GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham Origins

Batman: Arkham Origins features an expanded Gotham City and introduces an original prequel storyline set several years before Batman: Arkham Asylum and Batman: Arkham City.
Average Customer Rating:
8.344
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
17
8 stars
6
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
47 out of 6177%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham Origins
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Ignore the critics and bad reviews Its a COOl game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
gothamKnight559
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall the game is great. I don't know why many people don't like the game or just hate it. I"ll be honest when I first beat the game I was like, "Yeah people were right its not a good game." However when i went for my second play through. I realized that the game is awesome. I love taking down thugs and the bosses. The reason my first play through was bad was because i let other peoples opinion and bad reviews ruin my gaming experience when playing Arkham Origins. The story is great there were some minor bugs put they didn't effect the gameplay. In my opinion AO is as good as Arkham City. I recommend this game for die hard Batman fans. Can't wait for the Cold, Cold Heart DLC or the release of Batman Arkham Origins: Blackgate for the PS3 even-though it also got bad reviews However I don't care. :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham Origins
great story line, lacking creativity
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
astrocap22000
Location: michigan
i loved the first 2 batman games, but to me all arkham orgins is, is a refurbished arkham city, its the same game play with a different story line and a few new villians. i loved the story in this game, but for the most part i felt like i was just replaying arkham city with a bigger map.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Difficult
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/14
moneykilla23
Location: bronx,ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is very complicated. I got the game expecting it to be like arkham asylum but this is way more difficult. Nice graphics though.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/14
evanzo23
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm pretty new to a PS3, and have always used a PC, but let me tell you, this game is great! The gameplay is a blast, and I wish it could just keep going with more story play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham Origins
So Much Potential!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/14
eltonjohn47
Location: Rockford, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me start off by saying that Arkham Asylum and Arkham City are two of my all-time favorite games. When I first put in Origins, I was legitimately excited. Graphically, this game is a visual masterpiece. You can definitely see every little detail and it looks fantastic. The story is incredible! It definitely kept me entertained from start to finish with minor flaws, but their forgivable. Although this game is beautiful and has a fantastic story, it also has its fair share of problems. First off, if you are creating an origin story you can not have the main character be more advanced than in the sequels. It's true! Batman has more gadgets and a more advanced detective mode which makes no sense whatsoever. Secondly, the combat has taken a step backwards. Batman moves to slow and he just feels a lot clunkier than in the original Arkham games. Third, and probably least important, the voice acting is not very good. Batman sounds like he has a cold through the whole game and the Joker is just a budget version of Mark Hamill. While guys like Bane, Alfred, and the Penguin had great voice actors, the main characters in the story are very distracting to listen to. Fourth, there are too many useless characters. I won't go into too much detail because of spoilers, but this game has too many characters that appear randomly and one character in particular has a disappointing battle and then he dies! Fifth, challenge mode is stupid. It seems like the team at WB Montreal saw that Arkham City had a lot of challenge maps and thought that they needed more because more=better.
Arkham Origins is a decent game, but it suffers from too many flaws. The fighting is clunky, the gadgets and detective mode are out of place, the voice acting is meh, and frankly the cast of villains is too big. I say, if you really want to play this game just rent it and beat the story. The story is great and you will not be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Very, Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
First Off I rather have a game on what happen after Arkham City and not be about the joker until the end you find out he is alive, although I love the joker but there are many great Batman Villains that the Arkham series made weak but, anyways This game is Great Interesting and fun, although this just feels like a long DLC to batman Arkham city and you are in old Gotham which becomes a prison in the other game Arkham city. I like how you can see buildings in Arkham city that where all destroyed and broken down now in here they look brand new. There is a few parts I did not like when you are fighting fire fly you hide behind cars and the cars are 10X it size and makes that part look stupid. The voice acting is alright the guy who voices Batman is awesome and sounds like a batman but then there is the joker the guy who voices him sounds terrible I'm not sure if people liked him but he sounds like he is trying to hard to sound like Mark Hamill which makes not sound like a younger joker but a guy with a high voice that squeaks when he hits that Joker faze words. Over all story mode felt short and you did a lot of what you done in Arkham city like break the penguin radar blocker which was something that felt boring doing in Arkham City and is still boring in this overall I love batman to me this was still a good game to play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/14
indianman
Location: Baton Rouge, La
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This next saga for batman is great. More action and adventure then the previous two games made but still is just as good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Super Buggy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/14
CitizenCane
Location: Seattle
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has so many bugs it's not even worth playing. I was very disappointed, previous editions were excellent, maybe Warner Brother Montreal just isn't ready for the big time.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Great Game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/14
ShadowEagle100
Location: Atlanta,GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its a very good game that has been evolved into an even greater game got the season pass with it and wow i mean it just blew my mind new gadgets new playable charcters in challenge mode deathstroke , bruce ,batman,and also new gadgets such as the remote claw,and the electricutioner's shock gloves ,and can't the expanded story dlc that will include mr freeze.-
Add me up on PSN (ShadowEagle100)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
finly36
Location: Texas
This game ism the perfect game for any fan of Batman. I've played a lot of super hero games from Hulk, to Superman, to Spiderman, But this by far is the best. It has a open map and provides the action of Arkham Asylum, and Arkham City(Which I Have both.) But it steps up the action level that is unmet by any Superhero game ever made. It's awesome and I Highly Recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Epic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
ninjajackson
Location: atlanta
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so good! I was really surprised when I played it! The combat and the predator is AMAZING! If u are a batman fan this is a must have! But this game is pretty hard so if your a hardcore player u should buy this awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham Origins
one of the best games ive ever played
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
james12345
Location: paris
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think the campaign was brilliant and I love how they found away to bring joker back. the graphics are amazing and I love all the new people you get to face and you actually get to do things in the bat cave.
what is also amazing is that the city is so much bigger because you play in Gotham city in this game unlike the previous game arkham city were the city was really small. I was so into this game I beat it in like three days and I wish in the next game ( if there is one) that they will make it extra long. this game is a hole lot easier then the previous games and I wish there was just a little bit more challenge the hardest part in the game is fighting death stroke ( and he's not that hard to beat I beat him in like 2 try's) but over all this is a grate game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Great game, problems with controls and glitches...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
a3jr100blk
Location: San Antonio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'd say that this is a step up from the previous two Batman games. The boss fights are insanely good. There are a nice number of characters. The story is perfect. The problems are really minor, but they can affect how you feel about the game. The controls have changed from Batman: Arkham City (minor problem), but when in predator, if you like planning attacks using detective, you'll face some problems because the detective mode button has switched from L2 to L1. Like I said, minor problem, but it gets annoying lol. There were quite a few glitches. The combat system is the same, but not as crisp as it was in Arkham City. The grapnel gun system is a little annoying too. There's a whole lot of edges that the grapnel gun doesn't allow you to get a hold on. I've witnessed these problems throughout the entire game, but the story and boss fights were so cool, that I sucked it up and completed the story. Perhaps, there could be a patch to tidy things up a bit, but this is a great game. I hate that I got the game too late to see how the multiplayer was. I guess no one plays it so it's hard connecting to a lobby. Also, if you're a trophy hunter like I am you'll be disappointed that the multiplayer trophies are necessary for achieving platinum. This is a great addition to the Batman: Arkham series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham Origins
It has its flaws, but a must buy for Batman fans.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
Dbrees9
Now I haven't played the other Arkham games so I'm not sure how this one is in comparison, but it's really a fantastic game. I was really impressed with the story line and the gameplay just doesn't get any better than this. The combat is amazing and I love the way the game makes you use your mind unlike some other meelee games where you walk around and punch. On the other hand, the game can be too confusing at times as they give you so many things to do, you don't know what to do first. Also, the person who does the voice of Batman isn't that good compared to the movies. He doesn't sound as tough. In the end though, Batman: Arkham Origins is a must buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham Origins
fun and entertaining but not the best graphics
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
DJJC2010
Location: St.Louis,Mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
You may have read my last review on Gta 5. i bring this up because of the graphics. Batman brings the best combat in any game but the graphics are just as good as its predecessors and they are not amazing but okay. The replay is pretty fun until you beat the game and pretty much wipe out every criminal in arkham. I love it and love the combat and stealth combat i would buy it but is not a must buy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Dat Combat System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
Sniper101
Location: NY , Seldon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm not the kind of person to get a game without lots and lots of replay value like call of duty , but this is simply fun i love the combat system I've had Arkam City that was very good to and Origins Countinues to keep me playing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham Origins
amazng
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
kggkfftf877
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i would definetly recommend origins city is bttr but if your deciding between ac4 and this definetly this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Pleasantly surprised.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
JohnnyJedii
Location: Hurricane, WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After reading all the harsh reviews, I was pretty skeptical on picking up the first Arkham game without Rockstead at the creation table. But after seeing how cheap it was on Black Friday, I said what the hay. And wow, am I pleasantly surprised. This game is incredible! It's every bit as addicting as Arkham Asylum was and every bit as stunning as Arkham City was. And the audition of a multiplayer feature should keep you gaming for a very long time to come. So do yourself a favor and splurge on this gem, you won't regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham Origins
i feel like i am the batman
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
raymondoe01
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game so much! I honestly think its better than asylum and city! sure there are a couple of frustrating puzzles and it is easy to get lost and not know where to go but I highly recommend this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham Origins
it was amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/13
narutofan1111
Location: olympia,washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it was so awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>