GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 4

Battlefield 4 is the genre-defining action blockbuster made from moments that blur the line between game and glory. Fueled by the next-generation power and fidelity of Frostbite 3, Battlefield 4 provides a visceral, dramatic experience unlike any other.Only in Battlefield will you blow the foundations of a dam or reduce an entire skyscraper to rubble. Only in Battlefield will you lead a naval assault from the back of a gun boat. Battlefield grants you the freedom to do more and be more while playing to your strengths and carving your own path to victory.In addition to its hallmark multiplayer, Battlefield 4 features an intense and dramatic character-driven campaign that starts with the evacuation of American VIPs from Shanghai and follows your squad's struggle to find its way home.There is no comparison. Immerse yourself in the glorious chaos of all-out war, found only in Battlefield.
Average Customer Rating:
7.041
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (222 reviews)
10 stars
47
9 stars
29
8 stars
12
7 stars
8
6 stars
7
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
16
92 out of 14563%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 4
Review 21 for Battlefield 4
Great potential ruined by bugs, crashes.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
McKass
Location: Iowa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved Battlefield 3, but Battlefield 4 on the Xbox 360 is filled with game crashes, bugs and general frustration. Only slight graphics upgrades from the predecessor on this console, since most of the focus went to next-gen. I got 75% of the way through campaign, which I did enjoy more than BF3's campaign, but then a game crash corrupted my save file, forcing me to start over and lose hours of progress. I make a personal rule to only play multi-player until the first game crash of the night, and sometimes I don't even get a full round in.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Battlefield 4
Good, but could be better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
hokiefan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very good in my opinion. There are a few glitches and bugs, but that really isn't a big deal. The campaign was really good, but really short. Multiplayer is really good too, and easier in my opinion. This game is not bad at all!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 23 for Battlefield 4
Expected a full dinner, got 1/2 a sandwich....
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
Anonymous
Location: Delaware
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played EVERY version of Halo there is, on PC and console, and was only introduced to the Battlefield series last year.
I now own every game in this series, and have enjoyed them all, even the earlier issues; except Battlefield 4.
There are glitches galore. My console froze 4 times on campaign to the point of being forced to hard reboot the console.
The cut scenes are interesting, EXCEPT .... when you play the game again or re-do a mission and are forced to watch the entire scenario.
WHY? Because the game is just WAY TOO SHORT!
$59.95 for only 8 missions!!! This is ridiculous! When the game ended, I shouted "you gotta be kidding me!!??"
***** SPOILER ALERT *****
Now EA / Dice figure, "ok, let's give them 3 endings". BIG DEAL! You still have to sit through lengthy video opening scenes, and have to start from the very beginning of the mission.
***** SPOILER ALERT *****
The interaction between Hannah and Irish was strange. It's like it was supposed to go somewhere, but they couldn't make it happen in 8 missions. And because of the alternate endings, it's not going to happen in Battlefield 5 because someone dies! First we think Hannah is married, then we find she isn't, but Irish is married, but after a while, he starts caring for her and asking "do you ever wish things could be different"; like I wasn't married or something.
***** SPOILER ALERT *****
Why couldn't the team eat? I mean, Irish was always talking about wishing he had a coffee or was starved.
***** SPOILER ALERT *****
Why did they make Irish look like a turtle??? (see opening scene for Suez)
In some ways, I think the graphics are better than Ghosts; that's just me. I'm a bit color blind, and the settings afforded me to see better in some types of settings than on COD.
The guns are another disappointment. Whereas EA does try to keep it real when shooting a long distance with a rifle to allow for gravity, but this is not applicable with all weapons. Mostly applies to a sniper rifle.
EX: When on Kunlun Mountains, I was shooting what would be nearly a 1/2 mile if it were real life, and the sniper rifles (any) would miss entirely, or not on target. Switch to a conventional DMR, and I could headshot everytime and not have to compensate for gravity. The scope is better on the sniper, but accuracy is what I'm looking for.
I don't care when people say "the game was made mostly for online multiplayer game play. I don't care!! I play campaign 95% of the time.
It's also sad when you pay $59.95 for a game and a $59.95 season pass is released the same day! This is WRONG. If you want $120 for your game, price it that way.
After so many enjoyable Battlefield games, this one failed to deliver and satisfy as the previous versions did. This is one of maybe 3 games I really am sorry I bought. After I finished this game (in 1 day on the hardest level), I bought COD: Ghosts which was a much more enjoyable game and delivered gaming satisfaction I wish EA would have at least tried to with this title.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 24 for Battlefield 4
DO NOT BUY, WORST INVESTMENT EVER
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
ThatHardcoreGamer
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
So i figured i would try out Battlefield 4 because i never owned Battlefield 3, but really enjoyed some aspects of it. I figured battlefield 4 would be a new and updated version of 3. it is, but in a extremely horrible way. I dont like the unrealisticness of the amount of bullets it take to kill someone. Wou can shoot a person twice in the chest with a sniper rifle and he can run off like nothing happened. Second, the way the set up the game was a complete mess... again. i figured there was no way they wouldnt fix this but surely enoguh they didnt. You have to be in an online game just to change your class, meanwhile your missing out on the action of the game you are in. They make unlocking new weapons incredibly hard and flat out ridiculous. i probably had to get 40 kills with a sniper just to unlock the next sniper, and it is incredibly hard to snipe (i have no problem with that because its realistic, it just takes days to unlock a new gun). And to put the icing on the cake you can not play with friends, at least i cant. There is no way to invite someone into a pre-game party like in Call of Duty or Halo, and on top of that when i try to join my friends session in progress or they try to join mine, every single time it says no commander slots open. So i cant play with friends, i cant kill people with a realistic amount of bullets, and when i do get kills its a mess trying to customize your classes. I really dont understand how this games ratings are above a 5. in my eyes EA failed and they need to fire some people call this games to me seems like it came out before battlefield 3, It is lacks in all the categories that are important to me in a FPS. Worst investment ever. Would highly reccomend Ghosts over this, its not the best game but much better than this garbage i unfortunately paid $60 for. I will never buy another battlefield unless they sell it for the price its worth. Nothing
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 25 for Battlefield 4
No campaign
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
Oldschool5000
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
How can a game be released without a campaign that outlines the story of the game? The campaign was terrible and glitchy. Could not finish the game due to the glitch. I know the on-line play is supposed to be great, it is not why I buy games. I like the creative stories, gameplay, and history that used to come with first person shooter games.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 26 for Battlefield 4
Gotte give credit to BF4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
Amoney267
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
OMG! when i hear about this game i get so excited because its one of those games you WON"T STOP playing man i give cred to BattleField man. this Game WILL be addicting! what games that Trey-arch made can top this game?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 27 for Battlefield 4
A good game with glitches that can be fixed...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
CobraVesuVius
The campaign was OK. This rating was due to a glitch that corrupted my campaign save. The Multiplayer was fine. I liked the new weapons and graphics but some of the Conquest maps were too large for my liking. I loved the new Test Range mode because it allowed me to practice. I would recommend that you buy this and it's predecessor, Battlefield 3, because these are amazing games that put other shooters like Call of Duty to shame.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 28 for Battlefield 4
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
StevefromApple
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Don't waste your money! The copy for 360 is literally the beta. Literally. Anyone who played it will tell you on siege of shanghai the map is identical. Cool you through in more maps. The game was made for X-one and PS4 and they screwed 360 owners. Don't waste your money on last gen versions. Bought at the midnight released and went out and dropped 500 bucks just to get the next gen so i could play the game i THOUGHT i already paid for. If you don't have the cash for an xbox one save your money. EA and DICE should be ashamed of them selves for this. You can't even join into servers half the time... Comander slot full...Comander slot full...Comander slot full...Comander slot full...Comander slot full... with no commanders in game and 10 spots open! REALLY? I hope this at least saves one person money because anyone who gives this 360 copy a half way decent review hasn't played the xbox one version or all call of duty fans finally switching over the a superior game. But, that being said BF3 is better on 360 than this and buy next gen if you want BF4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 29 for Battlefield 4
DONT GET !!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
cdss
Location: NE
It doesnt work for xbox360 4gb hard drive so you will have to go and spend 80 bucks on a brand new hard drive
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Battlefield 4
OUTSTANDING
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
ArrrrRrrrrrrrrrb
Location: Hobbiton, Middle earth
I got this game not knowing what to expect, because the last Battlefield I owned was Battlefield 2 and I couldn't play multiplayer because i was under 13 and couldn't make an EA account and once i turned thirteen was uninterested in battlefield because Halo 3 had come out. The games landscapes look really good from a distance but once you get up close everything looks pretty grainy, the graphics remind me of Halo: Reach, they look good but not great. plus when you first join all the textures still need to generate and the vehicle sounds don't turn on for a few seconds but once everything loads it looks pretty nice. You will never forget the first time you are in a building and the wall gets blown in by a tank, everything shakes appropriately and the explosions sound really nice. In honesty I think Ghosts has better graphics but this has much better gameplay and destructibility and you can drive tanks, humvees, and jets. All in all, yes it can be glitchy and has some graphical issues but it is playable and very fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 31 for Battlefield 4
Its awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
swagginzebra
Location: new york, ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you liked battlefield 3 on x box 360 then this on x box one will blow your mind!!! The Graphics are hd and look better than real life!!! Maps are awesome love the customization. now u can have 64 people on a server and the single player wasn't to bad
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 32 for Battlefield 4
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
jrees123
Location: kittaning
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Battlefield 4 has exceeded my expectations! I figured the franchise would just get old, but Battlefield 4 seems to start something new!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 33 for Battlefield 4
Glad I only paid 25 dollars for it!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
Marcman18
Location: White Pine, TN
I got Battlefield 4 thinking it was going to be a great game. So many people have said that Call of Duty sucks.Well, I played Battlefield 4 for a week and I really wasn't that impressed with it!The graphics were not very impressive to me.The game isn't that realistic like everyone says it is.The multiplayer is poorly developed and the game freezes after 4 matches in multiplayer.I was bored with the game after I played it for 15 hours! Call of Duty is a lot more fun and long lasting.Go with Ghosts and save your money!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Battlefield 4
Don't Do IT!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
Preacher321
Whatever you do, DON''T BUY THIS GAME ON CURRENT-GEN CONSOLES!! The games graphics are horrendous, the gameplay sucks, it freezes constantly, there are too many glitches that even BF3 in Alpha stage played better, maps are too big for 24 people, and there's too many lag spikes or FPS drops. Now I admit that the okay campaign played out okay but that's it. If want to have optimal experience with this game, get an XBOX ONE, PS4, or a PC. There are still problems on those platforms as well but not as much as XBOX 360 and PS3. If you can't afford any of those platforms, then get BF3 or Battlefield: Bad Company 2, the good Battlefields on XBOX 360. BF4 should've never came out on Current-Gen.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 35 for Battlefield 4
I love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
KpgXReaperX7
Location: New Hampshire, Walpole
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game. You can do just about anything from getting in a chopper and jumping out of out to get on a building for sniping. To getting into a jet and giving support to your team. The graphics are not the best but they are to my liking. The campaign is the funnest part of any battlefield and they did a great job with the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 36 for Battlefield 4
A Pretty Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
GoldBarrett
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is outstanding. when you fly a helicopter it is actually hard. its got great guns and has good graphics. if you play call of duty all day then you will realize the controls are he same with Battlefield 4. THIS GAME IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 37 for Battlefield 4
Once again, dissapointed.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
PsychoBlueDot
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is not for casual players. Period. Kill trades, 1-3 bullet hit deaths, No physics on small objects (petty I know, but it still matters), unfinished animations on some levels, Poor balance on weapons, No true level destruction and use of the environment to use against your enemies (like in BF3, where you could drop building debris on your enemies), pointless level effects that prevent you from seeing the enemy, dimmed glints on 7x scopes and up making it difficult to see the snipers before they shoot you, slow or no registry of enemies shooting with no suppressor on the mini map, and finally and worse of all, The Network for this game is absolutely Dreadful, Terrible, and Pathetic. They clearly didn't learn from there mistakes from Battlefield 3, it's better than 4 at the moment in my eyes. Don't get this unless you really want to rage and have unfair gameplay in multiplayer. I played this franchise from Bad Company 2, I'm disappointed. Once again, Beautiful sound and graphics, but lack of great gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 38 for Battlefield 4
the most honest BF4 review you'll read
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/13
MasterBlaster187
Location: Detroit
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First and foremost let me start by saying I have several hundred hours of BF3 gameplay under my belt. I've waited nearly 2 months since BF4's release and about 60 hours of gameplay before writing a BF4 review in an attempt to be fair. This title is FULL of bugs and glitches. I am not talking about little annoyances I'm talking about the core fundamentals of the game are BROKEN which prevent a normal let alone positive or happy experience. We're on our 4th multiplayer update for Xbox 360 and none of these core issues have been resolved yet. Dawnbreaker and Operation Locker should be taken out of the rotation because you honestly have about a 10% chance completing a match without a hard console freeze. Also with these maps expect your console to chug and grind to a halt in numerous scenarios with frame rates dipping into the single digits. If you are joining on a friend where the game is full you should be prompted if you want to join as commander - this still does not work. If your friend is on a server that's full yet has open commander slots you instead have to look for the server ID / number manually in the server browser - and press X in that menu to join. At the start of EVERY match if you immediately spawn into a vehicle there is no game sound for roughly 20 to 30 seconds. Reload and weapon swap animations are still bugged which are more problematic than just "visual appeal" it effects your game play since you're unable to fire your weapon. There are NUMEROUS rendering issues on all maps. Wonder why you're treadmill walking? Oh that's because there is a invisible fence in front of you that hasn't rendered yet. A lot of you will argue "Well the 360 doesn't have enough horsepower to play the game" Well if that's the case then they shouldn't have released it for the 360! Now then - IF the game had these issues fixed it would be EXTREMELY fun. However in its current state I cannot stress enough DO NOT BUY THIS GAME. If you already own it DO NOT BUY PREMIUM. This title should have never been released in its current state - and we as consumers shouldn't simply accept it. Trust me the game is on sale for a reason - because they're desperate! Would you buy a new car if it were incomplete or missing pieces to make it run!? NO! So don't buy a game that is!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 39 for Battlefield 4
DO NOT GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
yazzledazzle
Location: Attica, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is not finished. I got to level 4 or 5, I can't remember which, came back to play the next day, the whole record ofmy game was gone! I did it again, and the same thing happened!! The people did not finish this game and put it on the market anyway. The BF people were extremely ticked off at the programmers or coders or whoever and they said, "We will never use these people again."
The same thing I guess happened to BF3 but I had bought BF3 when it was down in price so it must have been fixed. The online multiplayer works sometimes/someparts but it it's a terrible broken game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 40 for Battlefield 4
Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/13
WILO978
Location: Kissimmee, FL
This game has way to many bugs and glitches. The menus are horrible, you can only customize your classes during gameplay, the class setup is stupid. Theres no lobby for you and friends to play together, 1 must join a game and have friends join in progress if the lobby is not full. Squads break up after each match so half the time you got to regroup with friends and half the time friends are on opposite teams going against each other
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>