good battlefield yet I was given a pile of garbage that gets worse with every patch they release. The commander mode is garbage. Its only helpful if your team actually plays good otherwise your useless. I'm just saying FPS shooters are so bad and they have no skill required and thats what made battlefield great but they ruined it now to appeal to other people and make money but ended up losing alot of fans and making a half made game in the process.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Battlefield 4
I thought I bought BF4 not a new MoH
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
TheReaperX82
Location: New Jersey
Terrible. EA needs to be ashamed of themselves for releasing this game. The graphics honestly look only slightly better than BF3. Sound is good with gunshots and explosions thundering with realism. Controls take a little getting used to but that can be overlooked. Now for the meat of the game, the multiplayer. With a game that emphasizes team squads it's kinda weird that you can't form one up with friends prior to a match you can only join after the match has started and then you are greeted by a No free commander slots message even though you weren't trying to join as a commander. Hit detection is horrible as is object detection in general. There will be plenty of times when your highly trained solider will be unable to jump over a wall that only comes up to his knees. Then there is the server issues. Ranging from constantly being kicked to bricking your console all together mid game. The game feels rushed with Ghosts coming out in just a few days but with gameplay like this it would have never stood a chance. Oh yea then there's the single player story, good luck with that as you have a great chance of having your files wiped everytime you shut your console off and upon restarting you will be asked to set up your game like it was the first time. Do yourself and your wallet a favor skip this tragic excuse for a game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamingfreak360
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about gamingfreak360 is loaded.
Additional information about gamingfreak360 could not be loaded.
awesom game no matter what
Posted 5/26/14
graphics rock and the gameplay is amazing. Do yourself and the gaming community a favor and get this game. Dice and EA did very well in making this game. MUST HAVE!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 24 for Battlefield 4
Word of Warning...
Posted on:4/11/13
Lostdonut
Location: Waco, Texas
I have no doubt this game is going to be amazing, but people let me clear some things up before you end up feeling cheated. The 17 minute gameplay video thats been shown is from a top on the line gaming PC, fitted with the worlds fastest graphics card, and not from an Xbox 360. The current hardware will not look anywhere near the same as the gameplay preview so please be careful. I would advise waiting for the next-gen consoles to preorder.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Battlefield 4
blah
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
whisky
Location: iowa
I was really mad when i put the game in expecting this epicly beautiful game but instead i got beautiful characters and pixilated backdrops. the forground is pretty good, id say its on scale with a few higher quality games but it isn't anywhere near the quality of say tomb raider or far cry 3, both massive open worlds. it was a big let down to see that the game actually looks and feels worse than better. i really liked bf3 and hoped bf4 would move forward but the xbox 360 vs imo looks like a shell. the multi is the same solid bf we know and love i didnt notice any big advances its mostly kids in choppers and jets merching kids with ar's and snipers camping the hills. nothing new. i shot a helo down with a misfired rpg that was the highlight of multi for me, like i said nothing new or wowing, which isn't bad. i expect the next gen to really blow us away though.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 26 for Battlefield 4
A LEGENDARY SERIES TO BE CONTINUED...
Posted on:3/30/13
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
Right off the bat, unlike COD, this game took time to make, it's been a good year and a half after BF3 came out, and now it's finally being announced. Second, the graphics, even though BF3 graphics were legendary, these graphics are made by GOD! The faces are more detailed, the overall game looks way more in depth, after seeing the gameplay. I have very, and I mean VERY high hopes. BF4, don't let me down like MW3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Onelove28
 
Please wait while more information about Onelove28 is loaded.
Additional information about Onelove28 could not be loaded.
Cant Wait!!
Posted 4/13/13
Im soo excited for this game. I just pre-ordered it. Looks AMAZING!! Cant wait to find out what the bonus content is!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 27 for Battlefield 4
AMAZING
Posted on:3/27/13
hawaiiboy
Location: hawaii
Wooooohoooo. I just screamed that after watching this video. Can't wait! A huge fan of Battlefield 3 and this looks jaw dropping.
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brow
 
Please wait while more information about Brow is loaded.
Additional information about Brow could not be loaded.
Take my money
Posted 3/28/13
From what I can tell this will be the Battlefield I have been dying to play: gore, full on destructible enviroments, freedom within single player, comanding a squad or vehicle to go do this instead of playing an RTS, and a true war experience
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 28 for Battlefield 4
Not Good
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
theReaper45
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
60 dollars for a game that took me all of hour and half to beat, shortest game ever. Online play is as always tanks and aircraft killing everyone who is on ground and full of snipers. Pretty much a waste of money for me since I don't care for the online play of BF anyway, Will be trading in ASAP. Will not pre order the BF games again such a waste of money. They should be handing out refunds for this poor excuse for a game more like a sample of what could have been. If you like BF online play then buy it, but be warned nothing new just new maps, if you are looking for a good game to play offline then look else where because there is nothing here.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Greatest Hits Bundle
1 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Battlefield 4
This will be amazing!!!
Posted on:5/20/13
frodothekiller
Location: Riverton, WY
I can't wait it's going to be the best on the new Xbox! I think it will be the best Battlefield ever! It finally has a chance to beat COD. Plus I'm also excited for Halo 5 and Destiny!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
yazzledazzle
Attica, IN
 
Please wait while more information about yazzledazzle is loaded.
Additional information about yazzledazzle could not be loaded.
Hold off getting this for a while
Posted 12/15/13
They don't even have the game finished! I get to level 4 or 5 and it'll stop. So if you go to resume your saved game from where you were last saved, it'll start you at the beginning! The bf people said this is the last time they are using these guys, whether they were talking about programmers or what. The levels of the game I was able to play were awesome though. pretty intense.
Customer Avatar
Th3M4N
 
Please wait while more information about Th3M4N is loaded.
Additional information about Th3M4N could not be loaded.
Ehhh..
Posted 10/19/13
Overall, this games graphics look great, levolution looks great, the audio sounds great, campaign looks a lot better, and many more minor improvements, but out of all those things i just mentioned, they all have one thing in common. All of those things have been wanted by fans, meaning that dice couldnt think of anything out of their own minds to add that was really creative and unique to the game. Personnally, im not biased for cod or bf, but i think this year, im gonna get ghosts for preorder because even in one year they added MUCH more than BF4 (im still going for bf4 for christmas)1.clan wars 2. better than ever campaign 3. destructible environment (finally) 4. create a soldier 5. 30 new guns 6. about 20 new killstreaks 7. (somewhere around) 15 new perks 8. improved audio 9. creative gamemodes 10. creative weapon attachments 11. creative weapon reticles 12. creative weapon camos 13. SLIGHTLY better detail 14. awesome prestige system 15. squads (set of A.I. based gamemodes)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 30 for Battlefield 4
I Will Wait for COD Ghosts
Posted on:10/3/13
B234u
Location: Ohio, Ohio
Just Played the Beta of BF4 on XBOX360. Not very impressed. Same graphics and gameplay as BF3 just different maps. If you have the Xbox One or PS4 pre-ordered, get it for them. Maybe the game will impress on the new hardware. I do not know why EA and DICE always show graphics and gameplay from a high end PC and people think that is what it will look and play like on a console. And why people think the graphics look real good on the 360 and PS3. Traveling a large map with just a few people playing is just not fun for me. I have always liked the COD games for the fast action and graphics. Some day I will upgrade to the new hardware and give BF4 another try, but until then I will not spend my money on this title.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Battlefield 4
Hands down - Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/14
YoJoe
Location: Oak Harbor, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The only negative would be the servers. Other than that, IT'S A GREAT GAME! I love the test map to hone your skills or customize your gear and test them out, and I love the upgrades from BF3 to BF4 - thought was put into the design and flow. I love the new Commander role, and the coordination/team work is built better because of it during any game mode. Battles are intense, sound is amazing, graphics are good for the Xbox 360, easy to play, challenging to master. From novice to pro, anyone wanting a "realistic" shooter and great action should pick this game up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 32 for Battlefield 4
Good but not great.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
Dunx
Location: Hemet, C.A.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a lot of fun online. Tons of fun with or without friends, but its very arcade like playstyle. It is nothing like BF3 to be honest. There are very good aspects but not great ones. Its much easier to pick up and play as opposed to the previous game, thus making it more appealing to casual gamers. Hardcore gamers will be turned away by this as its very easy to unlock pretty much everything fairly quickly. I would suggest waiting to pick this up as there are also a lot of glitches, like way too many to be a totally enjoyable experience right now.
Freezing, sound lag, terrible frame rate drop on console when levolution happens on some levels, and weapons still in need of overall balance. It is still a very enjoyable game and if your looking for a break from other FPS games then this is right up your alley. But again, wait a month or two for the kinks to get worked out. As for the single player. Oh man was that a train wreck. Irish comes off as this overly whiney and obtuse loudmouth that wants it his way and no other. Hannah is someone trying way to hard to prove herself to strangers, and Pac is like the kid brother that never dies because youd get too upset in the Hollywood story.
You jump from place to place with VERY vague hints and clues as to what's going on, and when the story does come together (and trust me if you don't figure it out by the time you meet Hannah you should read more books.), you left with a very hollow feeling and lack of accomplishment. The story never impacts very well, took way too long to get to the point and felt just plain watered down like a cheap action flick. The multiplayer is where the meat of the game is. Plain and simple. I would recommend but again, only after they fix the problems with patching. Wait till Dec or Jan before you get this. Once its fixed it is going to be well worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Battlefield 4
BATTLEFIELD VS. CALL OF DUTY
Posted on:4/29/13
blackops2dfgh46546dfdg
Location: MI
I think Battlefield is totally better than Call of Duty and here is why 1. In Battlefield you can drive vehicles in multiplayer and campaign and in Call of Duty you can not. 2. The upcoming Battlefield 4 will have next-gen graphics and awesome gameplay. 3. Within the last year over %50 percent of Call of Duty fans switched to Battlefield because they caught up with reality and realized that Battlefield is just better than Call of Duty. I am psyched about Battlefield 4 and was shocked by the 17 minute gameplay "Fishing in Baku." This is a must have for any hardcore gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheConfundidOwl
 
Please wait while more information about TheConfundidOwl is loaded.
Additional information about TheConfundidOwl could not be loaded.
Misleading
Posted 5/12/13
You state that in COD, you can't drive vehicles. If you play the first 5 or so missions in every game, you DO drive a vehicle. COD 3 had vehicles in multiplayer. Within a year, 50% switched? Wouldn't that mean BF3 had 2x or so as many people playing than COD? The fact that you can heal someone with de-fibs means it's realistic? This game still has the same graphics. The faces look like 144p, and the guns are all circles and squares. I've seen better from 9th grade 3D Animation students.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 34 for Battlefield 4
WAIT FOR XBOX ONE VERSION..
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/13
BridgettBoop
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You really can't enjoy this game unless you have a high end PC or a next gen console.. The 360 version has nothing new to offer and has just gotten stale. Graphics are the same as they have been for years and that's to be expected since the 360 does not have the power needed to run it properly. Same can be said for COD and every other franchise though. We are all sick of the 360 and its time to move on to bigger and better things.. 11/22 cannot come quick enough.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Battlefield 4
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/14
Aragorn65
Location: U.S
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the prefect game for gamers who want a challenge. It took me almost 9 months to finally unlock every gun in the game. I still haven't unlocked all the gadgets with Final Stand. The only problem is the campaign SUCKS! Also all you do is shoot people so it gets boring sometimes, but when I play, watch out! -LiverKick65
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 36 for Battlefield 4
Needs Fixing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/14
Boodles97
Location: lake worth, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is probably my least favorite Battlefield due to all the lag, glitches, sound problems, and hacks in the game. Every time I go into a server, i cant hear anything for the first 5 minutes of the game, and im always falling through the map because its lagging every time and nothing will ever spawn. And when im sniping, I can see that my shots are hitting them, but again the game lags and my bullets don't render. I would much rather play Battlefield 3 or 2 over this game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 37 for Battlefield 4
Great potential ruined by bugs, crashes.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
McKass
Location: Iowa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved Battlefield 3, but Battlefield 4 on the Xbox 360 is filled with game crashes, bugs and general frustration. Only slight graphics upgrades from the predecessor on this console, since most of the focus went to next-gen. I got 75% of the way through campaign, which I did enjoy more than BF3's campaign, but then a game crash corrupted my save file, forcing me to start over and lose hours of progress. I make a personal rule to only play multi-player until the first game crash of the night, and sometimes I don't even get a full round in.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Battlefield 4
Best FPS Game Out There
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
Herroooo
Location: Illinois, Lincolnwood
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
95 out of 100 people that get this game would probably say its th ebest game ever. i love this game and cod sucks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Battlefield 4
Pleasantly surprised
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/14
battlefieldfriend
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Bought the game for my 360 yesterday and I can say I really like it. I played a little of the campaign and so far I like it. But I did not buy this game for the single player. Let's face it Battlefield is knows for multiplayer mayhem. And it does not disappoint even with only 24 players. It is still Battlefield through and through. Since I am not getting a next gen console anytime soon this will have to tide me over for a while. The gameplay feels as solid as BF3 did and more. I did see some graphic glitches but nothing that detracts from the game, it is still a lot of fun to play. There are plenty of people playing it on the 360 so if you don't have a PS4 or Xbox one or a high end PC to play this go out and get your 360/PS3 copy now and join the fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 40 for Battlefield 4
Awesome game with HORRIBLE servers.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
RC2285
Location: Pgh, PA
Allow me to preface this by saying that the campaign is awesome, I really enjoyed the characters and the online multiplayer was FAN-FREAKING-TASTIC until about 2 months ago, that was when I started having scipting and freezing issues. I know it isn't my console because I can drop out of a game with texture mapping issues and join a new lobby/server and it will be fine for a few matches. DICE needs to update their servers. The Batllelog and BF4 forums are full of people having the same issue that almost had me trading this in for BF3. Certain maps freeze midgame without warning, on all game modes, servers freeze up while loading new maps, forcing you to restart your game and the texture mapping goes all LSD/Alice in Wonderland for no apparent reason (this eventually turns into a game freeze, but I never stick around long enough to come to that.) There are some work arounds for this, but again, it is a SERVER issue and not a CONSOLE issue so deleting updates, clearing system caches and redownloading DLC can only do so much. Again, AWESOME game, with some very annoying, easily fixed issues. Maybe a result of being rushed to market for holiday 2013? If they can't fix it I want my $60 back plus $50 for Premium.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>