GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham Origins

Batman: Arkham Origins features an expanded Gotham City and introduces an original prequel storyline set several years before Batman: Arkham Asylum and Batman: Arkham City.
Average Customer Rating:
8.294
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
19
8 stars
7
7 stars
4
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
53 out of 6878%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham Origins
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Can't Wait For This Game Be Out!!!!!
Posted on:10/21/13
SpawnClown91
Location: Houston,TX
I hope theres riddler trophies in this game and riddler me this trophies in it too and. it may be the riddler himself in this video game thats what i what riddler too be in it. and joker he very cool looking and i alaways like the joker. and online multplayer should be very fun in it you can play as bane or joker in online multplayer mode and. i can't wait geting on friday yes!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham Origins
yes
Posted on:5/21/13
mavalu
this looks very amazing i am looking foward to it the other two were amazing too this game looks very well done
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
trailer
27 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Josh238
 
Please wait while more information about Josh238 is loaded.
Additional information about Josh238 could not be loaded.
Total Epicness
Posted 6/24/13
Man I can't wait for this game to come out. They stayed true to the game series and used most of the same mechanics for the fighting. I like the fact they made some subtle changes to it not so much that you notice it , but they did make some big changes to detective mode which is in my opinion better. Those of you who don't know what I'm talking about check out the E3 demo.
Customer Avatar
hokage5000
 
Please wait while more information about hokage5000 is loaded.
Additional information about hokage5000 could not be loaded.
looks awesome
Posted 6/24/13
What is slade doing there though?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Arkham Origins
Posted on:4/9/13
Awayne00
Location: Manhattan
Finally an Batman Arkham Origins is in the work yes. hope it like the comics! now arkham is reveal..
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
GOTY
29 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Josh238
Moultrie, Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about Josh238 is loaded.
Additional information about Josh238 could not be loaded.
Gameplay and story
Posted 10/24/13
From what I've seen they have only made a few changes, but I could see where you're coming from. The story could be iffy but we'll just have to wait and see, Right?
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Cool Video
Posted 5/6/13
Thanks for the video link I had never seen that video before. I use a lot of video links in my per-views as well. :):):) I can't wait to get this game on the Wii U.
Customer Avatar
Charbroil
 
Please wait while more information about Charbroil is loaded.
Additional information about Charbroil could not be loaded.
Delighted!
Posted 4/20/13
Delighted that this game is being released this year - early reports said 2014. Pre=ordered it already, high expectations. Thing is, Rocksteady did such a great job with the 1st 2 games, hope this holds up to tradition. Hope I'm not broke in October.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Better then Arkham city and asylum
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/13
Batman2931
Location: Illinois,IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It s batman who wouldn't like it and you haters who say the game suck shut up there so much new stuff boss battle who care if there is a new actors and new company give them a chance
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham Origins
its going to be awesome
Posted on:9/7/13
shinx
Location: ft.thomas ky
I am a huge fan of the first 2 games and I cant wait for the new game! its going to be awesome to play as death stroke.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
arkham orgins trailer
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham Origins
ENTER THE JOKER
Posted on:6/13/13
Jeramiah7
Location: West Milton, OH
I'm willing to bet that the ultimate climax of this game is how joker came to be. we'll meet black mask, cobblepot, deathstroke, and maybe more super villians. Thats great and all but I bet the ultimate climatic sequence for this game is the Creation of Joker
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Pure Awesomeness
Posted on:4/11/13
TheMexicanKnight14
Location: California
So glad the "Silver Age" rumors weren't true! Slightly sad about Rock Steady not doing it, but WB Montreal said they were gonna take advice from them. And DEATHSTROKE :D This game is gonna kick some serious butt.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham Origins
A nice add-on of the Arkham series
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
thundermonkey
Location: bench~town
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played the first Arkham Asylum and I had pure nostalgia. I was a huge fan of Batman since I was five years old and I continue to look at batman as a moody, comic book hero. But playing origins, I felt that it was a add-on to the series rather having a whole new game made. It was short, not that its a bad thing. This is a prequel, not a sequel so it's expected that batman is still inexperienced in the field. You play against some underrated and unknown enemies so you wonder if theyre worth beating. Other than bosses, there were some repetition like Lots of mobs, guards and hidden stuff to find. But once the joker comes in the story, I knew this wasn't going to be easy. It wasn't easy with the joker but it was a lot of fun. A couple of highlights is a couple of side missions, I just wanted to play that over and over. A new feature is the multiplier campaign, lots of hours of beating up more people. Definitely play if you are a Arkham fan, but if you never played the Arkham series, best to play the first Arkham game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Good, for the most part
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
JoeLantern333
Location: Kennesaw, GA
This is a fantastic game. The combat is great, the predator is as good as ever, but there really isn't very much new stuff. There is the remote claw and shock gloves, but there really isn't anything new in the combat or predator. The story is very captivating and Gotham has plenty of things for you to explore in (though there are no easter eggs...). The boss fights are spectacular and the crime scene investigations are amazing. This is a great and solid game, but I wish there was some new stuff added.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JoeLantern333
Kennesaw, GA
 
Please wait while more information about JoeLantern333 is loaded.
Additional information about JoeLantern333 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/29/13
Actually there ARE easter eggs, but just not as many as City or Asylum.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Looks Promising
Posted on:4/9/13
theamazingspiderman
Location: michigan
the game takes place on christmas eve, 8 of the world's deadliest assassins come to gotham and all have the same target: Batman. This will be the first time Batman has encountered most of these villans and so far the game looks promising. however this game is being made under a new developer and thus could be very iffy.
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Wii U is great! :):):D
Posted 5/6/13
I am getting this game on the Wii U. The new developer is the same company that did the Wii U port of Arkham City. Any way enjoy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Isn't better than arkham city, but its still a fun
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/14
batmanaa
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was really let down by this game. Its not bad, but it just didnt add that much new to the table during the campaign.What I mean by that is that it seemed like wb montreal was too lazy to try and add new elements to the gameplay. They did add a gadget or too and the new crime scene investigation elements, but nothing much beyond that. You just feel like you are playing a dulled down version of arkham city with a different story. Gotham is also lifeless. I get that it might be the middle of the night, but they never clarify that, and it would have been nice to have seen a few bystanders on the ground. Multiplayer had its moments of fun, but it is mainly just a lame 3rd person shooter unless your playing as batman and robin. If you like the look and feel of the first two games, you will certainly enjoy playing this, but dont expect to see any major gameplay developments.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham Origins
awesomest arkham game yet
Posted on:6/26/13
batman0303
Location: allen tx
The moment i found out about this game i couldn't stop watching the trailer.This game is boss!!!!!!!
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
b4tm4nlol
USA
 
Please wait while more information about b4tm4nlol is loaded.
Additional information about b4tm4nlol could not be loaded.
catwoman code
Posted 7/7/13
hi guys, who can send me a new catwoman code arkham city ps3 ? Please i need it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham Origins
MAGNIFICENT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/14
Guinn05
Location: Conroe, Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me first start off by saying that Batman period, hands down is the best superhero around!!!! He has the ability to do other things that no hero can master. The game story line is amazing, wish there were more in depth detail about the beginning of becoming batman. I definitely would have finally love to see a batman game being co-op mode. I would have love to be able to play as Batman, Robin, Batgirl, Nightwing, and lets not forget one of the all time favs Catwoman, who was my favorite in the old story lines and in Batman Arkham City. The game also would have been interesting to see more interactions with the villans. Growing up with batman since the early 80's I have never lost interest!! Waiting on the next challenge he brings. Hopefully co-op and more playable characters! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Excellent Game
Posted on:4/9/13
Mrgovernah
Location: Orlando, FL
Okay, so for those who have actually played any of the other 2 Batman Arkham series will understand my excitement. The other 2 games were great and if this game is anything like these it will be epic. Batman himself is an epic hero and these games have portrayed him as a dark and powerful character. Can't wait for this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Superman1
 
Please wait while more information about Superman1 is loaded.
Additional information about Superman1 could not be loaded.
amazing
Posted 5/28/13
WB and DC made another game you already know this is great cosidering the last two games with batman(injustice and batman arkham city
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Looks promising
Posted on:4/19/13
Storkii193
Location: Boston, MA
I can honestly say from reading the gameinformer magazine there is really nothing to worry about. The game is set around batman: year one. But it's like a alternative. this is before is a even more awesome character. He makes mistakes & corrects them a long the way. Gameinformer said the gameplay s pretty much the same as previous Arkham games which is good. New enemies will challenge batman in different ways. Black mask is the main villian in this game which excites me because I love black mask. It seems you will have multiple encounters with Deathstroke. Penguin is also in the game. There is old gotham & new gotham so it's bigger than arkham city but not too big. These guys worked on Batman arkham city armored edition as practice. Which is great & the game director use to work for epic games the famous company behind the unreal engine. i believe it's in good hands. I am hoping for a trailer soon.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamer2012360
 
Please wait while more information about gamer2012360 is loaded.
Additional information about gamer2012360 could not be loaded.
Pre Order THIS!!!!!!!
Posted 7/11/13
This game is gonna be amazing but Kevin Konroy wont be in it : (
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Great game, problems with controls and glitches...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
a3jr100blk
Location: San Antonio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'd say that this is a step up from the previous two Batman games. The boss fights are insanely good. There are a nice number of characters. The story is perfect. The problems are really minor, but they can affect how you feel about the game. The controls have changed from Batman: Arkham City (minor problem), but when in predator, if you like planning attacks using detective, you'll face some problems because the detective mode button has switched from L2 to L1. Like I said, minor problem, but it gets annoying lol. There were quite a few glitches. The combat system is the same, but not as crisp as it was in Arkham City. The grapnel gun system is a little annoying too. There's a whole lot of edges that the grapnel gun doesn't allow you to get a hold on. I've witnessed these problems throughout the entire game, but the story and boss fights were so cool, that I sucked it up and completed the story. Perhaps, there could be a patch to tidy things up a bit, but this is a great game. I hate that I got the game too late to see how the multiplayer was. I guess no one plays it so it's hard connecting to a lobby. Also, if you're a trophy hunter like I am you'll be disappointed that the multiplayer trophies are necessary for achieving platinum. This is a great addition to the Batman: Arkham series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Best Batman game in the Arkham series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/14
Oblivionlight
Location: Ohio
I got this game for Christmas and it is my favorite Batman Arkham game I have ever played the combat is much more intense and not boring and I liked how in this one I thought Batman had a better outfit considering now its actual armor and the outfits you can get are a lot color than in Arkham City if you can only get one Batman Arkham game I would say get this one
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Looks amazing
Posted on:5/29/13
snoopdog53
Location: PA
This looks like it will be one the best batman games ever. Batman looks like a bada** and I definitely think Deathstroke will be an awesome villian and if you preorder you can play as him. Black mask also looks cool but I don't know what he can do. Batman Arkham Origins takes place before Arkham Asylum and Arkham City hence the word origins. So we will be playing as a younger and probably a little less experienced batman. Bottom line this looks like it will be yet another great batman game.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PANDAMONIUM
Arilngton, TX
 
Please wait while more information about PANDAMONIUM is loaded.
Additional information about PANDAMONIUM could not be loaded.
Black Mask
Posted 6/18/13
If you dont know what Black Mask is capable of or who he is... pick up a comic book... youll be glad you did.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Fun not great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Batman Arkham Origins is the newest game in the Arkham Series and my least favorite. What I hate about this is the free roam I really wanted and thought the creators would of put in this game, side missions after and when you beat/play the game like a woman screaming for help from a burglar or a bank robbery in progress like how it was in the spiderman 2 game for the playstation 2 also why cant we drive the Batmoblie or any kind of Bat car etc etc I really hate that but enough of the bad stuff the story is good the voice actors are perfect although the joker shouldn't have even been in this game I would of liked to see a different story how batman first met the greatest villain ever The Joker I really didn't like the way they made batman face look as a kid threw out as an adult the game is good and it is fun not a must buy the online pay is pretty bad I rather would of liked split screen co op or online co op where theres missions against the computer Over its fun play threw but not a must buy I want to see whats next after Arkham city possibly next year
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Deja Vu sets in fast.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
Ptrac30
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Unfortunately, as well as this game is presented it does absolutely nothing new. To not even try to introduce something new and exciting into a big gaming series like this one is disappointing to say the least. The new detective mode doesn't feel new, it feels like a way to interrupt the flow of the game. It actually feels like this game was made 5 years ago before the first Batman game came out. And yes, this is a prequel, but it should not have to force the gamer to suffer with a mediocre experience. Its an OK game on its own. But, if you've played the previous 2 entries you will absolutely hate how constricted this game feels. The menus and interface also feel a lot less intuitive than they did on the last 2 entries. There is a huge amount of villains in this iteration of the trilogy, but oddly enough it feels like too much. As though its just being jammed in to help the game have some caché. Big disappointment.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>