GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty Black Ops II Uprising Map Pack

A new era in warfare continues. Call of Duty®: Black Ops II Uprising, the latest downloadable content pack, includes four incredibly diverse Multiplayer Maps, including the return of a re-imagined Multiplayer classic:
Average Customer Rating:
6.538
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 1362%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty Black Ops II Uprising Map Pack
Review 1 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Uprising Map Pack
NICE DLC WITH MY FAVORITE ZOMBIES MAP
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/14
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Uprising is the second map pack for call of duty Black ops 2 and is one of the best. Magma is the first map I will talk about and it's ok but not amazing. It is a little marketplace area surrounded by an erupting volcano in japan. Many lava flows dot the map and are dangerous to the touch. B is the most high traffic area once again and is hidden in a crevasse. Encore is next and its my least favorite.encore is an outdoor amphitheater in London sporting views of a river and the London eye. there is a central stage, many concession stands and the back near the stands. B is high traffic sporting many ways to get there. either under the stage or from both A and C. I do like the mixture of pink and purple on the stage. Vertigo is a skyscraper in Mumbai. this is owned by the drone makers in BO2 campaign. This to me is the most visually impressive map in Black Ops 2. a blue sky on top of a modern day Skyscraper with fancy fountains and scenery alike. B is very populated with 4 entrances. there is also areas where if you break the glass, there will be ladders as a shortcut to the other side. Studio is last and it's my favorite map in the map pack by far. Studio is a remake of Firing Range from Black Ops 1 and that was a fan favorite. this is a movie studio in Los Angeles and sports many different movie sets. old westerns, pirate movies, dinosaurs, alien invasions and medieval times are all present. there are many different high traffic areas. B is the most high traffic, the C spawn is also high traffic. this is my favorite map because of the layout. There is a perfect amount of long and short range gunfights and you can use any weapon type and be successful. Finally Mob Of The Dead. Oh my gosh this map is incredible. new weapons like the AK-47, UZI, tommy gun and the awesome new blundergat shot gun are all awesome. this takes place in the famed prison of Alcatraz. it is dark and is one of the creepiest zombie maps to date. a new gameplay element called afterlife allows you to pass through secret doors and to power on perks. speaking of perks the new one is called electric cherry and it's awesome. Have you ever been on a high round and had to reload and you go down? not anymore now with electric cherry, every time you reload yo become shrouded in electricity and zombies won't hurt you. the object of mob of the dead is to build a plane and escape Alcatraz. this is one of the best concepts of any zombie map. a new piece of equipment is available. across the map, there are these parts where a large hellhound will come through the wall. the object is to kill the zombies and the dog will eat them. feed all the dogs the required amount and you get the hells retriever. a boomerang tomahawk that can slice through the undead and pick up out of reach drops. now with every prison there is a warden and the warden does not play around. he can turn off perk machines destroy the mystery box and knock you down easily. after building the plane (spoilers ahead) you crash into the golden gate bridge here pack a punch is. but 2 Brutus wardens prompt to chase you and you must get back to Alcatraz by shocking yourself into afterlife. finally the golden spork. the golden spork is an incredibly strong melee weapon that is a one hit kill up to round 30 which is very neat. so overall uprising is awesome and is recommended by me.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Uprising Map Pack
really cool
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/13
jesseschmidt
Location: wrightstown, WI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like the new map and the new mob of the dead my favorite map is studio, which is one of my new favorites, and I really like to play grief on zombies
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Uprising Map Pack
dlc not worth it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/13
maddgamma
Location: North Carolina
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
at first i was hyped for it and then i played mob of the dead it was awesome than i played multiplayer expecting greatness but what i got was a terribble unispired piece of garbage
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Uprising Map Pack
Not worth buying separately
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
dkjasldslkadjlakdsjkajdla
Location: Eagan, Minnesota
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Obviously if you have the season pass, by all means go for it. But if you don't I highly recommend NOT purchasing separately. The multiplayer maps have great settings ,but there unfortunately CAMPERS PARADISE. The zombie map is nice but most of the map has tight tunnels or corners that the zombies always trap you against
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Uprising Map Pack
Mobsters and fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/13
firemonster
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The 2nd map pack for black ops 2 is sure good, it just doesn't give you a cheaper deal, I mean 15 dollars for 4 multiplayer maps and 1 zombies map, that's way to pricey for pixelated stuff, might as well just buy the new far cry 3 blood dragon instead, but to be honest this map pack is pretty fun, the multiplayer maps are alright except I don't play multiplayer but the zombies map is a freaking new experience, with 4 new celebrities and something finally different, the map challenges players to get use to the new stuff their handing to us, and I gotta say they did a bang up job on the zombies, don't forget they've also added a new map for grief mode which is just cell block but its worth trying out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Uprising Map Pack
A great combo of maps
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/13
slyguy43
Location: severance,co
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Even though all these maps are no where close to each other, it makes a good experience for big time bo2 players like me. I got to say vertigo ( a map set on top of a skyscraper in India) was my favorite because of the creative level design that treyarch delivered...its also cool because throughout the map you can find "CLAW" or robotic dog units that have been contained in glass displays (play the Black Ops 2 campaign to help you understand what I'm talking about). Zombies this time around gave me a lot of chills down my back. Alcatraz Island was a great surprise to me and to a lot of others as well ( Comment if you guys enjoy the "H***'s Retriever") Friend me on PSN: MEGA_SMACK46...join RTMX, thanks for all the support, see you guys later!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Uprising Map Pack
best zombies map
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/13
acenikka
Location: houston,texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought the season pass nd I wasn't happy with the other map packs but with this map pack made me think tht blacktops 2 might have a chance because of the zombies. The Mob Of The Dead map is a map with an intrigued story nd this one map u can finally finish it that is the one that surprised me
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
killrdudde90
 
Please wait while more information about killrdudde90 is loaded.
Additional information about killrdudde90 could not be loaded.
BEST DLC EVER
Posted 6/7/13
BEST DLC EVER
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Uprising Map Pack
BEST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/13
gjdkgdkjfdjkdfskjsjkkkfhf
Location: hjghjnkgj kylm
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
BEST DLC EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Uprising Map Pack
Waste of money
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/13
blackops2boy
Location: San diego
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Don't waste your money on this. The maps are way too big, it takes a long to time to find anyone to kill. I fell like the maps have no purpose and are just completely confusing. The zombie mode is also confusing.
If your going to buy an add-on buy the gun customization pack and extra create a class slots.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Uprising Map Pack
Terrible. Just Absolutely Terrible.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/13
Anonymous
Location: United States
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So after 1 month of waiting for this highly anticipated release of "Uprising" for the PS3 it was definitely not worth the wait. If you are a multiplayer fan, You will not enjoy what "Uprising" has to offer. It is a series of garbage, boring, uninspired maps (Including Mod of The Dead) that leave a bitter taste in your mouth. Not only are all these maps camper friendly, they are very much so LOW LIFE friendly as well. I don't understand what the hype is with these games. They are the same recycled garbage each year. Do yourself a favor and save your $15 for something that is actually WORTH $15. Mod of the Dead, however, is one of additions of this Map Pack that will leave you with a decent amount of fun until it just becomes another map and looses your interest like the previous most likely have.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Uprising Map Pack
Not Worth It
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/13
Steelmongrel01
Location: United States
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Recently, I decided to take about a full 2 month break after the thoroughly disappointing Black Ops 2 Map Pack Revolution was released for PlayStation 3 back in February. I figured I would return to Black Ops 2 after the highly anticipated "Uprising" map pack hit the Store. So far the DLC reeks of utter disappointment. "Mob of The Dead", The new Zombie map for Black Ops 2 is the biggest disappointment. There is literally nothing fun about running around a Prison corridor while getting cornered by Zombies from all directions. Once you die you actually come back in what is known as the "Afterlife". This does help you because once you die you immediately go into Afterlife and you have the option to revive yourself. However, the zombies bunch up in odd places once you die; then you respawn and the zombies easily kill you. The Map doesn't really offer anything super exciting and it is exactly what you would expect after Call of Duty is literally the same exact game every year. The DLC extremely unsatisfying and I think Treyarch can do better even though I have recently outgrown any interest for Call of Duty games.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Uprising Map Pack
Strange, but fun
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/13
silverback1999
Location: Plano,TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This map pack is nothing close to the first one, but it's a decent one. The new zombies mode "mob of the dead" is interesting and will get you playing it again for a while. But the multiplayer maps, besides Studio, (which is awesome) are pretty boring and uninspired. It's a nice addition if you have the season pass, but I wouldn't waste $15 dollars buying this pack separately.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
AJJJ
 
Please wait while more information about AJJJ is loaded.
Additional information about AJJJ could not be loaded.
BEST COMBO MAPS EVER
Posted 5/31/13
U SHOULD TRY IT ITS THE BEST
Customer Avatar
iMorenos
 
Please wait while more information about iMorenos is loaded.
Additional information about iMorenos could not be loaded.
:P
Posted 5/22/13
The only reason people like studio is because it is the exact same as firing range from black ops 1, treyarch has to come up with new ideas they just run out of things to do and just bring back the old maps with new textures, not impressed.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Uprising Map Pack
can't wait for it to come out on ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/13
gamer6586
Location: area 51
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
finally after a long wait black ops 2 uprising will be coming out for the ps3 I played alot of uprising at my friends house can't wait to be able to play it at my house on my playstation 3 so do your self a favor and pre-order uprising for the ps3 you wont be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
Call of Duty Black Ops II Uprising Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.6 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops II Revolution Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.6 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
gamer6586
area 51
 
Please wait while more information about gamer6586 is loaded.
Additional information about gamer6586 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/8/13
it comes out may 16 2013
Customer Avatar
powerbolt1
 
Please wait while more information about powerbolt1 is loaded.
Additional information about powerbolt1 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/5/13
when does it come out for ps3
Comments (2)
Comments (2)