GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 4

Battlefield 4 is the genre-defining action blockbuster made from moments that blur the line between game and glory. Fueled by the next-generation power and fidelity of Frostbite 3, Battlefield 4 provides a visceral, dramatic experience unlike any other.Only in Battlefield will you blow the foundations of a dam or reduce an entire skyscraper to rubble. Only in Battlefield will you lead a naval assault from the back of a gun boat. Battlefield grants you the freedom to do more and be more while playing to your strengths and carving your own path to victory.In addition to its hallmark multiplayer, Battlefield 4 features an intense and dramatic character-driven campaign that starts with the evacuation of American VIPs from Shanghai and follows your squad's struggle to find its way home.There is no comparison. Immerse yourself in the glorious chaos of all-out war, found only in Battlefield.
Average Customer Rating:
5.4
5.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
8
13 out of 3043%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 4
Review 1 for Battlefield 4
Garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/14
gunsmith1
Location: cleveland,oh
By far the worst glitch filled game ever.Have 1200 dollar computer,50mbs low ping 20-50 and still see major issues 5 months after release,EPIC FAIL
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Battlefield 4
Fair
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
CapcomGamer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pros:
- Variety of weapons and customizations
Cons:
- Too team oriented (teams can be very unbalanced)
- Too fast paced (more arcade) (compared to previous battlefields)
- Tickets drain too fast (rounds end to soon)
- Too much bullet timing on moving targets (bullets doesn't seem instant even at 10m) (delay on hitting your targets)
- Most of the time it feels like being killed from one shot (no time to react) (can be very aggravating and frustrating)
- Commander mode makes it too easy to spot (unlimited UAV)
- Little learning curve (things seems more random most of the time)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Battlefield 4
Battlefield 4 Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/14
DiMeNsIoNs01
Location: Nashville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Short and simple review. Game is great if you have a high end system. I run Gforce GTX 770 3 Gig. 1920x1080 with high settings I get 70 to 85 FPS. Last patch seems to be working more on the net code issue but over all this game is great. Future patching will bring more balance to the game. Looking forward to the expansions. This game is not for the comp people because of the net code issue. If you like tanks / planes / helicopters then this game is great.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Battlefield 4
Doesn't Save
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/14
patty13
Location: Chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game doesn't allow you to save the campaign or on xbox live. God awful, wouldn't recomed this game to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Battlefield 4
THE BEST GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/14
epicman57
Location: New Hampshire, NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This by far, this is the best game I have played.I have currently played 112 hours and enjoyed all of it.The launch of the game was a rocky start but look pass that! The game is getting back into shape and IT IS SOOOOO FUN! The campaign is epic and interesting and the multiplier is EPIC!I have a decent gaming PC that has a Ge-force GTX 660 in it and I can get 60 Fps on about ultra.I would recommend this to anyone who is a hardcore gamer and is looking to have a fun time! Please trust me in this, you just have to have hang in there while DICE fixes all of the bugs.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Battlefield 4
Best Battlefield Yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
DangerGiles
Location: Tucson, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
DONT LISTEN TO THE BAD REVIEWS. This has to be one of the best Battlefield I have ever played. I have been a huge fan of the series ever since the first games came out for PC. I have the Xbox 360 version and I will admit the launch of the game was very rocky, but patches have been released and the game runs much better. Installing the game to the hard drive basically keeps the game from crashing on big maps. The graphics are the same unless you have a next-gen console. There are also more weapons in this Battlefield then ever before. I guarantee you will enjoy this game if you played Battlefield 3.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Battlefield 4
terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/13
mochilds
Location: indiana
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
When it works, it's not worth playing. The maps are terrible and the game is very unbalanced. Starting weapons are useless.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Battlefield 4
best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/13
EPICFACE453
Location: rogers aarkansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the best game aside for some lag and crashes it is my new favorite game the wepons are great maps are awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Battlefield 4
battlelog ruined every thing
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
landonman
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i loved this game but then battlelog broke, so when i update battlelog it wouldn't let me join servers because it said i don't have it installed even though i just downloaded it. until DICE fixes this ill just have to play bf3.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Battlefield 4
To badd... I was hoping for a better game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/13
jmcandre
Location: houston, tx
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Where do I start... First off I cannot seem to program position 10 to a knife position. Two mouse no go. Second, always crashing when playing support...
So disappointed...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Battlefield 4
Game is broken
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/13
Oderus
Location: Massachusetts
If you buy this game and it works on your system you are lucky. I bought the game and it will not play without crashing. Sometimes I get 15 minutes of play and sometime it crashes seconds into a map. My system well exceeds the minimum requirements for the game to play.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Battlefield 4
Just Horrible!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/13
kmcilvin7
This game did not meet my expectations AT ALL! This game isn't perfect for any gamers and here is why... 1. Insanely long loading screens even on high end pc 2. terrible story (as expected) 3. They had an open beta... they should try fixing the game before they release it...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield 4
this game is the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
DEADBOOGYMANX2
Location: Colorado,CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game has the best graphics i know of and the greatest gameplay and is way better tha any cod out ther.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Battlefield 4
BROKEN, lost potential
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
CaliBuRx
Location: Chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was okay during the beta, around the end of the beta it seemed perfect. Launch day/week looked promising, EA some how destroyed all momentum on launch week. People complain about the mulitplayer kicking them out of games, well the single player also freezes at any point in time for no reason. Some times when this happens it corrupts the file. The game had soo much going for it, but the engine is broken to bits, the mutiplayer is lacking because of the hit detection. One 20 round clip is needed to down a human according to Battlefield logic. Not to mention little glitches taking the player out of the immersion. Also, don't sweat if you didn't pre order because the double XP didn't even work.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 15 for Battlefield 4
Demanding game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/13
Note
Location: Minnapolis, MN
this game is very demanding and need you to have the best hardware to enjoy the full special effects of the new engine. I could hear fans of 2 680 cards getting louder and louder when playing this game. The game runs smooth even after 1 hour of play though. To me the problem is I do not want to play this game any more The story is not very attractive and the game play has nothing creative so far. It appears to be a boring game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Battlefield 4
Optimized
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/13
Darktype17
Location: Missouri, Jefferon city
After waiting 20 hours for it to download on my horrid connection speed and finding out they still had this stupid web browser based system I got into a match, set everything to low mostly and changed the screen resolution a bit I was awfully surprised to see that it ran at a steady FPS rate.
Apparently I have a near dinosaur of graphics cards after getting a 400$ desktop unit a month or two back, I wasn't sure how it'd run or if it'd run at all on this thing. To my surprise it ran quite well, and still looked pretty nice in my eyes. Even with buildings and bits and pieces of stuff flying about and wandering about in the most explosive of situations I barely ever see so much of a noticeable frame drop, granted it does happen but very rarely.
I've played bad company 2 and BF3 on the xbox 360 for quite some time, but when the 'next gen' stuff started to come out I knew it was time for an upgrade, but I wasn't going to dare buy another console. After a while I finally got something I can work on, an actual PC! Instead of my horrid laptop that could barely run the simplest of games. I hope to soon scrounge up enough and buy a better graphics card for it eventually so I'll be able to enjoy the true graphics of BF4, Planetside, Ghosts (Oh no I mentioned cod...#inb4everyonebadmouthsbothgames)
To put it simply, if you're worried this won't run well with an average PC/graphics card you shouldn't have any troubles...unless somehow you're even worse off than me, in that case good luck :P
(Also, once again bugs, crashes, and disconnects were pretty common like BF3's launch, apparently they've fixed this issue but I have yet to try it out for an extended period of time. Just goes to show you that you can get the game on launch, but you can't play it finished :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Battlefield 4
BF3 is way better
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/13
metalhead86
Location: Lumberton, Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Why release a game that isn't fully finished yet just to get hype. At this point EA has truly got on my bad lists from this development. It has alot of potential should of kept-ed in beta longer before even considering releasing it out for PC. Yes the graphics are amazing but whats graphics with horrible gameplay. I have a pretty awesome PC. Its not your internet or computer its EA horrible service. DICE needs to go with a better company that can provide there product with a better rep than EA. I really don't know how it runs on consoles but they should of waited to release it on PC. If you are a PC gamer go with BF3 for now until EA can figure out the issues.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Battlefield 4
Favorite Game So Far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
madman4587
Location: Wellington, FL
This game is absolutely amazing. Many of these other ratings are terrible. The game was just released recently and has flaws such as servers crashing, but it's not exactly easy to make a game like this without some problems. Overall this is the best game i have ever played, amazing game play with beautiful graphics.. the concept of the game is just amazing. Also the challenges and battle packs are a great way to help out players by giving them XP boosts, attachments, and even camos to add to your guns to make them look a bit nicer. Overall this game is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Battlefield 4
Worst BattleField in Existence
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/13
Fortifier
Location: Buffalo, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me be honest with you; The only two reasons I got this game was to get 30% extra in-store trade-in credit when I traded in my PS3 and that I heard that Battlefield was best experienced on the PC. When I got the game, I was psyched to play it. The download took 45 minutes, but I was still excited and jumped straight into multiplayer. For starters, the game didn't look that different when compared to BattleField 3. In fact, all that was really different was the HUD system and the new maps. It didn't bother me much, and I played on...to what turned out to be one of the worst experiences I have ever had online My games randomly crashed on me numerous times, and whenever I tried to find a server, they were all empty or extremely laggy. I also noticed how unbalanced the maps were for different game modes. That, and how many good places there are to camp in every game. I waited until I reached level ten to get to play Commander to see if that was any different. To be honest, it's a fast way to level up, but it's overall extremely boring. I was disappointed with multi-player and decided to jump into the campaign. By the end, I was even more disappointed. There were many plot-holes in the story, but that isn't saying much since there was hardly any story to begin with. The only benefits I got from playing campaign was the unlockable gun I got by the end, which was just as bad as the ending. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------In conclusion, BattleField 4 is simply a poorly made game and not worth the money I spent on this. It's basically the result of EA rushing games out the door and only caring about the new engine and trying to get more sales on consoles. The majority of your profits come from PC players for a reason, you dolts! What I find even more pathetic was that they wanted BF4 to become an eSports. A game this terrible would never make it's way into the professional scene. No one would even watch it anyway...-----------------------------------------------------------------The Verdict: + Decent Multiplayer, - Too Many Glitches, - Terrible Campaign, - No Customer or Community Support.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GamerIdentity
 
Please wait while more information about GamerIdentity is loaded.
Additional information about GamerIdentity could not be loaded.
Not Anymore
Posted 12/29/13
Battlefield isn't that bad anymore they fixed many things. Besides all games have issues at launch.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Battlefield 4
Awful start, but amazing potential
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/13
Sgtdisturbed47
Location: Ponderay, ID
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This review is taking place only a few days after the game's release. Thus far, the game is plagued by sound issues and server crashes. Patches will fix this. There are various performance glitches (frame rate drops, textures getting fuzzy, vehicle/aircraft handling, etc). If you like to snipe, this game offers instant range adjustments for the scope so you can "zero" the scope based on distance. It's a clunky feature (one button changes distance UP but no key to bind for DOWN). Would love to bind an up and down range adjustment for faster scope adjustment instead of having to completely cycle through the adjustments in order to get the one I need. Other than weird glitches (which will get ironed out with patches), the graphics are amazing, the gameplay stays true to classic Battlefield, and the weapons to earn are awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>