GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fast & Furious Showdown

BECOME A PART OF THE CREW! Strap in and get ready for an intense ride as you team up to take down a dangerous international gang that can only be stopped by you and the rest of the Fast & Furious crew.
Average Customer Rating:
5.4
5.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 540%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fast & Furious Showdown
Review 1 for Fast & Furious Showdown
LET'S RACE BRO! No, just kidding.
Posted on:4/15/13
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
First of all, no high expectations at all. Announced last minute, it's starting price is $40, a racing game is hard to make good these days, and it's based off a movie. Very low expectations here, so it will most likely suck.
17 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fast & Furious Showdown
Cool Concept for an Arcade Game
Posted on:5/10/13
WholemealDrop
So I Beta tested this game and it looks terrible, controls are clunky and slow, quicktime events are many (just sitting there tapping buttons), it is nearly impossible to lose (much like NFS: The Run.) The graphics look like something you'd see on a arcade machine racer. I'd recommend giving it a pass or maybe a Red Box rental at most.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tosh25
The Matrix
 
Please wait while more information about Tosh25 is loaded.
Additional information about Tosh25 could not be loaded.
sucks
Posted 6/3/13
of course it sucks in the photos the tires are pixelated. and they rushed this game most likely to make last minute money deals off xbox 360 because the new xbox is coming out the end of this year around christmas.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Fast & Furious Showdown
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/13
supergamer23
Location: lancaster,tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this fast and furious game was better than the other attempts and I don't know why everybody is giving this game hate but it is good. the only thing that didn't work for me as the voices and levels and dom wasn't even in the GAME!!!!! but overall it was ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fast & Furious Showdown
ALWAYS WANTED A FAST N FURIOUS GAME BUT.....
Posted on:4/19/13
D1n3r0
Location: BOSTON
IVE ALWAYS WANTED TO PLAYED A FAST AND THE FURIOUS GAME THAT WAS MOVIE RELATED FROM ONE THRU SIX IVE ALWAYS WANTED AN OPEN WORLD FORZA AND FORZA HORIZON WAS RELEASED THE ONLY THING THAT GOT ME MAD IS THE SELECTION OF CARS ONLY 3 HONDAS NO ECLIPSE AT LEASE THE SUPRA SKYLINE R34 AND RX7 WAS IN THE GAME WELL BACK TO THE TOPIC I PREORDERED THIS AND REALIZED THEY DONT HAVE THAT MUCH INFO ABOUT IT BUT 3 SCREENSHOTS WHICH GETS ME MAD SO I CANCELED MY PREORDER YOU SHOULD DO THE SAME UNTIL THE GAME RELEASES WHY ARE YOU PLANNING TO BUY A GAME THAT DOESNT EVEN HAVE A GAMEPLAY PREVIEW THATS A HINT THAT IT WONT SELL THAT GREAT AND ITS GOING TO BE BAD ILOVE ALL THE MOVIES BUTTHE PS2 VERSION IVE SEEN GAMEPLAY AND ITS NOT BAD BUT NOT WHAT IM LOOKING FOR IN FAST IN THE FURIOUS IM LOOKING AT THE GAMEPLAY ON IGN ONCE ITS RELEASE TO SEE IF THE GAME IS WORTH BUYING
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Joehomie31
Mesa, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about Joehomie31 is loaded.
Additional information about Joehomie31 could not be loaded.
Looks like mobile app game
Posted 5/12/13
Saw the trailer of this game. Looks as though my cellphone can run the whole game smoothly. Sadly I'm not exaggerating AT ALL when I say that. Google the trailer yourself. This should not be over $10. Only get it if you're a die hard Fast and Furious fan, and only want the game as a collector's item.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Fast & Furious Showdown
Embarassing
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/13
SolidSaiyan3
Location: Nashua, NH
This is one of those games that give movie licenses a bad name. Vin Diesel isn't even in this game at all. None of the cast did voice overs. Instead you get bad impersonators. Missions are terrible. The graphics are last gen quality. Terrible experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fast & Furious Showdown
not great
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/13
holley223
Location: pace fl
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This was not what i was expecting at all. It doesn`t really have what I was looking for out of a good racing game. They tried to hard to make it good but turned out to be kinda of a bad game. hope this helps.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fast & Furious Showdown
Not a big fan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
Slither
Location: Casper,wy
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game wasn't very fun. I bought it for my little brother and he played it for maybe a day before getting sick of it. Well i wanted to see what it was all about so i played, and i'm not impressed. The graphics look like something from the 90's and the sound isnt great either. Id stay away from this title
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 8 for Fast & Furious Showdown
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
matt666
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game was awesome because of the graphics and the destroying of cars the cars u unlock and the people u play as
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fast & Furious Showdown
awesome!!
Posted on:5/9/13
fnf17
Location: new jersey
first fast and furious 6 is coming this month and the game, how awesome can this get, i love fnf!!!!
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fast & Furious Showdown
gamer for life
Posted on:4/3/13
WIHEEILS
Location: Tavares, Fl
I like to play video games and I plan to for the rest of my lfe lol I like to play gears and cod and nfs are my top 3 to play.
6 of 125 found this review helpful.