GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham Origins

Batman: Arkham Origins features an expanded Gotham City and introduces an original prequel storyline set several years before Batman: Arkham Asylum and Batman: Arkham City.
Average Customer Rating:
8.294
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
19
8 stars
7
7 stars
4
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
53 out of 6878%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham Origins
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Good, for the most part
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
JoeLantern333
Location: Kennesaw, GA
This is a fantastic game. The combat is great, the predator is as good as ever, but there really isn't very much new stuff. There is the remote claw and shock gloves, but there really isn't anything new in the combat or predator. The story is very captivating and Gotham has plenty of things for you to explore in (though there are no easter eggs...). The boss fights are spectacular and the crime scene investigations are amazing. This is a great and solid game, but I wish there was some new stuff added.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JoeLantern333
Kennesaw, GA
 
Please wait while more information about JoeLantern333 is loaded.
Additional information about JoeLantern333 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/29/13
Actually there ARE easter eggs, but just not as many as City or Asylum.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Great game, problems with controls and glitches...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
a3jr100blk
Location: San Antonio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'd say that this is a step up from the previous two Batman games. The boss fights are insanely good. There are a nice number of characters. The story is perfect. The problems are really minor, but they can affect how you feel about the game. The controls have changed from Batman: Arkham City (minor problem), but when in predator, if you like planning attacks using detective, you'll face some problems because the detective mode button has switched from L2 to L1. Like I said, minor problem, but it gets annoying lol. There were quite a few glitches. The combat system is the same, but not as crisp as it was in Arkham City. The grapnel gun system is a little annoying too. There's a whole lot of edges that the grapnel gun doesn't allow you to get a hold on. I've witnessed these problems throughout the entire game, but the story and boss fights were so cool, that I sucked it up and completed the story. Perhaps, there could be a patch to tidy things up a bit, but this is a great game. I hate that I got the game too late to see how the multiplayer was. I guess no one plays it so it's hard connecting to a lobby. Also, if you're a trophy hunter like I am you'll be disappointed that the multiplayer trophies are necessary for achieving platinum. This is a great addition to the Batman: Arkham series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham Origins
yessssssssssssssss
Posted on:4/19/13
mavalu
yes this looks awsome the first two were awsome i know this is going to be the same no dought about it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham Origins
yes
Posted on:5/21/13
mavalu
this looks very amazing i am looking foward to it the other two were amazing too this game looks very well done
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
trailer
27 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Josh238
 
Please wait while more information about Josh238 is loaded.
Additional information about Josh238 could not be loaded.
Total Epicness
Posted 6/24/13
Man I can't wait for this game to come out. They stayed true to the game series and used most of the same mechanics for the fighting. I like the fact they made some subtle changes to it not so much that you notice it , but they did make some big changes to detective mode which is in my opinion better. Those of you who don't know what I'm talking about check out the E3 demo.
Customer Avatar
hokage5000
 
Please wait while more information about hokage5000 is loaded.
Additional information about hokage5000 could not be loaded.
looks awesome
Posted 6/24/13
What is slade doing there though?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham Origins
awesomest arkham game yet
Posted on:6/26/13
batman0303
Location: allen tx
The moment i found out about this game i couldn't stop watching the trailer.This game is boss!!!!!!!
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
b4tm4nlol
USA
 
Please wait while more information about b4tm4nlol is loaded.
Additional information about b4tm4nlol could not be loaded.
catwoman code
Posted 7/7/13
hi guys, who can send me a new catwoman code arkham city ps3 ? Please i need it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Looks Promising
Posted on:4/9/13
theamazingspiderman
Location: michigan
the game takes place on christmas eve, 8 of the world's deadliest assassins come to gotham and all have the same target: Batman. This will be the first time Batman has encountered most of these villans and so far the game looks promising. however this game is being made under a new developer and thus could be very iffy.
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Wii U is great! :):):D
Posted 5/6/13
I am getting this game on the Wii U. The new developer is the same company that did the Wii U port of Arkham City. Any way enjoy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Arkham Origins
Posted on:4/9/13
Awayne00
Location: Manhattan
Finally an Batman Arkham Origins is in the work yes. hope it like the comics! now arkham is reveal..
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
GOTY
29 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Josh238
Moultrie, Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about Josh238 is loaded.
Additional information about Josh238 could not be loaded.
Gameplay and story
Posted 10/24/13
From what I've seen they have only made a few changes, but I could see where you're coming from. The story could be iffy but we'll just have to wait and see, Right?
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Cool Video
Posted 5/6/13
Thanks for the video link I had never seen that video before. I use a lot of video links in my per-views as well. :):):) I can't wait to get this game on the Wii U.
Customer Avatar
Charbroil
 
Please wait while more information about Charbroil is loaded.
Additional information about Charbroil could not be loaded.
Delighted!
Posted 4/20/13
Delighted that this game is being released this year - early reports said 2014. Pre=ordered it already, high expectations. Thing is, Rocksteady did such a great job with the 1st 2 games, hope this holds up to tradition. Hope I'm not broke in October.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Looks amazing
Posted on:5/29/13
snoopdog53
Location: PA
This looks like it will be one the best batman games ever. Batman looks like a bada** and I definitely think Deathstroke will be an awesome villian and if you preorder you can play as him. Black mask also looks cool but I don't know what he can do. Batman Arkham Origins takes place before Arkham Asylum and Arkham City hence the word origins. So we will be playing as a younger and probably a little less experienced batman. Bottom line this looks like it will be yet another great batman game.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PANDAMONIUM
Arilngton, TX
 
Please wait while more information about PANDAMONIUM is loaded.
Additional information about PANDAMONIUM could not be loaded.
Black Mask
Posted 6/18/13
If you dont know what Black Mask is capable of or who he is... pick up a comic book... youll be glad you did.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Excellent Game
Posted on:4/9/13
Mrgovernah
Location: Orlando, FL
Okay, so for those who have actually played any of the other 2 Batman Arkham series will understand my excitement. The other 2 games were great and if this game is anything like these it will be epic. Batman himself is an epic hero and these games have portrayed him as a dark and powerful character. Can't wait for this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Superman1
 
Please wait while more information about Superman1 is loaded.
Additional information about Superman1 could not be loaded.
amazing
Posted 5/28/13
WB and DC made another game you already know this is great cosidering the last two games with batman(injustice and batman arkham city
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham Origins
THIS IS GOING TO BE EPIC!!!
Posted on:5/21/13
Cooldude12345678910
I HAVE A FEELING THIS IS GONNA BE GOOD!!! CAN'T WAIT!!!! YOU GO BATMAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DC FTW!!!!!
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham Origins
AWESOME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/13
JakRatchetarethebest98
Location: San Diego,Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have to tell you that I loved this game! Many people think that this game was disappointing, but I thought it was incredible! The game play, the graphics, the new voice actors, and especially the story. The story was exquisite!! The boss fights were the best in the franchise, in my opinion. It was just great from start to finish. Totally worth the $60! My favorite in the franchise.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Arkham series strikes again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/13
THEDEVILNOSBEST666
Location: louisville,ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off i have been playing the arkham games since the beginning and can easily say they are my favorite games of all time! Arkham Origins is not a disappointment but in my opinion its not better than arkham city. But thats just me, over all i love it, the controls are about the same graphics are a little better and story is amazing like always. So if you are looking to buy a game i would go with Batman Arkham origins because after you beat the game there is still alot of things to do! And im glad Warner Brothers didn't mess with the formula in a bad way.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Arkham Origins is awseome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/13
Jakkal
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome. It's just as addicting as the previous 2, a little short, and the graphics should have been upgraded from the previous games, but it was still immensely entertaining especially if you are a hardcore Batman fan such as me with references and awesomeness everywhere.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham Origins
At first I was skeptical, but E3 changed my mind
Posted on:6/27/13
PredatorRock
Location: California
When I first heard about a new Arkham game I was excited... the result of a prequel left me a little worried and confused. I saw the little bits of the game and heard rumors before E3 and was still on the edge. After I saw the shockingly incredible trailer and demo at E3 I had my mind set. I'M SO PUMPED FOR THIS GAME.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Looks Like Rocksteady Isn't Making This One :-(
Posted on:4/9/13
rooman75
Location: Southern California
I was reading about Batman: Arkham Origins on IGN, and was slightly dissapointed to see that it wasn't made by Rocksteady. I personally loved Batman: Arkham City, and fell in complete video gaming love with Batman: Arkham Asylum. Both of which were made by Rocksteady, but even without Rocksteady this one seems like it's going to be great. So far what I know is that it's you playing as Batman, but a little younger and you get to see all the first encounters with Batman's foes. This sounds great and what has me excited is that there is already a release date. I just hope the release date doesn't move, but this is going to amaze.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Davie1401
 
Please wait while more information about Davie1401 is loaded.
Additional information about Davie1401 could not be loaded.
THIS DOES NOT DESERVE A 8.75
Posted 10/28/13
More like a 9.5 this game is the best. If you have Arkahm City and Arkahm Asylum this wont be any new stuff. There is some differences but the story line and Graphics are awsome as always. And for the newbies this will be easy for you, I promise
Customer Avatar
CmdrVimes
 
Please wait while more information about CmdrVimes is loaded.
Additional information about CmdrVimes could not be loaded.
Posted 5/20/13
The good news is that Rocksteady helped them with understanding their engine and are still working on the next game in the present time line. Also if Origins does well we can expect more from the prequel time line.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Looks promising
Posted on:4/19/13
Storkii193
Location: Boston, MA
I can honestly say from reading the gameinformer magazine there is really nothing to worry about. The game is set around batman: year one. But it's like a alternative. this is before is a even more awesome character. He makes mistakes & corrects them a long the way. Gameinformer said the gameplay s pretty much the same as previous Arkham games which is good. New enemies will challenge batman in different ways. Black mask is the main villian in this game which excites me because I love black mask. It seems you will have multiple encounters with Deathstroke. Penguin is also in the game. There is old gotham & new gotham so it's bigger than arkham city but not too big. These guys worked on Batman arkham city armored edition as practice. Which is great & the game director use to work for epic games the famous company behind the unreal engine. i believe it's in good hands. I am hoping for a trailer soon.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamer2012360
 
Please wait while more information about gamer2012360 is loaded.
Additional information about gamer2012360 could not be loaded.
Pre Order THIS!!!!!!!
Posted 7/11/13
This game is gonna be amazing but Kevin Konroy wont be in it : (
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham Origins
Looks Promising
Posted on:9/2/13
BatmanIsBoss
Location: California, CA
This game looks promising, the new voice actors almost resemble Kevin Conroy and Mark Hamill themselves, which was a big relief for me. Anyways if you liked the other two Arkham games then like me you should pre-order a copy!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham Origins
This game is BOSS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/13
biners99
Since Batman Arkham City, the world has grown substantially with two cities instead of one. You never know what is going to happen next, and the game-play is just so sweet. However, there are some little skips in the game, for example: you'll be flying along and then the game will stop for a moment but then continue right after. I feel that it does this only because it has to compensate for the game's awesome graphics. those little bugs including maybe not being able to see the bad guy that your beating up sometimes is just minimal, and hardly effects the game-play. This game is a good use of your 60$ and I would recommend it to someone I know. YOU HAVE TO GET THIS GAME!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham Origins
MINDBLOWING!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/13
mordecool23
Location: West Babylon, NY
First of all, let me just say, THIS GAME WAS AWESOME! I loved the batman games from the start, and this was a great addition to the series, Arkham Origins.This game had an outstanding story, with the 8 assassins and new gadgets. That was cool! But, the only problem I had with the game was the graphics and how the game was really short. I didn't like the graphics because they were the exact same as the previous games. Plus, the game was really short. I finished it in like a week. And I only played for a half hour every day!Overall though, this game I would definitely recommend this game to anyone!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham Origins
So much potential
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/13
thepolarbear
Location: Snow land
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first picked this game up, I assumed it would be greater than, or at least comparable to Arkham City. Boy, I was disappointed. The story is jumpy, the fast travel system is useless until halfway through the game, and the actual gameplay is very dizzying to watch. The actual fights get very repetitve, very quickly. If you are on the fence for this game, just wait for the price drop, because you sure aren't missing anything.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>